Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved this tour! our guide Chris was great and all the wine and food was delicious!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. The guides were wonderful. The wine was delicious with great cheese and other food pairings. I would highly recommend this experience to people wanting to experience some of the tastes of Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Very nice tour guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Best tour in our trip! Our guide Steven was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and the wines. Would do again when we come back!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best tour guide. Answered all our questions and was very accommodating when it came to taking pictures for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ride was fun, food great and the guide was excellent!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time! The gal who took us loves her city and knows it well. Enjoyed our group and found this a very helpful way to see and get acquainted with the city in a fun refreshing way. All of my girls ages 10' 18 and 20 had a great time too!,

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A really good introduction to the history of Florence and provided a useful orientation of the city. Only criticism would be that the audio equipment provided wasn't very good

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall the tour was good. The tour guide, Stefano, was excellent, as was the lunch. We had expected to go farther into the countryside, and see more of rural Tuscany up close. More than half the time was alloted to sightseeing in Florence which we had done previously. Perhaps the description of the tour could be more specific with regard to this.

Doing what: Florence and Tuscany Bike Tour Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour with a great guide. Strongly recommended as a start of a Florence visit.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It wasn't very relaxing, the hill climbs were ridiculous and the tour guide went really fast, didn't get the chance for any happy snaps. It was hard to keep the pace. The lunch wasn't that great.

Doing what: Tuscany Bike Tour from Florence

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

I have traveled a lot in my life and have done many tours, but this was by far the worse one I have ever taken. The outline stated a maximum of 6 people and there were 8, that is fine but it stated the there would be a guide which there was not. I feel that this is the reason of all the problems.
There was no half hour orientation for the riding, as an equestrian I can over look that, but my cousin who had never been on a horse before, they just through him up and gave him the rains without telling him anything. They did however ask people if they had ridden before, when they asked me I answered with yes I own my own horse, they then put me on a pony. I'm a 5 foot 7 adult, the pony was puffing before we even got started. It was nice to see that all the horse did get baths afterwards.
Than once we got to winery, we were told that it would be about 10 minutes while we wait for the scooter tour to show up. Final 45 minutes later the scooter tour showed up and the tour finally started. There was nobody there to keep us posted on their time.
The food at the lunch spot was alright but the group waited for over an hour and a half to be picked up after lunch. We arrived at the lunch spot before the scooter group and the scooter group left before us, the tour guide told us that we'd be picked up at soon "hopefully". As we all waited to be picked up the scooter guide drive by with her second group, she stopped and asked why we were still there. We replied with we're still waiting. The scooter guide called to try and see where the bus was, she told us soon hopefully. We had called the company a few times (before she drove by) to say that we were waiting, and were hung up on or told the driver should be there soon.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the electric bike tour. The tour itself was full of beautiful Italian countryside and city scapes. Our guide was engaging, charming and interesting. The one suggestion I would give is to incorporate a bit more history into the tour. Highly recommended for an enjoyable and interesting morning.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour provides a detailed and intimate experience with Tuscan wine production and the wine culture in the Chianti region. Our tour guides were very knowledgable, friendly, and great at helping you understand everything that goes into the production and popularity of wine. In addition you learn what to look for in a Chianti wine and olive oil and how to properly taste, pair, and enjoy wine (with several opportunities to practice!). The food was also amazing from the cheese and oil sampling to the delicious lunch - overall this tour is a must if you want to know anything about Chianti wine,

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic! It was by far the best day of my whole trip!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message