For magnificent subtropical wilderness and lots of it, take time out to explore the Florida Everglades. The 100-mile, 60-mile-wide (160 by 96 km) “river of grass” is protected by the third-largest national park in the US, and a huge restoration ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

berlaneboxers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, we'll run with very good narration.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Lanny V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was fantastic. Saw many large alligators and learned much about the history of the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best excursion ever! Captain Gerald was awesome. Best way to see Everglades up close and see where Captain Gerald lives and the many wonderful things he does not only for the Everglades but also for wounded vets. Highly recommend this trip with Captain Gerald.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great time tour guide was informative and polite

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

valenzot

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Long day but our guide was very knowledgeable. I now see things I never knew existed in the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Nate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was personal, informative, and overall enjoyable. We saw and learned about lots of plants, birds, and animals.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was passionate, knowleadgeable and made sure we would remember this outing as a fun experience. We saw alligators, bald eagles, manatees, turtles.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Alex was our guide - he was GREAT! Full of knowledge on numerous areas. Answered all of our questions and was very friendly. We have been on many vacations and excursions and this is one of the best. Price was well worth every penny, especially since a very nice lunch was included and the fact we were picked up/dropped off right in front of our hotel. A full day of adventure. Don't miss this one if you have a full day to devote to an excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Francis A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very organized. Pete a very good tour guide. Kept day on time and very patient with the 14 of ous.
Answered all questions regarding the birds and animal life.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Serge L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Gerald was a great captain we enjoyed every minute of the tour.
Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Jason K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Alex was an excellent guide. Knowledgeable, friendly, personable, and courteous. The itinerary was excellent, I really felt like I saw everything that southern Florida had to offer. Great experience underscored by a great host. Definitely something I will highly recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

besszana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous. Tour guide was wonderful, saw three alligators. Animal area was OK, but still enjoyable.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

John A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This day tour turned out to be one of the most memorable experiences of our recent holiday to the USA. We were picked up right on time by Alex and when we got delayed by traffic, he called the other members of our tour group to let them know.
After our small group had all been picked up and were comfortably seated in the tour vehicle, Alex gave us all a run down of what we could expect from our day, what his credentials were, and encouraged us to ask any questions we might have. Apart from the absolutely marvellous activities and scenery that we saw and experienced, the range of information that Alex gave us throughout the day was just brilliant and we learned so much.
I could not recommend this tour highly enough for anyone who is interested in the environment, the amazing things that are being done in this part of the world and to see and experience the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Pam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We spent a wonderful day with Peter learning and identifying what makes the Everglades so special. Peter was very knowledgeable and worked hard to ensure our experience was memorable. We would highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

youneek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Alex was awesome. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about the everglades. Best tour in Fort Lauderdale. I recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

ERWIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was exciting and interesting. Our guide was most knowledgeable about the environment and explained all the peculiarities of the everglades.

Erwin Brewster

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Robert G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Le tour a été plus ou moins intéressant parce que nous n'avons pas eu la chance de découvrir une grande faune peut-être n'y en a-t-il jamais plus ?, mais c'est un bon rapport qualité/prix et le tout était bien organisé.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time and the guide was VERY good.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was really cool. We booked the private tour and it was well worth the money. Capt. Gerald Motes took us out and we saw a 11 ft. alligator in the first 5 minutes. He is the only full time resident that lives IN the everglades. He was such a warm and gracious man. He took us to his home where he gives the soft shell turtles a sanctuary. My wife and I got much more than we expected. Thanks Gerald It was a blast!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

There were 4 of us that took a private Airboat Tour with Captain Gerald. He was a great tour guide. He took us to his home and showed us a great view of the Everglades from his roof. The people at the Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure were very friendly and helpful. Bought lots of stuff at the gift shop as well as a picture.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

janis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fantastic, Alex is so knowledgeable and engaging. It was an experience I will never forget!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

William C H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing. Didnt see many alligators but Greg showed us many other very interesting things.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Christine P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great day out. So much to see and do in one day. Loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

kimschilt

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Glad we took the time and money to experience it. Worth doing once. Informative and fun. The animal part was not worth much. More should be done to conserve these amazing waterways.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

BB

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Due to unexpected changes in my travel plans, I was unable to take this ride, after sending my money in advance. It would be nice to see this company do the next right thing.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message