It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour!!! We loved every minute of it. Thanks to. Luca we had a lovely experience and he took great care of us. Also lunch was very tasty in a very sweet restaurant. We would certainly love to do it again.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide, Chris, was very friendly and helpful and extremely knowledgable about Florence and the surrounding district. He also gave us a great insight into Italian life. My husband rode a Vespa for the tour and I drove a Fiat Bambino. We both had a great day. We would love to do this tour again. This was the best visitor attraction we experienced in Florence and one of the highlights of our trip to Europe.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best parts of our two week Europe trip. Great guide, awesome trip...but watch out, you'll want to buy your own scooter after this tour since you'll discover how much fun they are to drive!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had so much fun on this tour! It was a great adventure through Tuscany. The guide was friendly and informative. I did not like that the Vespa tour was combined with a fiat tour as the less experienced scooter riders had a difficult time keeping up at times. The sights were beautiful!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I have mixed reviews on this one. First and foremost out of the five of us that showed up for this tour only two of us passed the Vespa driving test. Vespas are quite different than an American scooter. in my opinion. Much harder to handle. At this point your option is take a Fiat, which is stick so that was out, or ride with the guide. The traffic in town was scary busy and outside of Florence just scary. Blind spots everywhere. That said, the views were amazing and out guide Stefano was awesome. Truthfully my favorite part was the lunch at Zeb. Just nice to relax and have fun. This would be a great tour for someone used to motorbikes but I would not recommend it for a novice.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Very fun until our Vespa stopped working about half way through the tour and was unrideable. We then spent a lot of time on the side of the road trying to get someone else's Vespa to work. Old Vespas break down though. The staff did everything they could to make this tour fun despite the breakdowns

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of the trip.
My boyfriend and I planned on switching who was driving on the Vespa, but for safety reasons, I was unable to drive with a passenger. I am about 5'2'' with no Vespa experience. I could drive it by myself, but because I was really short for the bike, having a passenger on the back would be unsafe and too difficult. Having said that, being a passenger the whole time was fine, I got to see the views, take selfies and enjoy.
While I wouldn't recommend getting into an accident, we were the couple that did. The Vespa was fine, just banged up my knee. But it was handled amazing by our guide. I finished off the trip riding in an old Viat that accompanied the tour, and I still had a great time.
It was a lot of fun scooting around Florence and the views from the Tuscan hills was amazing. Lunch was tasty - mainly shared meats, cheeses, and cooked veggies made in a small restaurant that knows how to do things well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our tour guide Stephano was fabulous and the countryside was beautiful. We stopped at a nice cafe style bar for lunch which was really nice with great food wine and Prosecco. If you can get Stephano you'll be really happy!!! He was our guide the next day as well on our bike tour!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

TRULY AWESOME!!!

First off, i booked this for part of my wifes birthday surprise and a surprise it most certainly was! Julian who ran the course made every bit of effort to make the trip relaxing enjoyable and really great fun! WE travelled up out of the city and rode through the valleys, seeing tuscany from a different perspective was incredible.

I had rode a scooter before and though my wife was on the back, i feel a little experience is essential especially with the local drivers. Nevertheless, cruising those hills was great stuff!

Would i do it again or recommend it, i most certainly would!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing day! I highly recommend this tour to anyone with an adventurous spirit and a sense of humour because driving the Fiat was FUN! Our tour guide Julian was knowledgeable and paced the tour just right with little breaks to see and experience the history and beauty of Florence. Two thumbs up!
Laurel Lyda, Sacramento, CA

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So Much fun! Beautiful views through the country side on small roads. Finished with a fantastic lunch back in Florence.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were the best, the Vespas were in perfect condition and the sites were world class!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message