It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This Tour was one of the highlights of our two week vacation. The guys at the tour companyare friendly, organized, fun and definitely people oriented. Our guide Julian couldn't have been better.
The car was a blast to drive. The scenery was breathtaking. The lunch was out of this world. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who really wants a great day out.
We actually booked another tour with this same company and it was equally as good !!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highlight of our trip! What a fun day! After a quick review of how to drive a double clutch, we were off! A very scenic tour through grape vineyards and olive tree groves in the beautiful country side of Tuscany. We arrived at the Corsini winery, where we served a private lunch and wine tasting followed by a tour of the winery and the grounds of the estate. The wine was fabulous, we purchased 3 bottles to take home! Our guide Niccolo was very knowledgeable about the area and the cars! He made the experience lots of fun as you can tell he really enjoys what he does, and does it well! I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'd do it again in a heart beat. Great guide. He took his time, initially, to assist a rider with little experience and then took us on a great tour through Tuscany. Truly enjoyed the ride through the countryside, villages, towns and then back to Florence. The food and view, while we ate dinner, was amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the highlight of our tour. It wa well organized. We were met well, informed well and guided well. The meal was fantastic! My only re ommendation would be that you are not informed to bring things to drink, so you ride and ride, particularly on the one stretch and it is very long and on our day exceptionally hot, and we became fey dehydrated. Take bottles of water as they can be put in the car travelling with you and then you can drink at each stop. Otherwise a great trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best tour ever!! Angel was exceptional! We loved riding through the gorgeous Tuscan hillside. We were inexperienced riders but we felt like pros at the end of the day. The lunch too was delicious.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had an absolute blast on this tour! It was the highlight of our trip to Florence. Angel was a terrific guide, making everyone feel comfortable and confident on the Vespas. After a short trip through the city streets it was off to the scenic, less-traveled roads, giving us a whole new feel and perspective. With each well timed stop, Angel engaged us with interesting facts and allowed plenty of time to ask questions and take photos. The small group of six was the perfect size to give it a personal feel. The picturesque views were breathtaking! After ample time on the Vespas, we stopped at a beautiful hillside farm for lunch. The several course meal and wine were delicious and the break allowed the group to talk and share stories. The smiles never left our faces! This is a must-do tour while in Florence!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

definite must do tour. what a lot fun. saw florence from all sides and stopped at locations high above the city and it was amazing. the lunch at the villa was superb and the wine, magnificent.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. It was fun, beautiful, and a lovely way to see some of Tuscany. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is one of our favorite tours that we have ever taken. We booked this tour not knowing what to expect. I decided I wanted to ride with my husband and not ride my own Vespa. Julian was very friendly and had a great personality, it was refreshing to be on a tour where someone had amazing English and made things fun. He was very down to earth and you can tell he loves what he does.

He taught us how to ride a Vespa. Made sure we could do it on our own. And we followed him into Tuscany. We were impressed that they had a safe protocol in making sure everyone stays together and was able to communicate back and forth in case of a problem which luckily we didn't encounter any.We made a few stops along the way to take pictures. And we stopped in a beautiful spot to have lunch. And I don't mean a defrosted sandwich. Everything was fresh and perfect and a full meal. We are so happy we booked this. We loved Florence and the trip. : Thanks Julian!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a terrific and unique way to see the Tuscan countryside! Not only were the vistas breathtaking, but traveling along in this amazing little Fiat 500 was a lovely layer to add to the experience. Nico was a great guide - personable, friendly, funny and knowledgeable. I really can't say enough. We loved it.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day, great lunch. Very nice views of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Great Lunch. Very nice views of Florence. I recommend only one person per Vespa. Very small for two

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I wish I could give this tour 10 stars. It's worth double this cost. It was truly amazing. We went through small backroads of Tuscany, and then just when I didn't think it could get any better, we arrive at lunch. Please look at my pictures, it's hard to explain how beautiful and perfect this was. Also, there were only 4 other people on the tour with me and my friend, so it was very intimate.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a MUST do if you want to experience a great Florence lifestyle by filtering through the cobbled streets on a Vespa and find yourself within minutes outside the city looking back and the stunning scenery.

Our guide, Angel was great and very passionate and knowledgable about the local area, once on the vespas we rode through the Tuscan Hills following the gorgeous Fiat 500 a real head turner where we had an awesome traditional Tuscan lunch.

The tour group were great making friends over lunch with fellow travellers from all over the world.

Would recommend this to anyone who would like to ride a Vespa and have a great lunch in a perfect setting.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a MUST do if you want to experience a great Florence lifestyle by filtering through the cobbled streets on a Vespa and find yourself within minutes outside the city looking back and the stunning scenery.

Our guide, Angel was great and very passionate and knowledgable about the local area, once on the vespas we rode through the Tuscan Hills following the gorgeous Fiat 500 a real head turner where we had an awesome traditional Tuscan lunch.

The tour group were great making friends over lunch with fellow travellers from all over the world.

Would recommend this to anyone who would like to ride a Vespa and have a great lunch in a perfect setting.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was awesome fun and I highly recommend it. Our guides Julian and Johnny were outstanding, it was the best day. The lunch venue and lunch was Tuscany at its best. This a must do tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was really great and we fully experience the Vespa tour of the Tuscan hills and at the same time the great food. The tour leader was very informative and helpful throughout the trip. We enjoyed the tour and learned a lot.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best tour ever! Whole family loved it. Went on beautiful roads throughout Tuscany and overlooking Florence. Great views and an unbelievable lunch with fantastic food and views. Wish we could do this tour every day.
Best Tour Yet!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow! Julian was delightful. His knowledge of Florence and patience with all of us, keeping us together through the back roads was exceptional. The trip was fun, beautiful views and great food when we got our destination. My husband would say it was the highlight of our Italy trip. I will certainly add more adventures with your company on our next trip back. Fun group, fun tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Beverly M
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery, cool cars, friendly entertaining host, great lunch, and terrific wine.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Agenda was just right. Guide ok. Beautiful way to see some of the area surrounding city.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much fun. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and funny. We had six on our tour, and the route we took was beautiful - Tuscan hills and small towns. Also, the lunch was fabulous - I was expecting a quick pizza somewhere, but the lunch was at a highly rated restaurant and was so, so good. I am not exactly young - in my 60s, and our guide was patient with me and helpful. Riding the bike was not difficult. We loved this tour and would definitely do it again. If you have the opportunity, do it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I have taken. A fun ride through beautiful countryside and city. The meal was delicious and the guides, Angel and Francois were fantastic, informative and fun.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message