Fort Lauderdale ATTRACTIONS See all

Intracoastal Waterway

Touring the Intracoastal Waterway, you’ll understand why Fort Lauderdale is nicknamed the “Venice of America.” Made up of beautiful canals lined with palm trees, restaurants, hotels and attractions, the Intracoastal Waterway is both a means for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good guided tour. The weather didn't cooperate raining hard all day, but they made us feel comfortable and as dry as we could be. The alligator show was marginal, but OK...

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Mary Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was interactive, well planned and very fun for my two girls. The crew was professional and organized. I highly recommend it for families with young children.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Olga O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful experience the price it's worth it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Splendora H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much fun!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lynette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience, great commentary and beautiful scenery. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

There guide was wonderful and very informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

stephen p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While we would have enjoyed the tour on the boat pictured here and were actually expecting that, we were on more of a yacht and we enjoyed that just as much. This cruise was 3hours and we enjoyed the relaxing and informative trip immensely. While much of the info was about the famous people who own the multi-million dollar homes along the New River, it is such a joy to ride along this beautiful waterway and see these homesteads, pools and yachts as well as the city of Ft Lauderdale in a calm and relaxed setting. WELL WORTH the 25 or so per person for the 3hour tour...and we were not even aware we stopped at the island for a brief spell. There we enjoyed an aligator show and a burger. Lovely way to see the city, especially for those not familiar with its' charm.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Yvonne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informative and pleasant tour of the waterways. The crew was very courteous and made this tour worthwhile.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely fun, relaxing and informative tour along the canals. Really enjoyed the narrated tour and all those fantastic mansions. A must do if you are in Ft. Lauderdale.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour - the guide was excellent and funny, and the stopover was great!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Pattie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great adventure for the kids, and adults!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Francisco G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a lot of fun. My wife enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Marta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

everything was nice we don feel the time those 3 hrs we do not feel nothing it was great i will do it again

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kids had a blast and asked to go again! Thanks Captain Black Sparrow and Black Rose!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Ivelisse B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great family adventure!!!!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was the ultimate...would do it again.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

DAARINA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Juan Pablo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really nice!
Is for all the family, my dougther and the grandma have a lot of fun.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful for children about 10 and under and fun for all other ages. Interesting for adults to here about and see some of the homes of famous people. In general a nice boat ride at a reasonable price.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super cute for the kids and overall a great time. Captain Kris and his first mate Dessert Rose were very entertaining and never broke character. Captain Kris also did a great job keeping the adults in the back of the boat entertained with stories and info about local real estate and mega-yachts.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise

Lyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

D f L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

lettyalanis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was very nice.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message