Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1041 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guides were wonderful and also entertaining. There was so much to see that I'd like to
go back for more and maybe just wander now that I have an educated window into both the Uffizi and Accademia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Cynthia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Frederika was our tour guide for the morning tour of Accademia and Florence highlights. She was FABULOUS - - so well informed, engaging and warm. Patricia was our tour guide for the afternoon tour of the Uffizi again - - Fabulous - - really knowledgeable and engaging. Both went out of their way to make sure everyone was accounted for at all times and that we were all getting our questions answered. The groups were about 20 people each which was fine - - after the tour guides, the headphones were the other key factor in making this such a worthwhile tour. You didn't miss anything that was said and could wander around within reason and still hear the narrative. This tour was without a doubt and ESSENTIAL component of why our trip to Florence was so rewarding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Two amazing galleries in this package! Be sure to save additional time in your schedule to see more of the Uffizi gallery because there is soooo much there. Lots of walking with very knowledgeable guides. You will hear the guide better if you bring our own headset because the earbuds that are provided are not a very good quality.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Showed us the David, saw the highlights of the Uffizi, Duomo, and the city itself with recommendations for food and Gelato. Very knowledgeable guides! I will say, this does not include climbing the Duomo tower.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

JONATHAN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This combined tour gave us two great, memorable tours in one day. Highly recommended! In the morning at the Accademia, our guide Antonio was articulate and witty, and very knowledgeable about art, especially Michelangelo. He kept us informed and entertained during the pre-entry delays. Once in the Galleries, he explained several of the major paintings and sculptures in the galleries before we entered the David Gallery. Instead of rushing us up to this magnificent sculpture, Antonio took time to describe Michelangelo's personality, beliefs and the fame he achieved during his long lifetime - this all helped interpret the unfinished Michelangelo sculptures of the Slaves, St Matthew and the Pieta that we passed on our the way to David. Again, Antonio took time to draw attention to some of the key details of this magnificent sculpture - and then he left us to admire this and other treasures in the Accademia - we were delighted by the gallery of plaster casts and the display of ancient instruments which housed, amongst other items, an early piano invented in Florence! and several violins and cellos by Stradivarius and Guaneri!.
Our Uffizi Galleries tour later in the afternoon was lead by Frederica, a charming enthusiastic art historian who was passionate about the major art-pieces she described to us as we toured the corridors and galleries of the Uffizi. There are so many to choose from, and so many highlights, but we felt the selection of key artworks was just right. Frederica's descriptions and explanations of each were excellent!
It was a delight seeing so many famous pieces and having them explained and described by such an enthusiastic, passionate art specialist.
Each of the two tours was excellent in its own right but, taken together, they provided an outstanding overview of some of the world's greatest works of art, especially when explained so ably by such knowledgeable guides. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My friend and I loved this tour. My favorite part was the Uffizi Gallery and the statue of David. It is truly a must see. I would highly recommend this tour. The tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

phkleinklan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our morning guide, Chiara couldn't have been more knowledgeable on the first part of the tour through the Accademia and walking through the city. She was very engaging and had great knowledge of Florence. Our guide through the Uffizi was phenomenal. His knowledge and love of art made you see each work as a story as opposed to just a painting or statue. He encouraged the group to ask questions and make comments to make it a great experience and a great experience it was. I would highly recommend both parts of the tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Susan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The morning tour of the Accademia was extraordinary. Paul Costa was our guide and made the history live. He is a master story teller and we all agreed we could have listened to him for days on end and still be fascinated.
The afternoon tour of the Uffizi was just adequate, 2.5 stars. Sarah tried but just missed the mark. We felt rushed and she only gets five stars by piggy backing onto Paul. I wish I could separate the reviews.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was definitely one of my favorites... easy to navigate and so much to see! The Accademia and Uffizi are a must -- be sure to book a tour or plan to stand in line for hours, plus the tour guides are so informative! I loved the market place with all the leather goods and wine shops! We found language was not a problem. We had been warned of pick-pockets, but think if you're aware of your belongings it's not a problem .. don't look like an easy target! Overall, would love to travel there again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Yuka F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. The Vasari corridor makes this tour even more special! Highly recommended for art lovers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Vicki G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was great! She spoke very good English, and was so informative about the beautiful city of Florence. The Accademia was my favorite. She explained about the different artists and their individual techniques as well as some interesting history we had never heard before. We would recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see Florence from a locals perspective.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Florence was our favourite destination and we really enjoyed our tours of both the Uffizi and Accademia. There really no words to describe David and the rest of the treasures we saw.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our walking tour of the Accademia Gallery, the Uffizi Gallery and Florence. Our guide Alissandra was very good and gave us more than just Museum information. She was personable and knowledgeable. We loved seeing Michelangelo's David. We would recommend to anyone to come to Florence and see all she has to offer. A magical place!! Only downside that we saw was their bus system is not too user friendly for anyone who cannot speak the language.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Alison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide. The Uffizi gallery was amazing

