So much can be said for Rome and the surrounding south of Italy. But those who would sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre, can only help but fall in love with its sister, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Julio was an excellent guide. He was jolly and clear with his directions. He made sure that we were very clear as what time and where to meet etc. We were very happy with our day tour with transport from Florence to Cinq Terre. The major highlight was the boat ride to view the 5 villages from the water. Highly recommend this tour especially with an excellent guide who appeared to enjoy what he was doing taking a group of English speaking tourists to see UNESCO heritage site.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our meeting point was very easy to find and right from the start , our guide Adriano was very friendly and very informative. The whole day was absolutely amazing and the places and sights we saw were just breathtaking. Everything ran very smoothly and the small group was just perfect. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Florence . It was a perfect day.
Maree and Sharon from Perth Australia

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Dorothy A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Seeing Florence by Segway was a real delight, especially on hot days when walking was uncomfortable. Our guide was wonderful, with good group management, excellent commentary, and expert navigation through crowded areas. The seawater were really FUN and easy to learn. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing experince. My girlfriend and I booked this wonderfu night, not really sure what to expect. We were met at the pre arranged point and taken to a beautiful Florentine home where given a glass of Presecco and introduced to a couple who had been cooking all day on a seperate tour and would be joining us for dinner.
Another couple joined us and that made us 6. What took place over the evening was an amazing nioght of strangers getting to know each other over the 5 amazing courses and in the sourrounds of a beautiful home. The Chef was a genuine, friendly woman along with her husband who served us better than some waiters in 5 star hotels. People, this is honest good food in a relaxed atmosphere and I will be returning on my next trip to Florence. Don't miss this amazing night. Thank you.

Doing what: Experience Florence: Tuscan Dinner in a Florentine Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jonathan made this tour more than I could have hoped for!!! His knowledgable and helpful approach always had us in the best position to really enjoy our limited time at the Cinque Terre! I could not recommend this tour highly enough, the area is awe-inspiring and breathtaking! I would definitely ask for home when I return to Florence again for another tour!
Thank you to all the staff for making it such a great day!
Peter Sutherland
Perth Western Australia

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marina and Driver Salvatore were excellent ....dont expect to see everything ...Florence definitely needs couple of days!
Overall good tour and very comfortable bus

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a once-in-a lifetime experience! The journey through the different fishing towns on the coast offered a lot of breath-taking views and opportunities for exploring and shopping. One of the benefits of this tour was that there was a lot of free time to roam, without the constraints of a guided tour. The only recommendation I have is to get there on a week day, instead of weekends or during heavy tourism months, because cruise ships drop off hundreds of people at once, which makes navigation through the towns difficult. If you happen to be traveling from a town outside of Florence, be mindful of train schedules, because the tour bus did not wait for us when our train made us late to the meeting point at 7 AM. The trip from Florence to Cinque Terre is long, and there are hardly any opportunities to stop for restroom breaks, so keep this in mind before you board the bus. The only suggestion for this tour that I have is to provide an itinerary with tentative train stop locations and times. With the heavy traffic, it was easy to lose the tour guide and confuse train boarding times and stops. If this is not provided to you on the trip there, I would highly recommend asking the tour guide to give you the times and locations, in case you decide to stay longer or lose your way. All in all, this was a great experience!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour, we spent our first day in Florence travelling the three routes hopping off where we felt like and making notes of where to go back to. Well worth the price of a ticket and the ticket allowed to use it for our ATF bus trip to our apartment at the end of the day. A bonus.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a really good tour by someone who lives and breathes Florentine history. We did this tour on day one, and it gave us the perfect introduction to the city, and helped us to orientate ourselves ready for the rest of the stay. Highly recommended for anyone just arrived in Florence.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, wonderful friendly guide. Highly recommended day trip from Florence

Doing what: Small Group Chianti Wine Region Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were in Italy for almost 3 weeks. This tour was one of our three most favorite events/tours that we did. Our guide, Valentina, was wonderful. When I first got on the Segway, it rocked and I jumped off and thought, I can't do this. Valentina was so patient and asked me to let her teach me and within a few minutes each of the four of us felt comfortable. We are all senior citizens! We have traveled extensively all over the world and are no longer interested in too much information about an area. Valentina provided us with just the right amount and was a great guide. We enjoyed it so much that we recommended it to some other friends who took a Segway tour in Rome a few days later with your same company. I would recommend Valentina and your company to anyone going to Italy, especially Florence.
Pamela Shields

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour of our 8-day trip to Italy. There were five of us in an extremely comfortable Mercedes minivan. Our guide/driver Yaris was informative, enthusiastic, and solicitous of our collective wishes of what we wanted to do with our day together. We visited San Gimignano in the morning, had lunch at a wonderful agriturismo restaurant overlooking the town and the rolling countryside, After a short stop in Monteriggioni, it was off to Siena for the balance of the afternoon. If Florence is your base in Tuscany, and you don't have your own car, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Siena and San Gimignano Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day trip! I was staying in Florence for the week and wanted a day trip to get into the countryside. The Cinque Terre trip was perfect. Our guide and driver, Mauro, was wonderful informative and fun. We had a lovely taste of these beautiful 5 villages, topped off by a ferry ride so we could see them from the water.

