No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1014 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide was loaded with information about wine ! Interesting tour, travel through hills , taste many wines , find out about how to make wine and olive oil, great scenery , just great !

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

THE BEST TOUR/EXCURSION I HAVE EVER DONE! PERFECT. Our guide and interpretor Olivia was so awesome and Carmella our teacher was priceless. If you want and authentic Italian experience this is a must.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic experience! Wonderful guide, delightful group, very fun chef Carmella made it all very enjoyable and my favorite day in Florence. I highly recommend this experience. The pasta, pizza, and wine were my favorites.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

When all the other reviewers said that this was the highlight of their trip in Italy, they weren't kidding! I spent 10 days in Italy, 3 days in Florence and this was definitely the best activity I did. Lavinia was a great tour guide with excellent spoken English, very friendly and knowledgeable about the local culture and cuisine. We went through the markets where she explained what are some of the highlights and must-trys of Florentine food. The farm house was beautiful (my dream kitchen) and we had so much fun with the chef despite her not being able to speak English nor us, Italian. Lavinia was a superb translator and we managed really well. We made pasta from scratch, pizza in a wood-fired oven, roast pork, gelato and tiramisu! It's all very hands-on so you'll definitely learn how all the ingredients come together. Be sure to eat very little for breakfast as you'll be munching non-stop throughout the tour!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was by far the highlight of the Florence portion of our trip. What made it special? The people (both the leaders and the attendees), the atmosphere, the surprise of what we learned on the walk to the market, and the food.. just overally a really fun day that we would all (there were 8 of us) highly recommend

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

AWESOME!!!! Absolutely brilliant tour... if one is to experience the complete Tuscan and Florentine life, then one must do it as Italians do, from their heart and with their love of food...Everything surpassed my expectations, from our beautiful and friendly guide Lavi to the wonderful Carlotta and her niece Avi, it was the most brilliant day.. The farmhouse was on top of a beautiful hill and the sight was awesome, the whole day was the best tour I have done in Italy.. and I have done so many brilliant tours... Highly must recommend that one does this... don't miss it!!!!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The most amazing tour I have ever taken. Our guides and chef were amazing. If you only have one day in Florence, book this tour.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour for the money. You get to visit more wineries, castles, towns and a awesome restraint! would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although this was not the tour we originally wanted to do, this small group tour was great! The tour had a nice relaxed pace, the wines were great and the lunch was incredible. Our guide, Stefano was knowledgeable, professional and very funny. He entertained us the whole day!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although this was not the tour we originally wanted to do, this small group tour was great! The tour had a nice relaxed pace, the wines were great and the lunch was incredible. Our guide, Stefano was knowledgeable, professional and very funny. He entertained us the whole day!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although this was not the tour we originally wanted to do, this small group tour was great! The tour had a nice relaxed pace, the wines were great and the lunch was incredible. Our guide, Stefano was knowledgeable, professional and very funny. He entertained us the whole day!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although this was not the tour we originally wanted to do, this small group tour was great! The tour had a nice relaxed pace, the wines were great and the lunch was incredible. Our guide, Stefano was knowledgeable, professional and very funny. He entertained us the whole day!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message