The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

loved it! was fun and informative at the same time. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great cruise, Steve the MC was great. Really enjoyed the alligator show. Will do this again!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent host, day, travel and much fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

paul r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

had a great time. guide was awesome

Doing what: Party Bike Pub Crawl in Fort Lauderdale

Lewis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend this tour...the Captain and crew made the multi-million homes and yachts come alive with captivating stories about their owners and the history of the riverfront.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The homes and downtown scenery were great. Glad we took the ride.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an absolutely AMAZING time!! Our host/driver/guide Chris was just awesome and the drinks were big and strong. He let us listen to our favorite songs and jammed along with us. These guys were fun and professional. Had a great time!!

Doing what: Party Bike Pub Crawl in Fort Lauderdale

Tom B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. Well run. Narrator was well informed and added immensely to
our liking this tour. Private island visit, with the focus on the young man
wrestling with an alligator, was particularly memorable. Highest praise I
can give is, we'd go on this riverboat cruise again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lenis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful views of Ft. Lauderdale and the beautiful yachts and homes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a lovely 1.5 hr. cruise along the canals of Fort Lauderdale. Restroom facilities and snack bar licensed on board. Take an outside seat for taking pictures. Seats are first come first served so get there early. They recommend 45 min. before departure. It has 2 large covered decks and lots of seats. You'll be amazed by the million dollar homes and yachts along the canals as well as all the other sights. It also goes by the cruise port so you can snap a picture of the various large cruise ships. We had just disembarked from Allure of the Seas earlier on a 7 day Carribean cruise. Well worth the money and highly recommend. Two senior Canadians from Toronto, Ontario on first trip to Fort Laudedale who went on the Jungle Queen on Sunday March 6, 2016.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Ivonne H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice and relaxing!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Ivonne H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A whole lot of fun!

Doing what: Party Bike Pub Crawl in Fort Lauderdale

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic!!! Will do it again!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour

GAYE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Jungle Queen trip was great. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this sightseeing cruise and would recommend it. A very scenic experience starting in an area with tall business buildings on either side, then passing by river side luxury homes of the rich and famous, and finally reaching more open waters with very large luxury sail boats and huge cruise ships parked at docks.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

mary ann o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very imformative about the new river' houses, waterways, and the little island we stopped at to see the allegator show. my sister and i actually held the 3 year old allegator and took lots of pictures very safe .it was so comfortable and fun.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fun little adventure. We had lunch on the waterfront first and then boarded the boat. I purchased our tickets on line through Viator, and it was incredibly easy. The tour was very informative, and the narrator did a great job pointing out all the celebratory homes and exciting venues. We also got to see a number of beautiful yachts, including one from Portland, Maine! I would highly recommend this cruise to those folks who want to break up the day for a couple of hours and do something different and fun.

Lisa Labonte, Saco, ME

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip is just as advertised! Our guide was fun and informative and he got us VERY close to the gators. It is wonderful that the wildlife in the encounter zoo are all rescues saved from being put down. The entire staff was great and answered every question with a smile except for the woman at the gift area in the zoo who couldn't be bothered to get her nose out of her computer. 30 minutes goes by fast yet it was enough and perfect for the kids attention span. Go for it!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

bvich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour. Enjoyed every minute. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Hao T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great, reliable source, easy to purchase tickets.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Nancy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent opportunity to treat out of town visitors to a water tour of FTL. They loved it.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message