I would not hesitate to book a Viator tour in the future.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip to Florence. The lunch was great. If you are looking to purchase a
Eat her jacket the trip to the leather place is a good place to start. No hard sell and we found some things with great discount. The leather is beautifully soft and well made. Yes it would have been great for some more free time but then you may as well have stayed for a few nights in Florence instead of just doing a day tour.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop-on Hop-off Tour was great. Told us enough that we would like to go back to Florence to have more time to spend at each of the many attractions. We were only there for part of a day.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our family absolutely LOVED this. A beautiful afternoon riding through the streets of Florence and then along the countryside. From one end of Florence to the other, and to die for pictures!! Thanks Alessia and Gabriele for giving us such a great tour and giving us such a great impression of Florence. We will remember this day forever.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day trip tour to Florence was the highlight of our week long stay in Rome. The tour guide spoke multiple languages very impressively and demonstrated excellent knowledge of items that were relevant to observe. The organization was good - with virtually everything on the schedule coming in near the appointed time. The lunch meal included in the price was surprisingly nice, and it provided for a great atmosphere to stop and visit with our fellow tour goers.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour the first day of a week long stay in Florence. It is everything the description says, the fastest way to see the most. Antiono was awesome and did a wonderful job of teaching us how to be friends with our new toy, the Segway. It is amazing how quickly you will get the hang of it. So no worries. Just do it! Florence is a best done on foot, but the Segway is the best way to know where you want to go as well as understand the city is layout. Plus, come on folks, we all know riding a Segway and releasing your inter Paul Blarp Mall Cop is on most people's bucket list ... You even get the ear piece and everything, to hear your tour guide! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Saved us so much time!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First let me say that I chose this tour because I wanted to see Cinque Terre and the surrounding countryside without having to rent a car. I wanted to travel in a small group in a van, not a large bus and I wanted to learn about the area. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it exceeded all of our expectations. Giacomo was our guide and he was a wonderful, knowledgeable host who grew up in Florence and was very familiar with Cinque Terre. He provided us with information, fantastic vista stops along the way and free time to explore the villages on our own. I could not imagine a more perfect day, it was the highlight of our European adventure!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barbara Bandinelli, the local tour guide in Florence, was hands down the best guide I have had on a Viator tour. She knows her art and history inside out and makes the day funny, interesting, and a learning experience. She also does a great job of pointing out great women in history and their contributions. Take this tour regardless if you have read the book. There are no spoilers given away, but it does assure you see all the major attractions in Florence except the David, that is not included in this tour and you will learn throughout the day. This was my third trip Florence and the first time I visited Palazzo Vecchio. I kick myself for waiting so long. I visited in early March 2015, so Florence was actually not crowded and quite manageable. My personal opinion is Florence is best experienced off-season. I highly recommend this tour, and if you can ask for Barbara, you are guaranteed a great experience.

Doing what: Dan Brown 'Inferno' Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We met our tour guide Linda who was fantastic at Piazza della Repubblica. The directions to the meeting spot were very accurate and Linda was right on time wearing her identifying lanyard. Our tour ended up being very private- it was supposed to be a small group but I guess no one else signed up. Linda walked us to the 3 sites- at each site she helped us order a snack and drink based on our preferences. The tour includes these purchases so Linda would just handle the interchange with the vendor- to get the most Authentic/Local experience we just let Linda select our items for us. At our first stop we went to a tiny store that was established in 1875 and we had some red wine and Crustinis with unique toppings- DELICIOUS, second stop was a rooftop terrace with beautiful views, there we had traditional cocktails Negroni and Aperol Spritz, the final stop was at a winery storefront owned a one of the oldest wine families in Florence- there we had some prosecco and truffle sandwiches.

The food and drink were great, but the real value in this tour is the guide: Linda. Throughout the entire tour she would talk to us about everything Florence, from the architecture, to the history, to current/pop-culture facts, to information about the locals, to tips on what souvenirs to buy where. No question was off-limits, Linda was very friendly, fun and knowledgeable also spoke perfect English- so do not worry about communication. Linda even went out of her way to help us a couple days later when we had an issue with an un-related tour in Rome.

This tour was a perfect way for us to explore and get to know Florence. We truly were surprised by this experience and highly recommend it. Wear comfy shoes, plan on a 2.5-3 hour experience, bring a camera. Enjoy!!!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I love the guides, they were fun and very funny, it was sad that the day we went, it was rainy! this is a small private tour to bring you to these awesome places for a very reasonable price! I would Recommend you if for this guide if you are in Florence and want to visit Siena just for a day trip. Since it was raining, the tour sent us to our hotel which was very nice of him to go the extra mile for his customers!
I did this for my honeymoon and my wife and I are happy!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giacomo was the best tour guide!!! We had an amazing day and Cinque Terre was my favorite place I have ever been. A little concerned about the price but the tour was worth every penny!!! A magical day visiting 4 out of the 5 islands by private van, then boat between islands. Giacomo traveled amongst the towns and pointed out the hightlights and the history. Lunch at the selected restaurant was also one of my favorite meals amongst all of Italy- as well as the CIngue Terre Bianco wine. Giacomo continued to entertain us with the history of florence and all the cities we say along our journey. Loved every second and would recommend with out a doubt! Most see!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Florence. It was great fun riding the Electric Bikes and the tour itself was amazing! You will visit a olive tree farm and also go to the top of Fllorence to Michelangelo's Piazza and the views are fantastic. Our guide was excellent and so very personable. She told us much about history and also made us feel right at home. The wine and snack at the end of the tour is a great way to wrap up the day. We HIGHLY recommend this tour! You will NOT be disappointed.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great orientation tour of the city. Our guide Irena was knowledgeable and passionate the city and shared many great tips with us (shopping, restaurants, etc) throughout the day. Perfect tour to take at the start of your trip to Florence!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message