So much can be said for Rome and the surrounding south of Italy. But those who would sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre, can only help but fall in love with its sister, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour was excellent. The stops are convenient and the bus was clean and audio working well. English-speaking attendants and polite and courteous. No complaints! Priced fairly and an excellent way to get about the city of Florence. A three day ticket isn't much more than a one or two day ticket and it is well worth it as a means of transportation around the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic experience, we almost decided not to do this tour due to the time commitment as we were only in Florence for 3 nights. Cinque Terre was one of the highlights of our Italy holiday. Tour guide was knowledgeable and genuinely interested in each of his guests. Breathtaking scenery, would absolutely recommend thus one.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Gina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exceptional tour of the Cinque Terre. We only had one day to see the area and this tour was a perfect blend of convenience, information, and relaxation. Adrianno speling? was our guide from Florence and he was fabulous!!!! He had everything timed out and met us when/where he said he would be every time. This tour exceeded our expectations, which were high to begin with.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Joshua L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice day trip to see some of the more influential areas of Florence. The tour guide was very passionate about the city and was a great resource. We got to see the statue of David, then we saw some of the town squares. Lunch was very good with several portions of pasta, then a meat and potato dish, and finally dessert. Finally we had about an hour on our own to shop or frequent one of the town pubs. Very good experience.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

nancy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A delightful way to get out of the busyness of Florence and see a lot in a day! The tour of Siena was great, although it would have been nice to go inside the duomo. San Gimignano is a great little town. The dinner was absolutely wonderful. And our tour guide, Elizieo, was very kind and full of interesting information about the area, history, etc.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Chris M Gilmore G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I am so happy that we decided to book this trip. We only had a few more days in Florence and were pretty exhausted from all the activities of the past three weeks, so had sort of decided that we had had enough. So glad that we changed our minds. The villages were beautiful and delightful to visit. So much fun to travel by bus, boat and train. The tour guide was great - didn't talk us to death! We had lots of time on our own in each village to explore and go where we chose. I highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

Leslie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing bike tour! My friends and I did this tour the first day we were in Florence. A perfect way to see several Florence sights in a small amount of time, gain knowledge about the history of the city and get a great idea of where you may want to spend more time. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a drizzly day and while waiting to meet our guide we were secretly hoping it would get canceled. But when Alessi got us out on the bikes, it was love at first pedal, as it made going up the hills of Florence a breeze . She was so nice and gave us tons of information along the way. This truly became one of our favorite activities while in Italy. We would not hesitate to do this again or suggest it to others. Electric bike was nicer than a Vespa tour in that it was slow enough to enjoy the sights and quiet so we could hear our host, yet effortless pedaling. LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thanks again Alessi!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

TammyJW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The inferno tour was brilliant! The book was the reason I wanted to go to Florence and being able to go to the places from the book was fantastic. Our tour guide Mario was amazing, he really brought the story to life as well as teaching us some of the history of Florence. We done the full day tour, which just wasn't long enough, I did't want it to end. The afternoon is also an art tour, me and my partner are not art people but we found it very interesting and learnt a lot. We weren't able to use our ticket to go into the dome, bell tower or the crypt as we didn't have time. The ticket lasts for 24 hours but the next day we went to Rome so we couldn't use them then either. If we go back to Florence and I really hope we do, I would happily go on this tour again and would make sure that we had no other plans so we could do everything.

Doing what: Dan Brown 'Inferno' Tour of Florence

Carla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful day an took some beautiful pictures. The tour was very organized and our guide was excellent. It was summer and hot so was nice to ride in the large air conditionined Ford van to and from Florence and in between most of the towns when needed. The boat ride was cancelled due to rough waters but the trains and van got us where we needed to go as back up. Don't miss Cinque Terra!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Brisgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours I have ever done. Totally enjoyed our morning. The bikes are in great condition and so easy and fun to operate. Alessi was so helpful, sharing info about Florence and the places we visited. We have visited Florence before but we saw so much more and learnt so much more taking the bikes. This would be a great tour to do first day into Florence.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent choice for us because we weren't in Florence very long and by riding the hop on and off bus and taking the tour of the city was just perfect. We saw things and places that we wouldn't have seen had we not taken the tour and also by taking the tour we was places that we wanted to see in greater depth later in the day. I would recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

cobra60 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you have time in Florence then this tour should be on your bucket list. Fortunately for us we had an amazing sunny day and this made the day so enjoyable with the sun hitting the deep blue ocean just made us want to stay longer. If you do consider going to Cinque Terre look at staying over night as it is a 21/2 hour drive each way from Florence so to get the full experience stay overnight. Our tour guide Paulo was very helpful and knowledgable. Mark and Anne Sydney Australia

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

As a very brief exposure to the beauty of the Cinque Terre, this day trip was well managed and our guide did a very good job of herding her 54 'cats' from bus to train station to boat to 4 of the 5 villages and back again to Florence. Not enough time in each village, of course, and the villages were overrun with tourists including us but that couldn't be avoided. Next time, we'll take a week to tour the villages. The experience itself was very worthwhile - excellent day trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We took this tour on our day of arrival into Florence in the mid afternoon. Since we were only in Florence for that day it was a great way to relax and see the sites.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well done, you really get a greater view of Florence and surrounding areas by taking this Tour....Highly recommend...we have taken this type of tour in Rome, Victoria, British Columbia, and other great cities.

