Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 786 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we throughly enjoyed ourselves :) wines were good!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Ilaria Bonfante was excellent. She made the history, architecture and art of this beautiful city come alive. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was an absolute gent and brimming over with knowledge about the local wines.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The winery we went to was fantastic and the vintner was very eager to tell us all about the process of growing and making wine and olive oil in Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! And very informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time touring the Chianti Classico region! Our guide Matteo and driver Jacomo were wonderful! Matteo's knowledge and easy going manner made the experience very enjoyable. We toured two wineries and had a delicious lunch at a third. It was a great way to relax on our Italian vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good way to start a visit to Florence. Angela gave us a lot of information and made it an interesting morning. Highly recommended for first time visitors to this beautiful city!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We went in New Year's Eve so only got to go to one true winery, but otherwise the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This could have been a fondly remembered tour. The wine, food and winery properties were fine, but, the tour guide was sarcastic, irritated, and boring. It made the whole group uncomfortable. You would be surprised what a difference a great tour guide can make!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour was cut short, we were never taken to a hill town as promised, and dropped off back in town after only 5 hours. The lunch was self serve, not in a restaurant but adjacent to the gift shop in a winery owned by the tour company. The cost of this tour was way too high for what we received. I would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour for the money. You get to visit more wineries, castles, towns and a awesome restraint! would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although this was not the tour we originally wanted to do, this small group tour was great! The tour had a nice relaxed pace, the wines were great and the lunch was incredible. Our guide, Stefano was knowledgeable, professional and very funny. He entertained us the whole day!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It is a "must do" trip. The ride, the wineries, the wine tasting, the olive oil tasting, the view...really, really good. Two thumbs up also for Stephano, the tour guide. A very nice person, knows a lot about wine, and, specially, knows how to explain and make people like wines. Good food. Good places. Good stops. And good price. Will definitely recommend to my friends...already did, actually.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I booked this as a surprise for my wife as we were in Florance for 4 days, it was the highlight of the trip for us,
the trip into Tuscany was so easy on the bikes, the hills stood no chance, and it was so real as we were in the air with the smells and sounds.
the explanations some times lacked detail but were delivered in a charming way and we enjoyed all the other "local" details the trip took 4 hours and we enjoyed every second.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message