Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 910 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the walking tour of Florence. If you are new to the city, I would highly recommend. It allowed us to get our bearings and a good feel of the city. The guide was informative and we learned a lot about the history. It also gave us direct entry into the Duomo and Accademia Gallery as opposed to waiting on lengthy lines, as it was the height of the season. I liked that we were outfitted with headsets so that we could hear the guide clearly even when we were not standing right near her.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul, our tour guide, was the best guide we've had in 3 weeks in Europe on this trip. He was entertaining and educational, and gave insight and meaning to the many things we were seeing. I had been to Florence before, but now I get so much more! The skip the line part didn't work so well getting into the Accademia to see the David, but Paul spoke to someone after we had been waiting for some time, and then we got right in. The Duomo was closed due to it being a Florentine holiday -- would have been nice to know when we booked it. Aside from those two negatives, it was a great tour, and we certainly recommend Paul as a guide.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Julian was good fun and informative. If you want exercise then enjoy the steps at the beginning of the trip. Having walking up the Duomo and Belfry in Florence and the tower of Pisa the 2 days before, my calves now look like Popeye's arms!!! but was good fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

That's you only hope for entering Accademia and Uffizi without waiting forever. Both tour guides are perfect. In the Florence Walking Tour part, the guide took us to the most important locations and told us very interesting historical facts about them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really good that we got to enjoy the Accademia in the morning when it was not too busy! Guide was really good too!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you only have one day to see Florence, I don't think you can get a better tour than this one. It guides you through the most important sites in Florence and gets you quickly into the two most important Museums Accademia and Uffizi which were utterly amazing. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.
In the morning you visit Accademia which is a relatively small museum where the statue of David is. During the visit the guide walks you through the museum pointing out the most important pieces. You also have about 30 min on your own in Accademia. From there you are guided through the important sites in Florence including the Florence Dome. You have about 1.5 hours to have lunch on your own. The afternoon tour starts at the location where the morning one ends, so you don't have to find the new meeting point which is always my issue. In the afternoon you visit Uffizi, which is much larger museum than Accademia. Your guide will again guide you through the museum, but there is just no way to see it all. The tour starts and ends in Uffizi. and you are allowed to remain in Uffizi on your own for the rest of the afternoon to explore what the guide did not get to.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had 2 different guides, one for the Academia and another for the Uffizi. Both spoke perfect English and both were absolutely fantastic. The young, enthusiastic woman for the Accademia gave us a wonderful taste of the museum away from the room with the David and the Slaves. She built up interest and energy and anticipation before we entered the room with David. Really fun and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Viator connection in Florence were wonderful in that I had mixed up the dates of our reservation and they took care of it on the spot with a smile! I would recommend them again. David was the highlight of the Accademia and our tour guide was helpful but seemed a little unsure of herself. The tour guide for the Uffizi was a different person. He was outstanding and made this museum come to life! it was great that these 2 tours were several hour apart from each other to break up the day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide knew her subject and provided a good overview of the Galleria, the Duomo, and quite a number of the buildings and churches in the historic area. It was an excellent introduction to Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a fabulous climb and had great photos-this is the only way to see the duomo as the line to get in was huge! beautiful views, Kristina was a great informative guide. the after event gelato was a real treat!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide, Paul, an American professor of art. He took us through the Accademia. Other guides for the rest of the tours were good, but not like Paul!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the major sites of Florence including the Duomo, the Basilica, Uffizi, Accademia Michelangelo's David, Piazza Republica.... you name it. Our guides Federica a.m. and Vanessa p.m. were terrific. Very knowledgable and plenty of personality. The tour is thorough but not overwhelming and paced well. Tip the guides. Most do not but the guides are very appreciative of those who do.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a package this was a great combo tour to take in the main sights of Florence. We had two different guides Giovanna in the morning for the walking tour incl Ponte Vecchio and Academia Gallery David statue and then Helma in the afternoon for the Ufizzi Gallery. Both guides were very knowledgeable and held our interest with fascinating stories and humourous insights into the ancient past. Pace of both tours was good - nice to have the 90 minutes free time in between to relax, have lunch.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, appreciated the free time at Accademia to explore other areas, or simply appreciate David a little longer.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow, we knew there was a lot to see in Florence but really had no idea how much. Both our guides for the Accademia and Uffizzi Gallery were knowledgeable and entertaining. Our guide in the afternoon at the Uffizi Gallery had a great sense of humor and set expectations well focusing on Florentine/Italian history and artists. We definitely recommend this tour with the lunch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Apart from a little mix up as to the Accademia meeting point the whole experience was excellent.The tour guide Antonio was interesting, knowledgeable and had an excellent command of English.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Skipping the lines was great and I really liked the headsets used so that we could stand comfortably near without having to crowd around the guide to hear what was being said. I would have liked a little extra time in the Uffizi Gallery after the guided tour....would suggest starting that one 30-60 minutes earlier that would still leave plenty of time to wander the Accademia and get lunch before meeting at the Uffizi. Overall, great tours with interesting guides.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! Of course the Accademia has the main highlight: David. But the Uffizi is huge and the tour is longer than expected, plus you'll get a chance to see more famous paintings. I definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. We took the 2 part tour. The morning guide was Rose and she was wonderful. We enjoyed her talk and she was very knowledgeable. She told us places off the beaten path to eat and areas to make sure we saw. The afternoon guide was Angelo and he was totally awesome. He, of course, took us through the Uffizi Gallery and told us many interesting facts. Most of all, after the tour he took the two men in our group, called them a taxi and stayed with them until the taxi came, then gave the women directions to a beautiful church we had passed earlier on the morning tour. He was witty, knowledgeable and utterly charming. So glad we took this tour!!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

absolutely brilliant tour thanks to the guide, who initially seemed a bit reticent but ratcheted up the ante and took off to produce one of the best tours of the Uffizi gallery. The lady for the accademia was good too but could not hold a candle to the other man.
Strongly recommend this to any one needing a guide!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and a wonderful tour by Ana for both Accademia and the Uffizi. The statue of David was magnificent and the Uffizi was a wonderful collection started by the Medici family. A must for anyone traveling to Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tours.
Angelo was our morning host and his knowledge of Michelangelo, the Accademia, the Duomo and other historic sites was excellent. My three children thought he has been the best guide so far and we have been on 7 tours since arriving in Italy 10 days ago!
Rosa's tour of the Uffizi was

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one that I would definitively recommend. I enjoyed the walk through Piazza della Signoria learning new tidbits about the statures and buildings within it, the visit of the Uffizzi was once again a special treat and for sure the high light of the tour was the famous Vasari Corridor arriving to the Pitti Palace at the Boboli Garden. We had a wonderful tour guide and the whole three hour experience was informative and fascinating.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guides. It is not the fault of the tour but we were a little tired out by the time we did the Uffizi gallery tour. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we did it on a different day than the Accademia and the walking tour. If you have time try to split them up!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. The guide was most engaging with his commentary was one of the most well-informed I've ever experienced and also helped by the radios and ear pieces. The moment when the doors were opened from the Uffizi Gallery to the Vasari Corridor was like entering a secret world. The Corridor tour was the "Coolest" thing I have ever done. I've recently studied art and visual culture 1100-2010 as apart of my history degree and it was very moving to see pictures I'd only seen until now in books. Loved this tour - I'll come back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message