No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

She knew everything about the wines, the venues where fantastic and the lunchtime restaurant food and views where unbelievable!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I wish we could rate this tour at a 10!!!!!!!!!! The total group was 24 people and split into 2 smaller groups. Our guide was Antonella and she was so knowledgable, kind and welcoming. She took us around Florence and then to the Market which was absolutely delightful. She informed us of different food styles, Italian customs, etc. Then, the facility they take you too is above the Piazza Michaelangelo with the most beautiful views I have ever seen. They built a state of the art, earthy facility just for cooking classes. Woodfire pizza oven, amazing kitchen and the room where you make pasta and then sit and eat is glass floor to ceiling to see nature and the views. The wine was delicious and free flowing and the lady teaching us was adorable. We would've done this tour every day had we known how amazing it would be! The other guide was Valerie, and she too was an absolute delight!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

good guide, great sense of humor, even better food in a spectacular facility and location

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The food was the best I had while traveling in Italy! Amazing views! Great tour guide! Lovely night in Florence! Do it, do it, do it!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My friends and I really enjoyed the Wine and Dine night, it was definitely the best food we had during our stay in Italy, the wine was great too. Beautiful location for dinner also - overall a very enjoyable evening, great value as well. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Francesco, was a great guide. We enjoyed every aspect of this tour. The wine tasting was excellent, both locations were beautiful. We were 8 people on the bus plus the driver and guide. It was very intimate and we got to meet and get to know some wonderful people. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An amazing day, encompassing so much it felt like several different tours. Travelling with my two older teens, this was one of our favourite days on the entire trip. On top of the welcoming and friendly staff, this was such an exceptional value. I knew what was to be included per the write up but the actuality of it all far surpassed my expectations - the estate, gardens and kitchen so much more beautiful, the tour more informative, market shopping more inclusive, more hands-on prep, and so much food we could not eat another bite. But the real value here are the stars -Martina, Antonella and Carmella! Such a young and vibrant team, so interested in everyone which made us all feel part of a Tuscan family for the day. i am sure any tour by this young and energetic company, specifically this one, would not disappoint anyone.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an awesome way to experience Florence. This was good good good. Chefs were amazing, food was amazing, experience was amazing. DO IT!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour and knowledge from the guides. great group we had

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good trip, I would definitely recommend it, We went in August and there were a lot of mosquitos so bring bug spray.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Can I give this ten stars? This tour was amazing. The tour guide was exceptionally knowledgable without being intimidating ... and he was fun! Fantastic bus driver who navigated the steep and winding Tuscan hills. The wineries were beautiful and romantic settings. Having lived in northern California, I can say that the Tuscan vineyards are like Napa on steroids! So lush and gorgeous. The wines and there were many we tasted were amazing in flavor and intensity the food was impeccable and the small company was so collegial.This was truly magical.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was wonderful and with six people you had plenty of room and a lot of comfort. You visit the country side which is Tuscany is incredibly beautiful. We ended up sampling 12 different wines and got to eat some great food. The tour guide was really interested in talking about Tuscany and being a sommelier, teaching us about the wines of the three wineries that we visited. Beautiful day, we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

selvi k
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Me and my friends really loved this tour! Our guides were Valeria and Molly, they are such wonderful girls.
The tour is not big in numbers and I think we are lucky too that the people we met are very nice and fun to be with. Before the class started, Valeria took us to do some shopping for our cooking class and it was great that we learnt some history about Florence and recommendation for buying groceries and dining

Thanks to our host and teacher, the cooking class was very good and we had the chance to participate and eat together with very beautiful scenery as background.
I can't say enough how much I enjoy this lovely tour and spending the whole day like this is Florence, it's priceless! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So lovely. Delicious pizza. Delicious gelato. Love, love, love it!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW WOW WOW - what a completely amazing day from start to finish. The vineyards we visited were out of this world, with the most amazing Italian wine I have ever tasted. The cheese and meats were divine. The first vineyard for me was the best, the table set impeccably with beautiful glasses and information regarding the wine. Valeria our tour guide was AMAZING !! She took us through every part of the wine process and made the day fun. The lunch was delicious - Guinea fowl, Rooster etc....it was a hot day of 35 degrees but every part of the day was a new taste and way of tasting the best food that the Chianti region had to offer. I would recommend this tour with 100.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best activities to do in Florence! Highly recommend! :

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to spend the day! The walking tour was fun and informative and the location of the class was amazing. Lots of food, great instruction and opportunities to be hands on through the class. There was never a dull moment and we were well taken care of with lots to eat and drink. A special Thank you to our hostesses Gloria and Antonella and Chef Carmella for giving us a very memorable part of our vacation. I would certainly recommend this class for anyone who likes to cook and wants to learn about authentic Italian cuisine.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had such a great experience. The gentleman, Filippo, who booked the tour for me by phone was very helpful providing advise on where to park. Our guide Gloria was fantastic. We learned a lot about the history of Florence during the market tour. And a quick drive to the beautiful location where we dawned our aprons and got to work learning about the food of Tuscany. We made pasta and pizza and so much more!! Carmella the chef was wonderful. Our tour guides from Walkabout did a fantastic job. Thank you.

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our entire Italy trip! Our tour guides were fun and informative! The class itself was also fun and educational! The food we cooked, the wine we drank, the location where our class took place and the scenery around us were all phenomenal! It truly was an amazing day and anyone traveling to Florence should put this tour on their itinerary! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable. The chefs were very knowledgeable and personable. They made the class entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and Florence was our first of three stops. This experience was probably the highlight of our entire trip in Europe. Our tour guide Martina was absolutely lovely! She brought us through the nooks and crannies of Florence showing us many highlights and telling us about the history of the city while we shopped for fresh ingredients and sipped on coffee. Her knowledge and friendly persona definitely helped us to appreciate the culture even more. After our walking tour through the city and marketplace, we were brought by bus to an absolutely beautiful private estate where we met our charismatic and wonderful chef, Carmela. Through singing and laughter, we learned to make and cook many authentic and delicious Italian food. We absolutely had a blast cooking with Carmela and her team!! The food we made ALL 8 DISHES!!!! and endless supply of Chianti wine was phenomenal! Make sure you come with an appetite!! Thank you, Martina, for making this experience so memorable!! :

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Very knowledgeable guide lots of wine and good food.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fabulous cooking class with Chef Carmella. Carmella does not speak much english, but the two tour guides with us Molly and her associate did all the interpreting necessary. The tour included much more touring of the sites of Florence before heading tot he farmhouse than we anticipated, but the guides were very knowledgeable. We stopped to pick up ingredients at a produce stand, had coffee and picked up bread from a coffee house, and went to the market for cheese and meats. We learned how to make bruschetta, homemade pasta that we rolled out and cut ourselves, pizza that was cooked in an outside pizza oven, pork and potatoes along with the best tiramisu I have ever eaten and home made gelato. My only negative about this tour was that we did it in August and it was hot and there were lots of mosquitoes. This is a tour not to miss!! Our guide Molly was fabulous!

Doing what: Best Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great venue and menu. The host from Walk About Florence was very informative during the after dinner tour, and he also served the wine and excellent 4 course meal. highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message