No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, the whole program was well lined up. The guide Luca was great, must fo trip, no regrets!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

A and V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the whole day was the best experience, full of fun and great food.
Our guide Martina has a warm personality and kept us engaged thruout the day. This is a hands on cooking experience the best part is eating our creations with great views of Florence , and big thanks to our friendly and passionate chef.
If you only do one thing in Florence and enjoy food and cooking then do this tour!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

AMAZING and WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. The description of the course doesn't even begin to explain how great this class is!! Our tour guide Mara was so knowledgeable about the city and hidden sites, super friendly and kind...and will now be a lifelong friend. The class started with a very interesting tour of Florence, coffee at a local shop, a visit to the local market to buy our ingredients, a stop at a wine shop for a drink and some bites, then a quick car ride to a gorgeous hillside farmhouse. We picked our fresh veggies and herbs from the garden on site. We thought we would just be making pizza, pasta, gelato and tiramisu, but to our surprise we make bruschetta, pasta with bolognese sauce, pizzas cooked in an outside wood fired oven, pork chops with fresh herbs, potatoes, tiramisu and gelato with raspberry sauce....all while drinking wine. Our instructor, Carmella, was so fun, a fantastic chef and a true delight...we learned SO much!! To cap off the day, we sat outside overlooking Florence, enjoying everything we had made with our new friends! Such a perfect experience for our last day in Florence. This class is worth 3 times what they are charging....A MUST DO!!!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is fantastic! I was traveling with 2 of my best girlfriends and we decided to do this tour. I am so glad we did! It was certainly one of the highlights of our trip! Mara, our tour guide, was an absolute delight! She went out of her way to make sure the group got to know each other (we had a fairly small group) and we all instantly felt like we were just experiencing this with friends, rather than being on a tour. The morning was a relaxed stroll through Florence to the central market, then taking in all of the sights at the market (which were plenty). We then made a quick stop for a glass of wine and bought our bottle for the day. We then headed to the farmhouse, which was amazing! We picked vegetables and herbs out of the gardens on site, which Mara personally tends to herself! Then the cooking began. Oh my goodness! I am not a very experienced cook, but Carmela (the chef) led us step by step through bruschetta, pasta, pizzas, tiramisu and gelato! The pasta was my absolute favorite, although the pizza was a close second!!! It was all so much fun! We then got to all sit down and eat our meal together. It was a fabulous experience, due in large part to Mara and Carmela. They made everyone feel so comfortable and right at home, even those like me who didn't have a clue where to begin. I cannot express how impressed we were and I would strongly recommend it to everyone! You will not be disappointed! The price is so cheap for everything that is included! This is a steal!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Oh my God, that evening was definitely the highlight of our tour. Stefano was just THE BEST Host. Delicious Food, beautiful views, and lots and lots of laughing!! The Location of the dinner was excellent. The Food ...simply amazing. Thank you for the wonderul experience on our last night in Florence!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HAD A GREAT NIGHT OUT IN THE TUSCAN COUNTRYSIDE WITH STEFFANO AT THE FARM, WINE and FOOD FANTASTIC,AND MEETING AND TALKING TO PEOPLE FROM AROUND THE WORLD,THEN ENDING THE EVENING WITH THE VIEW OF FLORENCE AT NIGHT ,COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE,THANKS STEFFANO and THE TOUR COMPANY.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, 100% value for money and was great fun and I learnt a lot about wine too. Definitely one to reccomend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful tour and our guide Lucca was knowledgeable as well as entertaining. It was a very good value for wine knowledge, beautiful scenery and a delightful lunch in a country setting. We never felt rushed and had time to relate to the other guests on the tour. It is obvious that Lucca loves his work!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such an amazing time in this cooking class - met a lot of great people in the class and the instructors were awesome! Highly recommend you do this on your trip. It was a GREAT b-day present to my husband. We both thoroughly enjoyed the class, the company and the wine that went along with it!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! A wonderful evening of fantastic food and wine. Stephano was absolutely an excellent host for the evening. Could not have been any better. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This full day tour was absolutely amazing. We had the greatest guide that knew everything about wine and cheese and also the whole Tuscany area. He spoke fluent English and was also very good looking and funny.
Another very important thing was that the tour only had 14 people which made it very.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have been traveling through Italy for over 3 weeks and this is still the best experience I've had. This is a MUST DO in Florence. Loved every second of it, from the food tour of Florence to the beautiful kitchen and marvellous chef, Carmela. If there is only one thing you do in Florence, this is it.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Tour. Very fun and enjoyable. A great experience!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely lovely experience. Beware of the concept of the center of the city-it is the center of Florence, but not where you expect it to be. Allow yourself 15-20 minutes by cab to arrive at their home. Food was magnificent and she was such a nice hostess and she was experiencing tremendous back pain. A must whilst in Florence.

Doing what: Experience Florence: Tuscan Dinner in a Florentine Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best part of our trip. A fantastic day. From the visit to the cafe (included with treats) to the trip through the market to picking the tomatoes in Tuscany to cooking pork, bolanese sauce, potatoes, bruchetta, pasta, pizza, tiramisu, and gelato, everything was perfect! The estate was beautiful and the food perfect. We even left with our aprons and a brand new cookbook I totally recommend! Wish I could go again!!!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message