No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1039 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Eliza, our tour guide and Carmella, the chef were fantastic! This tour was the best part of our trip to Florence. The walking tour was very educational, as was the coffee break and the market visit. It's amazing that the countryside is only 15-20 mins from downtown. Eliza is on so lovely and Carmella is so funny. We made a lot of food and we were stuffed! We started with bruschetta, then learned and made our own homemade pasta and bolognese sauce. Then we learned how to make pizza and made individual ones with pre-made dough since you have to let the dough rise. We also made roast pork, potatoes, gelato and tiramisu! I am stuffed just thinking about it all over again. You must book! You WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour every. We got so much for the price! We went March 14th and had a 4 person tour. Our guide Alessandro was great and knew so much about the land, the wine, the food, and was willing to answer any questions or curiosities we had about Italy. The castle, restaurant, town, and villa were so beautiful. But the food and wine were exceptional. Truly, I would recommend this tour to anyone. The next time I'm in Florence I'm doing it again!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was excellent and our guide Stefano was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Plenty of food and wine and very small group. A must do!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant! Best trip ever. Martina, our guide was charming, helpful, informative and tireless. The venues were all off the tourist trail, so were quiet, beautiful and quite wonderful. We loved this excursion and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our delightful evening at the Renaissance Banquet in Florence. From start to finish the gracious staff made us feel welcome and pampered. Each course of the meal was delicious, especially the prime rib and lemon cake. Even our very picky 11-year-old came home completely full. The musicians were talented and provided added ambience. Throughout the evening members of the audience were selected to participate in different aspects of the entertainment, which added to the amusement. The ambience of the Palazzo Borghese adds heavily to the evening. The dining area is stunningly beautiful. After dinner some of the wait staff proudly gave us a tour of some of the other rooms. It was just a lovely and perfect evening.

Doing what: Renaissance Court Banquet in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour ! The wine and food was amazing you really get your monies worth and then some. Stefano our guide was very knowledgable but not pushy about making the trip solely about learning chianti wines. Our small group had a fabulous time and i will recommend this tour to anyone going to Florence.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the most wonderful day in the hills of Tuscany. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took our wine tour to the next level. I would one hundred percent recommend this company and tour to anyone I know. Thank you for such a wonderful day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day starting with a tour around the markets of Florence and the history behind the delivery of food and wine to houses in the 1800s. The cooking class out at the farm was well worth the money - very clear explainations and a lot of fun as well. I have since made the pasta from memory (recipes are sent out to you after completing the tour) and after errors on the 1st batch, produced a more eatable batch. We left the day very full, and happy. Strongly recommended!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and informative tour guide, delicious wine and meal, and scenery was stunning!!!! Recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! My boyfriend and I holidayed in Italy for New Years and booked this tour for the end of our trip! We had an amazing time picking out our food at the local market and cooking with our adorable cook Carmella! The food was incredible, and the atmosphere cannot be bought! Do this tour!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best tour we have ever been on! Stefano was our guide; he was super friendly, knowledgeable, and entertaining. Great wine and food and amazing views!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely the most fun you could pack into one day! Thank you!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do! Simply the best experience...highly recommended for rainy days as much of it takes place indoors.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved our instructor/Chef Andrea and his asst Marco. I think our small group of 6 happened to have an extra amount of fun this particular evening. The instructions could not have been better, and courteous and we loved the end product. Wonderful evening that kept on going!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message