Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sanjay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We like to go on bike tours in all the cities we visit, and this one was just as remarkable. Gabrielle was very knowledgable of the cities history and culture. He took us through the old city as well as the new to the olive farm. I was hesitant about the electric bike, but was really comfortable by the time we needed to get up a steep hill. I would highly recommend this tour as riding through the streets of an ancient city is a very memorable experience.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Glenna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our experience was a wonderful one! The tour guide was very knowledgeable about wine and our lunch at the Tuscan farmhouse was fabulous! The food could not have been better! All in all, if you are in the Tuscan region, do not miss this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Hon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall a great experience.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Brook O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the highlights of our trip this winter. Martina was amazing. The wineries were amazing and lunch was incredible as well...All around one of the best tour experiences I have ever been on. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Valeria Blanco did a great job. She was knowledgeable and easy to listen to.
The driver, Fabio?, did a great job too. Handling that big vehicle on those demanding roads required skill and attention.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Marla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours we've ever taken. Our guide Valeria was great fun and very knowledgeable. The wineries were very good. The lunch was awesome, overlooking a beautiful valley and so ample we could barely finish our third course.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Judith S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was great. Tour size was just right. Overall, an extremely enjoyable day. Covered a lot. Time well spent.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I loved the tour, the tour guide was smart and funny, The only negative, was the organization in
order to drink and eat was difficult and not set up well in trying to get somewhere to eat. The
information was outstanding, and I would do it again

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Vera N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Our expereince was with a very small group, only 5 of us. We were armed with our own sommelier and were hoping to get a more authentic expereince with some of the smaller vineyards. Sadly, we were taken to the 2 largest wine producers in the region-so much for intimacy. The best part about the tour was the lunch at the end. The food was fab and the atmosphere was great. My suggestion is to bring travelers off the beaten path to some of the smaller boutique vineyards where they can meet the owners and learn about the wine making process.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable. Her English was easy to understand. She knew how to keep us engaged and kept things interesting. This all dispite the weather being cold any rainy. The wine were well chosen as was the various accompanying food.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Martina was an excellent guide. She is very knowledgeable and made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Feng X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Highly recommend! Our guide Martina was highly engaging, knowledgeable and entertaining. The scenery is beautiful, and you will wish you had more time to spend at each stop. We learned so much about olive oil, wine tasting and had excellent lunch with beautiful view. All capped off by sunset views at the final winery. We fall in love with Tuscany!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour and one that I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing day while in the Florence or Tuscany area. Martina was very knowledgeable, engaging and a joy to spend the day with. Our bus driver was fantastic as well. I'm not sure how you navigate some of those roads, but he was a pro! Again, I highly recommend this tour for a great experience of the region.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Taylor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I was looking for a wine tour to do with my parents when they came to Florence for the day and let me tell you, we were not disappointed at all! We had a fantastic experience with the local tour operator. Martina was our tour guide and she was so kind, funny, and knowledgable about the Tuscan region. We had a delicious 3 course meal at a restaurant that had a brilliant view overlooking the rolling hills of Tuscany. The meal was awesome. All of the wines selected for tasting were great. I have been on 3 wines tours during the four months I have been in Florence and this was hands down the best. You get what you pay for. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Judith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Martina was the perfect hostess for this tour. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area as well as wine, olive oil, and cheese that made this a really great experience. You dont have to like wine to take this tour, it has a bit of everything including the breathtaking views of the Tuscany countryside, wonderful food, and the villas we visited were stunning. It was a memorable experience for my family and I.Thank you.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Shirley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I booked this trip with high expectations and I was not disappointed. We started off meeting at Santa Maria Novella train station and our guide Martina was holding a card which made it really easy to identify her. The group was small, about 5 of us that day. Throughout the journey, Martina was very interactive and friendly, and really knowledgeable not just about the wines, but also the whole Chianti region. Our driver Ricardo was pretty skilled in navigating some of the bumpy roads. We had a total of 9 different wines, 3 in each of the 2 vineyards and another 3 during our lunch. Food was aplenty from beginning to the end, and everything was so delicious! The lunch deserve special mention, you have to be there to experience it, and the view was just splendid. There was no pressure at all to buy the wines or olive oil, and we were also given plenty of time to explore each area we stopped at. This was without any doubt the best part of our trip and I highly recommend anyone to book this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Kristen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I booked this tour during our honeymoon in Italy, and I'm willing to say this was the highlight of our trip! The bikes were so easy to ride, and they're perfect for sightseeing. We saw parts of Florence that we never would've seen on our own, including an olive farm! There are no words to describe the gorgeous landscape when you get out of the busy city... Our guide also brought us to the best Panini shop we visited while in Florence, which was a great lunch after hours of riding! We have zero complaints, only advice to definitely take this tour, you won't regret it!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Melissa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide Martina was very knowledgeable and very personable. I believe Martina's personality, knowledge and kindness made this tour a 5 star tour. Spending the day in the Italian countryside of Chianti was one of my husband and I's most enjoyable days on our Italian escape! it was sooo nice to get out of the city and experience the breathtaking views and amazing food, wine and olive oil. I was concerned about the length of the tour, I wasn't sure about spending a full day on a tour bus and now I would book it again in a heartbeat! Martina takes you to amazing wineries, restaurant and an awesome Tuscan village, I wish I would have had MORE time on the tour! I can not say enough positive things about Martina and the tour, this is definitively worth the time and money.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful day in Chianti. Excellent!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

MLutley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent and the tour guide and driver were very polite, knowledge. I would recommend
this tour to any of my friends or family.

Happy Holidays

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Bing W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our super friendly guide Martina makes our trip delightful and comfortable. She brings us the history, the culture, and great countryside view food of Chianti.
We had a great time!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a truly amazing tour and we highly recommend! Martina was fabulous - very personable and knowledgeable about the region, as well as about the wine and food. Richardo was a great driver and got us to all of our destinations safely. The places we visited were really great and the food and wine were of a very high standard.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Rhoda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a small group..but a great tour....comfortable 2 hr. Drive to Assisi with the beautiful Tuscan countryside to see..we were met by a very knowledgeable guide at st. Clare's church who walked us thru town to ST Francis ' church ..then free time to have lunch ....only wish we had more time in this charming town...Cortona was fun but by the time we arrived it was late and getting dark..also raining and most shops closed...our bus driver and guide were superb..highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

Caitlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip!

The tour was very organized from the start. It was very easy to find the tour guide at the meeting point near the taxi stands at the train station as she was holding a sign.

The tour guide was very good. She kept things interesting by talking through the long driving portions of the tour. She gave a lot of background on the area, wine and culture.

Both wine estates were beautiful and included tastings of 3 different Chianti wines Classico, Riserva and Gran Selezione as well as a tour of the grounds and explanations of both the wine fermenting process and even how olive oil is made. The best part of the tour in my opinion was the lunch at a beautiful countryside restaurant where we tried 3 more glasses of Chianti and had by far the best meal we had in Italy! The place couldn't have been more beautiful. The last major destination during the tour was in Greve which was a cute town where we had time to do some shopping, which allowed for us to pick up some souvenirs from a real Tuscan Country store.

Overall the trip was great. We really had just enough time in each location without rushing us around or even lingering too long. I'd easily do another trip through this local tour operator!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message