So much can be said for Rome and the surrounding south of Italy. But those who would sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre, can only help but fall in love with its sister, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour, we spent our first day in Florence travelling the three routes hopping off where we felt like and making notes of where to go back to. Well worth the price of a ticket and the ticket allowed to use it for our ATF bus trip to our apartment at the end of the day. A bonus.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a really good tour by someone who lives and breathes Florentine history. We did this tour on day one, and it gave us the perfect introduction to the city, and helped us to orientate ourselves ready for the rest of the stay. Highly recommended for anyone just arrived in Florence.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, wonderful friendly guide. Highly recommended day trip from Florence

Doing what: Small Group Chianti Wine Region Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were in Italy for almost 3 weeks. This tour was one of our three most favorite events/tours that we did. Our guide, Valentina, was wonderful. When I first got on the Segway, it rocked and I jumped off and thought, I can't do this. Valentina was so patient and asked me to let her teach me and within a few minutes each of the four of us felt comfortable. We are all senior citizens! We have traveled extensively all over the world and are no longer interested in too much information about an area. Valentina provided us with just the right amount and was a great guide. We enjoyed it so much that we recommended it to some other friends who took a Segway tour in Rome a few days later with your same company. I would recommend Valentina and your company to anyone going to Italy, especially Florence.
Pamela Shields

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour of our 8-day trip to Italy. There were five of us in an extremely comfortable Mercedes minivan. Our guide/driver Yaris was informative, enthusiastic, and solicitous of our collective wishes of what we wanted to do with our day together. We visited San Gimignano in the morning, had lunch at a wonderful agriturismo restaurant overlooking the town and the rolling countryside, After a short stop in Monteriggioni, it was off to Siena for the balance of the afternoon. If Florence is your base in Tuscany, and you don't have your own car, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day trip! I was staying in Florence for the week and wanted a day trip to get into the countryside. The Cinque Terre trip was perfect. Our guide and driver, Mauro, was wonderful informative and fun. We had a lovely taste of these beautiful 5 villages, topped off by a ferry ride so we could see them from the water.

I would not hesitate to book a Viator tour in the future.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip to Florence. The lunch was great. If you are looking to purchase a
Eat her jacket the trip to the leather place is a good place to start. No hard sell and we found some things with great discount. The leather is beautifully soft and well made. Yes it would have been great for some more free time but then you may as well have stayed for a few nights in Florence instead of just doing a day tour.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop-on Hop-off Tour was great. Told us enough that we would like to go back to Florence to have more time to spend at each of the many attractions. We were only there for part of a day.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our family absolutely LOVED this. A beautiful afternoon riding through the streets of Florence and then along the countryside. From one end of Florence to the other, and to die for pictures!! Thanks Alessia and Gabriele for giving us such a great tour and giving us such a great impression of Florence. We will remember this day forever.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day trip tour to Florence was the highlight of our week long stay in Rome. The tour guide spoke multiple languages very impressively and demonstrated excellent knowledge of items that were relevant to observe. The organization was good - with virtually everything on the schedule coming in near the appointed time. The lunch meal included in the price was surprisingly nice, and it provided for a great atmosphere to stop and visit with our fellow tour goers.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour the first day of a week long stay in Florence. It is everything the description says, the fastest way to see the most. Antiono was awesome and did a wonderful job of teaching us how to be friends with our new toy, the Segway. It is amazing how quickly you will get the hang of it. So no worries. Just do it! Florence is a best done on foot, but the Segway is the best way to know where you want to go as well as understand the city is layout. Plus, come on folks, we all know riding a Segway and releasing your inter Paul Blarp Mall Cop is on most people's bucket list ... You even get the ear piece and everything, to hear your tour guide! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Saved us so much time!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First let me say that I chose this tour because I wanted to see Cinque Terre and the surrounding countryside without having to rent a car. I wanted to travel in a small group in a van, not a large bus and I wanted to learn about the area. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it exceeded all of our expectations. Giacomo was our guide and he was a wonderful, knowledgeable host who grew up in Florence and was very familiar with Cinque Terre. He provided us with information, fantastic vista stops along the way and free time to explore the villages on our own. I could not imagine a more perfect day, it was the highlight of our European adventure!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barbara Bandinelli, the local tour guide in Florence, was hands down the best guide I have had on a Viator tour. She knows her art and history inside out and makes the day funny, interesting, and a learning experience. She also does a great job of pointing out great women in history and their contributions. Take this tour regardless if you have read the book. There are no spoilers given away, but it does assure you see all the major attractions in Florence except the David, that is not included in this tour and you will learn throughout the day. This was my third trip Florence and the first time I visited Palazzo Vecchio. I kick myself for waiting so long. I visited in early March 2015, so Florence was actually not crowded and quite manageable. My personal opinion is Florence is best experienced off-season. I highly recommend this tour, and if you can ask for Barbara, you are guaranteed a great experience.

Doing what: Dan Brown 'Inferno' Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We met our tour guide Linda who was fantastic at Piazza della Repubblica. The directions to the meeting spot were very accurate and Linda was right on time wearing her identifying lanyard. Our tour ended up being very private- it was supposed to be a small group but I guess no one else signed up. Linda walked us to the 3 sites- at each site she helped us order a snack and drink based on our preferences. The tour includes these purchases so Linda would just handle the interchange with the vendor- to get the most Authentic/Local experience we just let Linda select our items for us. At our first stop we went to a tiny store that was established in 1875 and we had some red wine and Crustinis with unique toppings- DELICIOUS, second stop was a rooftop terrace with beautiful views, there we had traditional cocktails Negroni and Aperol Spritz, the final stop was at a winery storefront owned a one of the oldest wine families in Florence- there we had some prosecco and truffle sandwiches.

