For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was great! She went out of her way to see that we saw as much as possible and was extremely well informed about the environment. I would recommend this tour highly to anyone who wants an all inclusive tour of the everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Amelia, was great and the things we went to were so interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour. Our Naturalist (Alex) was very knowledgeable on Everglades plants, animals, and environmental issues.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Captain of boat not very knowledgeable, not much to see on trip but reeds and sawgrass. One gator, but basically, pretty boring for the amount of money paid.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was very nice airboat adventure in Florida swamp. The boat captain had great experience and made fun. Our 5 and 6 yr kids liked this special trip. We were lucky to see three 9-10 ft alligators!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a sunny day and we got on the airboat and managed to spot 5-6 alligators. Held a baby alligator and had gator bites. Overall satisfactory activity.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgeable on the area, the wildlife and the flora as well as having many interesting snippets of information on the local Indian tribes. This is a longer tour but it is well timed with enough stops for rest breaks along the way and not too much time in the bus. The included lunch was fine but nothing special. The boat ride after lunch was amazing and we got to see manatays in the water as well as a couple of dolphins.we would recommend this tour if you want to learn about the area and the wildlife. Ensure you bring sunscreen and a hat though even if it isn't summer.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The air boat tour was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious in a nice restaurant. Our van driver was friendly, knew the area very well, and provided us with lots in information. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really informative and had a good range of experiences. It was lovely to see the diversity of the Everglades. Noah our guide was very knowledgable and I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Diana
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really lovely day out. We had a excellent guide, saw plenty of wildlife, ate a great lunch and the day ended with us seeing Dolphins. What more could you ask for?

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time. Jason was the best tour guid we have ever felt with. His has the knowledge of an encyclopedia.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great way to kill time in Ft Lauderdale while waiting to get on a cruise. It is a chance to get out of the city and learn about the Everglades. The long day is broken up by many interesting stops. You will see alligators and many beautiful birds.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message