No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great venue and menu. The host from Walk About Florence was very informative during the after dinner tour, and he also served the wine and excellent 4 course meal. highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Learning to cook in Tuscany.....WOW!!! what an experience. This tour is a must do if travelling to Florence, the Walkabout group tours are very well thought out and cannot fault any aspect of the tours and would recommend everyone take a Walkabout tour wherever they are as these guys really know what the traveller wants.
Our wonderful cooking experience started out in the Walkabout office that in itself set the tone for the rest of the day as the staff were sooo welcoming and friendly. We then took off for a walking tour of Florence to the Mercato to buy our ingredients for our cookings class. Martina our tour guide was beautiful, friendly, engaging, inclusive and so knowledgeable and patient. It was wonderful to walk through the streets and get an insight into what we were actually looking at, we found for us it brought the city alive, thankyou Martina your story telling left us in awe. The cooking class itself well what can I say....the best and most fun experience...Carmela the chef was the quintessential Italian cook, so much fun and laughter as well as learning could not have asked for a better day, the villa was superb, our tour group were all very friendly and that I believe is due to Martina who ensured everyone interacted and was introduced. Thank you Martina you were amazing as was your colleague on the day and Carmela was beautiful and fun and we will not forget our cooking experience thank you for making it so memorable. Thank you to Walkabout for being such a great tour company.
Sina, Grace and Shirley Australia

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

marliesy12
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My clients said it was one of their best tours of ITALY. thank you

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful day, but I want to point out that the description in Viator did not match exactly what we did. We did not go to a cheese place or a butcher for sausage. We did have cheese and sausage with the tastings. Lunch was lovely but I think it should have included dessert. I love the 3 wineries we went to. Our guide was great...full of knowledge.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guides Martina and Levi were outstanding. The food was incredible and Carmella the cook made the experience a highlight of our entire trip to Italy. They go above and beyond to make sure that your experience is as good as it can possibly be.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

mrscort84
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to spend an evening in Florence. The instructors were great and made it fun for all ages. The pizza and gelato was great.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing day with Molly and Gloria our guides who accompanied us for our walking tour through the city, shopping at the local shops and market and translated for our wonderful chef Carmela!!
The city walk was very informative, the Farmhouse beautiful, and the food delicious. Everyone made their own pasta, pizza, bruschetta and more. At the end we all sat together and enjoyed a delicious meal...
A really unforgettable experience also due to the recipes, cookbook and aprons we got yo keep -.
Thanks again!!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing! The best time I had in Italy. I felt as though I was at dinner with a handful of friends and a private chef. Stunning location, delicious food and wine and an extremely gracious, knowledgeable and friendly host - Stefano. I wish I could do it again. My husband and I were looking for a short tour, but wished this one was longer. Magical!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic class! I attended with my daughter and my friend joined us with his son and daughter ages 11, 12 and 14. All of us had a great time!

Started by going to the market to see all of the fresh produce and visit the local butcher. Then on to the Academy to prepare lunch. Started by making tiramisu since it needs to chill for at least 2 hours and then we made fresh pasta. Best part was we got to eat it all!

5 hours seemed to fly by. The kids weren't bored at all and the food was restaurant quality!

Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, wow, wow! What an incredible experience. Our tour guide for the morning walk around Florence was Martina. She was knowledgeable, passionate and entertaining. The slant she put on the tour regarding Florences culinary history and traditions was very different than other walking tours, which are mainly about the history of Florence. The venue for the afternoon cooking portion was spectacular, with panoramic views of Florence and the Tuscan countryside. Our chef Carmela brought laughter and enthusiasm to our experience as she guided us through each step. The food preparation was educational, fun and really brought the group together for a fabulous meal that we all helped prepare. The wine served was a quality DOCG Chianti Classico that paired well with all of the dishes: bruschetta, wood oven pizza, homemade pasta with meat sauce, pork loin and potatoes. Highly recommend to any foodie and lover of the La Dolce Vita!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I booked this tour as part of our wedding anniversary trip to Florence. The tour was laid back, informative, and loads of fun. The guides are great and the farmhouse was beyond beautiful. We were incredibly pleased with the tour and will be recommending it to all our friends.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was the best thing my mom and I did in Italy! We learned a lot and met some great people, all while enjoying the beautiful views. I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking to get away from the city and do something different. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was great day out full of interesting facts. wine and food. Val our tour host was excellent and kept the group well informed and together. would recommend to anybody.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WALKABOUT provides a great cooking class and visit to local market...one of the best tours we have ever taken!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the most fun things we did in Florence. Giovanni was great. Learned a lot about cooking and was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing day! We had 4 in our group and all had so much fun. Our guide was Eliza. She was wonderful, shared so many interesting facts on our walk prior to cooking. The farmhouse was in such a nice setting, amazing views. Carmela was great, so welcoming and fun to be with. Also got to spend time with Valeria, who we had been on a tour a few weeks ago with. We would definitely recommend this class. So relaxing and delicious! Great, great day:

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The absolute best!! Jillian, Johnny and Isaac were beyond belief! The food,wine and location were perfect and they even threw in some education! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of our time in Florence. The tour guides, Gloria and Molly, and the lovely Carmela, who was the chef, were all so fun. We made pizza, pasta, gelato, bruschetta, etc. It was all delicious. Truly a great experience!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Delightful day--definitely a highlight of my vacation!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. We took our two kids with us. We all learned pasta- and pizza-making in the Tuscan countryside. The staff was extremely welcoming - they even provided some gluten-free pasta for me! I have celiac's disease and didn't expect to be accommodated. This tour was all about the kids and the experience. The staff and our fellow travelers incorporated the kids in every step of the process. We learned Tuscan history while led through the beautiful streets of Florence by our knowledgeable guide Molly. We learned proper pizza technique while overlooking rolling hills of olive groves and Florence in the far distance. Fellow travelers from Norway, the Americas and the UK were all wonderful to share the experience with. I'm happy Viator included this WalkAbout tour on the site, otherwise we wouldn't have found it. We cherish our certificates, our cookbook, our aprons and our photos and memories of the day. Most of all, we are forever changed as we now see ourselves as capable pizza and pasta chefs! It was an invaluable experience for all of us, but seeing the children absorb and have fun with the knowledge was priceless. We feel lucky for the experience.

If any fellow travelers that were on the tour with us want to get in touch, send an email! christine at purplecar dot net -It would be a great addition to the tour if the staff somehow made it easy for travelers to stay in touch. We shared a great experience and made new friends, but there wasn't time to establish a way to communicate with each other afterwards.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Better known as the Walkabout Wine Safari and called that because of the exciting ride in the bus up and down steep and winding dirt track road in the Chianti region. Not for the faint of heart but those who dare will enjoy a mouthwatering array of Chianti Classico wines as well as some Super Tuscan's accompanied by a variety of salami, breads and olive oils. On our trip Stephano narrated our progress with passion and typical tuscan flair..not to be missed.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour. My husband really enjoyed learning about the history of the city while we walked around picking up the ingredients we needed. I loved learning how to make all the food in a beautiful villa above Florence.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the Taste of Chianti tour with Walkabout Florence. Our guide Stefano was a wealth of knowledge and a lot fun!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was spectacular! The farmhouse is gorgeous and learning how to make and cook these Tuscan dishes was amazing! and unlimited wine? It was awesome! I will recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message