• USD ($)
  • English
Touring the Intracoastal Waterway, you’ll understand why Fort Lauderdale is nicknamed the “Venice of America.” Made up of beautiful canals lined with palm trees, restaurants, hotels and attractions, the Intracoastal Waterway is both a means for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife and I loved this Canal Tour by Water Taxi. With the time we had, we explored only half of it. We plan to go back and explore the Hollywood section the next time. This is simply the best hassle-free way to see Fort Lauderdale beaches, Restaurants and Shopping.The fare was reasonable and the staff on the boat were very helpful in planning our stops. You need to set aside all day to fully explore this.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money for the value.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi

ANNE D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the Jungle Queen in a Fort Lauderdale, Florida. I was tempted to book the Jungle Queen in Miami but fought hard not to give in to temptation. The commentary was very good and jungle Island was interesting with the beautiful birds and the crocodile show.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

in one word excellent,in one day you soak up the essence of fort lauderdale, stop off every stop, have lunch at the pirate pub excellent food,spent time on the beach, shopped, its all there,12 hours of fun for £12.50 great value.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great from beginning to end! Would tell anyone to do it -- affordable, interesting, covers lots of information, and picture taking opportunities abound. The captain took us close to the cruise ships too! Very pleased with this excursion!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good and I enjoy very much all stops and excellent views. Grey Driver and Guide Tour.
Thank you very much!
Maria

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was a beautiful experience. I took my daughter and son in law who came from Arizona. and they were so exited, they loved it, they took tons of photos.They are definitely coming back to FT Lauderdale, and especially to take the JQ ride .For me and my husband, i have to say , that we live in .and have taken this ride three times before, but nothing like now, it is much better now. It is wonderful!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very nice, interesting and enjoyable. Narrator was funny and informative. Beautiful views. well worth the price.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Definitely book w/Viator - saved almost $10/person vs. booking on the Jungle Queen's website and other websites (they add tax and booking fees). Park at Bahia Mar hotel complex; when you leave just tell them you were on the Jungle Queen and the regular $12.00 parking is only $7.00.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Lovely tour, went through the waterways and got lots of information on the houses and their very wealthy owners along the way. Preferred it to the Water Taxi.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We loved it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We loved using the taxi. Took us lots of places we might not have seen

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a great time on the water taxi. It took us everywhere we wanted to go the day we were in Ft. Lauderdale before leaving for our cruise. The staff was very friendly and even gave us a little history about the area along with recommendations for lunch/dinner. We would definitely use this mode of transportation again!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent! With one complaint...read on. We went in the evening, which was good because it was not as hot then. The gentleman who was our tour guide was awesome...very personable, informative, although his talk was rehearsed he added his own personal touch, great sense of humor. Eventhough I live right here in Ft. Lauderdale, I would go again in the hopes that I get the same tour guide. Saw other tour guides from other companies and they were all business, no interaction with the guests and pretty boring. Definitely would recommend Ft. Lauderdale Water Taxi--especially if you get the guide we had. The one complaint I have is I paid $40 for two when I booked it on line and when the guide was collecting tickets, people only who had not paid in advance were only paying $10 per person instead of the $20 I paid. I was told after 5 p.m. it was half price. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excelent tour!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message