It's no wonder why Florence is one of Europe's most walkable cities; setting out on foot through the compact medieval streets, you can reach many of Florence's most popular attractions. After all the museums, art galleries and cafes, however, why ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'd do it again in a heart beat. Great guide. He took his time, initially, to assist a rider with little experience and then took us on a great tour through Tuscany. Truly enjoyed the ride through the countryside, villages, towns and then back to Florence. The food and view, while we ate dinner, was amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the highlight of our tour. It wa well organized. We were met well, informed well and guided well. The meal was fantastic! My only re ommendation would be that you are not informed to bring things to drink, so you ride and ride, particularly on the one stretch and it is very long and on our day exceptionally hot, and we became fey dehydrated. Take bottles of water as they can be put in the car travelling with you and then you can drink at each stop. Otherwise a great trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much fun. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and funny. We had six on our tour, and the route we took was beautiful - Tuscan hills and small towns. Also, the lunch was fabulous - I was expecting a quick pizza somewhere, but the lunch was at a highly rated restaurant and was so, so good. I am not exactly young - in my 60s, and our guide was patient with me and helpful. Riding the bike was not difficult. We loved this tour and would definitely do it again. If you have the opportunity, do it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I have taken. A fun ride through beautiful countryside and city. The meal was delicious and the guides, Angel and Francois were fantastic, informative and fun.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was one our best days in Italy! We were able to really see so much more of Tuscany on the Vespa than we could just walking. We loved all the breathtaking views. The meal was delicious!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, really made our weekend away very special and one to recommend and never forget. Wine tasting with traditional food, great views over Tuscany and a great tour guide. A fun way to experience vine yards and Italian Road.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice way to see florence surroundings. Adrian was an excellent guide. Great food and wine. Amazing locations. All in all a great and wonderful experience. Value for money !!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours I've ever had the pleasure of going on. Being on the Vespa was exhilarating, the views were breath-taking, our tour guide Fabs was informative, personable and fun, and the lunch was an amazing experience in itself. I loved every moment!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour! Gives you a real feel for Tuscany with some great stops. Lunch at the end is fantastic! Would def do it again or recommend to friends.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun to drive this little bit of history around Florence - can't wait to do it again next visit. I booked for a solo and had the little blue car to myself. The lunch was quite filing and varied which was nice and gave an opportunity to talk with those on the vespas behind the cars. The tour combines the cars and vespas and unfortunately it was raining in the morning which was disappointing as we had only one photo stop. I would have liked to stop more for photos even in rain but we had a few very slow vespas which affected our schedule.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolute highlight of our trip to Italy. Julian was the best guide, and we had so much fun and so many laughs! Better than advertised. :

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We can't rave enough how good this trip was. We were both slightly nervous before setting off as I had never ridden a vespa and although my partner had it was about 30 years ago! But we need not have worried. Our excellent guide, Angel, made sure we were all good to go by giving each of us a short trial. The tour was amazing, driving through picturesque countryside and lovely villages. Angel planned plenty of stops for photos and also told some history of the area. He is extremely knowledgeable. We rounded the trip off with a freshly cooked lunch on an outdoor terrace overlooking olive groves and beautiful countryside. You get amazing views of Florence too as you're heading back. It was great to have some time away from the city and we met some lovely people too. Brilliant!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and I very much enjoyed this tour. Our guide Angel was wonderful! We had a lovely dinner with a beautiful view. Angel was so helpful in making us feel at ease on the Vespa! This indeed was the hughlight of our trip! Thank you Viatior!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you have the time to spare in Florence this is an awesome way to spend it! Our guide was very knowledgable about the area, funny and full of energy. We had a great time!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The four of us in our group dubbed this the most fun we had during a month in Italy. And it was a really good trip with a lot of adventures. The little Fiats were fun, the countryside views were amazing, and the lunch overlooking the hills of Tuscany was really tasty. Julian, our guide, was patient and accommodating. It is important that you know how to drive a stick shift before you go, but our designated driver said it wasnt difficult to manage if you did. I would definitely recommend this for those looking for something different. Fair warning: the cars are very cozy so you may want to break groups into no more than two people per car.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

bobby
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome! Megan, our tour guide, was considerate, kind and was very professional. The lunch was delicious also! I just wish we could spend some more time in the water in some of the villages. Overall, excellent tour, would definitely recommend!!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This one of the best tours ive ever done! Fabio the guide was very good. The weather was fantastic and the smell of jasmine will remain with me forever...I cannot stree too much how I loved this

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great driving experience around the beautiful hills of tuscany with an amazing historic car and a great ending at a 13th century villa with good food and wine!!! Definitely would recommend this to those who know how to drive manual and have a little extra time to spend away from the museums! Our tour leader was Niccolo and he played a major part at making this experience unforgettable! Despite the bad weather we still had lots of fun!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lot of fun. Good experience. You need to be a bit familiar with scooter riding.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice being in a small group. Apart from a quick lesson on how to operate the Vespa, there were no instructions on road rules, etc so would only recommend if you're comfortable operating a Vespa in Italian traffic!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Two septuagenarians celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary having a great time. Our guide, Jules, spoke perfect American English and was careful, personable and funny. We rode out Into the Tuscan hills on quiet country lanes. Lunch was al fresco at the company's private estate complete with wine.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. It was the highlight of our 3-day trip to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message