Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides on this tour were very good and knowledgeable. The tour is most worthwhile and the only was to visit both the Accademia and Uffizi in a timely way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dr J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic way to see the Uffizi Gallery and Vesari Corridor. Our guide gave us a basic understanding of the artworks by highlighting certain ones along the tour. Certainly not a comprehensive tour of the gallery but suited us well as we only had a short time in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide, kept our attention. Pity it was the patron saint's day and we couldn't go inside the Duomo. Guide Angelo kept to time and found us some shady spots in the heat, He included an extra- a visit to the Ponte Vecchio as we managed to get into the Accademia unexpectedly quickly, and also gave us recommendations for a cheap and good cafe. Well done!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Skipping the line at the Accademia saved us several hours, as the line, even in the early morning, was wrapped around the building. The same could be said about the Uffizi. The tour provided a great high level experience of the Uffizi, but also ended within the Uffizi, so you could spend as much time as you wanted going through the Gallery afterwards. This was great, because there was no way the tour could cover everything, and there were some pieces we wanted to go back and see. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so glad we had tour guides for the Duomo, Academia and Uffici. The guides both named Angela were excellent and knew their history. Very interesting stories especially of the Medici family. Very highly recommended! You haven and #39;t seen Florence until you go on these tours.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ann W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see it all in a day when you are limited in time. The Duomo tour does not include visit to the crypts, the Bell Tower and the Baptistry. If you want to add - this is an additional ticket that you will need to purchase early to ensure entry as limited quantities.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

CARLOS A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Uffizi Gallery is fantastic and we have no problem with skip de line, the guide was waiting for us in time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Uffizi Gallery deserves at least a week as there is so much to see, but the skip the line offers the best use of time as the lines are long otherwise. Worth the extra money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Unfortunately we had a very wet day but the tour guide did a fabulous job. Loved seeing the David and hearing all about the history. The city tour was great. Would have been nice to include an inside visit of the Duomo. After free time we had to find our way back to the meeting point for the afternoon tour. We managed but Florence streets and alleys can be very confusing.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brittney E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! We loved our tour guide and seeing the beautiful Duomo. The gelato was great, too! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Loisbakken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can not tell you how much we enjoyed this walking tour of Florence. We learned so much and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and patient. The skip the lines at the Accademia ad Uffizi is the only way to go

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the best of Florence In a day. Definitely saved time getting entrance to the two Galleries.with the skip the line feature. No matter how many times you see the David it always amazes me. Hard to believe the different works of art all together in the Uffizi Gallery. Of course the Duomo and Bapistry are amazing pieces of architecture. This was second trip to Italy and Florence remains my favorite city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We walked straight into the Accademia Gallery, no waiting in line.
Our guide was cheerful and knowledgeable about most aspects of Florence
An excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Michele M. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour had everything we wanted. We saw the David, walked to the amazing Duomo and on into central Florence. Three hours and we had the lay of the land for future adventures. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. We could hear her on our little listening devices just fine.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Loraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative walking tour, and such a bonus with the skip the line tickets - worth their weight in gold! In the morning Mia took us around the main sights and this was a great way to orientate ourselves. She was very knowledgeable and gave us some great local tips. Highlight of the morning was seeing Michelangelo's David in Accademia. After our own time for lunch we then met Charles outside the Uffizi for another tour. This was a really great guided tour and he really picked out the best pieces in the museum, nicely finished off with a glass of Prosecco not included in the tour!! on the roof terrace of Uffizi. The knowledge and the passion for art of both guides was truly amazing, and this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! Lots of extra information about the Duomo, Academia, and the Uffizi gallery we wouldn and #39;t have gotten on our own! Guides were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Skip the line saved us time - definitely recommend for anyone trying to get in Florence and #39;s highlights in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Agnes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great comprehensive tour for half day. We toured Florence on our own for morning so were ready to enjoy a short bus ride around Florence. Nice walking tour and Uffizi Gallery tour was led by a wonderful guide who was incredibly knowledgeable about art history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was outstanding. She is a PhD in art history and took us though renaissance art and the accompanying history of the region as seen through the Uffizi gallery collection. The Vasari Corridor was great since there were no crowds only our group and our guide sent us though the local history with stories of the many portraits in the gallery. Best art museum tour I have ever been on!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous, fabulous .. Both parts of the day accompanied by knowledgeable passionate and educated women who knew their art and history complimented perfectly the wonder that is the Uffizi and the Accademia ... Florence was wonderful and this tour., oth halves, was fantastic !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jennifer M Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was not a tour as such but enabled me to get into the Uffizi Gallery without having to wait too long. It was very useful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Deanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was two tours in one. The meeting point was very easy to find and our morning guide was Chiara. She was great, very knowledgeable and personable. We went to the Accademia to see the David, to the Duomo so beautiful and detailed, and a few sights along the way, ending up near the Ponte Vecchio. The afternoon guide don't recall his name took us from there to the Uffizi Gallery. There was a beautiful Botticelli exhibit while we were there. The Uffizi is huge, and very beautiful on its own. The guide was very art-savvy and gave us a lot of details. Our group of 4 really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! Seeing Florence from the top of the Duomo was breathtaking! The stair climb was fun, although there were some very tight spots! Especially with other tours coming down while we were going up. But to see the dome fresco so close up was well worth the climb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see a lot of Florence in one day then we would highly recommend this tour. In the morning we did a guided walking tour of Florence with our very knowledgeable guide, Giovanna. This included a must see visit to the Accademia to view the statue of David. In the afternoon we toured the Uffizi Gallery with another great guide, Paulo who shared a lot of his knowledge about some of the amazing paintings.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was exactly what we wanted--someone knowlegeable about what we were seeing. We had two great guides, Rose in the morning for the walking, Accademia and Duomo. In the afternoon we had Angelo, passionate about art and a great story teller. We highly recommend this company and these guides. May you be so lucky.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message