It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Coral G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lot of fun. Waited a little too long for a couple of tour members who were late and never showed up, but other than that,MIT was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day riding through Tuscany with great guides Johnny and Alessandro. Sumptuous meal with amazing view towards the end. The highlight of our European honeymoon. Would do again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Adele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OMG what can I say one of the most enjoyable things I have ever done, a little scary ay first having never rode a scooter before but Angel the guide was amazing. You must do this when you are in Florence - Now home thinking about buying a Vespa

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

perianjay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the absolute highlight of my entire two week European honeymoon. My husband and I booked this tour last minute for some fun and what we got was an experience of a lifetime. The views were unbelievable and brought tears to my eyes. The guide, Angel, was amazing and we really enjoyed him. The lunch was spectacular.
Highly highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ervira R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was very fun rode! Enjoyed the breathtaking landscape of Tuscany. Steffano was a great guide and really caring with all of us..

Doing what: Full Day Tuscany Vespa Tour with Lunch

theclarkclan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was great way to get out of the busy touristy city, great guide stopping at relevant points along the way. great lunch hosted by a local family on their olive estate.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved our tour guide, Julian. Very easy to understand, as he and #39;s half American. He was very patient teaching those who and #39;d never driven a Vespa. It was lots of fun riding around the gorgeous countryside and the dinner was delicious! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. Our guide Angel was very informative and helpful. Views of countryside were amazing and lunch was great. The vespa's were fun to ride.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A fantastic experience in such an iconic car in beautiful scenery. Our guide, Angel, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and did a superb job. The trip included lunch at the boss's country house and was a real treat. This is a MUST do for car enthusiasts and we most certainly will return - hoping for an Abarth next time please :

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Can not say enough good things about this Vespa tour.
Our guide Johnny was amazing thank you again Johnny and we will take this tour again when we revisit Florence.
First class.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

nancy e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and Julian and coachingass an outstanding guide!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Petra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We came to Florence for a long weekend with my boyfriend and this tour was definitely the highlight - which you will understand is no mean feast after you see the beautiful Florence. The guides were great fun and travelling with small group our guide made time to speak to everyone individually and share the bits that were interesting to us. I have LOVED the little red Fiat 500 so much I felt a little heart broken when the tour was over. All in all it is worth every penny!.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Evo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Without question the highlight of our stay in Florence, a must do if you want to get out into the countryside and see more of the Tuscan Hills. The guide Angel was brilliant, informative and friendly and if we went back we would do it again.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Rick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great time- Angel, our guide was outstanding

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! We stumbled upon this accidentally on Viator and we couldn't have been happier. I was nervous about riding a Vespa at first first time in a very long time but Angel and his team were excellent and gave us enough instruction at first so that we would be confident, safe drivers. The trip started in Florence and wound its way up and down a few large mountains and in and out of a few villages. This was by far the best way to experience the villages outside of Florence and to learn a little bit about the history of the region while having a hell of a lot of fun. Angel is extremely knowledgable and friendly and was always a few feet away from us he follows or leads in a Fiat so that he can keep an eye on all of the riders at once. The tour ended with lunch at a stunning hilltop kitchen. I can honestly say that I will be referring this tour via Viator to any friends traveling to Florence, that I will be recommending Angel and his shop to anyone who happens to be visiting, and that I will be re-visiting my next time in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Suandi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely host, perfect duration, wonderful meal at scenic beautiful location.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Jerika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

BEST TOUR EVER!!! This was literally the best experience we had in Italy, period. We went on the sunset drive and pretty much got a private tour with two great guides leading us through the countryside! My husband was the driver and had a blast driving the car, I had a blast enjoying the gorgeousness that surrounded us taking pictures and video to not forget this experience. We went to the cutest restaurant with spectacular views and enjoyed laughing and talking with the amazing people who run the tour and the restaurant. We had appetizers, more like dinner, there was so much food and wine it was AMAZING. Thank you the family of restaurant owners and especially for the tour guides/owners for giving us memories that will last a lifetime! Will definitely do this tour again next time we are in Tuscany... we will be back someday!!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Sunset Tuscan Villa and Aperitivo

Kristin G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow! This was just an amazing day! our guide, Francesco, was fabulous and very patient with us driving these little cars. : And the lunch was so special as well as delicious. We had no idea that this adventure would be so wonderful. It is worth every penny and we would recommend it highly!!! If we ever get back to Florence, we will definitely put this on our agenda and probably add the cooking class out at the vineyard.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! Lunch was excellent! What a treat...

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is one of if not the best holiday trips we have ever done. Angel was an absolute star and pointed out so many things you otherwise would not notice or see. The lunch was superb and truly traditional Italian food. Can't recommend this trip enough and will definitely repeat it when we come back to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Stephanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am so glad I decided to do this tour! I still can't believe how much fun it was. So many of the reviews on here say that this tour was the best part of their trip, and I certainly felt the same way after doing it myself! Fabian made sure we learned to drive the Vespa quickly and safely. In addition to how much fun it was driving the Vespa, which was an absolute blast, it was such a fast way to see the city of Florence and the surrounding villages in a short amount of time. It was just the right combination of learning, riding, history, site seeing and food. Fabian made sure we were all having fun and were safe at the same time. As a Florence native, he had a ton of knowledge about the city and its history. I had such a great time, I ended up doing a different tour with the same tour company the next day, which was equally amazing!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Roxana N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Although I took this tour while it was raining, I actually had a lot of fun. If adventurous, give this tour a try.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kathleen H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

After the reviews I expected this to be the most amazing tour going. I was disappointed just trying to get out of Florence was a nightmare we start stopped all the time as something was always wrong. Their was no lush countryside we went down a few narrow laneways and then stopped for lunch which was lovely and had a great view. We then drove back which took only 20 minutes overall and straight into Florence traffic again. The cars were fun though.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an awesome time with our guide, Nicolo. Great way to see some of the beautiful hilly country outside of Tuscany. The wine and olive oil tasting at the Villa Le Piazzole was delicious and informative as well. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nico was a brilliant tour guide! He made sure his and #34;babies and #34; (his cars!) were well looked after by all drivers and co-pilots. Great great day - a must!!! You and #39;ll not regret a minute of it!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message