No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The food and atmosphere was incredible. Our tour guide Angel was fantastic. He explained the wines we had at each course of the meal and why it was chosen for the each dish Both he and Isaac were wonderful. This was well worth the money and more. Highly recommend it. They even brought us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my favorite thing that I did in my 10 day trip across Italy. It was so special. You get some interesting history on the walking tour through Florence before you head to the farmhouse. The guide was so wonderful and nice and she remembered everyone's name. It was a great experience and I really enjoyed interacting with the other people signed up for the tour. The farmhouse is beautiful - great view, state of the art kitchen, a wood fire pizza oven outside, and nice tables for dining. The Italian host was very entertaining. The food tasted great.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

did this with my girls age 12 and 15. We had a great time. The staff were professional and funny, but still kept the class authentic. We had 4 days in Florence and I would definatley recommend this class if you have a couple days and if you love cooking!!! Great memories.. Very excited to use the Truffle sauce/oil and salt I purchased.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour that we highly recommend. Our only remark is that they mention that there is a 2 hour walking tour prior to the bus ride and cooking school. Molly and Martina, our tour guides were spectacular, along with Carmela our cooking instructor. Don't miss thus incredible opportunity to se the Tuscan countryside and prepare and eat glorious food.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super fun!! Would recommend this to anyone who wants to end their day with a relaxing class and dinner. Our Wine tasting class was first rate - and actual class on how to taste and identify wines. Not at all what I expected. I thought we just be given several wines and asked to rate them but it was a full lesson on 3 different red wines along with handouts. The instructor was fabulous. Then came the pizza and gelato making class. We each were taught how to make and kneed our own pizza dough properly. While it was rising we were taught how to make Gelato and what makes a good vs poor gelato. Then we rolled out our dough, topped it, baked it and ate it! Followed by dessert of our Gelato. The instructors were so fun. Good time had by all and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tina, Molly and chef were terrific - made the day one of the most enjoyable of a 30 day holiday. Highly recommend. Mary

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had an injury the day of the tour and Martina was extremely accommodating, making it possible for me to enjoy the tour. All of the food that we made was incredible. Both Martina and Carmella the chef were very high energy and made every moment fun. This was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful tour. If you enjoy cooking, take this tour. If you enjoy eating, definitely take this tour. Valeria was a wonderful tour guide and Carmella, the instructor, was fabuloso. She doesn't speak English, but her sense of fun is universal.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful evening this was! Definitely a must for anyone visiting Florence. Angel and Isaac made our evening very special. Thank you.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must!!! The tour was so much fun and is exactly how it is described in the description if not better. We were delighted to have Alessandro as our tour guide and he kept it fun but also very informative. The wine was superb and lunch not only was delicious but a beautiful scenery for multiple pictures to enjoy. Both of the winery's were very unique and different and allowed us to see both a small and a medium to large producing winery. I would recommend this to all wine lovers who want to be enchanted by the chianti region. Trust us was worth it!!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect place to cook, perfect teachers, perfect guides and perfect food! Elisa and Molly are the best!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a FANTASTIC tour. Our guide, Francesco, was extremely knowledgeable. He did a great job of telling us all about the area, the history, and he knew his wines well. We did spend some time on the mini-bus, but it was well designed to break it up with stops so you can get out and stretch. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This dinner was amazing! The food was fantastic as was the scenery. Florence at night is beautiful. Our tour guide, Stefano, was funny and very welcoming. Great experience. Incredibly happy I booked it. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Reno V
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent evening. Gracious and enthusiastic hosts who were very accommodating and went out of their way to drive a guest directly to the location and thereby avoid a steep walk. The food was excellent, the wine was excellent. Lovely fellow travellers, with great conversation. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great class. Lots of fun cooking with little bites and wine in between. Easy to follow and tastes great.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip. LOTS of wine. Good pairings through the whole day. It was just the right amount of wine, food, learning and adventure.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very good tour. The wine was extrodinary and the lunch was excellent. I especially enjoyed the tour guide Valery who had an excellent knowledge of the wine and region of Chianti.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Our tour consisted of our group of 7 so it was like having our own private tour. Andreas was a fun and informative tour guide, oh, and a good driver too :). Would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! The group size was perfect, activities and downtime were well-paced, the bus ride was quick, and our hosts kept us engaged while recognizing that we're on vacation. FYI, don't make any dinner plans after this event! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Alexandro is great, full of knowledge in Chianti wine or other foods. This trip is a worth one to try.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and I would highly recommend it. The only warning I would give is it went much later than they said, probably until 1am rather than 11pm. I wish we could have finished dinner a little sooner snd enjoyed the touring part more. That said, the dining experience was divine!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If anyone has ever seen the movie Under The Tuscan Sun, this is your tour! Our guide, Valeria, was thoughtful, knowledgable, friendly and a great guide. We loved all the tastings, food and the most amazing breathtaking sights. There were no crowds and so it was pleasant to get lost in. I would highly recommend this tour. I would highly recommend Valeria and her wine skill set. Bravo!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely the highlight of our two weeks in Italy! Livinia was our tour guide and she was amazing - so friendly and knowledgable, an absolute delight to spend the day with. Carmela, our chef, spoke no English but it didn't matter a bit. We had a so much fun and ate like pros. In seven very short hours we toured the market, bought the ingredients for our menu, made bruschetta, bolognese sauce, homemade pasta, pizza, tiramisu, and gelato - and not to mention, drank more than our fair share of chianti. A fantastic day with the nicest people you could meet. I can't recommend this tour more highly!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really amazing. Our tour guide Alessandro was real fun, and knew so much about the Chianti region and wine. The wine yards were beautiful, we got an insight on how they make wine, and of course taste it yumm. The resturant La Cantinetta Di Rignana served good food and this magical view over the Tuscan hills.
Hats off to the tour guide, but also to the bus driver who managed to take us through some of the most narrow and steep roads I have ever experienced.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I agreed that this tour was the highlight of our trip to Florence. Molly, our guide, gave us an interesting walking tour to the fascinating Central Market. Chef Carmela is a dear, and the other guide, Antonella, was also informative. We are definitely going to try homemade pasta again!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message