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A highly enjoyable walking tour. We stayed just 2 blocks from the Duomo and joining the tour was easy access for us. The tour guide was wonderful and gave a lot of information about the history of Florence and the buildings. I highly recommend taking the tour!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic experience well worth the time and money. Our guide, Mario Gesu was superb He was articulate, entertaining and engaging for the entire 4 hours of the tour including breakfast at the gallery - he really brought the tour to life in a well paced and balanced manner. Our group ranged from 9 yrs to 80 years old and we never felt rushed or hurried. Getting in to the Uffizi Gallery as it opened and then a veritable private tour of the Vasari Corridor and it's beautiful art collection and views were a wonderful treat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Bruce W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see Florence. The first part of the tour with Chiara was very informative and extremely enjoyable. The afternoon tour of tha Uffizi gallery with Alberto was also good.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour. We were expertly guided through many of the major works by the lovely Federica. The Botticelli room was and absolute highlight for me and the privacy of the Vasari Corridor was a very special experience. It was nice to escape the crowds in the main parts of the Uffizi Gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

susanbucci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even on our rainy day, this was enjoyable. Lots of information and interesting facts. Covered quite a bit of the city Our tour guide was very good. Even though it's a skip the line there is still a wait in the group line. It took us about 30 minutes to get into the Accademia all the while having to deal with the panhandling gypsies Other than that, once in the rest of the tour went well

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

From the Piazzella di Michelangelo, the panoramic view of the city was amazing! The art and history of Florence is well worth the visit and in our opinion, there is no better way to experience it than with a professional guide. Our guides, both on the bus and at the Galleria dell' Accademia, were very knowledgeable, professional, and informative. The artistic talents of Michelangelo are incredible, and nothing is a better example of that than his famous David. Seeing it in person and up close was the opportunity of a lifetime. I highly recommend this tour. An additional benefit is that it's also a great way to beat the long line for entry to the Galleria dell' Accademia.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

gord.quinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the only way to do the Uffizi Gallery. Not having to line up for tickets was wonderful. Once inside the Gallery there was no rush and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. It was so nice to pick up our tickets and go right in. Good value for our money. Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Seema S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the first tour we booked for this Italy trip and it didn't disappoint. Our guide was Alessandra and she was super amazing! Very sweet, had many nuggets of cool information about what we were seeing, was extremely considerate of everyone in the group. As for what we had seen, it was wonderful and this tour is definitely recommended for first-timers in Florence. Just a note to watch out out for in case anyone else mis-reads the tour info when booking like we did: the morning tour does not include the Uffizi Gallery entry. We end the morning tour outside the Uffizi Gallery. The afternoon tour takes you inside the Uffizi Gallery.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Warren S T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow! What a great tour. I did the tour on Sept 12th. The meeting point was easy to find. Only a short 5min walk to the Duomo. Our guide was Vanessa. She was very knowledgable and informative, without giving us too much information. The walk to the top of the Duomo is not easy, but if you're reasonably fit, you will get there. The steps are small and the area is confined. Sometimes you have to wait on the stairs whilst people coming down have to pass. The climb is well worth the effort. A bonus is being able to access the Terrace mid way through the climb. The views over the city are great from the top, and there is plenty of time to take it all in before the decent. The close up views of the paintings inside the Duomo are unforgettable, and the guides help in interpreting them is very helpful. To top it off after the Duomo tour there's a look inside the Baptistry next door. Overall, a great afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were delighted to be able to Skip the Line at the Accademia and Uffizi Gallery and the guides were very informative. Will recommend it to my friends when visiting Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Georgann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Both guides were very good with lots of information. It was very crowded at both places and this was a good way to get through both museums and see everything you need to. One piece of information would be helpful though because even with the skip the line you are going to have to wait in line at the Accademia. There is always a line even for groups.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message