For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour if you've never seen the Everglades before. Knowledgeable guides and well-paced boat tour/walking hikes.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent, knowledgable guide. The air boat ride was ok. The pontoon boat ride into the gulf was very nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a cool day so not so much wildlife out in the open. But the guide was terrific. He was very informative and seemed to know where to find the birds and alligators where they were hiding, keeping warm. It was a full day and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. Alex our driver, was both knowledgeable and helpful. The tour covered many areas and different modes of transport. All of them fun. Would highly recommend it to anyone, anytime.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip. Our guide was prompt, knowledgeable and personable. We learned alot about the Everglades, it's biology and ecology. The air boat was a blast. Lots of gators and birds. Lunch was tasty. The big cypress walk was more than expected. We saw Dolphins, many birds and manatees on the boat ride!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Very professionally run. Alex our guide was very well educated in all areas of our trip, he made the whole experience one to remember. The stop for lunch was also very good. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone going to Florida.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a truly wonderful experience on the air boat with a knowledgeable and entertaining boat captain / guide. We were fortunate to see a territorial standoff between two male alligators, an even that could not have been planned. The attached animal sanctuary helps to remind us of the importance of these beautiful creatures to our ecosystem.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! Loved the airboat ride. Definitely would take another tour. Would like to do the night time tour next vacation in Fort Lauderdale. Thumbs up !!!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fun but the wildlife was inactive. The boat captain was interesting and very easy to talk with.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Didn't see any Gators.. so it was disappointing. Nice people, animal exhibits were small and made you feel bad for the animals.. especially the Panthers. Nice people and the boat ride was OK.. again no Gators sighted.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The trip was worth doing, but not as a private tour. It was overpriced as a private tour. Better to do it as a regular public - by the seat - tour and cost. The people there were pleasant to work with.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour content was good. Van was cramped and sound system was poor. Van needs upgrading!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the trip very much. It was everything we were looking for. Guides and boat captains were very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day from start to finish!! Wonderful scenery and a great way to spend a day either before or after a cruise!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was definitely 5 stars. Even though the weather was trying to be uncooperative during the air boat tour we had and great and informative time. The captain was great at pointing out the wildlife and the different plants. We saw many alligators and I can't count the different types of birds. The second boat ride was also great but on this on the captain was a little less informative. We saw dolphins and again there was no way to count the birds. But by FAR the best part of the tour was when we were with the main tour guide Alex. As we drove through the everglades from park to park and each activity he was unbelievable on how knowledgeable he was. The nature hike that we went on, Alex never stopped with the information. The entire time we were in the comfortable van he was non stop with what he knew. At one point during our lunch I even asked how in he world he retains all of it. He was also very personable and welcomed any questions that anyone might have. There were some great things during this tour but Alex was by far the big hit in my book. Give that man a raise he sure rates it. Thanks for the great tour Alex

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Enjoyed the tour. The gentlemen took his time with us.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had one day to tour the Everglades and this was the perfect tour for that. Our guide, Alex, was the best guide we have ever had. His knowledge of the Evergaldes and the Florida ecosystem was unbelievable. He was a very thorough in explaining all that we saw.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very fun. Airboat was a bit of a let down but otherwise very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip made our vacation. We are so glad we booked this adventure. Right from the start the young man who was our driver, guide and expert made our day exciting. The airboat ride was tremendous and the captain was very informative. The plontoon boat was great. had dolphins running in our wakes. Only down side to the whole day was the restaurant we went to in everglades city. Food was very bland, sort of like you would get at a hotel at conference time. But the service was horrible. They treated us like they had our money and tip and they could care less if we were happy or not. Several people at the tables asked for water and you think they had to go 60 miles to get it for them. By the time they brought it back, we had to down it because we had to leave. This was the only negative on the whole day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great variety of activities. Took 11and 15 yr olds and they both loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip and the guide, Gerry, was very good. Would certainly do it again some day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. We part of a 6 people tour but 4 did not show up so tour guide did it with just me and my wife. Our tour guide knew what she was talking about and we saw a lots of neat stuff, with lots of picture taking.
The air boat ride was a 1st for me and I loved it.
Thank you Viator for this great tour
Wayne and Glenda

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The variety of experiences was just right. Lunch could have been better, with more vegetable/fruit choices. It would have been better for us if the tour guide had helped initiate more interaction among others on the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message