It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent about 10 days in Italy and participated in many tours during our visit. My family agrees, this was our favorite!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Lou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour we did during our whole trip and can't recommend it enough! Sebastian was a great guide, very informative and an all round lovely guy. The Vespa's were great fun, the views were amazing and our lunch was outstanding. If we are lucky enough to be back in Florence we wouldn't hesitate in booking another tour through Walkabout Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The highlight of our trip to Italy so far! Very fun day, starting with a lesson on how to drive the Vespas. I was a little nervous about driving in Italy, but felt very safe the entire time, following our guide. We took lovely back roads with stunning views. Very well organized tour. Fantastic time, highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Guy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so much fun. Riding around the hills of Florence was wonderful. Great tour guide brought lots of positive energy. The Vespas were easy to drive. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Mary Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far one of the best things we did while on vacation. My husband was very skeptical at first but he agrees it was great!!! Fabio and Allessandro ?, our guides were amazing! Not only was this a lot of fun, but you get some history along the way. Lunch at the end of the tour just topped it off!!! Don't hesitate on this one! Book it!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

haleybrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour with Angel was the highlight of our trip. Angel was an amazing tour guide and the lunch was an incredible experience! Would recommend this to anyone looking to explore Florence in a different way.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Iain W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely brilliant day! My partner loves cars and I love wine so was a great experience we could share together and meet some new friends - highly recommend you do it :

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Aysha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You must book this experience - it was the best part of our visit to Florence and our guide David was fantastic. The morning was relaxed and David was great at talking through the logistics of the tour, allowing me to practice in the car beforehand and was extremely reassuring throughout the gorgeous drive in the Tuscan hills. What impressed us more was his knowledge of wine and of Tuscany, which made the tour all the more special. Ask for David if you can, he is amazing.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Arbi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beyond expectations! The best tour in italy. The tour company has a great thing going on with all the tours we did with them. Julian is a super chill dude who knows a lot about the area and made everyone feel comfortable on their Vespas, even first timers. The views are unbeatable and the lunch is a seriously good real lunch, not a sack lunch piece of junk. The other travelers were also fun people. We can't recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Justin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome time on the Fiat 500 tour! You drive all across the Tuscan countryside with a group of Fiats and Vespas. We stopped for lunch halfway through at a villa that overlooks a valley. It was beautiful, and the food and wine was delicious. Our tour guide Fabian was great too!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun!! I was a little worried about the traffic, but Alexandro did a great job getting us around. The sights were amazing and so was the food at the Estate.I highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Haley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not only is riding a vespa an iconic Italian experience, it was so much more fun than I anticipated! The guide was extremely friendly and energetic and the route was beautiful. The lunch was amazing, probably the best food we had in Florence, and it was at a relaxing hidden location. I would suggest this tour to anyone and absolutely do it again if I ever go back!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best fun imaginable. Charming guide who loves his city. Don't think about it- do it !

Doing what: 2-Hour Self Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Experience with Breakfast or Gelato

kdawkins59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was truly one of the highlights of my Italy vacation! It was so much fun that now I must have a vespa of my very own! Matteo was a terrific guide...fun, energetic and so informative. The route was fun, the lunch was amazing, the views incomparable. Just book it, guarantee you will love it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Valerie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the BEST tour in Florence. Walk about tours in Florence put on a great tour. Guide was friendly and fun, and the lunch was fantastic. Everyone needs to try this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!! We saw breath taking scenery and to top it all off had an absolutely amazing meal. I think this tour is a must for anyone visiting Florence

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Lydia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with Stephano and Dimitri. Thet were really great fun and with their excitement and fun you would never guess they did the tour every day. Lorenzo at the vineyard was so passionate and lovely and the and #34;light lunch and #34; was a fantastic three courses. Delicious!

Doing what: Chianti Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Experience with Lunch

Miquel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hola Ángel, soy Pepe....jajajaja, como me bautizaste. Bien, soy Jordi. Tanto a mi mujer como a mi nos encantó la experiencia. Es ver paisajes de Florencia que de otra forma no veríamos. Ángel, un fenómeno, tanto por sus atenciones como en las explicaciones del recorrido. Si podéis, hacer el tour.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

cjanes.atw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour we did in all of Europe. Our guide Fabian was amazing! The food was great and the scenery was absolutely amazing! A definite must do!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Alicia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour- one of our trips biggest highlights. Our tour guide Angel was excellent and very friendly. He guided us quickly out of the busy Florence streets and we drove around the hills of Tuscany. It was stunning and so relaxing. We continued to a vineyard where he allowed us to take a quick break and get a few photos. We stopped for lunch at this beautiful estate owned by Walk About tours. It was beyond beautiful and the food was delicious. I will be back to Florence and will definitely be taking this tour again. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

aguzada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I and #39;d do it again in a minute!. First class tour company. Great trip through the countryside of Florence on vespas. Great lunch out under beautiful big trees. And I saved the best to last--our guide Angel was a total delight--professional, knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Christy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It's a driving tour that you should not missed!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message