For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was very nice airboat adventure in Florida swamp. The boat captain had great experience and made fun. Our 5 and 6 yr kids liked this special trip. We were lucky to see three 9-10 ft alligators!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a sunny day and we got on the airboat and managed to spot 5-6 alligators. Held a baby alligator and had gator bites. Overall satisfactory activity.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was knowledgeable on the area, the wildlife and the flora as well as having many interesting snippets of information on the local Indian tribes. This is a longer tour but it is well timed with enough stops for rest breaks along the way and not too much time in the bus. The included lunch was fine but nothing special. The boat ride after lunch was amazing and we got to see manatays in the water as well as a couple of dolphins.we would recommend this tour if you want to learn about the area and the wildlife. Ensure you bring sunscreen and a hat though even if it isn't summer.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The air boat tour was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious in a nice restaurant. Our van driver was friendly, knew the area very well, and provided us with lots in information. We would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really informative and had a good range of experiences. It was lovely to see the diversity of the Everglades. Noah our guide was very knowledgable and I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Diana
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really lovely day out. We had a excellent guide, saw plenty of wildlife, ate a great lunch and the day ended with us seeing Dolphins. What more could you ask for?

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time. Jason was the best tour guid we have ever felt with. His has the knowledge of an encyclopedia.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great way to kill time in Ft Lauderdale while waiting to get on a cruise. It is a chance to get out of the city and learn about the Everglades. The long day is broken up by many interesting stops. You will see alligators and many beautiful birds.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Deborah was knowledgable about the area. Riding on the airboat was a good time. We found 3 gators that morning, got to see some locals living off the grid out there in the everglades, as well as some other cool wildlife. Inside the park area we got to see some panthers, bobcats, lizards, tortoises...and you can feed some of them. Not a bad time at all!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very knowlegable guide. enjoyed the variety of boat, airboat, walking and driving. a lot seen. very enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice and unique experience (especially airboat trip and short cruise). Alligator meat served as a starter during lunch is so deep fried that it could be anything ;-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall the tour was very enjoyable, and our guide very educated and therefore informative on the ecosystem in the area. The airboat component was alot of fun and highly recommended! The tour did feel a little long towards the end when we started the second boat ride later in the afternoon (especially in summer when the sun gets a little much!). However we still had an enjoyable time and it was a an ideal way to cover alot of what is a huge area! Thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was great, would love to have seen more than 1 Croc though.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message