No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much fun. Entire staff had great personalities. Got all involved. Our group of five all enjoyed it

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The day was raining off and on and that was the downside. The upside made you forget the rain. Whenever we needed to be outdoors pizza making the rain stopped and the sun shined for all of us. Martina was our guide for the walking part of this tour and she was charming, knowledgeable, and very attractive in her farm girl style. She treated us to a coffee of choice at one of the oldest coffee shops in Florence and then took us to the historical Florence food market before we moved on to the Farmhouse and Carmella, our wonderful and gracious chef and teacher. We made Bruschetta, Pasta, Ragu meat sauce, pizza and Roast Pork with roasted potato's followed by Tiramisu and Gelato phew!. And the wine kept flowing except for the pizza...you must drink beer with pizza, not wine. Martina and Lavi she was the tour guide for the other group and just as informative and gracious...yes, attractive too gents assisted Carmella throughout the day. There are no words to describe Carmella. She spoke ZERO English but communicated with us with love and food. Martina and Lavi interpreted for Carmella but most of the time it wasn't necessary since she had a way with a simple gesture or a look to tell us what we needed to do. Overall it was an experience everyone should take at least once in your life. If you are in Florence and don't take this tour you are cheating yourself. The tour is well worth the price and you are paid back in food, wine, and a great experience. Thank you Martina, Lavi, and most of all Carmella for memories that will stay with my wife Joyce and me for the rest of our lives.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing. My parents really loved it and learnt quite a bit. Not one of those pretend tours just to get you to buy something.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day and spectacular scenery. Luca was an expert in the wine and cheese. The castle was breathtaking and we had to bring a bottle of their wine home. They were unable to produce olive oil this year but we did get to see the process and taste last years and it was delicious.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We can't speak highly enough about this tour! The entire day was fabulous, starting with Antonella's walking tour through Florence. Her knowledge about the history of Florence was a welcome addition to our tour of the market. She was sweet, engaging, and made the entire day an experience we'll never forget! The Walkabout Estate was breathtaking- the perfect backdrop for our day of cooking. Carmella, the chef, was a doll. Her energy was fantastic, and she kept us laughing all day long! The food- what can we say? Simply incredible. Every course was absolutely delicious, and we were so excited to learn to make each one. This day was the most memorable part of our week in Tuscany, and we are so glad we decided to take part. Don't skip this experience!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I love the guides, they were fun and very funny, it was sad that the day we went, it was rainy! this is a small private tour to bring you to these awesome places for a very reasonable price! I would Recommend you if for this guide if you are in Florence and want to visit Siena just for a day trip. Since it was raining, the tour sent us to our hotel which was very nice of him to go the extra mile for his customers!
I did this for my honeymoon and my wife and I are happy!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day long tour. We ate at a great restaurant. Tasted wine at a castle winery and then at the end of the day a different winery. Food and wine was enjoyable the whole day. Fantastic scenery. Great visits in small Tuscan town. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about wine and about the area all around Florence

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

absolutely wonderful. A lot of fun, the chefs were great teachers. Great experience! highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a wonderful class in a beautiful setting. The information does not say there is a great walking tour before in Florence . The trip to Mercator centrale is very special. I have taken many classes in Italy and this was a great value good hands on and Gloria, Molly and Carmilia are fantastic!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of the very best value experiences ever had. Our host Stefano was very charming right from first meeting him parking Fiat 500s at the tour office behind the Palace Vecchio. He took us a short distance in to the hills above Florence for a wonderful wine and food experience. We were only a small group 8 using only 1 of the long tables in their dining area. We were introduced to the chef Isaac, who happened to be American, and were given a welcoming drink as we admired the communal farm being developed by these 2 and others. We were provided with a high quality 4 course meal with generous tastings of 3 lovely Tuscan red wines which complimented the food well. Both explained the food and wine being presented simply and clearly.
That was not all!
We returned to the minivan and were provided with a guided tour of some of Florence's highlights at night by Stefano and the driver. The wine and dine began at about 7 pm and it was heading to midnight when we finally said goodnight to Stefano. This was an extremely pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is AMAZING! Lavianna was out tour guide for the ingredients shopping walk through Florence and she was very informative and entertaining then we moved up to the hills to meet Carmella out cooking instructor who was so full of passion and excitement and made the cooking so fun. The food was amazing, the guides were amazing, the views were amazing....I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a brilliant day at this course, all the people involved in this were amazing and new friends were made and recipes learned. It didn't matter what cooking level skills you have, everyone was included and noone was made to feel like they couldn't do any aspect.The 'school' is just to die for with the best views to eat your food to while enjoying a wine or two!! would recommend this to everyone. You come away with souvenir gifts and wonderful warm memories.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great fun and we made great food!
instructors were knowledgeable and made it easy for us

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous. Great meal from start to end, and excellent service and attention to detail. Awesome wines. I would book this tour again and recommend it highly.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic day and definitely recommended. The cooking class is quite simple but really fun and the food is amazing. Also loved the walk through Florence and the little tips from our guide Olivia.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We visited Italy Rome, Tuscany, and Roio - small town where my mother was born but this tour of Tuscany was the highlight of our trip. We were very excited to see Tuscany and visit the wineries and taste the food. This tour went beyond our expectations. It was a perfect planned tour to visit wineries, taste the wonderful food, and visit the quaint town of Greve. Martina, our guide, did a fabulous job. We learned so much about the history of the region, wine making and olive oil production, and the meats and cheeses of this region. We could not give this tour a 5 star without her as our guide. We can't imagine someone else doing a better job as her. We want to come back to Tuscany someday and try other tours from Viator! Thank you for making our trip so memorable!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really it was perfect - we had a great Chef, very well spoken and willing to offer lots of tips and tricks. He took us to the market then a short walk to the cooking school. Only complaint is that we ate too much. Would really recommend this one - ten people in the class, we had a great time and learned along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent , delicious and so informative with a warm and delightful guide, Martina.

The only negative note is the bus seemed to have no shock absorbers which made the ride unpleasant at times.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour ..... One of the highlights of the trip. Francesca the guide was also excellent .... He struck just the right cord and gave interesting information. The wine estates were very good and provided more than enough wine. Lunch was good and views great. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun experience. Our tour guide Lavinia was knowledgeable, attentive, positive and funny! She made sure everyone had a good time and was successful in hands on tasks. She enjoys her job and it shows! Chef Camila had the energy of a 20 year old and sang as she cooked. Her warm and welcoming attitude made everyone feel welcome! I try to take cooking classes every time I travel and I feel that this was a good experience and I learned some new useful techniques that I can't wait to try out at home! The setting was beautiful and the guides worked hard to make this a fun experience for everyone!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our 2 boys had such a wonderful time. Chefs David and Allen were very engaging and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day. Elisa and Lavi, the tour guides, were super friendly and super knowledgeable. The farm house just outside of Florence was more of a specialized cooking and eating pavillion, with wonderful views. First class. The only possible negative was that the group was large, and this surprised me, although everyone did have many hands-on chances to prepare the food and cook. But I still give it five stars because it was a wonderful day, relaxing, the wine flowed, everyone was super friendly and we ate tons.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Most amazing time. Hubby and I would do this tour again in a heartbeat Martina and Lavi and the inestimable Claudia are amazing hosts and guides. claudia gets everything and more across to us w/o speaking English. The surprise is the informative and tranquil walking tour of historic Florence.kudos!!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message