No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were the only 2 people on the tour which was a pity as we were hoping to meet other people. apart from that Davide was a fabulous host. We started off at the market to purchase ingredients and try some fruit, cheese and salami, then off to the farmhouse to start our class. The plus side of just 2 people - we had Davide's undivided attention and certainly learned a lot about making pasta and tirimasu. It was a fun day

Doing what: Chianti Semi-Private Cooking Class at a Tuscan Villa

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best tour ever!! Excellent chefs - Davide and Giuseppe. Fun evening. Great food.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Ami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My boyfriend and I booked this tour with Anna and it was our favorite and most memorable day of our trip! Anna was wonderful, she was very knowledgeable and wonderful to spend the day with. She picked us up at our hotel in the morning and brought us to 3 wineries. Each stop was beautiful and different in their own way. Our favorite was the last stop where we were welcomed into the family's winery and had an amazing home-made feast. I couldn't say enough great things about Anna and our experience that day. I highly recommend booking this tour!

Doing what: Private Tuscany Wine Tour Experience from Florence

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

From start to finish this was a highlight of our trip. Lavi was a great guide. We had so much fun cooking and enjoying what we made. This is a very well organized event and would recommend for anyone who likes to cook. We are anxious to try what we learned here at home.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Grace K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My mother and I had a wonderful time. It was a fun activity to do in a lovely place in Chianti on a rainy day. Highly recommended for something to do outside the usual tourist spots in the city.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Brandon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Val was a great tour guide! It was easy to find the pick up location and our day was quite enjoyable even though it rained all day. We got to see two different wineries and lots of the countryside. Wonderful food and excellent wine! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Martina and Carmella were excellent. Got some great info but most of all had great fun. Food and setting were wonderful.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

we had a great experience with great people. So much fun. a must do!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

david r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gloria was the greatest host and tour guide. While walking through Florence to the markets to buy the food, she gave a tour of the city that wasn't about the food but other things which was nice. it showed me she has a passion for her work and her amazing beautiful city.

When we got to the markets, she toured us around and showed different things, things we don't see in the USA, like meat shops that cater to special types of meat like the organs. Very interesting for me. Maybe not for everyone, but I was fascinated.

When we got to the olive orchard, Gloria once again was the best. She helped us with our cooking and translated for Claudia. She became like family! I miss her!

THANKS GLORIA!

David Rose

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Charlotte S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely worth the money. Great chef who was funny and full of good information. What a nice way to meet others.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an awesome experience! I absolutely loved learning to cook the Italian dishes and all the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely awesome, what a blast! This is a must do. If you are really serious about learning to cook Italian, you'll love this. If you just want to have a great time in beautiful locations in and around Florence, you'll also love this. A large team of tour guides/chefs lead you throughout the 7 hours. All are very pleasant and entertaining.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

rpgkag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really fun, pizza was great and the gelato was tasty. Made you feel like you might actually do it when you get home. The only hitch was the meeting place, was not clear where to be and then had a long walk which was difficult for one of the members in the group. The Chef was fun I can't remember her name but I think she said she is the only womanand really involved some of the kids that were in the group.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

wino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic experience. The staff, the guide Steffano sorry about the spelling, the owners of the amazing property on which we enjoyed a truly exceptional meal prepared by Chef Isaac, and the wine ... the magic in a glass that is Italian wine! The night bus tour of Florence was also enjoyable and Steffano knew his subject and spoke well about all points of interest. I absolutely recommend this tour. You cannot go wrong with WalkAbout Florence tours.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Larissa g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great we had with Julian and Martina!! Everything was wonderful! Right from the beginning Julian gave us so many informations about italin food and drinks while we were shopping for the food to be cooked later. We had so much fun!
Thank you, Julian.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

simeseluvr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our tour guide Alex was phenomenal. informative, knowlegdable with a wonderful sense of humor and respect for his clients. tour was conducted in a timely manner, left on time and arrived back to florence as promised. we visited two vineyards, a fabulous lunch and time to explore Greve on our own. THanks also to Riccardo, our tour bus driver, who deserves much credit in navigating the roads in the countryside. a safe and amazing tour. don't miss this one.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide Matteo was very knowledgeable and was also a sommelier so we knew we were getting the best information at all times. The wine was lovely and the tours of the vineyards were extra special. Lunch in the old cellar was lovely. Would definitely recommend if you have the time and want to see the Tuscan countryside.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Francesco, the tour guide, was fabulous. His knowledge of wines, his descriptions of how to value wine and appreciate its complexity was enlightening. His appreciation of the very things he was describing was apparent and enthusiastic. I have recommended this tour to people I know who are going to Italy and would take this tour again. Thank you, Francesco

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Lkmikesell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is absolutely a gem. Exciting to learn how to make gelato and pizza. The chefs were perfect, Quida and Pauola were the best. My favourite Viator tour while in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Maren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best part of our trip! My friends and I loved it. Valeria, our tour guide, was so nice and knew so much information about Florence. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Emily M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely the best tour I have been on! It was such a fun day led by amazing tour guide, Elisa. I enjoyed walking through the city hear some inside facts before going to the market to pick up a few items then showing up at the beautiful farmhouse. It was one thing after another that impressed me and was overall, an amazing day! My favorite day in Florence 100! I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Gina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic, a really enjoyable day. We were lucky to have Gloria guide us through the streets of Florence to all the various food vendors. Not only did she impart wisdom on the fresh food but also gave us the history of the streets and buildings we were walking through. The farm sits above Florence, wonderful views and the day is completed with the wonderful Carmella teaching us how to cook the proper Tuscan way. No garlic in the ragu!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A brilliant trip! Thanks Julian, Martina and Carmella you were great. The team are really welcoming and easy going which made for a really relaxing environment. Would recommend this trip for anyone interested in food, drink and how it relates to Florence history/culture - was really interesting and fun to get involved in the cooking!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An awesome day, thank you Alessandro!

Before this trip we didn't realise how varied Chianti can be. Was great to be able to taste such a variety in different locations around Chianti. Especially enjoyed lunch at a restaurant overlooking the Tuscan countryside - AMAZING!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message