No matter where you go in Italy, you're sure to encounter fabulous meals about which you may literally write home. Florence, Tuscany’s historic capital, however, offers its own creative ways to please your taste buds that will have you talking for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2087 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katelyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We did a 2 week trip to Italy Monterosso, Venice, Florence, and Rome and besides all of the wonderful sites we got to see, this cooking class was by far one of the best memories we will have. You start the tour off by walking through Florence stopping historic landmarks i.e., Michelangelo's house he grew up in!, one of the oldest bakeries in the city, the downtown market, and so much more.

Next you go off to a farmhouse outside of the city where the views are unimaginable. There you learn how to make a few dishes from the homemaker who lives on the property. This cooking class was so much fun and we spent the entire time laughing and chatting with the others in the group. The food was delicious!!

If we ever make our way back to Florence, we will definately sign up for this cooking class again!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Sanjay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This experience was way more than I expected. Our guide Antonella was so wonderful, friendly and so knowledgeable. She shared so many little details of the city and the history of Florence. When we got to the farmhouse, Carmella, the chef was a perfectly Italian. We made all of the dishes listed and cooked, drank and ate for hours. I am an avid cook at home, but still learned a new technique during this class. My husband was the only guy there and he is not much of a cook, but he really enjoyed all of it. I would highly recommend this tour, although its a disgrace to call it that. This was an amazing experience and will cherish it for a very long time.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip can only be classed as a sensational day out. What fun we had. Food, drink and laughter in abundance. Martina, our guide could not have made the day more interesting, fun and informative.

This is one of the best trips we have been on and there were no hidden extra costs. We shopped for our own ingredients whilst Martina explained what each vegetable and fruit was used for. We took morning coffee and a bun with the locals in a historical café in the centre of Florence. A private luxury bus took us the scenic route to a farmhouse high in the hills to have our 'Cookery Lesson' which was unbelievably good fun. All the staff were very attentive to our group. We all made our own fresh pasta and the making of the Pizza and the wine flowing made this day out just the best part of our holiday in Florence.

Martina was the perfect hostess, the chef showed us how to make Ragu and fresh pasta, and the very experienced young lady that taught us to make a Pizza all made the day an incredible experience. If you are going to Florence and only have time to go on one trip I would recommend you book this one.

Richard

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Hannah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour! Daniel was a wonderful and fun chef and was one of my highlights of Italy!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Taanya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic day - everyone should do it. Sandra and Carmela were wonderful Hosts. The class was very enjoyable but the highlight of the day was enjoying the fruits of labour with a lovely glass of red wine and taking in the breathtaking view. Taanya

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Marla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours we've ever taken. Our guide Valeria was great fun and very knowledgeable. The wineries were very good. The lunch was awesome, overlooking a beautiful valley and so ample we could barely finish our third course.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome! Excellent 4-course meal, paired with good Tuscan wines, shared with a small fun group ... we couldn't have asked for more. Our hosts Stephano and Isaac made the evening memorable. From Stephano's sommelier expertise and explaining the need for seasoning the wine glasses, to Isaac's culinary mastery and amazing verbena aperitif, and making new friends in the process, the evening was great fun. The nighttime tour of the lights of Florence was a nice finish.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Valeria Blanco did a great job. She was knowledgeable and easy to listen to.
The driver, Fabio?, did a great job too. Handling that big vehicle on those demanding roads required skill and attention.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Dean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to spend the day and to get to know Italy a little better. Very relaxed and such fun!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Brook O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the highlights of our trip this winter. Martina was amazing. The wineries were amazing and lunch was incredible as well...All around one of the best tour experiences I have ever been on. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The absolute highlight of our time in Florence. From our arrival at the meeting point to the time the tour ended everything was fantastic. Very well organised, delicious food (so much food!), gorgeous farmhouse. Gloria was knowledgable and very very likeable as our guide. Carmella was delightful.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Eva J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was exquisite! Sandra is a funny and informative guide. The weather that day was pretty much awful but it was so enjoyable. Carmella made the tour upbeat, with all the great foods and great recipes. The utmost is that they are caring everybody of the tour, let everyone tries and enjoys the moments, nobody was outcast. If you are getting board of museums or cathedrals, this should be your next choice.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Susie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant fun and a superb value! Our guide, Alisa, took us on a short walk before taking us to the market to get the fresh ingredients for our class. She is very knowledgeable and put us at our ease immediately. Carmella, our chef, was a hoot! She likes to sing as she cooks, and we were all singing by the end of the day. Carmella made cooking fun and the end result was fantastico! Grazie mille, Walkabout Florence!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Such a brilliant day!!!! The city walking tour is fabulous Sandra is funny and informative and made even a miserable rainy morning exciting and fun. The estate is stunning and Carmella is so much fun in the kitchen and the food is brilliant - an absolute must!

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Maria Fortuna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The BEST steak I ever tasted - from someone who does not like steak, that is saying a lot! I highly recommend this to anyone who would like to savor authentic Florentine cuisine. Stefano was a great guide with a delicate sense of humor. Truly enjoyed every savory moment.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Sam_Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of our highlights while in Florence. Highly recommend the Tuscan Farmhouse Class.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Melanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the BEST decision we have made on our trip to Italy. We took a day trip from Rome to do this class and it did not disappoint. Elize and Olivia were amazing leaders! They were very knowledgeable about Florence, food and coffee. At the Farmhouse, we met Carmela and her team, who were enthusiastic and passionate about italian cooking. They seemed eager to teach and everyone was eager to learn. We made all the Italian dishes we could have possibly wanted to make in one day and it was nice getting to know the group. The beer and wine went down a treat too. The cherry on top was the magnificent view from the farmhouse. A beautiful backdrop for the class.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Lugene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a terrific experience. Our chefs were knowledgable, entertaining and eager to help us. We had a great group of all different ages which made it fun and the pizza and gelato was so good. I have since made pizza and gelato at home and it turned out marvelous thanks to our great instruction. We would do this again!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Bruce F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

From the description, we were all looking forward to this tour and were not disappointed! Our guide Sandrina was fabulous, and Carmella was a wonderful host and mentor in the kitchen. If you love fod, this tour i not to be missed.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Hon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall a great experience.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Theodorus G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome, no other words for it. Well organised, super nice venue, great guides and all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had such a nice time on this tour and cooking class. Our guide, Sandra, was very professional and knowledgeable and really made every aspect of the day a fun experience. The pace was really nice and nothing felt too rushed or too drawn out.

The facilities at the farmhouse are incredible. Beautifully architecturally designed kitchen and dining room with an amazing view of the property and the Tuscan valleys and hills. Carmella, the chef, was such a pleasure to learn from and her kind and bubbly nature made you feel like you were learning from 'nonna' in her kitchen. The rest of the staff were also very professional and sweet and made everything run smoothly. It felt like no expense was spared in making it a great experience. They even had a professional pizza chef come in with dough that she had prepared the night before to teach us how to make a traditional Napoli style pizza in a wood burning oven.

Every aspect of this trip was worthwhile but what I think we'll take from it the most is learning what Italian cooking is all about: using quality, in season ingredients put together simply and with care to create a delicious dish. Its not nearly as difficult as I thought and I'll definitely be making my own pasta from now on.

Doing what: Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan Farmhouse with Local Market Tour from Florence

Glenna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our experience was a wonderful one! The tour guide was very knowledgeable about wine and our lunch at the Tuscan farmhouse was fabulous! The food could not have been better! All in all, if you are in the Tuscan region, do not miss this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message