Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 856 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fun, informative and the wine tastings, excellent. Our guide,Martina, was the best of the best. She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and personable. She remained energetic and available til the very end of a long day. Three cheers for Martina and her group! And also to the driver.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this trip was cancelled due to the weather but it was arranged for another day and was pleased it was as it was a great day out.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Michelle S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience! It was the perfect day trip to experience Chianti. Lots of wine, food too much, knowledgable information, and lovely views. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Martina was a wonderful tour guide! I am studying abroad in Florence, and my parents came to visit for a week. We all thoroughly enjoyed our day. There was a great group of people on the tour with us that helped to make it really fun. Martina was extremely knowledgeable, we feel that we learned so much from her. The food was delicious, and the wine was amazing!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great full day of touring the wonderful Tuscan countryside. Two beautiful wineries and a fantastic full lunch at a very out of the way location makes this a five out of five rating. Very worthwhile.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took this tour the day after the city walking tour. It was a little bit repetitive which is to be expected, but we were also happy to ride our bikes to a few of the places that were a bit farther outside city center. Our guide was personable and well versed in the city history.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Florence. It was great fun riding the Electric Bikes and the tour itself was amazing! You will visit a olive tree farm and also go to the top of Fllorence to Michelangelo's Piazza and the views are fantastic. Our guide was excellent and so very personable. She told us much about history and also made us feel right at home. The wine and snack at the end of the tour is a great way to wrap up the day. We HIGHLY recommend this tour! You will NOT be disappointed.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Martina is an amazing guide, with a real passion for her job. Without a doubt the best tour we've EVER been on, which totals fifty or so. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Great driving Massimo!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent , delicious and so informative with a warm and delightful guide, Martina.

The only negative note is the bus seemed to have no shock absorbers which made the ride unpleasant at times.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour ..... One of the highlights of the trip. Francesca the guide was also excellent .... He struck just the right cord and gave interesting information. The wine estates were very good and provided more than enough wine. Lunch was good and views great. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We visited Italy Rome, Tuscany, and Roio - small town where my mother was born but this tour of Tuscany was the highlight of our trip. We were very excited to see Tuscany and visit the wineries and taste the food. This tour went beyond our expectations. It was a perfect planned tour to visit wineries, taste the wonderful food, and visit the quaint town of Greve. Martina, our guide, did a fabulous job. We learned so much about the history of the region, wine making and olive oil production, and the meats and cheeses of this region. We could not give this tour a 5 star without her as our guide. We can't imagine someone else doing a better job as her. We want to come back to Tuscany someday and try other tours from Viator! Thank you for making our trip so memorable!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip to Assisi and Cortona was really full of history. Our guide in Assisi provided so much detail as we toured the churches and walked along the quaint streets. Our stop in Cortona was free time to either visit a local business that makes women's shoes and jewelry or there were museums to see.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Saw most of the historical sites. Easy ride for this mature couple. Would have been good to have identity vests on each rider so that others would know we were together

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day long tour. We ate at a great restaurant. Tasted wine at a castle winery and then at the end of the day a different winery. Food and wine was enjoyable the whole day. Fantastic scenery. Great visits in small Tuscan town. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about wine and about the area all around Florence

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This bike tour was really great -- a highlight of our trip! The smell of the gardens as we rode past, the scenery of the Arno River and Tuscan countryside and feeling like a local as we rode through morning traffic in a part of Florence that few tourists see, made the tour exceptional.

The bikes are really easy to ride. It was such a pleasure to climb the hills so easily. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is comfortable riding a bike in moderate traffic.

The young couple who own and run the company were delightful and well organized. I wish them well! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have been to Assisi twice before but this trip showed me much more than other trips.
I do have trouble walking and it should be made clear that both of these places are at the top of high hills with cobble stone roads on the way up. It is worth the climb but it is easier if you know before hand about the climb.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day and spectacular scenery. Luca was an expert in the wine and cheese. The castle was breathtaking and we had to bring a bottle of their wine home. They were unable to produce olive oil this year but we did get to see the process and taste last years and it was delicious.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The weather was perfect. The ride through Tuscany was beautiful. Cortona is a lovely old town and Assisi is just beautiful. There were no crowds. Our guide on the bus was informative and good-humored. Our guide in Assisi also knew his stuff and made it very interesting. This was a day well spent.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing. My parents really loved it and learnt quite a bit. Not one of those pretend tours just to get you to buy something.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour as a gift to my parents for their anniversary and they absolutely loved it. They came home and could not stop raving about it. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to do something very unique and memorable in Italy.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very disappointing - it lasted only 5 hours, of the two wine tastings one was very ordinary, the meal was ordinary. We were never more than 30 minutes from Florence. All in all very overpriced and underwhelming

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was ok ..been on another one which was much better...lunch was just ok ..vineyards not that exciting

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour was not really as expected.

Very basic tour which was was not expected given the price paid. Guides appeared not very interested or engaged. Food was average, not really what I would classify as an authentic Tuscan lunch and was not 3 courses, only 2.
Location was lovely, high point of tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous food and wine and Francesco was a great guide

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message