For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bibi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day. Emily, our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The airboat Everglades ride was nice. But the best part was the costal mangrove islands boat ride at the end. Sooo much fun, and Chad the pilot had great stories. We saw a dolphin, manatees, bird islands. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the most amazing excursions I have done. The captain was so informative about the everglades and we saw so much wildlife. Including 4 gators. Private is the way to go. It was just the two of us and even though it costs a bit more than the larger airboats, it was worth it. If you plan to go in the summer, go early due to the heat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Hiroshi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolutely incredible experience! We loved seeing the gators, all of the birds, dolphins, and even a manatee!!! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was a very comfortable, interesting trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Amy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fun, enlightening and exciting! Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable. Great ride. Interesting facts. Saw lots of different wildlife.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Corina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. It was a small group and the driver had eagle eyes to spot all the bird life. The airboat ride in the Everglades was amazing and saw many gators . The boat ride in the mangroves was amazing with all the Dolphins following the boat and even saw a manatee . Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Emily, was great! So was our boat driver, Corey, at the Mangrove bay boat ride.
I really wasn't sure about doing a 9 hour tour but in the end it was well worth the time and
the money! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Emily, was great! So was our boat driver, Corey, at the Mangrove bay boat ride.
I really wasn't sure about doing a 9 hour tour but in the end it was well worth the time and
the money! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

MR J G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the money. It was a nice day out we loved the boat and to see a real life crocodile in the wild was something very cool. The zoo with all the reptiles was pretty cool as well. Would recommend.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Shari D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The airboat ride was a lot of fun. Our tour guide was friendly and had a wealth of information to share about the everglades. We got to see an alligator up close. It was awesome!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

loved it! was fun and informative at the same time. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Aussieblessed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic. It exceeded my expectations on so many levels. First of all this is an ECO tour. We had a wonderful guide named Emily. She was very informative and knew a lot about the Everglades. The air boat ride was awesome. This was an Eco tour so there are only 4 air boats that are able to go into Everglades National Park. After the air boat ride we had lunch which was very good and ate some fried alligator . We went for a hike which was about a mile . Then to finish off the day another ride on a speed boat that held 6 people through another area of the Everglades. Our captain was a 7th generation Everglades person so his stories of growing up on the Everglades was very interesting. We saw manatees and Dolphins .We were never rushed on this tour and it was so nice to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel. This is a small group of only 13 people. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Gerry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tim took u a great trip, he is knowable of the area , and its inhabitants. this was a good trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day out - one of our best day trips ever! Our guide was amazing, she had so much knowledge and was such good fun. The small group was great, no waiting for hoardes of people to climb on and off the bus. Really good value for money - would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

brian f

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

VERY ENJOYABLE DAY TRIP. KNOWLEDGABLE GUIDE AND SHOWED US AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE AMAZING RAIN and THUNDER STORM ON WAY BACK.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

TERESA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Captain Gerald is awesome. We had a great time!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

brian f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day. Knowledgable guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

peter g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide Marc was brilliant, knew a lot was was funny as well. Would recommend it to anyone. It was a pity though that Viators blurb was 10 years out of date and that the Indian village and market has not been available for years.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Emily, our guide was adorable and very knowledgeable! We had a great day with her. We saw a lot of wildlife and learned so much about them as well as the vegetation. The airboat ride was awesome, the nature walks lovely and the boat ride was a highlight with dolphins playing in the wake of our boat. The pick up was easy and on time actually early which we liked and the drop off easy too. Our only comments would be that the air conditioning vents in the van were broken, so getting air flow to us in the back required us the be creative with our hats. All in all a great value for a great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message