• USD ($)
  • English
Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the most knowledgeable and helpful tour guides possible.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience, really enjoyed it! The wineries we went to were great, really enjoyed the wines we tried and the countryside was beautiful. They was really nice and knowledgeable, definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a fantastic tour, thanks to our amazing tour guide Eliza. Florence is a beautiful city with so much culture, the very best way to explore it is on a tour like this. We discovered so much about the city which we never would have known from simply exploring on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although rather chilly and rainy, we experienced a wonderful biketour in Florence with our guide Eleonora Agostini, who was very well informed, with a broad knowledge. She is a nice and entertaining person, a sportive biker. She was for us a brilliant hostess in this beautiful city! Thanks a lot! Everything was well organised and the office is very centrally located. Hilde and Stefaan, Belgium

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Guide was very informative and the trip really helped us get acquainted with the area. I highly recommend this for the active traveler!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We signed up for a bike tour of Florence for fun and to get a quick overview of the city as I had not been back for many years. The tour turned out to be well above our expectations! Our tour guide Iliana was super charming and so very, very knowledgeable. No matter what question I had about the history of the city or art detail, she was able to speak at length about it. My wife and I were very impressed and had a most wonderful afternoon.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were a party of seven and had our own van and driver. He gave us a lot of info on our way to the Chianti region and was very personable. We learned a lot about chianti at the first vineyard from an employee who was funny and knowledgeable. We did a wine tasting and had the option to buy or ship wines home. We saw old cellars at the second winery and did a tasting with lunch. There was no winery employee there rather the two drivers served our lunch and conducted the tasting. They were great even taking group pictures for everyone. A fun day's tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our sommlier guide Mateo knew his stuff. Good informative trip plus some sights along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Guide was just ok...so the tour was just ok. Just a little hard to understand

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wow,wow,wow! What a great tour, do not see Florence any other way except on this electric bike tour. It was a blast. The half day tour we did with Gabriel and Aleisha as our guides was the best four hours we spent in Florence. They were fantastic guides that kept us safe in all the small amount of traffic that we encountered, most of it was cycle lanes and out in the country. The itinerary that they had covered the best aspects of Florence from frisole and the beautiful olive farm, to riding along the Arno river and the quaint little wine bar for snacks at the end. Definitely much better than taking a tour bus or walking, especially if travelling with teens or kids. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone of any age as I am a middle age mum with two teenage daughters and we had a brilliant and really fun time. Thank you to Gabriel and Aleisha. You guys are the best.
Ageing disgracefully, Perth western Australia

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I learnt a lot about Florence in the time I had on my tour. Had a great tour guide! Had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the best things we did in the 8 days we were Italy! The tour guide was very knowledgable and super nice. He took us through the tuscan country side at a nice pace letting people stop for pictures whenever they wanted. We stopped at a very authentic italian bakery and butcher shop in a small town nestled in the hills. They had all sorts of cool and different delicious treats to try. We got to eat some bread made with grapes from that region that is only available in the fall, Guapa, and sauasge. Once we got to the winery we were served two wines to taste and a beautiful lunch. They gave us a tour of the winery and we tasted another wine right out of a concrete aging vessel! Then we were led to an amazing garden that overlooked the Tuscan Valley before jumping back on the bikes. Every bend in the rode on this tour was picture perfect scenery like something out of a story book. Beautiful old stone buildings and winding roads canopied by gorgeous trees, rolling hills lined with perfect rows of vines. It was as I said one of our favorite parts of our trip and a truly memorable way to see Tuscany.

Note: If you are looking to get drunk this is probably not the tour for you. Also, there are some hills, obviously, during the ride. But don't let some of these other posts scare you. You can always get off and walk for a bit. It's totally worth it.

Doing what: Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a brilliant way to see the city and to have an excellent guide full of enthusiasm and historical facts, thank you Leisa for sharing your knowledge. Highly recommend anyone to get out on the bike and see the beautiful city of Florence- the cobbled streets make it a bit of a bumpy ride, but so much more fun!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

October 31st 2013Excellent day. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very patient. Picked up on time...a small group with 3 other people.
The first tasting was very good, although we were tasting wine..I have never tasted such wonderful olive oil. The second tasting and lunch with the Baroness was excellent. Cheese and honey..a first. Lunch was bread with oil and garlic, pate, mixed meats, cheeses and an introduction to truffle oil. The wine flowed..each glass better than the one before and each wine described brilliantly by our guide. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the typical Tuscan countryside..sipping good Chianti. Bought bottles of wine and oil from both tastings and each were packed in boxes that went into the suitcase and arrived home safely. Would highly recommend this trip if you want to escape into the countryside.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great guide, good communicator and extremely knowledgeable, answered every question I asked with full and conclusive information. Plus she gave several "in the know" insider tips. In truth I would liked to have had her with us (my wife and I) all the time we were in florence.We loved it!!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message