• USD ($)
  • English
No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 642 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fantastic day, food was amazing and the chefs were fantastic - very fun and helpful. Learnt lots and can't wait to whip up an Italian feast when we get back home!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although I'm not much of a cook I decided to do this tour to learn to make fresh pasta. Paul was a fantastic guide and teacher. His passion for Italy and Italian food is contagious and I thoroughly enjoyed the day. I look forward to making it again at home. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This cooking class was probably the best part of our trip to Italy. The class provided everything in the description plus a few extras thrown in to surprise us. What really made the class stand out was that from the tour guides to the head chef you could tell everyone was very passionate about what they did. They were truly excited to share the Tuscan culture with us. It was a remarkable experience and we can't wait to go back home and cook an Italian meal for our families! We highly recommend going. Its great for all ages. It's very memorable and definitely something worth doing.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was awesome. Totally worth the money! I had a blast traveling through Tuscany. Chris was our tour guide and he was so great! I loved the fact that he was completely familiar with both American and Italian culture! His passion for Chianti, Tuscany, and wine in general made the experience even better, instead of having a boring tour guide. I encourage anyone who is passionate about food and wine to take this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour! We learned so much and our guide, Sabrina was wonderful! :) I would highly recommend l.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. It was not a far drive from the historic center of Florence. It was not only enjoyable, but also informative. The wine, food, view, company, and guide were all exceptional. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought this as an anniversary present for my parents as part of their trip to Italy and they said that, without question, this was the highlight of their trip. The tour was fantastically run by knowledgeable and personable people, and they met great people in the group as well. I've personally used Viator before but this was the first time using them for someone else. As always, they did not disappoint. Two thumbs up for this tour and Viator!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a most informative and enjoyable tour. Stefan and Uri both went out of their way to ensure everyone had an enjoyable time. Will certainly recommend it!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this class. I really enjoyed the food market with all the fresh food. From the farm to the table. It was a nice change of pace from all the museums. We learned to make fresh pasta!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my personal highlight of the trip! The cooks were so knowledgeable, and even an experienced pasta maker like me learned a lot. I recommend it to anyone who loves cooking, or wants to learn.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Matteo was a fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable and personable. The wines and food were outstanding. If you have more than one day in Florence definitely do this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of our favorite days in Italy! Stefano, our guide, was knowledgeable and passionate about wine. Learning about olive oil and the cheeses and meats for snacks were great bonuses. Lunch at the farm/winery was fantastic. We didn't really need the extra time in Greve but it didn't take away from the day.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was so much fun!
We were met by one of our chefs at the given address, walked thru the market to pick up fresh ingredients, then spent the rest of the time in a jolly atmosphere learning to cook 2 simple pasta dishes (Italian food is not complicated, as we were told) and dessert.
All of us really enjoyed it! Thanks to Andrea and Davide - our chefs - for making this one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message