It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour!!! We loved every minute of it. Thanks to. Luca we had a lovely experience and he took great care of us. Also lunch was very tasty in a very sweet restaurant. We would certainly love to do it again.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is an absolute must when visiting Florence. It is the best way to see the city from a high level perspective. You will not have any other choice but to fall in love with the charming streets, unbelievable landscape and culture that flashes past you on your Vespa. The Vespa's were extremely easy to ride and Luca, our guide, was helpful, funny and very informative.

I have been to Florence once before but this tour really made me see the city in a way I didn't know existed. It is Well worth the cost and at the end of your glorious ride you get to enjoy a delicious meal with a healthy pour of vino.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide, Chris, was very friendly and helpful and extremely knowledgable about Florence and the surrounding district. He also gave us a great insight into Italian life. My husband rode a Vespa for the tour and I drove a Fiat Bambino. We both had a great day. We would love to do this tour again. This was the best visitor attraction we experienced in Florence and one of the highlights of our trip to Europe.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the best parts of our two week Europe trip. Great guide, awesome trip...but watch out, you'll want to buy your own scooter after this tour since you'll discover how much fun they are to drive!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Incredible tour, Angel was great. After having such a great experience on the Chianti tour the day before, we immediately booked this excursion. Riding through Tuscany is something we will never forget. This was everything and more.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had so much fun on this tour! It was a great adventure through Tuscany. The guide was friendly and informative. I did not like that the Vespa tour was combined with a fiat tour as the less experienced scooter riders had a difficult time keeping up at times. The sights were beautiful!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour worth every cent. Great way to see Florence and Tuscany, excellent guides (although they will laugh at you if you're uncoordinated like me - cheers Stefano! :)) and a unique experience you won't forget.

It was an excellent way to witness life in Florence outside of the tourist zones and the food was delicious too!

I highly recommend this tour and Walkabout!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant a fab experience, made prefect by Angel our tour guide who gave us all a very special time.
Do not miss out on this trip!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely recommend this tour, was so much fun we would do it again. We got to see things I'm sure we wouldn't have seen had it not been for riding through the streets of Tuscany. You won't be disappointed, you have to do this tour, was very safe and Vespas easy to ride. Thank you lucca!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a blast! The cars were fun, our guide was great, and we got I to see so many cool things.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I have mixed reviews on this one. First and foremost out of the five of us that showed up for this tour only two of us passed the Vespa driving test. Vespas are quite different than an American scooter. in my opinion. Much harder to handle. At this point your option is take a Fiat, which is stick so that was out, or ride with the guide. The traffic in town was scary busy and outside of Florence just scary. Blind spots everywhere. That said, the views were amazing and out guide Stefano was awesome. Truthfully my favorite part was the lunch at Zeb. Just nice to relax and have fun. This would be a great tour for someone used to motorbikes but I would not recommend it for a novice.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

On arrival we were greeted by friendly helpful guides, after a check of documents drivers of scooters were given a short riding test, be aware if you cannot manage the basics you will not be allowed to ride and offered alternate use of the cute Fiats, two of the scooters had pillion riders myself being one of them.
With helmets safely on we went off on our tour, its surprisingly quick to get out of the city and up to the countryside and with regular stops, photo ops and a visit to a church and vin yard/olive grove the riding was great fun whizzing through narrow streets and along country lanes in convoy.

On steep hills be prepared when two up as they are a little underpowered, and several times the two pillions had to walk up hills but it does, kind of, add to the fun. The bikes are certainly not pristine so don't be fooled by the pictures, one bike was completely battered down one side, ours had no speedo, horn and a broken headlight. It cut out several times and one of the bikes broke down altogether and the riders had to finish the day in the guides Fiat, a little disappointing for them really.

The food at the end was basic Italian fare, delicious and plentiful, wine was good and again enough for a pleasant lunch. Overall great, informative and happy guide, fun riding on great roads with great views and culminating in a very good lunch . What's not to love?!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Very fun until our Vespa stopped working about half way through the tour and was unrideable. We then spent a lot of time on the side of the road trying to get someone else's Vespa to work. Old Vespas break down though. The staff did everything they could to make this tour fun despite the breakdowns

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of the trip.
My boyfriend and I planned on switching who was driving on the Vespa, but for safety reasons, I was unable to drive with a passenger. I am about 5'2'' with no Vespa experience. I could drive it by myself, but because I was really short for the bike, having a passenger on the back would be unsafe and too difficult. Having said that, being a passenger the whole time was fine, I got to see the views, take selfies and enjoy.
While I wouldn't recommend getting into an accident, we were the couple that did. The Vespa was fine, just banged up my knee. But it was handled amazing by our guide. I finished off the trip riding in an old Viat that accompanied the tour, and I still had a great time.
It was a lot of fun scooting around Florence and the views from the Tuscan hills was amazing. Lunch was tasty - mainly shared meats, cheeses, and cooked veggies made in a small restaurant that knows how to do things well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our tour guide Stephano was fabulous and the countryside was beautiful. We stopped at a nice cafe style bar for lunch which was really nice with great food wine and Prosecco. If you can get Stephano you'll be really happy!!! He was our guide the next day as well on our bike tour!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message