Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 981 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If anyone has ever seen the movie Under The Tuscan Sun, this is your tour! Our guide, Valeria, was thoughtful, knowledgable, friendly and a great guide. We loved all the tastings, food and the most amazing breathtaking sights. There were no crowds and so it was pleasant to get lost in. I would highly recommend this tour. I would highly recommend Valeria and her wine skill set. Bravo!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really amazing. Our tour guide Alessandro was real fun, and knew so much about the Chianti region and wine. The wine yards were beautiful, we got an insight on how they make wine, and of course taste it yumm. The resturant La Cantinetta Di Rignana served good food and this magical view over the Tuscan hills.
Hats off to the tour guide, but also to the bus driver who managed to take us through some of the most narrow and steep roads I have ever experienced.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Stefano, was superb, very knowledgeable and a joy to be with. Whole tour was great with scenery, food and the wines!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience and so beautiful! The wine was delicious and the lunch was one of the best meals we had in Italy - of course the lively view didn't hurt!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day. Wonderful guide - he made the day so interesting. Would highly recommend the experience.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great!! The lunch was excellent and all of the wine was high quality! The guide also did an excellent job! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed it. Our running guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would do it again, no question--one of the best parts of my trip.

Doing what: Florence Running Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING and 100 worth the money. 10 wines and lots of food. Alessandro was an amazing guide ! Thanks so much, Alessandro :

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If I can give it 10 stars, I will! It was one of the more exhilarating tours I've ever been simply because the Chianti region is just magnificent. It sits there in its quiet grandeur waiting for you to visit its vineyards and taste its wines. Our guide, Alessandro, has provided us with much information and more, to paint a good background and help our appreciation of the place and its history. The mini bus, the lunch a Tuscan delight!, the wines and the right company all add up to such an amazing experience. Relaxing and thrilling at the same time! You must try!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Our guide Luca was great and very informative. I learned a lot about the chianti area and all the different sub areas. The road is kind of rough, but one would expect that going through the Tuscan country side. We were not rushed and had a lot of wine!! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible tour. Wonderful guide. The Tuscany countryside is breathtaking. Lunch was delicious, truly gourmet! My only complaint is that the bus ride was extremely rough and bumpy. Seemed as though there were no shocks at all! I do not recommend this tour for those who get car sick.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic tour! Smaller group, slow paced to really enjoy a leisurely meal and explore the wineries.
Our tour guide Stefano was fantastic! So friendly and knowledgeable and well organized. By far the best guide from all my tours over the years.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour. The guide was excellent and made the day so enjoyable for everyone. It couldn't have been better!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our family absolutely LOVED this. A beautiful afternoon riding through the streets of Florence and then along the countryside. From one end of Florence to the other, and to die for pictures!! Thanks Alessia and Gabriele for giving us such a great tour and giving us such a great impression of Florence. We will remember this day forever.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a blast. The guide had a love for the wine and the region and was able to pass that love along to the guests. I would recommend this tour to anyone I knew that was going to be in the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!
Martina did a great job.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. It was a fun way to see and learn about Florence and taste the local food. Our tour guide Christina was lovely and fun!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyable way to see Florence - and fairly gentle level of exercise. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour with Tuscan Food Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour to the Tuscan countryside. I am so glad we did this tour because without visiting the area around Florence I feel it would not be complete. The tour is a perfect combination of vistas, history, wine and food. Just when you thought the wine and food would stop there was more around the corner. The time frame is pretty correct but it does not feel like you ar gone for 10 hours. Mini bus time is limited to 1-1.5 hours at a time so nothing too long. There is only room on the bus or around 30 people which is again the right size and not to large or small and you get to meet some wonderful people along that way. The tour guide, Alessandro sp? was splendid, very knowledgable about everything and also willing to offer advice and answer questions about other areas of Italy or about the train system, etc... If your do only one tour while in Florence I would highly recommend this one as a lot is experienced in 10 hours especially if your are short on time. One of my favorite days from my two week tour through Italy.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francesco and Fabio were fabulous driving the back roads of Chianti and sharing a love and knowledge of wine. The scenery, wines and food were to die for. We even bonded with several members of our your group through out the day creating new friends.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very nice!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francesco was our guide and was Excellent.! He was extremely knowledgeable and full of info about the locations we visited and the wines....
Don't hesitate to book this excursion.

Eric and Carmella

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message