• USD ($)
  • English
While many people think of spring break as a time to party, Florida actually offers many activities that go beyond drinking and clubbing. From eye-opening day trips to iconic national parks to island-hopping excursions, there’s much to explore in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a long day, but well worth it. The Everglades is just a great experience, and a must when in Florida. Going on to Miami was brilliant, the cruise around the harbour was very interesting and the guide pointed out things alone the way. We had about an hour and a half to explore Miami, which was not long and it would have been good to have more time. Madeline and the driver were brilliant, we were given a sheet of places to visit, which was useful. A great day out. Thank you.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time. I was staying in Orlando and didn't want to leave Florida without seeing the beach. The best part was the cruise at sunset - got great photos of the sun setting over the Miami skyline. No, maybe the best part was my walk on the beach... loved waling along the beach in sand and water. Wish i had gone for a swim in the water.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a wonderful experience - the reason we went to Florida !
The driver was on time, and very friendly, talkative + knowledgeable.
He advised us which areas to visit first, to avoid the busy times.
He asked who wished to visit the museum, gave instructions of time + place to meet! which went very well.
We especially enjoyed the introduction to the Atlantis, and we're absolutely amazed when the screen came up, and it was right there in front of us, as the last clip showed ! Breathtaking !
Our only criticism is that our trip did not include the transport to the rocket take off site.
The only comment made by the driver, was to go there before lunch. No information on where / when the site transport leaves. When we found the area, there was already quite a long queue evident.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

CraigandSharon M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome trip - Dennis from Florida Dolphin Tours was great with his commentary. Highlights were Space Shuttle Atlantis and the simulator Space Shuttle take off was great! A full on day but worth it!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a privilege to have the opportunity to meet an astronaut, the highlight of our trip to Florida.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Kennedy Space Centre was awesome and extremely memorable. This was a highlight of our time in Orlando. The theatre presentations were amazing and the whole day was one that should not be missed when visiting Florida. We would do it all again and highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If you're in Southern Florida, you need to see the Everglades! Transportation to the Everglades was clean and efficient. The staff at the park was very kind and provided an entertaining day. The cruise was also very fun. You get to see the houses of celebrities and the scenic Miami skyline.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The best thing in Busch Gardens was the safari to feed the giraffes. It was the highlight of my entire Florida vacation. I encourage everyone to do this. They are gentle giants. Soft and loving. Do it.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Ann L
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Everything was great about this trip. The weather was beautiful and so was Miami. The everglades were fantastic. The tour guide was an awesome character, he made the drive enjoyable. I tip my hat to the tour company and this trip is a must for any traveller to Florida.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Gerard M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Allthough it rained all the time we were there it was a super day out this day. It is worth travelling to Florida just to visit the Space Centre!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

My family had an awesome time on the air boat ride. We saw some gators, birds and snails. Next time we come to Florida we will be taking a longer trip on the boat. We went for the short one this time because we had no idea what it would be like. This is a must do on anybody's next trip. Thank you for the great time!

Doing what: Florida Airboat Adventure

Deborah S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was two brilliant full days. A must while in Florida.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Erica B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Spent 4 hours there, which felt like 4 minutes. Could have spent a whole day. So much to see and do. Well presented, a huge amount of memorabilia and information. Makes you want to become an astronaut. A must do in Florida!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Denise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Miami and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride was well worth the money, was a great day overall, anyone considering it though may benefit in staying overnight in Miami as it is a long day travelling there and back. A must place to eat is Bayside as it had quite a few restaurants and the overall place had a great chilled atmosphere with live music playing and people genrally having a good time.
The tour guide was brilliant and made the day (Jack Black with no hair) He was great!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

KSC is interesting and we all loved the Saturn 5 rocket and other displays. The space shuttle simulator experience was pretty good ( but not so amazing after three days at Universal!). Meeting the astronaut was good but we did not have lunch with him, so we can't comment. It will be even better when the shuttle is on show. Great souvenir shops! KSC was definitely a highlight of our Florida trip.
The airboat ride was fun - it felt very brief but was probably 45 minutes long. We saw very little wildlife and no alligators, which surprisingly disappointed the adults more than the kids. For me, not as fun as I expected.
The bus driver was friendly and helpful. The bus was a new air-conditioned coach.
The long trips from hotel to hotel to pick up passengers was mindnumbing, for us it was 1 1/2 hours before we were on our way out of Orlando.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message