Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1031 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If anyone has ever seen the movie Under The Tuscan Sun, this is your tour! Our guide, Valeria, was thoughtful, knowledgable, friendly and a great guide. We loved all the tastings, food and the most amazing breathtaking sights. There were no crowds and so it was pleasant to get lost in. I would highly recommend this tour. I would highly recommend Valeria and her wine skill set. Bravo!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Our tour consisted of our group of 7 so it was like having our own private tour. Andreas was a fun and informative tour guide, oh, and a good driver too :). Would do it again!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome and Katarina is an absolute gem

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very good tour. The wine was extrodinary and the lunch was excellent. I especially enjoyed the tour guide Valery who had an excellent knowledge of the wine and region of Chianti.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the tour was very enjoyable. We had an excellent guide, the horseback riding was fun, the winery tasting was good and the lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Francesco was our guide for this trip and he was excellent. He has a lot of knowledge and interest in what he is telling you and made the whole day really good. The lunch was excellent and beautiful setting. The whole day was lovely.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful time for the family, even kept our two sons 20's entertained. The tour guide was very informative and the locations visited were awesome.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really amazing. Our tour guide Alessandro was real fun, and knew so much about the Chianti region and wine. The wine yards were beautiful, we got an insight on how they make wine, and of course taste it yumm. The resturant La Cantinetta Di Rignana served good food and this magical view over the Tuscan hills.
Hats off to the tour guide, but also to the bus driver who managed to take us through some of the most narrow and steep roads I have ever experienced.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent way to explore the inner city areas of Florence! Our guide, Julia was very helpful and we had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative, fun and a great way to run. Marco was awesome.

Doing what: Florence Running Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Alexandro is great, full of knowledge in Chianti wine or other foods. This trip is a worth one to try.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great - the food and wine was excellent! The tour guides were enthusiastic, friendly and great - and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must!!! The tour was so much fun and is exactly how it is described in the description if not better. We were delighted to have Alessandro as our tour guide and he kept it fun but also very informative. The wine was superb and lunch not only was delicious but a beautiful scenery for multiple pictures to enjoy. Both of the winery's were very unique and different and allowed us to see both a small and a medium to large producing winery. I would recommend this to all wine lovers who want to be enchanted by the chianti region. Trust us was worth it!!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip. LOTS of wine. Good pairings through the whole day. It was just the right amount of wine, food, learning and adventure.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very enjoyable and enlightening bike ride with Alessia, the co-owner of Florence Electric Bike. Alessia was very knowledgeable, with an enchanting personality, that made the whole ride exquisite! We felt very safe as we biked on only a few streets, with most of the riding on back roads or dedicated bike lanes. There was a bit of an ascent up to Fiesole, but the e-bike made it a breeze. Overall, a most delightful experience.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip.our guide,Franchesco, spoke great English and was very knowledgeable about the region. I am glad we sat in the front seat because the van was not equipped with a microphone or speakers and the people in the back seat had a harder time hearing what he was saying.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was great and this was a great way to get around Florence.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! Despite the fact it was the hottest week in florence, Alessandro made it fun, breathtakingly beautiful and delicious.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Such a beautiful part of the country - every where you looked was like a postcard. Valeria was great! Very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a lot about wine in general, as well as wine from Tuscany Chianti, the local food, and history.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to get round a beautiful city and out into the surrounding countryside. Very little effort required despite some very large hills. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to see a bit more of Florence!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing experience. There was a little bit of delay right at the beginning but I guess that was also because of the group. The horse riding was a very lovely experience and it was enjoyable by the whole group. The wine tasting was also good but we would have liked a few more varieties to try out. The dinner was very good but maybe a few more varieties would be better appreciated.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a FANTASTIC tour. Our guide, Francesco, was extremely knowledgeable. He did a great job of telling us all about the area, the history, and he knew his wines well. We did spend some time on the mini-bus, but it was well designed to break it up with stops so you can get out and stretch. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a case where pictures and descriptions don't do justice to the actual experience. Outstanding

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the tour was very well organized. The organizer was very knowledgeable about wines and took us to some prime wineries in Tuscany. The Tuscan lunch with an open view was amazing as well. We tried exotic meats and wines.... which I don't think I would have ordered by myself. I also liked the education on tasting the wine.
I do want to state- that this tour may not be for vegetarians as there is good amount of meat served and little veggie options. I loved it. But, veggies and vegans may want to think about it.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

MJ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this 10-hour winery and Tuscany tour. Francesco was our tour guide and Maximo our driver. Francesco was knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions. It was a great way to see a much of Tuscany countryside without a car with a base in Florence. We visited a beautiful large winery in the morning and a quaint smaller one in the afternoon. also beautiful. Lunch was a delicious feast at a restaurant in the Tuscan hills overlooking the beautiful countryside where we sampled 3 additional wines. We visited Greve in Chianti in the afternoon where we had 40 minutes to tour on our own and then visited a smaller winery before we headed back to Florence. Our only recommendation is that they leave at the stated time instead of waiting for individuals that are running late. We left at 9:15a.m. instead of 9am and the guests did not show up. Perhaps we would have had an additional 15 minutes in Greve had we left on time.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message