The food and drink were great, but the real value in this tour is the guide: Linda. Throughout the entire tour she would talk to us about everything Florence, from the architecture, to the history, to current/pop-culture facts, to information about the locals, to tips on what souvenirs to buy where. No question was off-limits, Linda was very friendly, fun and knowledgeable also spoke perfect English- so do not worry about communication. Linda even went out of her way to help us a couple days later when we had an issue with an un-related tour in Rome.

This tour was a perfect way for us to explore and get to know Florence. We truly were surprised by this experience and highly recommend it. Wear comfy shoes, plan on a 2.5-3 hour experience, bring a camera. Enjoy!!!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I love the guides, they were fun and very funny, it was sad that the day we went, it was rainy! this is a small private tour to bring you to these awesome places for a very reasonable price! I would Recommend you if for this guide if you are in Florence and want to visit Siena just for a day trip. Since it was raining, the tour sent us to our hotel which was very nice of him to go the extra mile for his customers!
I did this for my honeymoon and my wife and I are happy!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giacomo was the best tour guide!!! We had an amazing day and Cinque Terre was my favorite place I have ever been. A little concerned about the price but the tour was worth every penny!!! A magical day visiting 4 out of the 5 islands by private van, then boat between islands. Giacomo traveled amongst the towns and pointed out the hightlights and the history. Lunch at the selected restaurant was also one of my favorite meals amongst all of Italy- as well as the CIngue Terre Bianco wine. Giacomo continued to entertain us with the history of florence and all the cities we say along our journey. Loved every second and would recommend with out a doubt! Most see!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Florence. It was great fun riding the Electric Bikes and the tour itself was amazing! You will visit a olive tree farm and also go to the top of Fllorence to Michelangelo's Piazza and the views are fantastic. Our guide was excellent and so very personable. She told us much about history and also made us feel right at home. The wine and snack at the end of the tour is a great way to wrap up the day. We HIGHLY recommend this tour! You will NOT be disappointed.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great orientation tour of the city. Our guide Irena was knowledgeable and passionate the city and shared many great tips with us (shopping, restaurants, etc) throughout the day. Perfect tour to take at the start of your trip to Florence!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the reason we would come back to Florence. We were introduced to a fuller sense of history and parts of the city we would otherwise never have seen. Our guide was highly knowledgable, insightful and enthusiastic. We should have done this tour on our first day!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour: Renaissance Secrets and Scandals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My brother and I did a tour of Rome, Florence, and Venice just recently. We stumbled upon this tour the day before the trip was to take place and booked it immediately. The ratings and reviews all spoke very highly of this visit and we were very interested in exploring Italy outside of the museums and churches. We absolutely loved our visit to Cinque Terre! Our timing was perfect because of the sunny and warm August weather. The seafood and white wine, which is what this region is known for, was excellent! If you are looking to take an adventure in a picturesque region and soak in the sun, this is the place for you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We highly, highly recommend this tour. Due to a mistake on our part we arrived at the incorrect meeting point for the tour. We had missed an update. Gabrielle put us at ease and used his excellent people skills to turn our shaky start to the day around and get the tour rolling. His expertise in getting us up to speed on riding an electric bike in Florence ensured we had a safe and enjoyable trip. The standout for us was Gabrielle's knowledge and passion for Florence and the beautiful surrounds of Fiesole. His easy going charm and friendly nature made the tour a fun way to see the city from a different angle and soak up some culture from the back of an electric bike. We would do it again and hopefully one day we can. David and Tina - Australia.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour of Florence. All the highlights, including a good look at David. The only negative is that it's a long drive there and back -- 6 of the 12-to-13 hours are on the road. You start pretty early in the morning, so it's a long, long day.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is absolutely fantastic - would 100% recommend to all visiting Florence!!!

I took the tour in October 2014 with my mum - a bit of an alternative tour choice for a mother/daughter holiday, but I wanted do to something that would tell us about the "real Florence" and this certainly didn't disappoint.

Our tour guide (whose name I sadly don't have) was absolutely brilliant - incredibly enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable on the history of Florence, the Renaissance period and was able to answer any and every question guests on the tour asked.

The facts were fascinating and you explore loads of places you wouldn't normally come across on standard tours/in guide books.

The tour was one of the best days of our trip to Florence!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour: Renaissance Secrets and Scandals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everyone in our group loved this tour. Linda our guide was an amazing lady. This tour gave a taste and a look into Florence we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. The small group size was great and we tended to avoid the crowded touristy areas. It was also held late afternoon which was nice to avoid the heat of the day and nothing beats Florence in the evening.
Everything tasted great! Can't wait to break open my balsamic vinegar.

Doing what: Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The electric bike tour is the perfect way to get just outside of the city without having to take a crowded tour bus. My guide Gabriel was great to work with and very knowledgeable about the history of Florence. Also, the beauty of the electric bikes is that anyone who can ride a bike and has even a moderate fitness level can tackle the hills just outside the city. In all, a great way to spend a half day away from the tourist crowds and experience the rest of the city. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message