The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One word, Awesome

Doing what: Best Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour - the guide was excellent and funny, and the stopover was great!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The atmosphere in the bar area alone was worth the trip - -
fantastic experience

Doing what: Best Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent ride. We did not have to wait in line to get our tickets as we booked the trip in advance. The trip was very nice, lots of alligators, a turtle, fish and birds. The kids loved it. Well worth it!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just as I remembered back in the 70's - same waiters they tell me too. The show is very good and gives me the urge to go to South Pacific. Food was good too! Recommend going to see -

Doing what: Best Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. Easy check in process. Boat captain took us out and we immediately found some 'gators and a turtle. My grandsons were amazed! At the Wildlife Encounter, everyone got to hold a baby gator. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful place with a great history and meticulous grounds.

Doing what: Best Flamingo Gardens Admission in Fort Lauderdale with Wildlife Tram Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely fun, relaxing and informative tour along the canals. Really enjoyed the narrated tour and all those fantastic mansions. A must do if you are in Ft. Lauderdale.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Go Miami Card is a great way to see the places in Miami, we took 3 day pass and we did cover most of the places, its so worth it. i would highly recommend this . For students like us its a win win, you might feel like you are paying a lot for this but once you go to Miami you will realize this is the cheapest way you can see all the places without your own transport also when you calculate the entrance price for each attraction, having this pass will make more sense nothing less than 40 dollars

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

we enjoyed it very much - the tour guide was excellent and my teenage girls loved it!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the facility was beautiful, the garden was breathtaking. the only complaint I had is that the commentator of the show did not speak clearly enough to understand her very well. other than that fabulous show and meal.

Doing what: Best Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good food, great show and service.

Doing what: Best Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We arrived on time and didn't have to wait too long. The guide was very informative. Unfortunately we did not see any alligators

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour was very informative and the guide answered all our questions. Unfortunately we did not get to see any alligators. The wildlife encounter was very nice as we saw exotic animals and adult large gators.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Enjoyable and interesting. Chairs up on deck are a bit uncomfortable after awhile.

Doing what: Best Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

everything was nice we don feel the time those 3 hrs we do not feel nothing it was great i will do it again

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a lot of fun. My wife enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT SHOW! THE FOOD WAS GOOD ALSO.

Doing what: Best Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time. So relaxing Thank you Jessica for ALL your help

Doing what: Best Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time.

Doing what: Best Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a lot of fun. Will come back again!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The chance to see the Everglades has always been on my bucket list. The trip on the airboat was fun but not long enough. Just the sense of speed and what that boat can do is awsome.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Pleasant tour on a Sunday afternoon

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the tour was very nice and the ride....the small island was good, some other entertainments would be nice too on the island...

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great sightseeing of some incredible houses and waterways. The commentator was great and provide some good information while keeping it fun. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Best Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message