Florence has come to maintain its rich cultural history amidst the hustle and bustle of modernity. Despite being one of Italy's largest cities, Florence has remained to be a symbol of the Renaissance -- selectively accepting innovations while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacqueline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed the small group size and the very friendly guide. The horse riding was a lot of fun, had riders of all levels and ages and everyone enjoyed it. Great scenery and perfect weather topped off with a lovely meal! Highlight of our trip of Italy.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!! Our guide, Martina, was great. She was very knowledgeable about the wines, of course, but also the Region and the history of Florence. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Rose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was spectacular! My husband and I enjoyed every second of our wine and cheese tasting, and our guideFrancescowas not only very knowledgeable, but it was very obvious he truly is passionate about his job and expertise. We would recommend this tour, and Walkabout Florence, to anyone looking for a 'real' Tuscan experience and not your average tourist experience. You really get a chance to know Chianti and Tuscany like a local, and you will end your day with amazing memories and a very fulland satisfiedstomach!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Wendy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Serena, was very knowledgeable. From the start it was obvious that she loved sharing her love of wine with others. The scenery was amazing. The meal at the end was amazing. Oh, did I mention the wine? The wine was amazing. We saw and learned so much about the wine-making process. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Maria Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is definitely a MUST if you are going to Tuscany: I rate this excursion as one of the best we experienced in years,,,our tour guide Martina was simply amazing, made the group feel like a small family: The wine and food tasting were extremely good, she was very well informed on the area and wine making, the wine makers visited were really interesting and of course the event was one of the most picturesque and relaxing of the whole visit. An absolute must:

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Paula R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun tour. Alessandro was an excellent tour guide. Tuscany was beautiful and the wines wonderful!! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with an excellent guide. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Ciani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved this tour! Alex was an amazing tour guide. He knew so much about the region/wines and even wines from other countries. We went to three different wineries which all had delicious and different types of red wines. The lunch was amazing and had a beautiful view of the countryside.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Jane.price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide Valentina took us around safely and was very informative. Great way to get an overview of the city. I would recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Hagan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the absolute HIGHLIGHT of our trip to Florence! We spent four hours with Gabriele and felt like we saw things we'd never have known existed if not of this fabulous tour. I you are thinking about this, I can tell you without hesitation that its 110 worth the time and money!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my husbands first bike tour and it was the best. The electric bikes made travel very easy even on the hills. Our guide was very nice and informative. We took the afternoon tour which made the last stop of wine and cheese a great ending to the trip. I would highly recommend this to anyone who can ride a bike.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide and bus driver.
When we arrived at Assisi the expected tour guide wasn't able to take our group so a guide was organised for us after lunch. This guide had lived in Assisi for 30 years and was passionate about the town and its history. He spoke English and Spanish fluently and made the experience wonderful. I would advise anyone to visit the lovely town of Assisi. We also stopped at the very large lake on the way back.

Doing what: Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence

Mardi O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day out with our charming, knowledgeable and funny guide, Alessandro. This tour was well worth the money as it offered opportunities you wouldn't usually get, as well of lots of delicious wines and a huge amount of food. The stop in the little town of Greves after lunch also offered a chance to wander around and recover from some of the food and wine.
A delightful day out. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Kelly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time on this tour with our guide, Serena. We met the group 5 total, plus our guide at the tour office, easy to find. We took a beautiful van ride up to the Chianti region to the horse ranch, and rode for about an hour. Everyone was very fun, professional, and helped put my first-time-horseback-riding boyfriend at ease. The ride had amazing views, and the horses were all friendly and easy to ride. Serena took us to a cute little vineyard to describe the wine-making process. She is incredibly knowledgable - a sommelier who really knows her stuff! Next, we went to the castle where we were treated to a delicious home-cooked meal and wine tastings from the vineyards we had visited. Overall an excellent experience, and one of our favorite excursions of the trip! I can't recommend Serena and this tour enough :

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Jessie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gabrielle was fantastic. We only had a short time in Florence, and wanted to see as much as we could. He was knowledgeable, and very engaging. The bikes were very easy to use as well. The wine bar at the end was a fantastic touch. By far one of my favorite days on trip.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Ted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic. This was everything I expected and more. Wish it was longer. Our guide was knowledgeable, personable and kept us at a reasonable pace. Would do this again!

Doing what: Florence Running Tour

Ted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic. This was everything I expected and more. Wish it was longer. Our guide was knowledgeable, personable and kept us at a reasonable pace. Would do this again!

Doing what: Florence Running Tour

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very entertaining. Not too long. Wonderful wines and staff. No heavy sales or hidden stops. Absolutely worth the money and we would take this tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great tour! If you want to see the famous landscapes of Tuscany, learn about wine in a comfortable, enjoyable way, and have some great wine tastings paired with delicious food, then this is the tour to pick! Our host, Lavi, made us feel like we were friends straight away. She was very knowledgable and very passionate about the area and the wine which made it even more enjoyable and accessible to learn about. We are wine novices but it didn't make any difference, we still a fantastic day! And the food...super delicious! I was really impressed with the food and wine pairings! And the wineries are in such great locations, the scenery is absolutely stunning. It was one of the highlights of our Europe trip so far! Well done Walkabout Florence, and thank you Lavi for such an amazing day, we really loved it. 100 recommend to anyone wanting to explore the Chianti area through taste, sight and friendship. Thomasine and Matthew x

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip into wine country was fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable and highly recommended. Our tour guide Valerie was very knowledgeable and fun. My wife and I have taken many wine tours and she was by far the best. Also, you really get your money's worth. Amazing views, wine and food. Came back to our hotel and did not even need to go to dinner. Don't look at any other tour options - just select this one !! Special thanks again to our guide Valerie for making it a special day.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Floydj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! A highly recommended activity.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

william n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex, the tour guide, was very informative. The wineries were all beautiful. The luncheon at the villa were delicious, but the view was even more outstanding. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of our favorite things during our 12 day tour of Italy. The weather was perfect, so that always helps, but the views were gorgeous. Our guide was amazing. The wine and food pairings were delicious. Highly recommended if you are staying in Florence for a couple of days.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a real experience! It was lovely to get out of the city and into the country and Gabriele was the best guide imaginable. He mixed history with current information in a delightful way. The electric bicycles take a little getting used to, but they certainly take the work out of pedalling up hills. All in all, a wonderful way to spend a morning!

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

Amanda Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great, well organized! Lavinia was fantastic, had a great energy and full of knowledge! the food was all delicious and there was ample wine! You didn't see other tour groups where we stopped, so that was nice, felt more authentic! A fabulous day in Tuscany!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message