Among the many kinds of things we can collect when we travel, some of them are more about checking things off lists than acquiring trinkets. Passport stamps, for instance, or UNESCO World Heritage Sites. If you’re someone who “collects” the latter, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 958 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debby
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent walking tour of the Accademia, the Duomo, and the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide in the morning was excellent, and she provided incredibly interesting art history facts about the art we saw in the Accademia. Huge accolades for Angelo, our tour guide for the Uffizi, who has clearly studied art history and is passionate about art and art education. He made every single artwork we saw come alive with his analysis, which translated art concepts into language that everyone, with or without an art background, could appreciate. His tour was the best art museum tour I have joined in Europe.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent introduction to Florence. In fact, before I took this tour, I had my doubts about liking this city afterwards, I was in love with Florence...that's saying something! Our guide, Rose, was friendly and knowledgable and made the city really come alive. Lots of walking, but it gives you a feel for the entire layout of the center of the city from Piazza San Marco to the Ponte Vecchio, a complete orientation to all the major attractions. So glad I booked this tour at the beginning of my stay.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No Duomo but still a really worthwhile way to see and learn about Florence. Our guide was informed, professional and really friendly. The tour of the Accademia Gallery was a highlight!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour. Our tour guide Angelo took us through the Uffizi Gallery and he was absolutely excellent. His commentary and knowledge were really great and was obviously very passionate about his subject which made for a great tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. She offered a different prospective in viewing the masterpieces in L'Accademia and L'Uffizi Galleries. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour. Frederica was our guide and made the tour interesting.
Well worth the price being able to skip the lines at the Duomo and especially at the Accademia Gallery to see David!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour of the amazing UFFIZI GALLERY and the VASARI CORRIDOR is a must,
The early start was great as the weather had been very hot. The light snack in the very nice cafe was very well organised.
BARBARA our guide was excellent as she is very knowledgeable about history and art plus she ischarming and very bubbly her passion for art truly shows through.

The only glitch we had were the instructions for meeting the guide were not clear therefore I emailed VIATOR the previous day requesting clear instructions on where to meet - to date I still have not had a reply.
We were lucky in that we happened upon another family who were ibooked on the same tour who also
Did not have clear instructions - luckily by default we found our tour . Thank you BARBARA for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you don't have much time in Florence, this is THE way to go. If you're lucky enough to have Vanessa as your guide in the Uffizi - you are in for a treat. If you can request her - DO!!!! She is perhaps THE best tour guide I have ever encountered. Her knowledge, passion and style will engage you - even for those that would have preferred not to be engaged. You couldn't help it. Her enthusiasm was infectious! Brava Vanessa!!! The guide who brought us through the Accademia was also knowledgeable and passionate. I learned more about Michelangelo's David than I ever learned in any art history class. Unfortunately I don't remember his name. He could have cut the tour of David by 15-20 min - I think his passion got the best of him. However, he was also a very good guide, and his knowledge of the city was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic experience, this was the best way to see this place and get the best out of it. Our guide was knowledgable and informative, I recommend this as the best way to see the Uffizi gallery and Vasari corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tours of beautiful galleries. We enjoyed having free time between to grab lunch, shop, and explore more of the city. David, at the Accademia, exceeds expectations as does Birth of Venus at Uffizi!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Mike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour although we were told that Uffizi Gallery included Vasari Corridor but it did not. We were disappointed and have lodged a complaint but not heard back

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's nice to take a guided tour of the Uffizi especially, because there is so much there and the guide highlights all the big things in a relatively short time. The tour of the Uffizi isn't very long, but you can stay inside as long as you like when it finishes. The morning walking tour was very good. Very organized. Be on time even better a few minutes early as the tours leave immediately to make their entrance times at the Accademia and Uffizi.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Giovanna was our tour guide - she was phenomenal and made the tour interesting for us and our two teenage sons. It was very hot and we were happy to have the afternoon tour. We had already seen the Duomo in the morning on our own, so the exterior only of the cathedral was perfectly ok with us. The group size was not too big and she kept the tour moving with good information about Florence history and sights. Would recommend

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellect tour Walking Tour which included the Accademia Gallery. Tour guide Ray was entertaining and informative. Have seen the statute of David twice before, but this time I learnt so much more from our guide.
Uffizi Gallery was Ok, this tour guidejust went through the script.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was great and very friendly. She climbed up with us to the top of the duomo. With this tour you skip the full 2 hours entrance line. Once inside the cathedral you go to a closed to the public area where you can admire the inside of the duomo. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the walking tour of Florence. If you are new to the city, I would highly recommend. It allowed us to get our bearings and a good feel of the city. The guide was informative and we learned a lot about the history. It also gave us direct entry into the Duomo and Accademia Gallery as opposed to waiting on lengthy lines, as it was the height of the season. I liked that we were outfitted with headsets so that we could hear the guide clearly even when we were not standing right near her.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul, our tour guide, was the best guide we've had in 3 weeks in Europe on this trip. He was entertaining and educational, and gave insight and meaning to the many things we were seeing. I had been to Florence before, but now I get so much more! The skip the line part didn't work so well getting into the Accademia to see the David, but Paul spoke to someone after we had been waiting for some time, and then we got right in. The Duomo was closed due to it being a Florentine holiday -- would have been nice to know when we booked it. Aside from those two negatives, it was a great tour, and we certainly recommend Paul as a guide.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Julian was good fun and informative. If you want exercise then enjoy the steps at the beginning of the trip. Having walking up the Duomo and Belfry in Florence and the tower of Pisa the 2 days before, my calves now look like Popeye's arms!!! but was good fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

That's you only hope for entering Accademia and Uffizi without waiting forever. Both tour guides are perfect. In the Florence Walking Tour part, the guide took us to the most important locations and told us very interesting historical facts about them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really good that we got to enjoy the Accademia in the morning when it was not too busy! Guide was really good too!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you only have one day to see Florence, I don't think you can get a better tour than this one. It guides you through the most important sites in Florence and gets you quickly into the two most important Museums Accademia and Uffizi which were utterly amazing. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.
In the morning you visit Accademia which is a relatively small museum where the statue of David is. During the visit the guide walks you through the museum pointing out the most important pieces. You also have about 30 min on your own in Accademia. From there you are guided through the important sites in Florence including the Florence Dome. You have about 1.5 hours to have lunch on your own. The afternoon tour starts at the location where the morning one ends, so you don't have to find the new meeting point which is always my issue. In the afternoon you visit Uffizi, which is much larger museum than Accademia. Your guide will again guide you through the museum, but there is just no way to see it all. The tour starts and ends in Uffizi. and you are allowed to remain in Uffizi on your own for the rest of the afternoon to explore what the guide did not get to.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had 2 different guides, one for the Academia and another for the Uffizi. Both spoke perfect English and both were absolutely fantastic. The young, enthusiastic woman for the Accademia gave us a wonderful taste of the museum away from the room with the David and the Slaves. She built up interest and energy and anticipation before we entered the room with David. Really fun and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Viator connection in Florence were wonderful in that I had mixed up the dates of our reservation and they took care of it on the spot with a smile! I would recommend them again. David was the highlight of the Accademia and our tour guide was helpful but seemed a little unsure of herself. The tour guide for the Uffizi was a different person. He was outstanding and made this museum come to life! it was great that these 2 tours were several hour apart from each other to break up the day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide knew her subject and provided a good overview of the Galleria, the Duomo, and quite a number of the buildings and churches in the historic area. It was an excellent introduction to Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a fabulous climb and had great photos-this is the only way to see the duomo as the line to get in was huge! beautiful views, Kristina was a great informative guide. the after event gelato was a real treat!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message