For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic family adventure for ages ranging from 11 to 73. Capt. John was informative about the Everglades, but also didn't bore us with chatter. Some of the younger members of the family thought it was going to be boring, but they loved every minute of it. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Saw many wild alligators and dolphins on the trip. Amazing we saw this many dolphins playing and so close to us. Great experience and value.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an amazing day exploring the Everglades with Jason our tour guide. Based on all he told us, I think he has a photographic memory!

Robbie from John's Creek, GA

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was sure a full day but our guide Amelia was fabulous and so knowledgeable
It was perfect for someone like me - only in Florida for two days - the Everglades were fabulous and the alligators huge and so prehistoric! The birds were plentiful :)
I would love to come back to the Everglades! This tour gave a total picture of this beautiful area.
I'd strongly recommend this to anyone coming to or living in Florida who hasn't been to the Everglades!
Thanks for a fabulous day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cap.Charles. answered many questions as an expert. He found one old gator we got close enough to snap some awesome movies.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience! Our guide Jason was very knowledgable about Florida ait Eco system. Saw a lot of alligators, a few Manatees and birds galore!. I recommend ths tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing and the driver/guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This day tour was wonderful. Noah, our tour guide, was knowledgeable, polite engaging. The airboat tour was great as well as the boat tour. Overall, a wonderful way to spend the day. Just be aware that you are expected to tip the airboat driver, boat driver your full day tour guide this is particularly important for non US people or anyone that doesnt usually carry a lot of cash.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a great place to take kids. The price is reasonable and the air boat ride was excellent

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we had a lot of fun! although very short, was well worth it. the guide was very knowledgeable. the alligators were impressive!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The naturalist was very knowledgeable and the park was awe inspiring

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed our tour. Would recommend it! Got some really neat photos of all the different birds, alligators, etc.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and the captain we had was very accommodating. Would have loved to see more wildlife but we did see an alligator up close! The exhibit was a little sketchy and could use some TLC to make it more informative and interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

the ride and guide were great. We saw five gators on a cloudy day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message