Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 710 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our guide Mario! He took us up into the hills to overlook Florence. The bikes were easy to ride and it surprised me that we made it through the crowded city with such ease. Bedsides seeing " David", it was the highlight of my thee days. Thank!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Makes for a great day. Tour guide, Chris, very helpful and knowledgeable. Most importantly he displays a genuine passion for his work. A highlight of our Italian vacation.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the Ancient Rome and Vatican your with Dina and it was just great! She was super knowledgable about the sights and history and lovely to deal with! I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was excellent. Our guide Luca was fantastic. The lunch was incredible. 9 wines to taste, 3 different cheeses, chocolate, a castle. It was magnificent.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with exellant guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best parts of our three week stay in Italy. The tour of the Ruffino winery and the lunch topped off one amazing day riding through Tuscany.

Doing what: Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guides Andrea and Steven were awesome!! They made our day fun and informative. I would highly recommend this tour. Lunch was wonderful too!

Doing what: Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! More people should do this - get out of the crowds and heat of Florence to spend a day in the Tuscan countryside visiting interesting places, tasting wonderful wines, and eating delicious food from the local producers. Chirs was a super guide and he was very friendly and knowledgable. The minibus allowed us to reach places and travel roads inaccessible by the big coaches. Take this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The driver was competent, the guide (Luca) knowledgeable and engaging, the wines, olive oils, cheeses and lunch delicious, but the star of the show was the Tuscan countryside, simply breathtaking. Put this tour on your "Bucket List" is it that good.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of my trip! Very knowledgeable guide, outstanding and plentiful wine, delicious lunch, beautiful scenery. Will definitely do another tour on our next visit to Europe!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the comfortable bus ride through the beautiful Chianti wine country. Chris was a fantastic guide, very polite, informative, approachable, and friendly. Enjoyed the small group experience - nice to socialize a bit with other travelers with similar interests.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Three years ago we did the all day Tuscany tour with the same operator as this tour. It was the highlight of our European trip. For our last visit and this was by far our favorite day. You really go to like 3 wineries plus a nice lunch and Greve. I don't want to ruin surprises but you'll have a full day of culinary experiences. Definitely a must do.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viking
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see and learn about this fantastic city. Our guide was perfect. I recommend you do this right away and then wander with intimate knowledge of one of my favourite cities.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much more than I expected! I have been to Florence many times and wanted to get out in the hills of Tuscany for a bit. We started with a charming drive to a lovely winery where we were given a tour (no tasting yet) and after a bit of a wait on the estate grounds, were transported to horseback riding. I had thought this would be the most interesting aspect of the tour, and it was really nice and diverse, but really, the last part was the best. After riding, we were again transported through the lovely winding roads to a rustic location which had more wine cellars. We then started the wine tasting. Since I booked the afternoon riding, I can't say what lunch is like, but I can tell you about the dinner. It was AWESOME! We were seated at long tables in this lovely sophisticated rustic cellar/wine tasting /trattoria sort of room. Boards of salami, prosciutto, cheese were on the tables. To the side was a long table set up buffet style where we could load our plates with lovely veggies, pasta and other items. I was so pleased, I can't tell you. The staff and our tour guide Steven were more than wonderful. I would have done this again the next day if I only had been able. Thanks for offering this tour and we all enjoyed it so much!

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic! Luca was a fount of information and made the trip really great. The wineries were each different and the tours of each were great as well. Even though the weather did not cooperate, the trip was still great. The lunch was exquisite with a wine pairing for each course, which was fun. I would do this tour again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message