No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very good tour. The wine was extrodinary and the lunch was excellent. I especially enjoyed the tour guide Valery who had an excellent knowledge of the wine and region of Chianti.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Our tour consisted of our group of 7 so it was like having our own private tour. Andreas was a fun and informative tour guide, oh, and a good driver too :). Would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! The group size was perfect, activities and downtime were well-paced, the bus ride was quick, and our hosts kept us engaged while recognizing that we're on vacation. FYI, don't make any dinner plans after this event! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Alexandro is great, full of knowledge in Chianti wine or other foods. This trip is a worth one to try.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and I would highly recommend it. The only warning I would give is it went much later than they said, probably until 1am rather than 11pm. I wish we could have finished dinner a little sooner snd enjoyed the touring part more. That said, the dining experience was divine!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If anyone has ever seen the movie Under The Tuscan Sun, this is your tour! Our guide, Valeria, was thoughtful, knowledgable, friendly and a great guide. We loved all the tastings, food and the most amazing breathtaking sights. There were no crowds and so it was pleasant to get lost in. I would highly recommend this tour. I would highly recommend Valeria and her wine skill set. Bravo!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely the highlight of our two weeks in Italy! Livinia was our tour guide and she was amazing - so friendly and knowledgable, an absolute delight to spend the day with. Carmela, our chef, spoke no English but it didn't matter a bit. We had a so much fun and ate like pros. In seven very short hours we toured the market, bought the ingredients for our menu, made bruschetta, bolognese sauce, homemade pasta, pizza, tiramisu, and gelato - and not to mention, drank more than our fair share of chianti. A fantastic day with the nicest people you could meet. I can't recommend this tour more highly!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really amazing. Our tour guide Alessandro was real fun, and knew so much about the Chianti region and wine. The wine yards were beautiful, we got an insight on how they make wine, and of course taste it yumm. The resturant La Cantinetta Di Rignana served good food and this magical view over the Tuscan hills.
Hats off to the tour guide, but also to the bus driver who managed to take us through some of the most narrow and steep roads I have ever experienced.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I agreed that this tour was the highlight of our trip to Florence. Molly, our guide, gave us an interesting walking tour to the fascinating Central Market. Chef Carmela is a dear, and the other guide, Antonella, was also informative. We are definitely going to try homemade pasta again!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful tour! Our guide, Alessandro was great. The views along this tour were breathtaking. We went to two wineries and had a beautiful family style lunch.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

what a wonderful, well organised trip : tour guide and chef amazing - lovely setting and food - delicious. Lots of wine knowledge from friendly Angel the tour guide and a lovely group of people. I think too much talking, eating and drinking wine took place so we stopped at one beautiful view point on the way home but didn't do much city touring : great experience and it was wonderful to get out of the city and crowds for a few hours as well.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour! You will not be disappointed. Francesco, our tour guide, is very knowledgeable of the
Chianti region and wine produces which made it extra special and the wines were great!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a twelve out of ten perfectly done been to florence many many times and this was outstanding mollie was our guide and she was delightful Antonella and Carmella were wonderful would highly recommend this tour thanks for a wonderful day

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this for anyone really, but especially if you have children with you. It was definitely one of the highlights of our visit to Florence. There's not a lot for children in Florence. This was a refreshing experience.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Will not disappoint Chef Shaun did a great job. Meeting other folks from different countries made it extra enjoyable Well worth it.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by far the best tour we did on our 5 week trip to Europe!! Tina and Molly were amazing tour guides and we really got to know the city of Florence, traditional Tuscan cuisine, and had SO MUH FUN cooking, not to mention eating! I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Can't say enough about this cooking class. Wife and I really enjoyed the whole experience from selecting the ingredients at the Central Market to preparing all the different courses under the watchful eye of Carmela, our cooking class chef. Molly, our tour guide was exceptional. She gave us a great walking tour of Florence on the way to the Central Market and did a great job translating Italian to English during Carmela's cooking instructions. All in all a great day and time well spent.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I have done through Viator, fabulous day with lots of laughs and the food was delicious

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best things that we did in Italy!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour I've been on. If you really want to experience the food, location and culture of Italy this will give be it. First the location is on a beautiful vineyard that produces the wine and olive oil. The kitchen for cooking is very large and can accommodate several people but not feel crowded. Gloria was an excellent guide answered all the questions and was easy to understand. If your looking for a tour, this is the one you will really enjoy.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and I loved this tour! The hosts were so fun to work with and we learned so much and we are both experienced cooks. The food we created was delicious and there was plenty to go around. We are not coffee or wine drinkers and they made accommodations for this: we dipped our tiramisu cookies in milk instead of coffee and we were offered soda instead of the wine. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cooking class was the highlight of our 3 week Italian vacation. We were promptly met by our guide Gloria and as the group got together we started the day by walking through the street of Firenze stopping to buy tomatoes at a vegetable market. Gloria explained the differences in tomatoes and their uses - very interesting. Then stopped at a bakery/coffee shop to purchase the ciabatta for the bruschetta, as well as enjoying our morning cappucino. Then walked to the 'Mercato Centrale' where we picked up cheese for the pizza beef for the ragu, and the pork roast. Again, Gloria was a wealth of information as we went from stall to stall. She was an awesome tour guide! Then caught a bus to take us into the countryside where we were to prepare our meal. Met Carmella, our host, who had the most bubbly of personalities. We started by each making the bruschetta which we thoroughly enjoyed, followed by making pasta all by hand. It was so much fun, that we will never buy packaged pasta again. We also helped making the ragu sauce which would be served later on with the pasta. Next came the pizza where each of us pressed out the dough, selected our toppings before putting the pizza in an authentic wood fired oven again another great experience.I forgot to mention that while we were cooking, we enjoyed our Chianti, while others could have beer. The pork roast and roasted potatoes were prepped and put in the oven and while we waited for that to cook, we made tiramisu and gelato from scratch. Finally the meal was ready and we all sat down to enjoy the feast that we prepared. DELICIOUS!!!! Even if we say so ourselves. Both Carmella and Gloria were awesome, can't thank them enough for this exceptional experience. If you are able to participate in one tour while in Firenze - this is the one!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is worth doing, it's long but goes by so quickly! You get a beautiful overview of the countryside and the tour guide Valeria is great! She's knowledgeable on the area and wines. You leave this tour with a full belly, delicious wine on the tongue and a new knowledge for wine. Thanks Valeria

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We learned to make a delicious meal in an incredibly beautiful setting. The chef was amazing and our guides Molly and Gloria were sweet and knowledgable. Both my husband and I enjoyed a day that we will remember for many years to come and I can't wait to use my new recipes at home. It was a truly perfect day.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message