Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 646 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a small tour, only 5 of us and absolutely incredible! Matteo was our guide and he was very informative, and welcoming. Beautiful country up in Tuscany, great wine and lunch and we had a terrific time! A must do!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable host by the name of Martina who took us to the wineries. We loved the wine, and even sent some home (hope it gets here soon!). We were lucky to have only four of us on the tour (my family!)

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to experience Florence!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Words cannot express how amazing this tour was. This was a full 10 hour tour starting at the train station in Florence, and going all around the Tuscan countryside of Chianti. The wine was amazing, the food was spectacular, the scenery and views were breathtaking, and our tour guide, Martina, was fantastic. The tour ended up being just myself and my wife, so we really received the VIP treatment I felt.
Without giving away any spoilers or surprises, the tour consists of 2 wineries (on opposite ends of the success spectrum). One is a very large-scale operation, with centuries of wine-making under their belt. The other is a very small winery that sometimes struggles to break even. Seeing both of these wineries was amazing because the comparison between how both of them do business really helps you understand the wine alot more. The destination that you go to for lunch is an experience in an of itself. You will NEVER forget your lunch. In addition to those 3 stops, there is an extra stop in a small town in the middle of no where, that you get to explore on your own - simply amazing.
Like I said in the beginning, this was the absolute best day of our entire 16 days in Europe. We learned so much, experienced a side of Italy we were not expecting to, saw some amazing views, ate delicious foods, drank spectacular wines, and had an absolute blast with Martina. I cannot recommend this tour enough!!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This full day tour was absolutely amazing. We had the greatest guide that knew everything about wine and cheese and also the whole Tuscany area. He spoke fluent English and was also very good looking and funny.
Another very important thing was that the tour only had 14 people which made it very.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very fun way to get a panoramic view of the city. Tour guide was excellent and we enjoyed this experience. It can be crowded in Florence, but the guide knew how to get around the pedestrian traffic and give a great tour. Highly recommend doing this.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A very good tour that was undertaken on a not so sunny Tuscan summer day, The Chianti tasting was up to the mark and the group we had were a great mixture, US/Aus/Brits.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great views of Tuscan and we met some lovely people!! Beautiful way to finish off our visit to Tuscany and Florence!

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic wine tour, really felt we knew the area, history and the chianti wine and how it is made. The 3 course lunch was light which suited us. More wine over lunch would have been nice but not necessary!
The "olive oil tasting" in the description is a bit misleading, as it is just olive oil with lunch and no variety to taste.
But we'd recommend others to do it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Mario was very knowledgeable and I've learnt so much on this tour. He told us how to distinguish between Renaissance, Gothic and medieval styles and took us around the city to beautiful churches and plazzas where we could see elements of Renaissance in architecture and paintings. I personally would like to hear a bit more about the painters and architects as a person to make it more fun and not so much like an school trip, but it was still a nice tour to take

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was somewhat disappointing. The guide was very nice and the bike tour around Florence was nice, but I would not consider this a "FOOD TOUR" though. We stopped for a breakfast type pastry, then went to a different place and received a piece of bread about two fingers width wide, then gelato, that was it, not much of a food tour. sorry....

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Interesting if you are looking for an art perspective, not for usual touristy places walking tours

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very nice tour and the wineries were very beautiful and the drive showed off the great country side. The lunch was just so so but the company was good. The guides were very knowledgeable about the wine and the process of making wine. They need to lighten up and have some fun with their groups though. Almost too serious. But, I would do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very fun and enjoyable way to cycle around in this beautiful Florence with introductions on each attraction on our first day there! We loved it !

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cycling through Tuscany is a wonderful way to see the countryside. The surroundings are beautiful and the experience was so enjoyable.
It is a hilly area so I recommend doing some cycling on the hills in preparation to ensure you can enjoy it to the full.
The wine tasting and lunch were a great experience.
A great way to see Tuscany.
Maire and Patrick Mackle

Doing what: Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message