So much can be said for Rome and the surrounding south of Italy. But those who would sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre, can only help but fall in love with its sister, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My brother and I did a tour of Rome, Florence, and Venice just recently. We stumbled upon this tour the day before the trip was to take place and booked it immediately. The ratings and reviews all spoke very highly of this visit and we were very interested in exploring Italy outside of the museums and churches. We absolutely loved our visit to Cinque Terre! Our timing was perfect because of the sunny and warm August weather. The seafood and white wine, which is what this region is known for, was excellent! If you are looking to take an adventure in a picturesque region and soak in the sun, this is the place for you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We highly, highly recommend this tour. Due to a mistake on our part we arrived at the incorrect meeting point for the tour. We had missed an update. Gabrielle put us at ease and used his excellent people skills to turn our shaky start to the day around and get the tour rolling. His expertise in getting us up to speed on riding an electric bike in Florence ensured we had a safe and enjoyable trip. The standout for us was Gabrielle's knowledge and passion for Florence and the beautiful surrounds of Fiesole. His easy going charm and friendly nature made the tour a fun way to see the city from a different angle and soak up some culture from the back of an electric bike. We would do it again and hopefully one day we can. David and Tina - Australia.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour of Florence. All the highlights, including a good look at David. The only negative is that it's a long drive there and back -- 6 of the 12-to-13 hours are on the road. You start pretty early in the morning, so it's a long, long day.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is absolutely fantastic - would 100% recommend to all visiting Florence!!!

I took the tour in October 2014 with my mum - a bit of an alternative tour choice for a mother/daughter holiday, but I wanted do to something that would tell us about the "real Florence" and this certainly didn't disappoint.

Our tour guide (whose name I sadly don't have) was absolutely brilliant - incredibly enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable on the history of Florence, the Renaissance period and was able to answer any and every question guests on the tour asked.

The facts were fascinating and you explore loads of places you wouldn't normally come across on standard tours/in guide books.

The tour was one of the best days of our trip to Florence!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour: Renaissance Secrets and Scandals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everyone in our group loved this tour. Linda our guide was an amazing lady. This tour gave a taste and a look into Florence we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. The small group size was great and we tended to avoid the crowded touristy areas. It was also held late afternoon which was nice to avoid the heat of the day and nothing beats Florence in the evening.
Everything tasted great! Can't wait to break open my balsamic vinegar.

Doing what: Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The electric bike tour is the perfect way to get just outside of the city without having to take a crowded tour bus. My guide Gabriel was great to work with and very knowledgeable about the history of Florence. Also, the beauty of the electric bikes is that anyone who can ride a bike and has even a moderate fitness level can tackle the hills just outside the city. In all, a great way to spend a half day away from the tourist crowds and experience the rest of the city. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. The scenery was amazing and the wineries and towns we visited were just perfect. The van was very comfortable for the drive and the length of the tour was just right. Our guide Fabrizio (forgive me if I've spelled his name wrong) was the best. He went out of his way to pick up other people on the tour who were late, took us to a few spots that weren't necessarily part of the tour (like stopping on the hill above Florence for pics, etc). One of the people on the tour left her phone behind at a previous stop, and Fabrizio called back, arranged to have someone he knew look for it and then got it back later in the day and was going to deliver it to the hotel of the person who lost it. Top notch service for sure.

Doing what: Small Group Chianti Wine Region Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The day trip to Cinque Terre was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of Florence. Jacomo was very friendly and informative tour guide and driver. The towns and their views did not disappoint. I ended up paying for the 4 people in my group and I must say that It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cinque Terra Tour from Florence was wonderful. Our guide Fabio (spell?) was very knowledgeable and shared history of the area. The beauty of this coastal area and the short boat ride make for a beautiful day trip on the coast of Italy.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to get an overview of Florence. Being able to transfer from an A tour to a B tour was a real plus.We used it all day and went back at night to the sunset at Piazza Michelangelo.We highly recommend this tour to become acquainted with Florence and to plan your other outings. The English audio was well done!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to go through 4 of the cities. In retrospect, probably could have figured out the trains and travel, but glad we did it. It was very crowded even in September but after Rome, Venice and Florence we expected it. Our guide was great, very down to earth and understood everything, nothing rattled her and I'd definitely go on another tour she lead. She dealt with a few cranky people in our group very well and I have to say she had way more patience than I would have had.

The tour was a nice overview of each of the little cities we went to and gave me a sense of where I'd stay for a day or two next time. Solid money value.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour operator, Jonathan, was absolutely incredible. From the moment we met him until the completion of the 8 hour tour he was non-stop entertainment. He spoke incredible English and had an amazing comedic relief side to his tours that really made it enjoyable for the entire group.

The tour itself was fun - great to see all of the little villages. Would highly recommend this to anyone that has an extra day in Florence.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing full day trip with an incredibly well informed and very nice guide, Jaconarmo. We saw the most amazing scenery, the whole trip was well paced and a lot of fun. I would recommend this trip to everyone visiting Florence, the beauty of the Cinque Terre will take your breath away. DON'T MISS THIS TOUR!!
Wendy. Perth W.Australia

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ended up with a small group of only four people and our tour guide. Our guide was highly experienced, local and extremely knowledgeable about both the city and the museum. We saw the highlights and were given a very helpful overview of the city. We were in Florence for four days and our guide was very helpful in providing additional recommendations on how to spend our time. The David is incredible and her historical perspective made it all the more memorable. Awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Academy is a great, must see destination in Florence, Statue of David THE reason to visit this city. Advance tickets are a MUST during EU school holiday seasons. We waited less than 15 mins for our tour to begin, unreserved visitors waiting about 2 hours in August heat. This is a no-brainer, use Viator to book tickets for any of the sites you want to see - or, spend your whole holiday in line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message