Fort Lauderdale ATTRACTIONS See all

Intracoastal Waterway

Touring the Intracoastal Waterway, you’ll understand why Fort Lauderdale is nicknamed the “Venice of America.” Made up of beautiful canals lined with palm trees, restaurants, hotels and attractions, the Intracoastal Waterway is both a means for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vickie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour! It was fun to see all of the beautiful homes and gorgeous yachts! I had never been to Fort Lauderdale before so it was interesting to see why it is called the Venice of America with the great water system!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

GAYE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Jungle Queen trip was great. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

mary ann o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very imformative about the new river' houses, waterways, and the little island we stopped at to see the allegator show. my sister and i actually held the 3 year old allegator and took lots of pictures very safe .it was so comfortable and fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a lovely 1.5 hr. cruise along the canals of Fort Lauderdale. Restroom facilities and snack bar licensed on board. Take an outside seat for taking pictures. Seats are first come first served so get there early. They recommend 45 min. before departure. It has 2 large covered decks and lots of seats. You'll be amazed by the million dollar homes and yachts along the canals as well as all the other sights. It also goes by the cruise port so you can snap a picture of the various large cruise ships. We had just disembarked from Allure of the Seas earlier on a 7 day Carribean cruise. Well worth the money and highly recommend. Two senior Canadians from Toronto, Ontario on first trip to Fort Laudedale who went on the Jungle Queen on Sunday March 6, 2016.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lenis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful views of Ft. Lauderdale and the beautiful yachts and homes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we were totally please with the pirate cruise. Our captain was Kris. He made the trip enjoyable. Black Rose was wonderful with the kids.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely fun for for kids and adults. Our two-year-old grandson was riveted, and told us he wanted to do it again the day after. We enjoyed the jokes and humor of Captain Chris. My only comment is to arrive early enough to find it. We went in a couple of directions to eventually find the location.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. Out of town guest also liked the tour. The guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Rene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was awesome my kids had a great time I was really impressed with the tour guides/ pirates!!! Highly recommend for parents looking for things to do with there kids in Fort Lauderdale

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Rene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was a awesome cruise for the kids they really had a great time highly recommend!!!!!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

sydsad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was most enjoyable.The staff was helpful and professional and everything was done on time.
We took friends from England on the tour with us and they were very impressed..

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Elaine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time!kids and adults The staff was very good with the kids. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Priolo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was very well plan for the kids to be entertained at all time . My granddaughter spoke so much about the ship, the Pirates and some history well done highly recommended!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good guided tour. The weather didn't cooperate raining hard all day, but they made us feel comfortable and as dry as we could be. The alligator show was marginal, but OK...

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Mary Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was interactive, well planned and very fun for my two girls. The crew was professional and organized. I highly recommend it for families with young children.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Olga O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful experience the price it's worth it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Splendora H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much fun!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lynette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience, great commentary and beautiful scenery. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

There guide was wonderful and very informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

stephen p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While we would have enjoyed the tour on the boat pictured here and were actually expecting that, we were on more of a yacht and we enjoyed that just as much. This cruise was 3hours and we enjoyed the relaxing and informative trip immensely. While much of the info was about the famous people who own the multi-million dollar homes along the New River, it is such a joy to ride along this beautiful waterway and see these homesteads, pools and yachts as well as the city of Ft Lauderdale in a calm and relaxed setting. WELL WORTH the 25 or so per person for the 3hour tour...and we were not even aware we stopped at the island for a brief spell. There we enjoyed an aligator show and a burger. Lovely way to see the city, especially for those not familiar with its' charm.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Yvonne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informative and pleasant tour of the waterways. The crew was very courteous and made this tour worthwhile.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely fun, relaxing and informative tour along the canals. Really enjoyed the narrated tour and all those fantastic mansions. A must do if you are in Ft. Lauderdale.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message