It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 440 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun and food was good!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful views, fun and good food!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time. Laughed lots and enjoyed the excitement of travelling through the laneways and Tuscan hills in a Fiat 500. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Italy! What a hoot!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a fun trip for the whole family because the cars are fun to drive in and you get to see the beautiful country side. This is a nice break from museums.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome and a great way to see the beautiful Tuscan countryside as well as get to drive yourself around in a vintage fiat car. After the drive, we then stopped at a villa where we had a delicious lunch and tasted local wines. I'd recommend to anyone , was a lot of fun !

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Words can't begin to express HOW MUCH FUN our little family of 3 had on this tour! Julian was the consummate guide and host, from Florence as well as Seattle, handily assisted by David in the shop and some delightful ladies whose names escape me at Julian's family villa tour's destination. Took a little bit to find the starting point place in Firenze, but once we did, well worth the hike to get there! It is at the Walkabout Office next to the Palazzo Vechhio. Note too to travelers by foot who don't want to pay a euro to use the WC: Walkabout has a lovely public restroom! It took roughly an hour for everyone to gather and get trained. American heads up: you need an International Driver's License to drive in Italy easily acquired if you belong to AAA. We ended up being a convey of three adorable Fiats with about 6 Vespa scooters in front of the Fiats and Julian in his signature navy Fiat at the lead. Once loaded we all enthusiastically drove through the city streets up into the hills of Florence, making two picturesque stops along the way. It was hotter than Hades the day we went, so be advised there is zero, zip, nada AC in the brightly colored little sardine cans with lawnmower sounding motors! But oh was it a blast! Hubby and I took turns driving. Back seat has enough room for one 16 year old teen FYI. Not able to drive as the age minimum is 18. Be advised anyone who gets car sick should absolutely not ride in the back seat. That advisory aside, if you and your passengers are ready to roll, game on! The roads are narrow, the hills require down shifting NO AUTOMATICS and the intersections are hair raising! Got to use the horn once! Again, it was all fun! Once at the extremely - and enviably - picturesque Villa, we were served a feast of apertivo, vino and then even a pasta main course, dessert and espresso! Ooodles of bottled water too. The setting, attention to detail, the view... Magnificent! Wish we could have stayed but had to drive ourselves back! Grazie Julian!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My Fiancé and I took this tour our 2nd day in Florence...I could not begin to tell you how amazing it was. We got to chose between vespas or cars, we chose the vespas, and the sights we saw and roads we got to cruise along we absolutely breathtaking! Our guide Stefano was amazing and the lunch is done at the companies private farm area. The have cooking classes there and grow their own spices and veggies. It also has a wood burning pizza oven. The meal that was prepared for us was outstanding and we got to enjoy it on beautifully surrounded picnic tables!
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing, yet adventurous outing!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great from start to finish. Exceeded expectations!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun and crazy. I loved it Don't miss it people.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was one of the biggest highlights of our trip! Angel was a fantastic tour guide. The route was amazingly beautiful only to be topped off by a wonderful lunch overlooking the Tuscan countryside. This is a must do tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing and so much fun! Julian was such a great guide.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. The tour guide ensures you are safe before departing so no need to be nervous. The views are fantastic and the food is unbelievable. Best activity we did on our two week European trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best day we had in Italy. Our guide was amazing and the whole experience was fantastic. We were on a high for a while. Beautiful scenery and amazing food.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This outing was the highlight of our trip to Florence!! We loved it!! We were a group of four and all of us really enjoyed this trip!! We can not say enough about Julian and the staff that led this he grew up in Seattle and Florence and his knowledge of the city and its history was definitely an asset.
The driving was an adventure and the views of Florence were ones that you simply could not experience if you stayed only in the city. It was very warm the day we went, and the cars we did the Fiats, not the Vespas do not have AC but that is actually part of the experience! The vintage cars were beautifully maintained and ran very well, the two drivers enjoyed the experience of driving a vintage vehicle with its unique transmission.
The lunch in the Tuscany hills was delightful and just right - served by the local tour company staff. It was a delightful respite and opportunity for conversation with our fellow travelers.
We HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Our guide was amazing. The weather was perfect. We had a great time. Our Vespa was so cute! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was amazing. DO IT! Just perfect.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

mrscort84
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was so much fun. I enjoyed driving the little Fiat through Florence.
As we drove out of the city we stopped and had some great views of the city, I got some great shots of the Duomo

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I absolutely loved this tour. Being able to drive the Fiat gave the tour a very different angel and made it fun too. We had Angel as our host, who was brilliant. He took us to some picturesque places so we were able to stop and take some pictures too. We were the only group so we were lucky enough to have Angel as our photographer too. We ended up driving to a private property for lunch where they had fresh pasta and tasty wine while we overlooked a breathtaking view. We then drove back to the city to conclude this experience. what an incredible one - I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best part of our trip! Angel our tour leader was fabulous. I have never ridden a vespa before and driving one was not a problem. We had a great time, saw amazing views and had a fabulous meal! My only recommendation for this trip would be to make it an all day event! Truly the best part of our trip by far!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a very enjoyable experience ,great guide ,loved driving the car through the streets of florence and up into the tuscany hills very scenic . The lunch was really good and in and wonderful setting .

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolute Florence highlight!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fun. Unfortunately it rained, which is no fault of the tour company, but could maybe supply rain jackets. The 3 hours for this tour was perfect, and the afternoon meal was amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This Tour was one of the highlights of our two week vacation. The guys at the tour companyare friendly, organized, fun and definitely people oriented. Our guide Julian couldn't have been better.
The car was a blast to drive. The scenery was breathtaking. The lunch was out of this world. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who really wants a great day out.
We actually booked another tour with this same company and it was equally as good !!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highlight of our trip! What a fun day! After a quick review of how to drive a double clutch, we were off! A very scenic tour through grape vineyards and olive tree groves in the beautiful country side of Tuscany. We arrived at the Corsini winery, where we served a private lunch and wine tasting followed by a tour of the winery and the grounds of the estate. The wine was fabulous, we purchased 3 bottles to take home! Our guide Niccolo was very knowledgeable about the area and the cars! He made the experience lots of fun as you can tell he really enjoys what he does, and does it well! I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'd do it again in a heart beat. Great guide. He took his time, initially, to assist a rider with little experience and then took us on a great tour through Tuscany. Truly enjoyed the ride through the countryside, villages, towns and then back to Florence. The food and view, while we ate dinner, was amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message