No matter what you’ve come to Florence to see – the churches, the art galleries, the markets – you may need a break from all the city life at some point. In that case, you’ll be pleased to know that there are several gardens and parks in Florence ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We learned a lot during the Vasari Corridor Tour and the Boboli Gardens was beautiful to walk through. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easy meeting point with obvious representatives waiting. Really interesting tour of the Vasari Corridor - knowledgeable guide. Set off at very fast pace through the Uffizi gallery which was a bit disconcerting but guide wanted us to be first of the tour groups to set off through the corridor they start off at approx 5 minute intervals - wish he had told us that at the start! The pace through the corridor itself was fine.
No queue to get into the Boboli gardens but well worth a visit to explore on your own. Very few signs in the garden itself - get a map.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Ernest B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent the guide was great. However, because on the prior days storm, we were unable to exit thru the boboli gardens

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Michael I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vasari Tour was first class and very enjoyable.

For weather reasons the Boboli Gardens were closed but Viator professionally communicated with us and we have had a refund for this part of the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Vasari Corridor was everything we expected. It is unfortunate that we could not see the Boboli Gardens due to the unexpected weather in Firenze that both caused damage to the ceiling of the Vasari Corridor and closed the gardens. We were very pleased that Viator gave us a partial refund without our asking. We consider you a reputable company

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We all really enjoyed the Vasari Corridor Tour. No queues to wait in. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and could not do enough to inform us and please us. Wish we had more time for the Boboli Gardens it would have been great to spend more time there, but we were due in Pisa later that afternoon.
HIGHLY RECOMENDED !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Mr Phillip D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had been looking forward to this tour for quite a long time since friends had told us they had done it in the past. We were not disappointed. The tour guide was very informative and the talks along the corridor were enjoyable. It was a pity that it was so hot on the day we undertook the tour as the heat in the gardens was oppressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Robert a C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience. Shame that the guide was not with us for the gardens however they are self explanatory.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, very informative, quite literally hundreds of self portraits from over the centuries lining the entire Corridor. Bit disappointed that the Buontalenti Grotto was covered in scaffolding and the Boboli gardens could do with a bit more tending, but a thoroughly enjoyable tour non the less

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Lavonne Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable on this tour of the Vasari Corridor. We truly learned about this passage way for the royalty to pass from one palace to another without walking through the people outside. We did not go through the entire gardens as they were, as we noticed, an uphill climb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Michael F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After learning about the Vasari Corridor during my first trip to Florence 10 years ago, I always wondered what it must be like to walk the corridor. I was delighted to find out that the public now has access to the Vasari Corridor. I immediately bought tickets for myself and my travel group. I enjoyed walking the corridor and learning about its history. It was worth spending some time during our brief visit to Florence to do it. Our guide was really into art history, so she spent a lot of time discussing the art work in the corridor. Caution...it is hot in the corridor. There is no climate control. As a result, by the time we arrived at the Pitti Palace, we were wiped out. I wanted to see the Boboli Gardens, but we were too hot to do it. If you are interested in the Vasari Corridor, I highly recommend this tour for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Jayne S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Vasari corridor was special and so worth the experience. It was disappointing to find that the tickets didn't actually enable you into the Bobolink gardens despite it suggesting it did. When it is described as 'with' Boboli gardens?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Zulkifli M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative.
You have a good feel of how those nobles use the corridor to reach the church/boboli gardens.
If only the guide was much more entertaining ..... She was just ok.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Richard C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

tour of Vasari Corridor was excellent. guide was very informative and we had a SMALL group for a change. Also, there were no other people in the corridor so is was private and we saw some great art and views from the bridge and corridor of others who had no idea we were above them. Highly recommend. The tour of the gardens was just us walking around with no guide. Nice way to just walk around and relax. Gardens were also quite nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Mike L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so enjoyable. Seeing the self-portraits was really interesting. The sights of the city were different from walking down below on the sidewalks. I would enjoy seeing this again. But one problem, when we arrived at the gardens, the guide had no map for us. Needless to say, we got lost, missed the fort and the opposite side from the grotto, could not find the restrooms or water stations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Paul M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Boboli Gardens and Pitti palace. The guide was so-so

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Louise R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The guide was good and the tour was interesting, but it was really just a short walk through a corridor lined with paintings by mostly unknown artists. The Boboli Gardens were a disappointment as although it was spring, there was no colour or flowers, the fountains weren't working, and the whole place looked like it needed some serious work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

lex

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Since my husband and I had a tour of Uffizi before this tour, we were hoping for more information on the Boboli Gardens than what was offered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Eileen C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Guide was late and not as good as most we have had! The Vasari corridor is quite amazing and we enjoyed the experience. I guess since it was late in the season they just said we could visit the gardens on our own, but no reference was made to them. Skip the line always a good time saving option!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Nancy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The Vasari Corridor was fascinating. Excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable. I would have appreciated a guided tour of the gardens as they are immense and surely there are highlights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Peter G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A very nice way to spend part of a rainy afternoon in Florence, especially for history lovers and Medici fans. Dan Brown readers will find this interesting as well. I booked without the Boboli Gardens option; a good move since it was raining, and my Firenze Card allowed me access to the Gardens on a nicer day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Claudio G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The explanations of the works of art in the Vasari Corridor were good, but it is not necessary a tour to visit the Boboli Gardens; there is no queue to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Beverly W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The guide was knowledgeable about art and Florence. The group size as a little larger than I would have liked (a little over 25) but it was still possible to hear the guide and see the corridor. The only disappointing thing about the tour is that we could not enter the Boboli Gardens as part of the tour, as advertised. There was some construction or repairs which prevented us from exiting through the Boboli Garden's exit. I believe the agency should have informed people ahead of time about this; the tour was not as advertised. I had already toured the corridor and the Uffizi on a different tour and really wanted to see the Boboli Gardens section this time around. It was still worth doing but I was disappointed in the company for not updating their website about the construction.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Eric J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

My family I did a tour of the Vasari corridor and did the skip the line Boboli gardens tickets as well. We are a family of four, two adults and two children. The Vasari corridor is a kilometer long and it's a hallway with portrait paintings. That's all. Our tour guide was nice and spoke good English, but sadly, the corridor itself is quite boring. The highlights were the views of the Arno and being able to look down on Ponte Vecchio. Regarding the Skip the line passes to Boboli, when we got there, the line wasn't too bad, so not sure we had to pay extra. It was nice to just go in and be able to explore. I have to say that Boboli Gardens is beautiful and worth seeing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Mark S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Vasari Corridor was interesting, but it's difficult to take in, in the alotted time. The artwork is lovely, and is surprisingly composed of a lot of self-portraits of the artists. The guide was kind and explained much about the various styles employed, periods and motivations in a historical context. However, she made two things difficult - she didn't understand how a microphone worked, so she held it to her mouth instead of pinning it to her blouse. This made it very hard to understand her speaking and after a couple of people tried to help, she got irritated and we gave up. The second thing was that the guide was trying to be helpful and told us that we shouldn't visit the Gardens st 2:30 when the tour of the corridor ended, but at 8:30pm when it had cooled off. Good intentions, but the gardens closed at 7:30pm...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message