Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great trip out of Florence on a beautiful spring day. Lots of great food and wine, fantastic scenery with a very knowledgeable and affable guide.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a spectacular trip! We had so much fun, and our guide Martina was first class. She made everything so interesting and delightful--she was excellent at her job. Every detail of the trip was taken care of for us--it really was a dreamy escape. The food and wine was delicious and everything was well thought out and executed. We could not have dreamed for it to have been any more wonderful. Book this now!! It is worth its weight in gold, and you definitely won't regret it!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Mitch G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic experience! Gabriel is a terrific guide --- from start to finish, my daughter and I enjoyed the opportunity to ride through Florence, visiting areas outside what the normal tourist experience would be. Thank you, Gabriel! Well done!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a beautiful day for this excursion. Our guide was the best! Would highly recommend this to everyone looking to spend an amazing day in Chianti region in Tuscany

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Valentina showed enthusiasm and knowledge while she sowed us the beautiful sights of Florence. Her love of the city and the art throughout the city came through in her lively tour.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! Thank you so much to Gabriele, our tour guide, who made this such a memorable experience for my daughter and I. Gabriele's instructions were so clear and his passion and knowledge of the area was great! The cycle up to Friesole was spectacular as we cycled out of the city, passed through the residential areas and then finally ended up at the city farm with absolutely stunning views! The cycle back was fantastic too, and the view of Firenze from Michaelangelo Square was superb! We cannot thank Gabriele and Alessia enough for making this such a great experience! Debbie and Mhairi

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! The food was delicious - served family style and there was more than enough food left over. All of the wine was excellent and our tour guide was great at explaining everything. The tour is run by a company called Walkabout Florence, so I would recommend checking there website for more information as well it is called wine and food safari on their site.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Arnaldo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great job Martina !!!, Informative, clear and precise. Hello to Sergio our safe driver.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Benjamin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I chose this tour to see more of Tuscany than some of the more standard wine tours, and it did not disappoint. The food was great, the guide was great, the wine was great, the scenery was great. No pressure to buy anything at any of the wineries. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Valentina was excellent and her helper Veronica was also very good.
We enjoyed our day very much and we recommend Valentina to anyone who wants an
excellent guide of the Duomo.
Will and Maria Mason
Megan Torkildson

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Stacy M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fantastic day with Gabriel touring around Florence. We particularly loved riding up in the hills. Bikes are super easy to operate and Gabriel is a delightful guide.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very good. The tour took us all over Florence. It gave us a good start for the rest of the day on our own.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An awesome day, thank you Alessandro!

Before this trip we didn't realise how varied Chianti can be. Was great to be able to taste such a variety in different locations around Chianti. Especially enjoyed lunch at a restaurant overlooking the Tuscan countryside - AMAZING!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, fun, fun...ok, my derrière hurt, but that's because I have t been on a bike for awhile. I would def recommend this for anyone up for an adventure.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Francesco, the tour guide, was fabulous. His knowledge of wines, his descriptions of how to value wine and appreciate its complexity was enlightening. His appreciation of the very things he was describing was apparent and enthusiastic. I have recommended this tour to people I know who are going to Italy and would take this tour again. Thank you, Francesco

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. See the back roads of Chanti with a very knowledgeable and passionate guide. Stefano was excellent and fun. Lunch was amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting more than to be dropped off at a square and left to your own devices.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

simeseluvr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our tour guide Alex was phenomenal. informative, knowlegdable with a wonderful sense of humor and respect for his clients. tour was conducted in a timely manner, left on time and arrived back to florence as promised. we visited two vineyards, a fabulous lunch and time to explore Greve on our own. THanks also to Riccardo, our tour bus driver, who deserves much credit in navigating the roads in the countryside. a safe and amazing tour. don't miss this one.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

liz.carter81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a way to see Firenze! Flying through the crowded streets on our way up to the hills was so fun... Gabriella was a great guide with lots of knowledge! The view from Fiesole was amazing and we covered around 18 miles without even breaking sweat! Would definitely book again... Grazie :

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Brandon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Val was a great tour guide! It was easy to find the pick up location and our day was quite enjoyable even though it rained all day. We got to see two different wineries and lots of the countryside. Wonderful food and excellent wine! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Martina and Carmella were excellent. Got some great info but most of all had great fun. Food and setting were wonderful.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide Matteo was very knowledgeable and was also a sommelier so we knew we were getting the best information at all times. The wine was lovely and the tours of the vineyards were extra special. Lunch in the old cellar was lovely. Would definitely recommend if you have the time and want to see the Tuscan countryside.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

bettinayip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We were lucky enough to have a private tour because we were the only people signed up that day. Matteo took us on a tour of the beautiful Chianti Classico region, where we made 3 stops. I wish the wineries we stopped at had been smaller, boutique wineries, but they were very nice anyway Gabbiano and Ruffino. The lunch prepared for us was SUPERB and the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Jessica G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Valerio was an excellent guide and we really enjoyed spending the day with him! We would have perhaps liked a few more tasting notes on the wines we tried, but since the tour was meant for beginners, it is understandable that he stuck with the basics. While we enjoyed the food and wines we tried, the meal at the conclusion of the tour could have been a bit more substantial. Another group was seated next to ours and had finished nearly all of the available pasta course before our group had the opportunity to serve ourselves the meal is served buffet style. Otherwise, though, we had a great afternoon!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

bettinayip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We were lucky enough to have a private tour with Matteo because we were the only two signed up that day. The Chianti countryside was gorgeous, and Matteo was very knowledgeable. I only wish that we had visited some boutique wineries instead of the powerhouses, Gabbiano and Ruffino.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message