Fort Lauderdale ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungle Queen Riverboat

Voyage the waterways of Fort Lauderdale's New River on the Jungle Queen Riverboat and stop at a Native American village and experience a stunning tropical island environment complete with extraordinay plants and birds and tussling alligators. For ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lenis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful views of Ft. Lauderdale and the beautiful yachts and homes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Brent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

interesting, fun and the food was great.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a lovely 1.5 hr. cruise along the canals of Fort Lauderdale. Restroom facilities and snack bar licensed on board. Take an outside seat for taking pictures. Seats are first come first served so get there early. They recommend 45 min. before departure. It has 2 large covered decks and lots of seats. You'll be amazed by the million dollar homes and yachts along the canals as well as all the other sights. It also goes by the cruise port so you can snap a picture of the various large cruise ships. We had just disembarked from Allure of the Seas earlier on a 7 day Carribean cruise. Well worth the money and highly recommend. Two senior Canadians from Toronto, Ontario on first trip to Fort Laudedale who went on the Jungle Queen on Sunday March 6, 2016.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

GAYE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Jungle Queen trip was great. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

mary ann o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very imformative about the new river' houses, waterways, and the little island we stopped at to see the allegator show. my sister and i actually held the 3 year old allegator and took lots of pictures very safe .it was so comfortable and fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Vickie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour! It was fun to see all of the beautiful homes and gorgeous yachts! I had never been to Fort Lauderdale before so it was interesting to see why it is called the Venice of America with the great water system!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kenneth G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The booking experience was unpleasant because we did not have access to a printer. It took several phone calls to work out a method to satisfy the requirement for a printed confirmation. Otherwise the tour was fun, the food was above expectations, and the entertainment was a good value.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

sydsad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was most enjoyable.The staff was helpful and professional and everything was done on time.
We took friends from England on the tour with us and they were very impressed..

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. Out of town guest also liked the tour. The guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Char

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was a very good time and food was very good

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

James D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The river cruise was wonderful and also the dinner and show were top notch.
Thank You

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Ericka J

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Very Long COLD ride to the jungle island. The jungle island had a very limited space to walk around but still was nice. The alligator show was entertaining we didn't have time to eat because we were to busy looking at the show and taking photos with the parrot. By the time we got in line to hold the baby alligator it was time to leave. The cruise was very nice but the weather was horrible.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Clair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I would highly recommend this riverboat dinner cruise to everyone. We enjoyed the cruise very much. The dinner was an all you could eat meal and all of the food was fabulous. Everyone we talked to there felt the same as well. The show was entertaining but nothing I would rave about. Over all, a nice evening and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Great value. Friendly staff, great entertainment, great food. Great, great, great.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Peri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed it very much. It is a great outing for dinner and a show. We felt safe and entertained the entire time. The food was excellent and the boat ride was interesting. The show made us laugh. So happy after finding this and booking it online to learn that it was all it said it would be. Thanks!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour !!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

William T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A good way to see Ft. Lauderdale. Very relaxing and informative of the who's who in South Florida. Loved seeing the mega yachts!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Donald B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tis was a great experience, we very much enjoyed it. The dinner and show was better than expected. The only thing I didn't like was that it got dark and we couldn't see the sights well. Maybe during the early sunset hours the trip could be started earlier. Would do this again!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

inna g

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way to spend a couple of hours , very informative and pleasant environment.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

John G Burgess B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Check-in was slow. Got no clues on where to park.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Ghislaine F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Elaine R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the Jungle Queen cruise in Ft. Lauderdale on the Intercoastal Waterway. We did the 90 min tour, and narrator did a good job telling us about the upscale houses and the city. It was a rather cold day with quite a bit of wind, but we were warm and cozy inside the cabin where snacks and beverages were availble. It was a good time. If you want a relaxing event, I'd recommend this cruise. If we get back to Ft. Lauderdale, maybe we'll take the 3 hour cruise next time - on a warmer day.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message