Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely incredible!!! Francesco was the best guide and really took time to get to know each of us on the trip. We are on our honeymoon and went on this day trip from Florence to Chianti. All 4 stops we want to visit again and already discussing another trip! From- Natalie and Fred

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gabrielle could not have been a better or more concerned guide. The trip was great, a nice deviation from a traditional walking tour.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was our second E-bike vacation tour and it was exceptional. Our guide a young Florence native was very knowledgeable and gave us superb views of Florence.My wife and I are both in our 60's and the bikes were so easy to maneuver. We are so glad we had this experience and would suggest if your looking for something a little different to do give it a try.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best of all of our tours during our 12 days in Italy, this is not to be missed! Gabriele was fantastic. He adjusted each of the bikes, and showed us how to use them. The electric bikes take a bit a getting used to, but are amazing and take all the work out of going up hills. We started at the bike shop in old-town Florence and made our way up to an olive farm in the hills near Friesole called Fattoria di Maiano. Gabriele was careful to take routes away from cars where possible and keep tabs on us. He also explained interesting sites and landmarks along the way. Don't try to be macho, wear a helmet, trust me! From there, we biked over to Piazza Michelangelo for some incredible views of Florence, and a bit further up to the Benedictine Monastery of San Miniato al Monte, where we took in the amazing church and heard the Gregorian chants for Vespers. The monks opened the shop afterwards and we bought some snacks. Gabriele was funny and entertaining, but creative and persistent with inevitable equipment issues, and took us to a local wine bar afterwards.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

scroop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great food and wine! Definitely a must for red wine lovers.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Misti C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The highlight of this tour for me was seeing the church where St. Francis ministered in the 1200's. That said, there were a lot of other beautiful sights along the way. It's important to know that both of the towns visited are hilltop towns, so not only is there a lot of walking- it's uphill. Was fine for us, but may not be ideal for someone elderly or with any sort of mobility issues. Our tour guide was nice, and the one who showed us around Assisi was knowledgeable. We enjoyed the tour overall - maybe would have liked to have more time in Cortona. It was raining the whole day, so that was a bit of a downer, but that wasn't the tour or guide's fault of course. This is a good and fairly inexpensive tour that will take you places from Florence you may not have had the opportunity to access.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

jivit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great, thanks to Alessandro, who is one of the best guides: We had a tremendous day with lots of jokes and many interesting information. The tour was well organized, with nice food and wine. Highly recommend, subject to ... your guide is Alex:

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, with a terrific guide! Very scenic, informative and fun. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Florence Running Tour

peter.brownrigg2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent all around - our driver / assistant was a lovely, personable young woman. The ride itself was great - all that gorgeous Tuscan countryside. The dinner was great. Only complaint - they skimped on the wine.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun and beautiful trip into wine country. Riding horses through the vineyards was very picturesque and our guide, Serena, was very knowledgeable about wines and the region.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Karl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic, high class tour. Our guide Martina was knowledgeable and amazing!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you have only one tour in Italy, this is the one you should choose! We had an excellent guide in Alexandro who was very knowledgible about Tuscany , it's food and wine . Our group enjoyed three stops for food tasting and wine, including a superb lunch at ' La cantina de Rignana' not far from the town of Greve in the picturesque Tuscany countryside.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful and our guide Franceso was so knowledgeable. We enjoyed going to 3 different wineries. Lunch was just okay, but all the wines were superb. The views unbelievable! It was the best tour we booked on our 12 day visit to Italy. I would highly recommend

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Edward I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour, and a good way to get oriented around Florence, Ivana was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was a wonderful highlight of our italy vacation Our tour guide, Francesco was terrific. He was so knowledgable about the topic of wine, olive oil and the Tuscan region and was extremely invested in making sure we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this tour and especially our tour guide. He took a personal interest in every person on the tour, getting to know us by name, where we were from and what we were interested in learning about. He truly made the tour as wonderful as it was

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Jordan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day visiting vineyards in the Chianti region. Our guide, Stefano, was very knowledgeable, attentive, and entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed the lunch provided as well as Stefano's input on how to taste the wine in order to get the most out of the tour. The beautiful scenery of Tuscany was the cherry on top. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for a day out in the Tuscan countryside.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Blanca United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour in the Tuscan countryside. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable, which really helped to us having a great time. Very nice food and wine too, and great being able to visit the wineries. Would really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

barb.martin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Alex and Gloria we fun and very professional. I learned about the wines of this region. The meal was delicious and accommodated people with food allergies. I enjoyed our stop in the town of Greve

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Gina L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Unfortunately it was raining, but we were offered a walking tour of Florence which was great. Our guide was very knowledgable, and gave some great history and insiders information

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Keith B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour! We traveled by coach first to Cortona. Cortona was a very charming little Italian village with shops and restaurants. My only negative was that we were only able to spend about an hour in Cortona. We would have liked to have spent a little more time there. We then moved on to Assisi, which was very beautiful. Just a word of caution, both of these towns are perched on the side of hill and there is a lot of uphill walking. We had a guided tour in Assisi which was quite interesting. Once again, the only issue I had with this tour was that we had about 10 people in our group that only spoke Spanish. The tour guide we have to explain all details in English and then Spanish. This definitely increased the length of the tour somewhat. Overall, I would definitely recommend this tour. And Luca, our tour leader, was very good!

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

Lisa.bath000

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour was a touch disappointing , the key areas that were a let down as follows
- the horse ride was a walk , if you expect to rise to the trot or have a canter then don't bother looking here. The guides didn't introduce themselves and gave little direction .
- we went to a winery and were not offered any tastings , not sure of the point of visiting a winery and just talking about it??
- delicious lunch but we were not offered a glass of wine unless you paid for it , this is despite wine being advertised . The tastings were 2 wines and we were given enough to cover the bottom of the glass .

Small details could make this so much better

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great trip out of Florence on a beautiful spring day. Lots of great food and wine, fantastic scenery with a very knowledgeable and affable guide.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a spectacular trip! We had so much fun, and our guide Martina was first class. She made everything so interesting and delightful--she was excellent at her job. Every detail of the trip was taken care of for us--it really was a dreamy escape. The food and wine was delicious and everything was well thought out and executed. We could not have dreamed for it to have been any more wonderful. Book this now!! It is worth its weight in gold, and you definitely won't regret it!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Mitch G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic experience! Gabriel is a terrific guide --- from start to finish, my daughter and I enjoyed the opportunity to ride through Florence, visiting areas outside what the normal tourist experience would be. Thank you, Gabriel! Well done!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message