Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 798 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we throughly enjoyed ourselves :) wines were good!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Ilaria Bonfante was excellent. She made the history, architecture and art of this beautiful city come alive. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was an absolute gent and brimming over with knowledge about the local wines.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best tour we have ever been on! Stefano was our guide; he was super friendly, knowledgeable, and entertaining. Great wine and food and amazing views!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and informative tour guide, delicious wine and meal, and scenery was stunning!!!! Recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The winery we went to was fantastic and the vintner was very eager to tell us all about the process of growing and making wine and olive oil in Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! And very informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time touring the Chianti Classico region! Our guide Matteo and driver Jacomo were wonderful! Matteo's knowledge and easy going manner made the experience very enjoyable. We toured two wineries and had a delicious lunch at a third. It was a great way to relax on our Italian vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good way to start a visit to Florence. Angela gave us a lot of information and made it an interesting morning. Highly recommended for first time visitors to this beautiful city!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour ! The wine and food was amazing you really get your monies worth and then some. Stefano our guide was very knowledgable but not pushy about making the trip solely about learning chianti wines. Our small group had a fabulous time and i will recommend this tour to anyone going to Florence.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic! There were only six of us that day so it was very relaxed and the guide could pay attention to all of us. One thing though, the meeting place described on the confirmation was very confusing. We ended up waiting outside Santa Maria Novella train station but actually the tour guide was across the street in front of Burger King. Maybe drop the whole "outside of Santa Maria Novella station" from the description of the meeting place and just say in front of Burger King.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the most wonderful day in the hills of Tuscany. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took our wine tour to the next level. I would one hundred percent recommend this company and tour to anyone I know. Thank you for such a wonderful day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour every. We got so much for the price! We went March 14th and had a 4 person tour. Our guide Alessandro was great and knew so much about the land, the wine, the food, and was willing to answer any questions or curiosities we had about Italy. The castle, restaurant, town, and villa were so beautiful. But the food and wine were exceptional. Truly, I would recommend this tour to anyone. The next time I'm in Florence I'm doing it again!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was excellent and our guide Stefano was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Plenty of food and wine and very small group. A must do!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message