No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour/cooking class was absolutely wonderful, I would do it again in a heartbeat! Sandra our guide was fantastic. She was so funny, friendly and knowledgeable, and the local market tour at the start of the day was so much fun. I learned so much while walking with Sandra, and then stopping to get all of our fresh ingredients for the cooking was amazing. The views from the farmhouse are incredible, its worth the trip alone just for that. But then the cooking! And the eating! It was all so delicious! I seriously cannot say enough wonderful things about this day! DO IT! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun and worthwhile. I and #39;d recommend this trip to a friend

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great day this was. Our guides Julian and Valeria were just fantastic, knowledgeable about food, Florence and wine...wow, what a combination. And the farmhouse where we had our class and lunch was so beautiful. I can only highly recommend this tour. Do yourself a favour and take this tour, not only is it good, but wonderful value for money.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

emma.lavecchia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our day of cooking at the Tuscan farm house was the highlight of our entire 2 week vacation!! Lavi was our guide and by the end of the day I felt like we had a new friend. She is lovely, knowledgeable and cheerful. The farmhouse is stunning and the chef was adorable. I brought my 3 adult sons and we had a wonderful day together bonding over food and wine. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes to eat and drink!!! It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Kristin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

BY FAR THE BEST EXPERIENCE ON OUR EUROPEAN ADVENTURE! A MUST DO! Cannot say enough about Gloria, Olivia, and Carmella...professional, warm, knowledgeable, personable, and extremely hard-working. We are not full-day tour people, we love to cook and laugh, so this was the perfect amount of time walking the streets of Firenze to learn things we never would have learned just walking on our own, and getting a hands-on experience with a great chef. The food was amazing, we met people from all over the world, enjoyed wine overlooking the city from the hilltops in Tuscany...what more do you need??? BOOK IT NOW!!! Thank you, ladies!!!-Kristin and Steve

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

kelsey.brunton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I like to do a cooking class when traveling abroad. And I this was a great class! The farmhouse is absolutely stunning and you will enjoy every minute there. It's the best experience and opportunity you'll have to make all of the Italian classics. Grilling the bruschetta bread, tossing the pizza dough, rolling the pasta, and whipping the gelato - it's the Italian food lovers dream!! I should say that it was a fairly large group with 20 to 30 people but the space could accommodate everyone easily.

We had an amazing time with Elisa and Laviana. They were so generous with their time and such fun hosts. Thank you both!

The local market tour in Florence was excellent! It's worth the extra money. We learned about the history of Florence, stepped into an old church, and learned about bread and ordering coffee in Italy. This was a really fun part of the day.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, I would have no trouble recommending this to others.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Heather United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fun tour, there were about 12 of us total one family with kids and the rest adults. It was a 10 minute walk to the cooking school. Both of the chefs were friendly and knew what they were doing. The gelato making portion wasn't as hands on, they more showed how it was done with use of volunteers from the class. I would have liked for the to show not only how to make cream gelato, but also the fruit version. The pizza making portion was 100 hands on, pizza made from scratch from the mixing of ingredients until it went in the oven. I would definitely recommend

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip into wine country was fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable and highly recommended. Our tour guide Valerie was very knowledgeable and fun. My wife and I have taken many wine tours and she was by far the best. Also, you really get your money's worth. Amazing views, wine and food. Came back to our hotel and did not even need to go to dinner. Don't look at any other tour options - just select this one !! Special thanks again to our guide Valerie for making it a special day.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and cooking class! Julien was very knowledgable and all around funny guy. Ate a TON of great food. The local chef Carmela was basically the straight out of movie. The only thing I would change would be to make the cooking portion a smaller group.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

william n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex, the tour guide, was very informative. The wineries were all beautiful. The luncheon at the villa were delicious, but the view was even more outstanding. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite day of my 20-day trip. The trip to the central market to pick up ingredients was so much fun. The tour guides had such wonderful fun-chemistry with each other. We made several dishes, were given lots of wine and were even presented with certificates. The food was generous and included pizza, bruschetta, pasta with ragu sauce, roast pork, roasted potatoes, gelato, and another dessert that was terrific, but I can't remember the its name. The class area was state-of-the-art and comfortably accommodated everyone in the group. Everyone was encouraged to dig in and help make the food, but no pressure was put on anyone. What a exceptional day!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

DOVM Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interestins. Very well organized. Wanderful gides. Beautiful places and good food and wine.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

bev_schultz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best time ever! Stephano was our guide and he took the time to answer all our questions about the area. The food and wine were outstanding! We took several food tours and this was our very favorite. You won't find a better value!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Todd N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had such a fantastic day visiting vineyards and tasting wines in the Chianti region. Our guide, Stefano, was very knowledgeable, attentive, and entertaining. The food provided in the 3 course lunch and snacks throughout the day was all delicious and there was ample wine! You didn't see other tour groups at the vineyards and towns we stopped in, so that was nice, felt more authentic! A fabulous day in Tuscany and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for a day enjoying great wine around Florence!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Sheryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Gloria, was fantastic. She was very informative when speaking about wine and olive oil. She was also very personable and engaged the group. She kept things lively and fun, but also gave us enough space to speak to one another on our own.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WHAT AN AMAZING TOUR! Francesco was THE BEST. Everyone MUST do this tour!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I went on this tour with my girlfriend and we had such a wonderful experience! Lavi, our tour guide, was extremely pleasant and knowledgable about the surrounding area and all there is to know about wine and the wine making process. Would definitely reccomend this trip to all who visit Florence.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

LUCY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day; from Molly and #39;s friendly and informative walking tour, to the shopping, the cooking, and of course the eating. Well done, Walkabout!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jeanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolutely fantastic tour!!! We drove in comfort, super good tour guides and some time to explore on our own. Dinner and wine after a beautiful sunset. Would highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would give it ten stars if I could. Great tour, great food, great wine, great group, and a great guide, Valaria.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome, one of the best tours we did on our vacation

Doing what: Chianti Semi-Private Cooking Class at a Tuscan Villa

Shayna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! It was fun to walk around Florence and learn a bit more about the city while also picking up the ingredients we needed from local vendors. The cooking lesson was hilarious and well worth it! And we ate way more then we needed to, but it was so delicious! Thanks to Sandra and Valaria for the great tour.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message