All day tour for one great price...Hop on Hop off will always be a part of our trips.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Debra M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Love the hop on hop off tours. It was a great way to introduce yourself to Florence and all it had to offer. It's easy and fun. We rode up top covered and got a little wet when a huge thunderstorm and subsequent rainstorm hit but it made for a good laugh on our first day there. We rode another companies bus in Rome. It didn't have a soft top, it was hot, humid and the traffic was terrible. We quickly decided to not get off for fear of the crowds and heat so we stayed on and got off at our original starting point. Not the companies fault but consider the bus when it's hot, humid and crowded.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Colleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved this wine tour! First off, Sergio, our driver and tour guide was wonderful. Not only is he very knowledgeable about the wine areas, he is such an interesting person, with an amazing personality. All of the people on our tour where American, 6 of us total, and Sergio spoke perfect English. We traveled across several wine regions, 4 town stops including Greve to walk around, Castellina private tour and wine tasting, Montalcino private tour, lunch with 4 bottles of wine to share/taste, and then our last stop was Montepulciano...where we had 1.5 hours to walk around and explore. We are from San Francisco, and spoiled with all the many beautiful and famous wine regions. If you are staying in/around Florence, Tuscany is not to be missed! The drive alone, all along the rolling hills, castles, hill towns, made this trip 100 worth it. I loved every bit of it! It is a long day, with many curvy roads beware for those that get car sick and a perfect tour if you want to see all that Tuscany has to offer. Ask for Sergio...you will not regret it! I hope to make it back again to explore more wine regions in Tuscany. Ciao!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip from Florence Including Chianti Wine Tastings and Lunch

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get an overview of Florence! We did this tour on the first afternoon of 3 days in Florence, and it was a super way to orient to the major points of interest. Plus, the kids 3 teenagers loved the Segways!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Angelica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour and opportunity to see the lovely Tuscan countryside when in Florence. We booked this on our first day in Florence, and it afforded us a great opportunity to orient ourselves to the city and escape the oppressive crowds of tourists in the downtown core. We met in front of a coffee shop near the Piazza della Signoria and Alyssia led us the block or two to their bike office. It took only a couple of minutes to get the hang of them in their quiet street as we had never tried them before. Although it was a scorching hot day, the e-bikes allowed us to sail in the breeze and up into the hills of Fiesole with minimal effort. You wont believe how easily you ascend relatively steep terrain! In addition to visiting the organic olive oil farm Fiesole which, unluckily for us was closed, due to it being a Sunday, we whipped over to the opposite heights and views from Piazzale Michelangelo, as well as the monastery: San Miniato al Monte. There we heard the hauntingly beautiful Gregorian chant tones emanating from the church which had begun evening vespers. There is a little shop there which sells goods made by the monks. We were able to take some astounding pictures throughout due to our birds eye views. We had ample opportunities to take breaks, drinks, and pictures. To cap it off, we were given wine and snacks at the foot of Ponte Vecchio. Alyssia was a lovely, friendly tour guide and we really appreciated the way she shared information about her life in Italy. We wish her and her partner much success in their business.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast. We were the first tourists in the building and the first to see the statue of David. Our tour guide gave us about an hour of information on the David and other works in the Accademia and then we were free to explore the rest of the gallery on our own. We were then given a voucher for breakfast. It was a great beginning to our day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Doris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Julio was an excellent guide. He was jolly and clear with his directions. He made sure that we were very clear as what time and where to meet etc. We were very happy with our day tour with transport from Florence to Cinq Terre. The major highlight was the boat ride to view the 5 villages from the water. Highly recommend this tour especially with an excellent guide who appeared to enjoy what he was doing taking a group of English speaking tourists to see UNESCO heritage site.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

SHARON E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our meeting point was very easy to find and right from the start , our guide Adriano was very friendly and very informative. The whole day was absolutely amazing and the places and sights we saw were just breathtaking. Everything ran very smoothly and the small group was just perfect. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Florence . It was a perfect day.
Maree and Sharon from Perth Australia

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Dorothy A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Seeing Florence by Segway was a real delight, especially on hot days when walking was uncomfortable. Our guide was wonderful, with good group management, excellent commentary, and expert navigation through crowded areas. The seawater were really FUN and easy to learn. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

firemanwez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing experince. My girlfriend and I booked this wonderfu night, not really sure what to expect. We were met at the pre arranged point and taken to a beautiful Florentine home where given a glass of Presecco and introduced to a couple who had been cooking all day on a seperate tour and would be joining us for dinner.
Another couple joined us and that made us 6. What took place over the evening was an amazing nioght of strangers getting to know each other over the 5 amazing courses and in the sourrounds of a beautiful home. The Chef was a genuine, friendly woman along with her husband who served us better than some waiters in 5 star hotels. People, this is honest good food in a relaxed atmosphere and I will be returning on my next trip to Florence. Don't miss this amazing night. Thank you.

Doing what: Experience Florence: Tuscan Dinner in a Florentine Home

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message