No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the highlights of our trip! Our instructor David was great. Very personable, helpful and informative. Got some good tips on how to make pizza when we come home. The pizza was by far the best that I had during my time in Italy!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour so much. Stefano, our guide, made the experience a memorable one - his knowledge of wines was excellent, the food was delicious and the setting was lovely. My only suggestion is an earlier starting time from Florence so the views of San Gimignano can be appreciated and perhaps the tour of Florence could be at the beginning of the tour as it is quite a late finish. Definitely recommended for lovers of good wine and food.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was incredible! We loved every bit of our tour! We made new friends from Australia and California, drank delicious wine on the Tuscan hillside, and came away with two bottles and tons of memories. My husband, who had never been to Italy, rated this as the best part of his trip. I would do this every time we go to Florence from now on.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous night in all respects. The tour guide Stephan was outstanding. The farm where we had dinner provided an excellent meal, great information, and wonderful ambience. Our host at the farm, Sarah Fioroni, was fabulous and accommodating. Enjoyed the night tour of Florence also as it provided a different view of the city. Must do in Florence!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fabulous time with Mara on this tour. Visiting the large market, stopping for a macchiato and talking about food was a great start. The location and facilities for the cooking class are first class! We made 7 or 8 dishes including fire oven pizza, handmade pasta and gelato. Our instructor, Camilla, was great. I could not expect more from this wonderful day!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The sights, smells and sounds of this day long tribute to the food of Tuscany leaves wonderful memories that I will cherish next time I'm making homemade pasta. Thanks Carmela and Elise - you made our day one to remember.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best things we did in Florence! AMAZING!!! our guide, Stefano, was the best there is and our group was great! Food and Wine were spectacular!!!!! Well done!!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the tour and cooking class. Mara was a terrific and very informative. Carmela was a lot of fun and the kitchen and farmhouse are awesome.

It did not detract from our tour but I think they may book more people than they did on previous tours. I believe we had 16. The only reason I mention it is in past reviews some people mentioned being able to completely do everything yourself, but that was not really possible with so many people. We took turns with several things or just watched. Again it was great and I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day long cooking class was well worth the money and the time. There were about 17 of us on this trip and we had a wonderful time. We learned a lot, ate well, laughed a lot and had a beautiful view of the countryside. Our guide, Olivia, was great (knowledgeable and a good interpreter), and Carmella, our teacher, was awesome - so full of energy - she didn't speak any English but made everything fun. After making bruschetta, pizza, homemade pasta, ragu sauce, pork roast, potatoes, tiramisu and gelato throughout the day we got to sit down and eat the fruits of our labor. My daughter and I would highly recommend this - it was a highlight of our trip to Florence and gave us the opportunity not only to learn how to cook some Florentine food, but also to interact with a bunch of fun people that we did not know before the trip.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommend this cooking class. We met at 10 and got back about 6:30pm. We made bruschetta, pizza, pasta, pork roast, roasted potatoes, tiramisu, and gelato. We also ate everything we made. Elisa was our guide and she was great as she made the whole day a wonderful memory. Our chef was Carmela and she did a superb job and made it fun as well. This is one of our favorite things we did during the 2 weeks we had in Italy!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Elysa was awesome (forgive me if I spelled your name wrong)! Loved the tour, and should be continued ( I heard it's a new one ).
10/10

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you're looking for a great Italian cooking class, look no further! I would have done this cooking class everyday while I was in Florence if I could have. It was that good! Starting off with our friendly and informative tour guide, Lavinia, you get a short tour through Florence on the way to the local markets. There's also a quick stop at a coffeehouse (the best coffee you'll ever taste!) and a local wine shop for a tasting (all included) before you head to the beautiful farmhouse with your fresh ingredients. You get to pick fresh vegetables and herbs from the garden and then meet Carmela, our host and teacher for the day. She doesn't speak any English (which isn't a problem) but she makes up for it with her great cooking skills and warm personality. Each dish you create is fun and easy, plus you get to drink wine all the while. Cooking the pizza in the woodfired oven was one of my favourite things. After you cook all your dishes you get to sit down altogether, drink some more wine and eat all your fresh and delicious food from the day. This is GREAT value for money, and you get a recipe book and apron to keep. A MUST DO!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message