Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 766 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cris was excellent. Charming, passionate about the food, the wine, the country and of course the olive oil.
We left in love with the region, the food and the feeling of Chianti.
Definitely a must to do.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Well worth the money. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spent a lovely day spent with Chris ( our guide ) in the Tuscan hills. Chris was very passionate about his job and with great ease and patience, he explained the passion of wine making. Our group had a wonderful time. The places were visited were just breathtaking. We had a great delicious lunch in the Tuscan hill. A great tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Maritina is darling! She was the highlight of our Italy trip. She has a great personality and is completely knowledgable of the area and its history. She made everyone comfortable. Thank you Maritina!!
Monty and Kim

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was fantastic and Martina our guide was fabulous! i would do it all over again! perfect all the way!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best wine tour I've every done. It will be very difficult to top. Our tour guide, Chris, who works for walkaboutflorence, was the best tour guide I have ever had in my life. He is a well rounded up-standing guy who his very knowledgeable of Italy's history, specifically the Tuscan/Chianit region and an excellent guide for the wine tour.
Beautiful countryside, amazing wine and olive oil. The food for our lunch was outstanding.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really first rate tour!!! Luca was wonderful and a powerhouse of information. Beautiful country, beautiful wines and food. Earns a 10-Star rating from a couple who travel alot. We would do it again!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the lunch that was made for us at the vineyard was absolutely incredible, with multiple courses that kept on coming out. Although it was raining it was still beautiful and we got to taste a lot of different wines and get different winery tours which were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

mrblack19
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely amazing!!

Chris (tour operator) was our tour guide for this trip Friday 7th Nov 2014

From our meeting point introduction to our last sip of wine and goodbyes, 10 hours was suddenly over in a flash. Chris truly has a passion for his work and is exceptionally knowledgeable for which my partner and I cannot thank him enough.. such a memorable and unforgettable tour of Chianti and its delicious foods, wines, cheeses, olive oils, chocolates and many beautiful scenic locations!

Highly recommended!!

Wishing you all the best!

Jason and Chloe

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Scebery, food, wine, and best of all the tour guide Chris! I even left personal belongings on the bus and the were returned the next day. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very well thought out with each stop adding a unique taste of Tuscany. As great as the tour was our guide Luca was better. His knowledge of the history in the area, the wines we tasted, and being well traveled himself allowed him to be relatable to everyone in the group.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing and Chris is a fantastic tour guide! He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and fun! It is so obvious that he loves what he is doing! The sights, food, wine, and hospitality at all of the places we visited exceeded our expectations! If you are trying to decide between this tour and another ... Choose this one, you will not be disappointed!
~ Troy and Sherie

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect in every way. Luca, our guide was terrific and the entire day was outstanding. From the logistics, to the scenery to the food and wine, it would be difficult to improve this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I don't know where to begin, there simply aren't enough characters to express how absolutely amazing this trip was, I would definitely recommend ! I got so much more than I was expecting. I want to say a special thanks to the instructors, they were extremely friendly.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, Barbara our tour guide was very knowledgable, great to have a local guide who showed pride and passion for her home town. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she made the whole trip very enjoyable, even my daughter who hadn't cycled for 15 years wanted to keep her bike after the trip. Thanks very much.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message