Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century.  Today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgeable on the area, the wildlife and the flora as well as having many interesting snippets of information on the local Indian tribes. This is a longer tour but it is well timed with enough stops for rest breaks along the way and not too much time in the bus. The included lunch was fine but nothing special. The boat ride after lunch was amazing and we got to see manatays in the water as well as a couple of dolphins.we would recommend this tour if you want to learn about the area and the wildlife. Ensure you bring sunscreen and a hat though even if it isn't summer.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The air boat tour was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious in a nice restaurant. Our van driver was friendly, knew the area very well, and provided us with lots in information. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great way to kill time in Ft Lauderdale while waiting to get on a cruise. It is a chance to get out of the city and learn about the Everglades. The long day is broken up by many interesting stops. You will see alligators and many beautiful birds.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Deborah was knowledgable about the area. Riding on the airboat was a good time. We found 3 gators that morning, got to see some locals living off the grid out there in the everglades, as well as some other cool wildlife. Inside the park area we got to see some panthers, bobcats, lizards, tortoises...and you can feed some of them. Not a bad time at all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very knowlegable guide. enjoyed the variety of boat, airboat, walking and driving. a lot seen. very enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice and unique experience (especially airboat trip and short cruise). Alligator meat served as a starter during lunch is so deep fried that it could be anything ;-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall the tour was very enjoyable, and our guide very educated and therefore informative on the ecosystem in the area. The airboat component was alot of fun and highly recommended! The tour did feel a little long towards the end when we started the second boat ride later in the afternoon (especially in summer when the sun gets a little much!). However we still had an enjoyable time and it was a an ideal way to cover alot of what is a huge area! Thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was great, would love to have seen more than 1 Croc though.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good experience. A lot of different animals. Ride was nice and beautiful. Wish we could have gone faster!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome!!!! Fun for the whole family! The alligators were out and our airboat guide was great! The ride was so much fun and the walk through Safari was amazing! We loves getting our picture holding the baby gator! Money well spent making family memories to last a lifetime!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought the tour and exhibit was great! It was an inexpensive experience for my friends and I that we all walked away from satisfied.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The airboat ride was fun and the staff was friendly. I only wish the boats would have gone a little faster at times, but overall the experience was worth the money.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Private Night Tour in the Everglades was an Awesome experience. Seeing the Alligators in the Wild at such close quarters was absolutely Fantastic. Captain Gerald was extremely knowledgeable and we learnt a lot from his experience

Doing what: Private Night Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride from Fort Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Norman did a great job keeping us on schedule despite a road accident that occurred on our road. Norman shared a lot of information and knowledge along the way. Also, we wanted to let you know that Norman does deserve a pony.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message