Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 843 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one that I would definitively recommend. I enjoyed the walk through Piazza della Signoria learning new tidbits about the statures and buildings within it, the visit of the Uffizzi was once again a special treat and for sure the high light of the tour was the famous Vasari Corridor arriving to the Pitti Palace at the Boboli Garden. We had a wonderful tour guide and the whole three hour experience was informative and fascinating.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guides. It is not the fault of the tour but we were a little tired out by the time we did the Uffizi gallery tour. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we did it on a different day than the Accademia and the walking tour. If you have time try to split them up!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. The guide was most engaging with his commentary was one of the most well-informed I've ever experienced and also helped by the radios and ear pieces. The moment when the doors were opened from the Uffizi Gallery to the Vasari Corridor was like entering a secret world. The Corridor tour was the "Coolest" thing I have ever done. I've recently studied art and visual culture 1100-2010 as apart of my history degree and it was very moving to see pictures I'd only seen until now in books. Loved this tour - I'll come back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day touring a few of the 'must see' spots in Florence. The Accademia Gallery, and specifically the statue of David, is spectacular. Authorities only officially permitted taking photos (no flash) in the gallery recently so we were able to take some great photos of The David and other impressive works of art by Michelangelo and other artists/sculptures.
The Uffizi Gallery was also impressive and our guide there was very informative and used humour to share interesting tidbits of history with us.
By far one of the best advantages of taking these tours was the ability to bypass the very long lines of 'non-guided' tourists whom were waiting to get inside. It would have been almost impossible to see both these museums on the same day without the guided tour 'skip the line' entrance.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour to climb the Florence Duomo, led by a knowledgeable young guide, Angelo. The tour ran with just three people, and I was told it will run with only one person, so according to the guide, no minimum number of persons required. I wanted to take a tour to give myself that extra push to climb the dome, and it turned out I was under the weather that day, but Angelo was so sweet and thoughtful in supporting my decision to climb or not climb that day, and then taking some photos of me and other tour members once we reached the top. 85% of the tour involves the climb up and down, with a short intro beforehand, and a good visit to the Baptistery and it's famous doors afterwards. I did not realize there would be no interior tour of the rest of the Cathedral, other than the dome, but that was OK.

One thing I would say is don't climb the dome in summer peak season. The heat and crowds would be awful. Go in Spring or Fall and see Florence when the weather is milder and the crowds are still present, but nothing like in summer.l

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries were, as expected, spectacular! Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. My only possible negative comment is that, even with "skip the line" status, there was a bit of a wait at both galleries, 15 ~ 20 minutes at the Accademia. However, our guide skillfully filled the time with additional information and anecdotes. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well-informed and interesting tour of some selected art in the Uffizi Gallery from a good guide. Making the effort to book access to the Vasari Corridor puts a new perspective on Florence and the power of the Medici Family - this really made a good tour exceptional. The Vasari Corridor is a pretty special place...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are so glad that we booked this tour. Our guide, Patricia, was so friendly and extremely knowledgable of the history of Florence. She provided a very informative and interesting morning as we walked and visited all of the most notable buildings in Florence. When she took us to the Accademia Gallery to see Michelangelo's "David", it was a truly emotional experience.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Vanessa, was a local Florentine - full of information, enthusiasm, and pride for her lovely city of Florence. We saved lots of time by having a quick entrance to the Duomo - definitively worthwhile! Lots of stairs and narrow passages, but what a view at the top!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide, Tiziana, was so knowledgeable. The evening tour was perfect, no one was at the Accademia. We had David all to ourselves!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Accademia and the Uffizi guides were phenomenal. Both very knowlegable, fun and kept the group together at all times. There were large crowds and I think they managed us all really well. The museums were great and I am really glad I made the time to book these tours before I left Sydney. Loved Florence and the tours were fabulous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are planning on visiting the Florence Duomo, definetely do this tour! Cannot fault this tour, it was incredible, we had an energetic and interesting guide who made this afternoon so enjoyable. We climbed the duomo, took pictures of tjhe magnificent view of Florence, where our guide pointed out the main attractions and told us information about the building.
We also visited the Bapistry, where the guide told us fascinating stories about the building. Afterwards, we were taken out to a delicious gelateria, where the tour ended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, learned a lot. Our Accademia guide, Antonio, gave his presentation with humor, great knowledge of his subject matter and incredible detail...an excellent guide. Sylvia, our guide at the Uffizi Gallery, was likewise knowledgeable, with an outstanding presentation style - she discussed the "story" of the painting, helped us to recognize detail and symbolism, background of the artists. She skillfully navigated the crowded galleries so the group could closely observe the paintings. The two-part tour was good. Gave us time to enjoy lunch and return refreshed for the Uffizi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved our guide Antonio, and the entire experience. There is no better way to see the Duomo. The phenomenal view of Florence from the top!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour, I enjoyed the morning more than the afternoon just because I loved the Accademia Gallery . It is a great tour because it is split up and you have a break around lunch. Lots of people and tours waiting in line, but we still saved plenty of time using Viator. Both tour guides were extremely information and passionate about the subjects.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message