For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

loved it! was fun and informative at the same time. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

brian f

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

VERY ENJOYABLE DAY TRIP. KNOWLEDGABLE GUIDE AND SHOWED US AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE AMAZING RAIN and THUNDER STORM ON WAY BACK.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

TERESA E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Captain Gerald is awesome. We had a great time!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

brian f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day. Knowledgable guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

peter g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide Marc was brilliant, knew a lot was was funny as well. Would recommend it to anyone. It was a pity though that Viators blurb was 10 years out of date and that the Indian village and market has not been available for years.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Emily, our guide was adorable and very knowledgeable! We had a great day with her. We saw a lot of wildlife and learned so much about them as well as the vegetation. The airboat ride was awesome, the nature walks lovely and the boat ride was a highlight with dolphins playing in the wake of our boat. The pick up was easy and on time actually early which we liked and the drop off easy too. Our only comments would be that the air conditioning vents in the van were broken, so getting air flow to us in the back required us the be creative with our hats. All in all a great value for a great day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Tara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved having a private tour for our family! We were able to see alligators which is what we came for :! Our guide was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip is just as advertised! Our guide was fun and informative and he got us VERY close to the gators. It is wonderful that the wildlife in the encounter zoo are all rescues saved from being put down. The entire staff was great and answered every question with a smile except for the woman at the gift area in the zoo who couldn't be bothered to get her nose out of her computer. 30 minutes goes by fast yet it was enough and perfect for the kids attention span. Go for it!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Unbelievable tour our guide Erin was fantastic A

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Michael D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour. Marc, our guide, did everything he could to ensure that we were comfortable and well informed about the trip. He was extremely knowledgable and his talk encompassed everything about the area including geology, wildlife and history. The two boat trips were completely different but both very exciting. The first, on the air boat, we saw lots of gators and turtles on the second boat trip we were thrilled to see dolphins and Ospreys. At no point during the trip did we feel that animals were being exploited, and at all times we felt respect was shown to the environment and its inhabitants. Thank you Marc.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Ralph B T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Our guide was a nice guy but didn't know enough to talk about the Everglades. The caged animals were interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Cherokee007 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This all day tour is worth every penny. Erin picked us up at the hotel right on time! The van was new, clean, comfortable, safe and Erin is an excellent driver. She is knowledgeable about the wildlife and history of the Everglades and surrounding areas. She is also known to slyly crack a joke or two - watch for them!

The airboat ride was breathtaking and beautiful, our guide was very knowledgeable about the eco-system and conveyed the information in an easy manner, she had a real love for the Everglades and it showed. Of course we saw Gators!

We then went on to a small hike via a boardwalk into the Glades with Erin, who pointed out interesting features and facts regarding the Fauna and Flora. This is an easy hike.

Next stop was lunch at the Oyster Bar. Food was Pre ordered Erin passed around a menu in the van-we made our selection and she called it in We were seated immediately on arrival and our food was ready hot and delicious Blackened Grouper Sandwich - Yum. After lunch, make sure to ask Erin to play her Ukulele and sing - she has a great voice!

Next - On to the mangroves in a flat bottom boat. Our boat captain was awesome, he grew up around the Mangroves and was very familiar with the history and knew exactly where to take us to see the wildlife and plus he gave a few speed thrills upon our request and we got a little island time.

Throughout the day we saw many Gators of varying sizes from baby to HUGE! We also saw Osprey in action and on their nests, Wood Storks, Anhingas, Egrets, Blue and Grey Herons, Eagles, Ibis, not to mention the forests of Cyprus trees and the Mangroves.

Tips were included for the restaurant, but not for the van driver, airboat captain or flat bottomed boat captain. These people did an amazing job- Show Some Love!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was great. The guide was excellent. The food was good too. I learned a lot. A day well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Vee USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour. Great driver very skilled with traffic. Her knowledge of the glades was out standing. The air boat guide was fun and new where to find gators . they do need to provide some steps with handrail for boarding and de boating for elders.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Char

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was a lot of fun and informative. A little dissapointed that we didn't see alligator in everglades but was worth the trip

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An informative and fun day. Well organised

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

patandlaurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent and well organised excursion. Our driver/tour guide exceptional..

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Allan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was a great trip..Captian Bob was informative,and fun to be with,
The kids loved him ..the adults even more. Great ride
The Swanson Family

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Diane P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We thought this was a wonderful tour with our guide, Alex. He was extremely personable and knowledgeable. The tour included three different locations and the lunch was in a real restaurant with choices and good food. It was inconvenient getting started as we weren't staying in a hotel for pick up. We had to find and pay for a ride from our hotel to the Flamingo. So this added to the cost. We liked the fact that it was a small group of people in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Cindy K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice experience, very enjoyable, knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Ptaxa

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This tour was exactly as described - the only disappointment was that there weren't that many crocodiles due to the drought. But these things are unpredictable not anybodys fault of course. Other than that it was a very interesting and informative tour with the charming guide and great lunch.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Cynthia B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

I already reviewed this and yet I got a second request. I rate this a generous 1 star. It was not worth the money... Only saw some birds and a lot of sawgrass. It was a noisy ride with little reward. Friends did the group tour with a coupon for 12.00 and saw more than we did. Extremely disappointed and I would never recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

toffeedoug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent day trip and so much to see. Alex, the tour guide, had so much knowledge to share, and delivered it with passion in an amiable and relaxed manner so that it never became a lecture or him showing off. The large number of dolphins in the Ten Thousand Islands area was a massive bonus, a lovely lasting memory to round off a great day. The only minor moan is that the lunch was rather ordinary, just fried fast food really.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Jacquelyn Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was very well run and organized. We were disappointed because it was windy and alligators don't like wind, so we didn't see any. The little zoo was fun, though.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message