• USD ($)
  • English
It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of the trip.
My boyfriend and I planned on switching who was driving on the Vespa, but for safety reasons, I was unable to drive with a passenger. I am about 5'2'' with no Vespa experience. I could drive it by myself, but because I was really short for the bike, having a passenger on the back would be unsafe and too difficult. Having said that, being a passenger the whole time was fine, I got to see the views, take selfies and enjoy.
While I wouldn't recommend getting into an accident, we were the couple that did. The Vespa was fine, just banged up my knee. But it was handled amazing by our guide. I finished off the trip riding in an old Viat that accompanied the tour, and I still had a great time.
It was a lot of fun scooting around Florence and the views from the Tuscan hills was amazing. Lunch was tasty - mainly shared meats, cheeses, and cooked veggies made in a small restaurant that knows how to do things well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our tour guide Stephano was fabulous and the countryside was beautiful. We stopped at a nice cafe style bar for lunch which was really nice with great food wine and Prosecco. If you can get Stephano you'll be really happy!!! He was our guide the next day as well on our bike tour!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

TRULY AWESOME!!!

First off, i booked this for part of my wifes birthday surprise and a surprise it most certainly was! Julian who ran the course made every bit of effort to make the trip relaxing enjoyable and really great fun! WE travelled up out of the city and rode through the valleys, seeing tuscany from a different perspective was incredible.

I had rode a scooter before and though my wife was on the back, i feel a little experience is essential especially with the local drivers. Nevertheless, cruising those hills was great stuff!

Would i do it again or recommend it, i most certainly would!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing day! I highly recommend this tour to anyone with an adventurous spirit and a sense of humour because driving the Fiat was FUN! Our tour guide Julian was knowledgeable and paced the tour just right with little breaks to see and experience the history and beauty of Florence. Two thumbs up!
Laurel Lyda, Sacramento, CA

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So Much fun! Beautiful views through the country side on small roads. Finished with a fantastic lunch back in Florence.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were the best, the Vespas were in perfect condition and the sites were world class!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour . Heaps of fun and you get to see a bit of the countryside. A must do in Florence!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! Angel and Luca were absolutely wonderful hosts, and the tour through the countryside was amazing. My husband and I had never driven a scooter before, but we picked it up very easily. The scenery and stops are magnificent. It was the best part of our trip to Italy. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Purchased as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law.. Reports were that they had a great time.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our two week trip in Europe. Our guide was funny, informative, and took us on the best tour of Florence. The car was awesome and so much fun to drive. The meal was really delicious Tuscan meats and cheeses, wine, Tuscan bread, etc. At the end of the tour when we drove back through town, everyone would stop and take pictures- it was like being a celebrity! Great memories.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message