• USD ($)
  • English
For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We spent 8 days in Florida and the Bahamas on vacation. We did Disney, Seaworld and a few days at the beach in the Bahamas, but The Everglades Tour with Norman as our guide was my favorite day of the whole trip. Highly Recommended. He deserves a pony!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good tour for the money. Got to see several alligators. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, personable and polite. Animal exhibits at the end were kind of cheesy, but we did get to hold a baby alligator. Definitely need to do if in South Florida.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great tour of the Everglades. Our tour guide Jason was extremely knowledgeable and informative. The tour was an all inclusive experience that took us from Fort Lauderdale all the way to the gulf and back. It included an air boat excursion through a beautiful part of the Everglades, an easy hike through a cypress swamp, a drive through Aligator Alley, lunch at a quaint local Restaraunt and a boat ride through Everglades National Park. If you only have a day to experience the Everglades, this is the tour to take. Well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The smaller group proved delightful. Pick up was om time. All segments of the tour were educational,fun and thou roughly enjoyable. We really learned a lot . Our guide, Noah was great. He was a fount of information, answered all our questions and made the day fly by. Would heartily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was very good, and the captain Jay, was just great. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an encounter that's been on our bucket list for years and it was well worth the wait. The Airboat Adventure was great. We had a guide who was extremely knowledgeable and who was able to maneuver the airboat very close to the alligators so we were able to get good pictures. It was a very clear and sunny day so we did see a very large number of alligators.

After the airboat adventure, we ventured through the animal/reptile exhibits which was interesting and informative.

Great value for the price of the excursion but we've come to expect that from Viator. We've utilized their services in numerous countries.

Gayle and John, CANADA

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our trip was great even though the weather was not cooperative. Captain Trey was very personal and informative. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good value. I liked it but would have liked a little less structured and more adventurist trip. for example the air boat could have gone deeper in and off the beaten path. The van driver Norman was very informative and had a sharp eye for sightings, but left little opportunity or welcome for questions.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The guide was courteous and quite we'll informed but could have been stronger on the history of the Everglades. Shop and food were below expectations. equipment and settings were good .

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a good Tour around 30 minutes, ans also the driver of the boat makes good explanations.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a good Tour around 30 minutes, ans also the driver of the boat makes good explanations.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was organized so well, and our van driver was a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great Day! Jason was very informative guide, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent airboat ride with Captain Debbie. Three alligators made appearances. The everglades have their own kind of beauty. Seeing the large cats was great. We really recommend this as an wonderful,unique and fun way to experience South Florida!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Noah was outstanding as an educator and tour guide. Very accommodating and helpful. We loved the airboat ride! It was great to have the bird sighting list to check off as we went. The birds were amazing! We would have liked to seen more of the Cypress trees. The boat ride to see the Mangroves and Dolphins finished it off beautifully. Overall outstanding, got a lot done in one day and loved the small tour format.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message