It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Coral G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lot of fun. Waited a little too long for a couple of tour members who were late and never showed up, but other than that,MIT was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Adele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OMG what can I say one of the most enjoyable things I have ever done, a little scary ay first having never rode a scooter before but Angel the guide was amazing. You must do this when you are in Florence - Now home thinking about buying a Vespa

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

perianjay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the absolute highlight of my entire two week European honeymoon. My husband and I booked this tour last minute for some fun and what we got was an experience of a lifetime. The views were unbelievable and brought tears to my eyes. The guide, Angel, was amazing and we really enjoyed him. The lunch was spectacular.
Highly highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an awesome time with our guide, Nicolo. Great way to see some of the beautiful hilly country outside of Tuscany. The wine and olive oil tasting at the Villa Le Piazzole was delicious and informative as well. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nico was a brilliant tour guide! He made sure his and #34;babies and #34; (his cars!) were well looked after by all drivers and co-pilots. Great great day - a must!!! You and #39;ll not regret a minute of it!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

TEAGAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best experience of mine and my partners life!! Wearrived in Florence and loved the city straight away we travelled Rome, Florence and Venice in a week. We did the vespa tour on our first full day and went in the morning. Unfortunately, I wasn't that great on the vespa so I went on the back of my partners but actually I think I had more fun.

We went straight on the Florence roads and up the Tuscan Hills and got to see Florence from a far. It was beautiful. Angel the tour guide was so knowledgeable and taught us lots at each stop.

The tour was so fun and the best way to see Florence - I could not recommend this trip more highly. There was 3 vintage Fiat 500s in front of us and then 6 vespas and it was the coolest moment ever! We all had so much fun as a group and Angel made it extremely fun.

As we drove passed people they were taking photos of us and cheering.

Our final stop was lunch and the trip had already sold us Florence as our favourite City in the world and the most fun we had ever had. But then the lunch topped this experience off. We walked down a hill to the most beautiful setting I have ever seen in my life. There was a dining room set up for lunch for the whole group. They served us a pasta dish to start off with and of course with wine and then brought out the most delicious Tuscan platter of chesses, bread, quiches, olives, hams and salami. it was the BEST meal we had ever had and we were in great company.

When we return to Florence we will be ringing Angel to see if we can do another tour maybe a different route. Also, a man on our tour the day before he did the vespa tour with us did the cookery class which was situated where we had our lunch. He said it was the best experience and most fun he had ever had. You learn how to cook Pizza in the outside stone cook oven, pasta and gelato whilst trying lots of vino! This is run by Angel's wife who we met and she was even more friendly. When we return we will do this!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A terrific experience all the way around. The cars were fun and authentic, and our tour chaperones owners are two of the nicest, and locally knowledgeable, folks we had the pleasure to meet. oh, and the vino was good too...

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was undoubtedly the highlight of our trip. I had never been to Florence before and this was definitely the best way to see the city. Our tour guide, Fabian, was absolutely fantastic. He was friendly and welcoming and knew everything there is to know about Florence.
We went out of the city and into the hills of Florence which made for fantastic views and scenery. At the end we had a romantic meal in a lovely setting before heading back into town. This tour is a MUST and well worth the money.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was the absolute highlight of our time in Florence. Hosts Johnny and Angel did a fantastic job, and we and #39;re available to answer various questions at each stop. Weaving through the Tuscan countryside was both fun and beautiful. This tour is a MUST do! :)

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Robert v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely great. Angel have a huge knowledge of the area and he is fun as a tour leader. The Italian meals after the trip is of an high class and is freshly made. Lovely pasta !! and traditional Italian food with good wine. This was the highlight of our vacation to Florence and will recommend it to anyone visiting the Tuscany valley and would like to do something different and experience the Vespa ride.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

ali.tucker27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lucked out and ended up with a private tour because no one else showed up. Fabiano was such an amazing tour guide! He and #39;s so funny and knowledgable about his city! Isaac, the chef made delicious food and we really enjoyed talking to both of them (since it was just us two). Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time on the Vespa's. We got to see beautiful views of Florence, ride in the countryside and the tour guides were a lot of fun. Lunch was excellent and we had a great experience. We highly recommend this tour, it was one of our favorites.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far the best part of our trip. I can't recommend it enough. Angel, our tour guide, was funny and informative. The scenery was breathtaking. The lunch was spectacular. Well worth every penny.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

wino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Over-the-top fantastic experience. Thank you to our guide Angel and to the tour Operator for one of the best birthdays I have ever had!! Just when you think a day on a vintage Vespa through iconic countryside views cannot get any better, you zip into a stunning estate over-looking Florence and are served a delicious lunch prepared by Chef Isaac. I loved this tour so much I wanted to do it again the next day. Do it, do it, do it!!! You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We originally signed up for the Vespa tour, however my wife was uncomfortable on the Vespa so we switched to the Fiat. We were not disappointed in the slightest. The sights were beautiful, the food was amazing, but the highlight of the tour was the guide. Mathew was insightful and hilarious!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour Fiat ran like a champ and driving in Italian traffic was an experience , once out of city
drive through country side to vineyard were we had early dinner was beautiful. Guide was an young man with a lot of knowledge and enthusiasm for what he was doing.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

frankli87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth it. Guide was great.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

liz.carter81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked this tour via Viator and it was the absolute highlight of our trip to Firenze!

You have a quick briefing on the car's controls and then off into the countryside. We were the only car other than the guide leading us and four Vespa's and we had such fun! We hardly got out of 3rd gear but it didn't matter as we made our way up winding streets to a private villa.

We had a wonderful lunch in the grounds before setting off back to Firenze... I lost count of the amount of photos taken of us and waves from tourists! It felt so special and we would love to do this tour again when we return...

Thank you to Fabien for his knowledge and friendliness even though his car broke down and they hurriedly brought a replacement!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Emily M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was very fun and had a great time with Angel, who drove us since we didn't know how to drive stick shift. It wasn't exactly what I thought it was, but was still so enjoyable to ride around in a Fiat : It was great seeing the countryside too outside of the city!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

a.nicolethornton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend! The highlight of my stay in Florence! Both guides, Angel and Julian, were accommodating and professional. Amazing landscape/aerial views of Florence, Angel had lots of interesting information, the dinner was delicious! Riding with kind Julian was a fun and breathtaking experience.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

b_turell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Vespa Tour with Mateo was the best day of our entire vacation. We had such a phenomenal day. Our group had a range of rider skills and our guide Mateo made sure that we all had fun. My husband who is an experienced rider still had fun even though we were with a group of brand new riders. Mateo made sure that we were all taken care of and was kind and patient with everyone. The tour takes riders through some of the most alluring Tuscan hill sides. The best stop was the lunch, were we relaxed in a beautiful villa overlooking a winery. The food was delicious and beautifully plated. Our entire was in agreement, the tour and Mateo deserved a ten star review!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

hayden s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we loved this tour, the guide, the cars, the food and the wine were all sensational and we would do this tour again if we return to Florence

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

SIDNEY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. Matteo was a great tour guide. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

ajb United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

FANTASTIC time! Saw roads and countryside we would have never experienced without this tour. And, meal setting and food was unexpectedly wonderful.
I'll keep it simple...you will not be disappointed. Chose this adventure.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message