Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1072 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best day of our 10-day trip to Italy. Our guide, Elisa, was great--and the food and wine were delicious. The drive is a mere 30 minutes and is very scenic. The whole tour had a leisurely pace, and yet we had plenty of time left in the day to explore the heart of Florence when it was over.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed every minutes of this tour! Exactly as described and even more. My girlfriend didn't have a lot of knowledge and she also loved it! Great guide and perfect day in the Chianti.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Alicia, and her partner Gabriel were very well-organized, helpful, and delightful! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this personalized tour!!!!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour! Great way to get around the city and orientate yourself. Ilaria was a great guide, very enthusiastic, bubbly, fun and smiley - it was a real pleasure to be shown around Florence by someone who knows and loves it so well. Thanks!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What a truly incredible experience! I loved this tour! We got to see the most beautiful sites in Tuscany and sneak away from the city! I really loved the tour and the food! Martina was a gem and made our day a memorable one! Romantic, relaxing, laid back.... what more can you want? Go Go Go!!!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Francesco, was great. The scenery was breathtaking and the wineries were all just what you want from Italy.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Kate B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was great! Franchesco was really knowledgable and easy to listen too. It was an easy going relaxed pace, the wineries were beautiful and the local wine and cuisine was to die for! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent whole day experience and our tour guide was exceptional and very passionate when talking about wine. The tour of the winery and the olive oil production plant was very interesting. The wine tasting and accompanying food was fabulous. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to experience and taste a little bit of the local cuisine with beautiful scenery. Thank you

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. The ride was very scenic and our tour guide was knowledgable and personable.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marco met us promptly at 6:45 a.m. and it was a little strange but also fun to be the only 3 people at the Duomo. Marco was happy to accommodate my daughter's and my slow pace 12-13 minute miles and it created many opportunities to stop and hear his stories about Florence and Italian history, landmarks, etc. He pointed out things that we later surprised other tourists by already knowing, including how to turn the public drinking sources into ready-made water fountains. We highly recommend this tour/experience and we wish Marco well in his training for the Warsaw Poland Marathon during Fall 2015 - he is even learning Polish language as part of his preparation! Oh, he also recommended an excellent gelato store. Grazie Marco!

Doing what: Florence Running Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day in the Tuscan hills! Our guide has an excellent knowledge of the area. Loved the day.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the Taste of Chianti tour with Walkabout Florence. Our guide Stefano was a wealth of knowledge and a lot fun!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour! We were able to sample many wines 9 total on the tour and our tour guide, Valeria, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Lunch included three wine tastings and A LOT of food. The pasta they served was some of the best we had while in Italy. Also, the views were breathtaking. This trip is definitely worth doing if you like wine, food and want to explore the Tuscan countryside!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most amazing time! Our guide Francesco was excellent - so knowledgeable and happy to answer questions and help. We virtually had a private tour because there was only the two of us. We would use this tour company again if we were in Florence.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I had a great morning touring all over Florence. Our guide took us to less touristy areas so we could see the true beauty of the city. The electric bikes made the journey very easy and enjoyable.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely way to spend a morning in Florence. Pace was reasonable without rushing, guide was pleasant and knowledgeable- happy to recommend.

Doing what: Best Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour, food was delicious, wine excellent! Our guide, Valeria, was friendly and knowledgeable. This tour exceeded our expectations and was a great way to spend my birthday: Thanks to Paulo for the ride! We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the greatest thing we did while we are in Italy. I would like to give 10 to tour guide Martina and the bus driver. Martina really I mean really loves her job and she is a professional about the history and wine.
I highly recommend everyone who does not mind 10 hours journey and walking standing a lot of hours.
When we were back to Florence after the tour we were exhausted and ate and slept.
This is not good for people who has walking and standing issues.
Again THANK YOU SO MUCH MARTINA.!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to start our stay in Florence! It was not too long 2 hours and very affordable. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and she gave us very interesting stories. It does not require much effort to do this bike tour as we spent more time listening to our tour guide, Valentina, than biking itself which is what we were looking for. It's a perfect way to get familiar with the area as well. Well done Valentina! Caroline, Martin and Marianne

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was raining as we left Florence, so I didn't hold out high hopes for this tour. Irrespective of the rain, this tour was amazing! Lots of wine 9 tastings, 1 white and 8 reds. Four stops - 3 wine tastings. Beautiful countryside and boutique wineries. Val was very passionate about the wine and gave some great insights. The cheese and meat tastings that accompanied the wine were superb as was lunch. In fact, lunch was one of the best meals we had in Italy - very good quality, no fuss regional cooking and plenty of food.

This tour was exceptional. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was great day out full of interesting facts. wine and food. Val our tour host was excellent and kept the group well informed and together. would recommend to anybody.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

see my comments on trip advisor

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the wine, the guide and seeing the countryside! Don't miss this opportunity to see the real Italy

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Better known as the Walkabout Wine Safari and called that because of the exciting ride in the bus up and down steep and winding dirt track road in the Chianti region. Not for the faint of heart but those who dare will enjoy a mouthwatering array of Chianti Classico wines as well as some Super Tuscan's accompanied by a variety of salami, breads and olive oils. On our trip Stephano narrated our progress with passion and typical tuscan flair..not to be missed.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message