The largest subtropical wilderness in the United States, the Everglades National Park is an ecological niche so vast and diverse that scientists are still exploring it and discovering new and unusual flora and fauna. At nearly 1.5 million acres in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tucker M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The entire trip, especially our guide Pete, was just fantastic.
We were told about the geography and history of the Everglades. We visited many locations in the Everglades. On our boat trip we saw a mother and baby manatee, several dolphins and water birds.
On the air boat ride we got close to alligators and even more water birds.
This trip is worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Mark did a great job in navigating the tour and giving us relevant information about the Everglades that involved the history of the area and the current wildlife in and around the area.
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

Melody A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic Tour. A full 9 hour tour was worth my time and at good value. The boat ride on the Bay at Everglades City which stopped at an Island was my highlight. Spotted Dolphines more than once!!! Take the trip the 2nd day after you arrive. It gets you Acclimated. To the roads around Fort Myers..

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very diverse and provided several different perspectives on the Everglades. The guides were all very well informed and personable. We all highly recommend this great fun and learning experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We spent 11 days in Florida doing the Disney Parks, Sea world and Universal before moving on to the Keys and then across to Naples. The very best day was the one we spent in the Everglades. The guide was so informative and we saw so much. We will never forget it. A fantastic Day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Paula T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What an awesome day. Captains Josh and Kristin were wonderful guides on this interesting and fun adventure. We would give it two thumbs up....WAY up. Dolphins followed us, playing in the wake of our boat as we were heading out for our kayak trip through the islands. It was a day we will never forget and we will DEFINITELY be back to do some fishing with Captain Josh. He was so knowledgable about not only the wildlife, but the history of the natvives that first settled the area all the way to current day. We found some gorgeous shells as we walked along a deserted island beach and would highly recommend this as a great way to experience the Everglades.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fascinating: we got exactly what we expected: Don the guide is really a professional in Mangroves and told us lots of interesting things about ecosystem of Everglades. It'd be a failure not to participate on this tour.

Doing what: Mangrove Forest Kayak Eco-Tour in Florida Everglades

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Five star trip! Our Captain/tour guide Josh really knows about all the natural wonders that the everglades has to offer. He taught us things about the plants, animals, and little critters that I never knew before. You could tell that he wanted to make this a memorable experience for my 12 year old son, my sister and me. We saw dolphins, manatees, sting rays, beautiful shells, bald eagles, osprey and so much more. I recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to truly experience the everglades with a safe, fun captain at your side.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Small-Group Eco-Adventure by Foot, Kayak and Boat

April B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Adam's knowledge of local ecology, flora and fauna is outstanding . He helped the group see the Everglades in a more intellinegt way and keeping it fun the whole time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

ThreeDeees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This adventure was one of the highlights of our stay in Florida! Adam, our on land tour guide and reptile expert, was interesting and quite informative...not to mention quite funny too. He was great with the youngsters - and oldsters alike...Thank you Adam! Our guide on the airboat was also great and the experience going through the Everglades was magical. Our group of six had a wonderful experience and we all have beautiful photos and memories to back that up. Viator has never failed me yet whether booking a trip in Europe or the US. Thank you!

Doing what: Everglades Family Adventure Tour from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My day was amazing. Randi was our guide and very knowledgeable of Florida history and everything we were did. A hike, boat ride (with lots of dolphins), a jetboat ride (loaded with alligators), jeep tour and lunch all included. I highly recommend using this company for an exciting day in the Everglades!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

DiMi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fantastic time on our tour and managed to see a variety of the wildlife that can be found in the Mangrove forests of the Everglades - including a number of different birds and 4 alligators. The tranquillity of the mangroves and the feeling of truly being 'at one with nature' was wonderful. Our guide (Ron) was extremely informative and helpful.

Doing what: Mangrove Forest Kayak Eco-Tour in Florida Everglades

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This has to be the best and most informative day trip to the Everglades. Our guide Adam was excellent, he showed us every Eco system and took us to places to spot rare birds and pointed just about every type of plant in the park and told us how the Native Americans used various plants. One the cruise we enjoyed watching large pods of dolphin feeding on fish. The airboat took us up close to alligators and birds. Highly recommend this day trip to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our guide, Rick, was very well versed in the Everglades. But more important, he was able to explain complex phenomenon with ordinary language so that all could understand. We enjoyed the tour very much.
Dave and Lynn

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Sylvia K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Ein runder großartiger Tag mit vielen, manchmal zu vielen interessanten Erklärungen von Randy.
Wir haben einen tollen Einblick in die Natur der Everglades gehabt.
Vielen Dank an Randy!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Joe B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Up close and personal with the wildlife of the Everglades. Very nice and accommodating staff with very good insight on the whole current status of the Everglade ecosystem.

Doing what: Everglades Family Adventure Tour from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A really good day out with lots of information and opportunities to see 'gators and dolphins. Lunch was good too. Our guide had lots to tell us about Florida and the Everglades. Recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Russell C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our day on the Everglades. It was interesting, and something was going on all day long.
Adam, our tour guide, did a very good job. He is very knowledgeable on the Everglades and made it interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

BARBARA G

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The boat driver and guide was very good. He gave lots of information on the flora and fauna of the Everglades. He pointed out things which were evidence of the constant change in the Everglades which would have been completely missed by the inexperienced/uneducated eye, explaining the habits of the sea creatures found in the various shells on the beach, He pointed out bird nests and described the ways in which the particular birds built them and gave a great explanation of the mangrove, various plants within it, and how the ecology of it worked. As much as I enjoyed the tour in the beautiful Everglades, 149 is very, very pricey for this three hour tour in my opinion.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Trip was interesting as far as development of the islands through the Mangrove trees. After that there were limited things to view as far as animals to view. The beach walk was interesting as far as concho shells
and other items and the history of the river that fed Everglades. Could have made whole trip in shorter
time and probably be just as effective.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

Michael P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We were expecting an airboat tour in the Everglades and what we got was a boat tour of a bay. The only wildlife we saw was birds and dolphins. A little disappointing and not worthy of the money we spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Wildlife Boat Tour in Florida Everglades National Park

fgpauley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Disappointing when it is advertised as the Everglades and it is not even close to it.....would not recommend it.

Doing what: Everglades Family Adventure Tour from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message