Christchurch ATTRACTIONS See all

Christchurch Art Centre

The Arts Centre of Christchurch was long the creative hub of the city. Located in Gothic Revival buildings that were once home to the University of Canterbury, the center took a hit in 2011 when a major earthquake damaged 22 of the 23 buildings. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent the guide was great. However, because on the prior days storm, we were unable to exit thru the boboli gardens

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vasari Tour was first class and very enjoyable.

For weather reasons the Boboli Gardens were closed but Viator professionally communicated with us and we have had a refund for this part of the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Vasari Corridor was everything we expected. It is unfortunate that we could not see the Boboli Gardens due to the unexpected weather in Firenze that both caused damage to the ceiling of the Vasari Corridor and closed the gardens. We were very pleased that Viator gave us a partial refund without our asking. We consider you a reputable company

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

John G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We all really enjoyed the Vasari Corridor Tour. No queues to wait in. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and could not do enough to inform us and please us. Wish we had more time for the Boboli Gardens it would have been great to spend more time there, but we were due in Pisa later that afternoon.
HIGHLY RECOMENDED !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had been looking forward to this tour for quite a long time since friends had told us they had done it in the past. We were not disappointed. The tour guide was very informative and the talks along the corridor were enjoyable. It was a pity that it was so hot on the day we undertook the tour as the heat in the gardens was oppressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience. Shame that the guide was not with us for the gardens however they are self explanatory.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Vasari corridor was special and so worth the experience. It was disappointing to find that the tickets didn't actually enable you into the Bobolink gardens despite it suggesting it did. When it is described as 'with' Boboli gardens?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative.
You have a good feel of how those nobles use the corridor to reach the church/boboli gardens.
If only the guide was much more entertaining ..... She was just ok.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

tour of Vasari Corridor was excellent. guide was very informative and we had a SMALL group for a change. Also, there were no other people in the corridor so is was private and we saw some great art and views from the bridge and corridor of others who had no idea we were above them. Highly recommend. The tour of the gardens was just us walking around with no guide. Nice way to just walk around and relax. Gardens were also quite nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so enjoyable. Seeing the self-portraits was really interesting. The sights of the city were different from walking down below on the sidewalks. I would enjoy seeing this again. But one problem, when we arrived at the gardens, the guide had no map for us. Needless to say, we got lost, missed the fort and the opposite side from the grotto, could not find the restrooms or water stations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Boboli Gardens and Pitti palace. The guide was so-so

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A very nice way to spend part of a rainy afternoon in Florence, especially for history lovers and Medici fans. Dan Brown readers will find this interesting as well. I booked without the Boboli Gardens option; a good move since it was raining, and my Firenze Card allowed me access to the Gardens on a nicer day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The explanations of the works of art in the Vasari Corridor were good, but it is not necessary a tour to visit the Boboli Gardens; there is no queue to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The guide was knowledgeable about art and Florence. The group size as a little larger than I would have liked (a little over 25) but it was still possible to hear the guide and see the corridor. The only disappointing thing about the tour is that we could not enter the Boboli Gardens as part of the tour, as advertised. There was some construction or repairs which prevented us from exiting through the Boboli Garden's exit. I believe the agency should have informed people ahead of time about this; the tour was not as advertised. I had already toured the corridor and the Uffizi on a different tour and really wanted to see the Boboli Gardens section this time around. It was still worth doing but I was disappointed in the company for not updating their website about the construction.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

An opportunity to visit the Vasari Corridor is not to be missed. This unique edifice is remarkable for its sheer length and audacity, a monument to the hubris of the Medici's. The collection of self portraits along its entire length is remarkable too - and normally closed to members of the public.

My wife and I booked ourselves onto this tour to celebrate our anniversary, and despite some confusion surrounding the meeting place for the start of the tour (which was largely our own fault), we enjoyed the unique experience of being allowed into a place that is normally out of bounds to tourists. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the use of radio earphones make sure that we didn't miss out on anything that was said.

Another not-to-be missed tourist Florence attraction is the Boboli Gardens, and we had been looking forward to spending a leisurely afternoon wandering around and taking it easy. This was sadly where the excitement of the Vasari Corridor tour turned to great disappointment, because despite the title of this tour, entry to the Boboli Gardens is not included in the price! We were frankly astounded to learn this, given that the gardens are named in the tour title before the corridor. In the UK, Trading Standards would have something severe to say about this (and as I booked the tour via a UK telephone number, I will be referring them to Viator if I do not receive an acceptable outcome to my complaint). The stubbornness of the Viator call centre representative who couldn't understand what was unreasonable about a "Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour" specifically excluding entry to the Boboli Gardens was particularly astonishing.

So ten out of ten for the corridor tour, but nought out of ten for the gardens - and two stars our of five for this review. As they once used to say in Italy, CAVEAT EMPTOR

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message