For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the trip very much. It was everything we were looking for. Guides and boat captains were very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was definitely 5 stars. Even though the weather was trying to be uncooperative during the air boat tour we had and great and informative time. The captain was great at pointing out the wildlife and the different plants. We saw many alligators and I can't count the different types of birds. The second boat ride was also great but on this on the captain was a little less informative. We saw dolphins and again there was no way to count the birds. But by FAR the best part of the tour was when we were with the main tour guide Alex. As we drove through the everglades from park to park and each activity he was unbelievable on how knowledgeable he was. The nature hike that we went on, Alex never stopped with the information. The entire time we were in the comfortable van he was non stop with what he knew. At one point during our lunch I even asked how in he world he retains all of it. He was also very personable and welcomed any questions that anyone might have. There were some great things during this tour but Alex was by far the big hit in my book. Give that man a raise he sure rates it. Thanks for the great tour Alex

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Enjoyed the tour. The gentlemen took his time with us.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had one day to tour the Everglades and this was the perfect tour for that. Our guide, Alex, was the best guide we have ever had. His knowledge of the Evergaldes and the Florida ecosystem was unbelievable. He was a very thorough in explaining all that we saw.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip made our vacation. We are so glad we booked this adventure. Right from the start the young man who was our driver, guide and expert made our day exciting. The airboat ride was tremendous and the captain was very informative. The plontoon boat was great. had dolphins running in our wakes. Only down side to the whole day was the restaurant we went to in everglades city. Food was very bland, sort of like you would get at a hotel at conference time. But the service was horrible. They treated us like they had our money and tip and they could care less if we were happy or not. Several people at the tables asked for water and you think they had to go 60 miles to get it for them. By the time they brought it back, we had to down it because we had to leave. This was the only negative on the whole day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great variety of activities. Took 11and 15 yr olds and they both loved it

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip and the guide, Gerry, was very good. Would certainly do it again some day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. We part of a 6 people tour but 4 did not show up so tour guide did it with just me and my wife. Our tour guide knew what she was talking about and we saw a lots of neat stuff, with lots of picture taking.
The air boat ride was a 1st for me and I loved it.
Thank you Viator for this great tour
Wayne and Glenda

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The variety of experiences was just right. Lunch could have been better, with more vegetable/fruit choices. It would have been better for us if the tour guide had helped initiate more interaction among others on the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was great fun even though we only saw 1 gator in the wild. Captain Jack was knowledgeable and skilled

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was ok! We only got to see one alligator there were supposed to give a live show of the animals and we waited for 20 minutes and no one show off!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

In general the tour was good. I was disappointed with the airboat ride because it was no longer a small group but a much larger group made up of other tour groups. This is not what I had expected. The ride also was mainly in a canal which was not on the larger everglade grass. Our tour guide was excellent. He had a great amount of knowledge about the eco system and the efforts being made to maintain and restore the everglades to its natural state.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not very long for the cost Very nice guide

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

tour was ok. Too much money for only 1 hour. Didnt see many alligators. We saw two.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic family adventure for ages ranging from 11 to 73. Capt. John was informative about the Everglades, but also didn't bore us with chatter. Some of the younger members of the family thought it was going to be boring, but they loved every minute of it. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Saw many wild alligators and dolphins on the trip. Amazing we saw this many dolphins playing and so close to us. Great experience and value.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guides were excellent. The information great. The size of the tour pleasant. The lunch....not so much :-)
Overall we enjoyed our day very very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide Mr. Angelo, very knowledgeable. Good equipment van and boat. Bring a little food if you are the hungry type. Super comprehensive experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to tour the Everglades. It combines both an Air-boat ride and another boat ride within the Everglades. A great chance to see wild life. A nice lunch is provided in between. The van ride is also very informative and entertaining . Our driver/guide was Noah

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an amazing day exploring the Everglades with Jason our tour guide. Based on all he told us, I think he has a photographic memory!

Robbie from John's Creek, GA

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was sure a full day but our guide Amelia was fabulous and so knowledgeable
It was perfect for someone like me - only in Florida for two days - the Everglades were fabulous and the alligators huge and so prehistoric! The birds were plentiful :)
I would love to come back to the Everglades! This tour gave a total picture of this beautiful area.
I'd strongly recommend this to anyone coming to or living in Florida who hasn't been to the Everglades!
Thanks for a fabulous day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cap.Charles. answered many questions as an expert. He found one old gator we got close enough to snap some awesome movies.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience! Our guide Jason was very knowledgable about Florida ait Eco system. Saw a lot of alligators, a few Manatees and birds galore!. I recommend ths tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing and the driver/guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message