For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent ride. We did not have to wait in line to get our tickets as we booked the trip in advance. The trip was very nice, lots of alligators, a turtle, fish and birds. The kids loved it. Well worth it!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did a private tour and it was a blast! the tour guide Capt. Bob was great, extremely knowledgeable, answered all our questions and more, everyone at the park was friendly, very polite and helpful. i would defiantly do it again and i would recommend this place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. Easy check in process. Boat captain took us out and we immediately found some 'gators and a turtle. My grandsons were amazed! At the Wildlife Encounter, everyone got to hold a baby gator. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Pete was great - nice guy, very knowledgeable and hospitable! Interesting and well organized trip to the Everglades.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

we enjoyed it very much - the tour guide was excellent and my teenage girls loved it!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We arrived on time and didn't have to wait too long. The guide was very informative. Unfortunately we did not see any alligators

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour was very informative and the guide answered all our questions. Unfortunately we did not get to see any alligators. The wildlife encounter was very nice as we saw exotic animals and adult large gators.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Trey
Was very knowledgeable and entertaining and very concerned with the Everglades

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day ...and the boat ride is cool

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The chance to see the Everglades has always been on my bucket list. The trip on the airboat was fun but not long enough. Just the sense of speed and what that boat can do is awsome.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour if you've never seen the Everglades before. Knowledgeable guides and well-paced boat tour/walking hikes.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent, knowledgable guide. The air boat ride was ok. The pontoon boat ride into the gulf was very nice.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a cool day so not so much wildlife out in the open. But the guide was terrific. He was very informative and seemed to know where to find the birds and alligators where they were hiding, keeping warm. It was a full day and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour. Alex our driver, was both knowledgeable and helpful. The tour covered many areas and different modes of transport. All of them fun. Would highly recommend it to anyone, anytime.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip. Our guide was prompt, knowledgeable and personable. We learned alot about the Everglades, it's biology and ecology. The air boat was a blast. Lots of gators and birds. Lunch was tasty. The big cypress walk was more than expected. We saw Dolphins, many birds and manatees on the boat ride!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Very professionally run. Alex our guide was very well educated in all areas of our trip, he made the whole experience one to remember. The stop for lunch was also very good. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone going to Florida.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a truly wonderful experience on the air boat with a knowledgeable and entertaining boat captain / guide. We were fortunate to see a territorial standoff between two male alligators, an even that could not have been planned. The attached animal sanctuary helps to remind us of the importance of these beautiful creatures to our ecosystem.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! Loved the airboat ride. Definitely would take another tour. Would like to do the night time tour next vacation in Fort Lauderdale. Thumbs up !!!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fun but the wildlife was inactive. The boat captain was interesting and very easy to talk with.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Didn't see any Gators.. so it was disappointing. Nice people, animal exhibits were small and made you feel bad for the animals.. especially the Panthers. Nice people and the boat ride was OK.. again no Gators sighted.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The trip was worth doing, but not as a private tour. It was overpriced as a private tour. Better to do it as a regular public - by the seat - tour and cost. The people there were pleasant to work with.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour content was good. Van was cramped and sound system was poor. Van needs upgrading!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the trip very much. It was everything we were looking for. Guides and boat captains were very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day from start to finish!! Wonderful scenery and a great way to spend a day either before or after a cruise!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message