No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our group of four really enjoyed the cooking class and lunch tour. This was one of our best days in Tuscany! The amount of food, wine, and beer was incredible and we ate what we created. The chef Carmela was fantastic and the tour director Lavinia was outstanding! For anyone who would like a truly unique experience you need to do this!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very fabulous and the guide very great also!
Wonderful scenery, people, food and experience!
Highly recommend for everyone!
It made my Italy trip...
Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend this to anyone coming into Florence even do this before you start sightseeing it was utterly incredible will definitely do it again

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic!! Mara, out tour guide, started our day with a walk through the city in route to the mercado centranale (one of my favorite places). This review space is too small but the cooking and country setting were incredible-- fun, informative, incredible food and wine! Book it. You'll love it!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing tour! We had a great time. Our Tour-guide was fun a lot of fun. Lunch was fabulous!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing tour with Stefano! He taught us so much about the wine making and Tuscan culture. Our group enjoyed the food, the wine and the history we learned. Stefano kept it entertaining and educational.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very well thought out with each stop adding a unique taste of Tuscany. As great as the tour was our guide Luca was better. His knowledge of the history in the area, the wines we tasted, and being well traveled himself allowed him to be relatable to everyone in the group.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of our time in Florence! The tour guide was informative and charming as she took us around town to the markets. The location in the Tuscan hills was gorgeous, with wood fired outdoor pizza oven, large marble cooking surfaces to play on and glass walled dining room over looking the hills outside Florence. We learned to make a full Italian meal, (too much food) all while enjoying wine and each others company. We made bruschetta appetizer, small pizza, pasta noodles and meat sauce, pork roast and potatoes, and gelato and tiramisu for dessert. My daughter and I had a wonderful time and would love to go back!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing and Chris is a fantastic tour guide! He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and fun! It is so obvious that he loves what he is doing! The sights, food, wine, and hospitality at all of the places we visited exceeded our expectations! If you are trying to decide between this tour and another ... Choose this one, you will not be disappointed!
~ Troy and Sherie

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect in every way. Luca, our guide was terrific and the entire day was outstanding. From the logistics, to the scenery to the food and wine, it would be difficult to improve this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife, my daughter and I went on this tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. Stephano our guide was fantastic, funny, knowledgeable and even in the pouring rain we enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the absolute perfect way to kick off our visit to Florence! Great food, great wine, with a very informative and fun guide. We will definitely repeat this same tour when we go back to Firenze :D

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a must! My husband did not want to do this tour when I first booked it! Let's just say we both agreed that this was our absolute favorite experience while visiting Italy! Antonella was a great tour guide and extremely kind! Ugh. Miss it already. First you will go grocery shopping in Florence which includes a quick coffee stop. Then you will have a short ride to the countryside. There you will cook tons of food and drink plenty of wine with a gorgeous view of Florence. The family house is also gorgeous and fun to cook in! Some of the dishes you will cook as a group and others you will make on your own. Seriously the best pizza we ate while in Italy. You will make your own pasta too! You will meet great people and make sure to bring a camera for these priceless moments!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend not leaving Italy without doing this tour. Whether you are a regular cook or not at all, it is a lot of fun and recipes are relatively easy to do. I appreciated the market tour in the morning and the history lessons along the way. I enjoyed going to the markets as part of the experience.
The setting and kitchen in the Tuscan countryside was wonderful and unique.
I had so much fun and the food we made was outstanding. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best wine tour I've every done. It will be very difficult to top. Our tour guide, Chris, who works for walkaboutflorence, was the best tour guide I have ever had in my life. He is a well rounded up-standing guy who his very knowledgeable of Italy's history, specifically the Tuscan/Chianit region and an excellent guide for the wine tour.
Beautiful countryside, amazing wine and olive oil. The food for our lunch was outstanding.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message