Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We went in New Year's Eve so only got to go to one true winery, but otherwise the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This could have been a fondly remembered tour. The wine, food and winery properties were fine, but, the tour guide was sarcastic, irritated, and boring. It made the whole group uncomfortable. You would be surprised what a difference a great tour guide can make!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour was cut short, we were never taken to a hill town as promised, and dropped off back in town after only 5 hours. The lunch was self serve, not in a restaurant but adjacent to the gift shop in a winery owned by the tour company. The cost of this tour was way too high for what we received. I would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour for the money. You get to visit more wineries, castles, towns and a awesome restraint! would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although this was not the tour we originally wanted to do, this small group tour was great! The tour had a nice relaxed pace, the wines were great and the lunch was incredible. Our guide, Stefano was knowledgeable, professional and very funny. He entertained us the whole day!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It is a "must do" trip. The ride, the wineries, the wine tasting, the olive oil tasting, the view...really, really good. Two thumbs up also for Stephano, the tour guide. A very nice person, knows a lot about wine, and, specially, knows how to explain and make people like wines. Good food. Good places. Good stops. And good price. Will definitely recommend to my friends...already did, actually.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I booked this as a surprise for my wife as we were in Florance for 4 days, it was the highlight of the trip for us,
the trip into Tuscany was so easy on the bikes, the hills stood no chance, and it was so real as we were in the air with the smells and sounds.
the explanations some times lacked detail but were delivered in a charming way and we enjoyed all the other "local" details the trip took 4 hours and we enjoyed every second.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We highly, highly recommend this tour. Due to a mistake on our part we arrived at the incorrect meeting point for the tour. We had missed an update. Gabrielle put us at ease and used his excellent people skills to turn our shaky start to the day around and get the tour rolling. His expertise in getting us up to speed on riding an electric bike in Florence ensured we had a safe and enjoyable trip. The standout for us was Gabrielle's knowledge and passion for Florence and the beautiful surrounds of Fiesole. His easy going charm and friendly nature made the tour a fun way to see the city from a different angle and soak up some culture from the back of an electric bike. We would do it again and hopefully one day we can. David and Tina - Australia.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A nice , personal tour visiting local wineries. Bus was a bit small probably due to the small size of the group. The tasting was excellent and we personally learnt a lot about the wine making and olive oil.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The guide was loaded with information about wine ! Interesting tour, travel through hills , taste many wines , find out about how to make wine and olive oil, great scenery , just great !

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The drive was beautiful. The wine was good, and the lunch was great. Our guide called himself a sommilier which we highly doubt since he wouldn't tell us where he studied. He told us we would have an olive oil tasting, but there was just some olive oil on the lunch table. We got back an hour early.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was very enjoyable especially the first winery we went to.Was disappointed with second winery felt as if it was a bit of a token visit Didn't spend much time there and not a lot of information given!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

If you take this tour you must be a huge wine enthusiast. This tour is about eight hours of discussing wine and every detail. The scenery for this tour was magnificent.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

the driver was friendly and the group interesting, the tour was adequate but not very informing. the wine tasting and lunch were mediocre at best. would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message