• USD ($)
  • English
No matter what you’ve come to Florence to see – the churches, the art galleries, the markets – you may need a break from all the city life at some point. In that case, you’ll be pleased to know that there are several gardens and parks in Florence ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had been looking forward to this tour for quite a long time since friends had told us they had done it in the past. We were not disappointed. The tour guide was very informative and the talks along the corridor were enjoyable. It was a pity that it was so hot on the day we undertook the tour as the heat in the gardens was oppressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience. Shame that the guide was not with us for the gardens however they are self explanatory.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative.
You have a good feel of how those nobles use the corridor to reach the church/boboli gardens.
If only the guide was much more entertaining ..... She was just ok.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

tour of Vasari Corridor was excellent. guide was very informative and we had a SMALL group for a change. Also, there were no other people in the corridor so is was private and we saw some great art and views from the bridge and corridor of others who had no idea we were above them. Highly recommend. The tour of the gardens was just us walking around with no guide. Nice way to just walk around and relax. Gardens were also quite nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so enjoyable. Seeing the self-portraits was really interesting. The sights of the city were different from walking down below on the sidewalks. I would enjoy seeing this again. But one problem, when we arrived at the gardens, the guide had no map for us. Needless to say, we got lost, missed the fort and the opposite side from the grotto, could not find the restrooms or water stations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Boboli Gardens and Pitti palace. The guide was so-so

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The explanations of the works of art in the Vasari Corridor were good, but it is not necessary a tour to visit the Boboli Gardens; there is no queue to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The guide was knowledgeable about art and Florence. The group size as a little larger than I would have liked (a little over 25) but it was still possible to hear the guide and see the corridor. The only disappointing thing about the tour is that we could not enter the Boboli Gardens as part of the tour, as advertised. There was some construction or repairs which prevented us from exiting through the Boboli Garden's exit. I believe the agency should have informed people ahead of time about this; the tour was not as advertised. I had already toured the corridor and the Uffizi on a different tour and really wanted to see the Boboli Gardens section this time around. It was still worth doing but I was disappointed in the company for not updating their website about the construction.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

I found tour of the corridor fascinating. was frustrated that link out into boboli gardens not operating but that was.t the tour operators fault. Boboli gardens were disappointing, it would have helped to be given a map. Gardens were short on maintenance

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message