• USD ($)
  • English
Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved this tour! our guide Chris was great and all the wine and food was delicious!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. The guides were wonderful. The wine was delicious with great cheese and other food pairings. I would highly recommend this experience to people wanting to experience some of the tastes of Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Very nice tour guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! We thoroughly every moment of it. The two wineries visited were excellent and the place we had lunch was sensational! The tour guide, Stefano was so informative, knowledgeable and fun---absolutely superb! We will recommend this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As with any tour, the most important factor is the quality of the tour guides, and the two we had for this wine-tasting tour were outstanding. Both of them are trained sommeliers, so they were ale to speak in great detail as to the wine-making process and the unique characteristics of the Chianti region. This tour included tastings at two different wineries, and included 9 different wines, 5 olive oils, cheeses and a lunch of pasta. The drive from Florence was about 30 minutes to the first winery yet you were clearly in the beautiful scenery of the Tuscan countryside when you arrived. This tour is a must if you desire to experience Tuscany from the perspective of those who work the vineyards and produce world-class wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Best tour in our trip! Our guide Steven was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and the wines. Would do again when we come back!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best tour guide. Answered all our questions and was very accommodating when it came to taking pictures for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great relaxing and informative tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ride was fun, food great and the guide was excellent!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. I felt like we really got to see florance. Our tour guides were so nice and friendly. We chose this tour because we could bring our 8 year old son and he had a great time.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip to two marvelous towns. Each had its own character and our guide was helpful in pointing out highlights.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing day!!! Great for beginning horse riders.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a most informative and enjoyable tour. Stefan and Uri both went out of their way to ensure everyone had an enjoyable time. Will certainly recommend it!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought this as an anniversary present for my parents as part of their trip to Italy and they said that, without question, this was the highlight of their trip. The tour was fantastically run by knowledgeable and personable people, and they met great people in the group as well. I've personally used Viator before but this was the first time using them for someone else. As always, they did not disappoint. Two thumbs up for this tour and Viator!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed our tout with Angela :) this was a good way to see Florence with an experienced guide so that you can gain a true insight . It was not a large group which made it more like a fun bike ride ..... really good value for money!!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message