No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katja
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One word : Lovely!
Great people, lovely food, great atmosphere, amazing location.
Beyond expectacions. Special thanx to Valerie and Molly of the local tour company who made this a perfect day.

All recepices are simple but tasty. Everybody joined cooking together,

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I LOVED this and it is one of my best memories from my entire trip. The class is educational, fun and very hands on. I plan on inviting my friends an family over for fresh pasta now that I'm home. I definitely recommend this - it's such a great experience outside of the more typical tourist activities...

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best days you can have in Florence! After walking the city for a bit of history and shopping, you escape the crowds and it feels like you are taken to another planet! The most beautiful scenic views i saw in Italy. Cooking with Carmela was so much fun! She is truly a force of nature She loves what she does and she is very good at it. SOOOOO much food!! Great experience. I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This stands out as the most fun experience on our trip of 3 1/2 weeks!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best experience of our trip to Europe! Our chef did an excellent job of explaining and demonstrating the proper cooking techniques for our recipes. The whole class enjoyed both cooking and eating the meal they prepared. We would enthusiastically recommend this experience to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a day - I would do it again in a heartbeat. Food wine food wine country side - fantastic

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. The views as we drove through Tuscany were breathtaking. Matteo was a great guide. He was very knowledgeable about wines and how the wineries operated. He made sure we had breaks and time to take photos during our stops at the wineries. The last stop was for lunch which consisted of a wonderful buffet featuring some of the wines we had tasted earlier. Our family not only became more educated on wines, but we enjoyed the fantastic hospitality of the guides and the restaurant. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding cooking class! Andrea made this class so much fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Beverly M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and entertaining instructors. Clean and comfortable classroom. Great wine with perfect food pairings. The pizza making class was really fun and the pizza turned out great! The gelato was also very yummy.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this tour was exceptional! There was a great walking tour of Florence to start out. The guides gave us historical information about the city and we stopped at markets to buy the food we would be cooking. We then took a bus to the house where we would cook. The house and the property were amazing! We made a great variety of food and they were all great! The guides and the cook were also wonderful. I would absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun! Giacomo was great. We would definitely do it again. And bring your appetite there is a lot of food and wine!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Martina was our tour guide for the day and she was awesome! She had a lot of knowledge to share and you can tell she was very enthusiastic and loved her job which definitely makes for a better tour! We learned so much about wine and the views at the estates we visited were amazing. We were served a very generous and delicious portions of lunch and had a total of ten different tastings of wine throughout the day. Definitely check out this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide Gloria and the cooking class excelled beyond expectations Suprised that there were 2 dozen of us?? probably a financial thing Carmella the tutor was hilariouswe learnt a lot and ate and drank in excess highly recomended and worth every penny. rdx

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Such an outstanding experience. Staff, cooks, and classmates were truly fun to be with. It was a blast and the scenery at the villa made it even more special. Gracie!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so special and is not to be missed whether you are a foodie or just enjoy a wonderful meal with great atmosphere, Our guides Gloria and Val were so helpful and filled us with information about the traditions and local foods of Florence. After buying all the needed ingredients in the local markets, we proceeded to a lovely country farm house where we met Carmela. She is quite an amazing person as well as an experienced home grown Italian cook. It is not a cooking show and everyone in the group learned, cooked and drank together. We prepared a delicious meal including Gelato, It was a wonderful time for all. Thank you for the fabulous experience, Regina

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alessandro was a wonderful host. He was knowledgeable, funny and always in good spirits. The tour was the highlight of our trip to Italy. Thank you Allessandro!

Susan, Lorri and Sam from Canada

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. With just a day to experience Tuscan cooking and landscape, we signed on to let Carmella and Martina show us how it was done. The instruction was great, the food was great and Martina was a bonus with her walking tour of Florence as we went to market with her. All in all, well worth the time and money even if you have more time.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a lovely experience this was! Our group of four joined a larger group of fellow travelers from all over the world, and we were taken by bus to the nearby hills of Florence maybe a 20 minute drive. Our guide, Angel, was great. He was funny and lively, very accommodating and sweet! Everything was as described in the tour's description. The aperitifs and the food were scrumptious. Especially delicious were the aperitifs, chicken pâté served warm, and the steak dinner. We learned about Italian wines from the Tuscan region and tried three also very good. The locale was beautiful, not a house but more like a private, outdoor restaurant on a farm. The grounds were lovely and had beautiful vistas. I recommend this excursion without reservations. After a long day of sightseeing in crowds of people, it was the ideal way to experience another aspect of Florence in a idyllic setting.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my favorite tour! Carmela was great and our tour guide was very sweet. I enjoyed this because it was so laid back. Met some really nice people and ate some awesome food. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Francesco was an amazing tour guide. He was very knowledgable about the wine, area and history. Throughout the tour, he made sure each and every one of us was enjoying our time. He learned everyone's names and was very personable. Sergio, the driver, also made sure we got everywhere safely!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My sister and I absolutely loved this tour. A must for any foodies that want to experience more authenticity in their Italian holiday. Starting the day with a Florence/market tour with Valerie was super valuable and gave lots of historical and cultural background to the city and the ingredients we were sourcing. The Tuscan Farmhouse was an idyllic setting for making fresh pasta, pizza, sipping Chianti wine and so on. Camilla is the most warm and hospitable woman and her passion is shown in all of the food she makes or helps others make. Thank you Camilla, Valerie and Molly. We had an amazing day!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We highly recommend this experience. This trip started off with a very knowledgeable walking tour through the streets of Florence. From small corner fruit stands to large city markets, our guide, Martina, provided a view into the food culture of Florence. And yes, it even included a much needed stop at a local cafe for and espresso or cappuccino.

After the walk, we met up with another small group and we took a short drive out of the city to a local farmhouse where we were introduced to one of the best people we had ever met, the energetic and exuberant, Carmela. There we got our hands dirty, after special instruction from Carmela, as we chopped veggies, sliced bread, kneaded dough and whisked away as we sipped wine and sang with Carmela and the guides.

Now the best part, sitting and enjoying every dish we created by hand as we met new friends and enjoyed the amazing scenery surrounding us. My then fiance and I were treated like family and the staff took every second to congratulate us on our engagement. As advertised, we left with perfect memories and stuffed bellies

About three weeks later, after returning home to the States, we pleasantly received an email from Martina asking about our wedding, which took place in Italy a few days after this tour. The fact she remembered us and took the time to ask meant so much.

We want to thank the staff for creating one of the most memorable portions of our trip.

Carla and Michael Mendez

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do tour!! Private chef and 3 types of wines to go with your meal!! Most awesome experience in a beautiful home!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour. Wine and food and sights were incredible. A great way to see the Tuscan countryside. Guide Francesco was amazing in his knowledge

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message