Fort Lauderdale ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungle Queen Riverboat

Voyage the waterways of Fort Lauderdale's New River on the Jungle Queen Riverboat and stop at a Native American village and experience a stunning tropical island environment complete with extraordinay plants and birds and tussling alligators. For ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jarvis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our family loved it , the food was great especially the ribs .Narrator on boat was great .

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good guided tour. The weather didn't cooperate raining hard all day, but they made us feel comfortable and as dry as we could be. The alligator show was marginal, but OK...

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The weather didn't cooperate it was in the 40s, but the food was EXCELLENT and the variety show was well put together, excellently executed, and well done. I did have to laugh at the tour guide shining the strobe or flashlight at things you still couldn't see. Luckily we had done the 3 hour day cruise 3 days prior, so we knew what they were pointing out. At night, the view is not the same.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Olga O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful experience the price it's worth it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Sharon V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful way to spend an evening. Great food and great entertainment.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Boat tour was informative and the tour guide humorous, meal on the Island was plentiful and delicious, the entertainment was good. Overall we would recommend this for a fun night out, good value for money but get there early if you want a decent seat and especially if you're in a group

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Hans H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour was taking place in good weather conditions. The trip was good and informative.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Cathy D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very well done, the commentary was very informative and interesting. I would recommend this to my friends.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Susan D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The weather was so very very bad - I couldn't get to the location for the tour. I don't even know if it went ahead !

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Terry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AWESOME!!! Service was top notch. The food and entertainment were great and the cruise itself was fun and relaxing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour.Food and entertainment are excellent.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Lynette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience, great commentary and beautiful scenery. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Splendora H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much fun!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kofi S. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My family had a very wonderful time. We are planning to do this again next year

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Jackie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the highlight trip of our holiday a great boat ride seeing all the grand houses of the rich and famous to the island were we were made welcome lovely meal shame there was no dessert then good show afterwards worth every dollar

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Angelica Veroni A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I was happy with the Go card. I bought for 5 days and was good in terms of money.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

There guide was wonderful and very informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Christine P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant. Definitely an eye opener.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Yvonne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informative and pleasant tour of the waterways. The crew was very courteous and made this tour worthwhile.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

stephen p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While we would have enjoyed the tour on the boat pictured here and were actually expecting that, we were on more of a yacht and we enjoyed that just as much. This cruise was 3hours and we enjoyed the relaxing and informative trip immensely. While much of the info was about the famous people who own the multi-million dollar homes along the New River, it is such a joy to ride along this beautiful waterway and see these homesteads, pools and yachts as well as the city of Ft Lauderdale in a calm and relaxed setting. WELL WORTH the 25 or so per person for the 3hour tour...and we were not even aware we stopped at the island for a brief spell. There we enjoyed an aligator show and a burger. Lovely way to see the city, especially for those not familiar with its' charm.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

charmain w

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I had a great time on this cruise. The tour guide was very informative and everyone was so friendly. It started to rain while we were on the Island but the crew provided umbrellas to keep us dry. They had an alligator show that was a little scary for me. They have drinks and snacks on the ship and on the island. The cruise sells out quickly so I am glad I purchased my tickets ahead of time.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Nacha H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

We never made it to our trip due to an emergency with my daughter but everyone I spoke with to reschedule kept on giving me the ran around so I lost 195 ......still not please. Very poor business

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour - the guide was excellent and funny, and the stopover was great!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely fun, relaxing and informative tour along the canals. Really enjoyed the narrated tour and all those fantastic mansions. A must do if you are in Ft. Lauderdale.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message