• USD ($)
  • English
The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good tour for the money. Got to see several alligators. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, personable and polite. Animal exhibits at the end were kind of cheesy, but we did get to hold a baby alligator. Definitely need to do if in South Florida.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Waiter was rude when we presented our vouchers. Very limited on what you could choose from on the menu. Treated you like the poor cousin. The show iteself was good overall.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an encounter that's been on our bucket list for years and it was well worth the wait. The Airboat Adventure was great. We had a guide who was extremely knowledgeable and who was able to maneuver the airboat very close to the alligators so we were able to get good pictures. It was a very clear and sunny day so we did see a very large number of alligators.

After the airboat adventure, we ventured through the animal/reptile exhibits which was interesting and informative.

Great value for the price of the excursion but we've come to expect that from Viator. We've utilized their services in numerous countries.

Gayle and John, CANADA

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a good Tour around 30 minutes, ans also the driver of the boat makes good explanations.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a good Tour around 30 minutes, ans also the driver of the boat makes good explanations.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was ok, because each activity was several miles away and one of them i had to pay out of pocket because they said i had the wrong card. So i had to drive another hour to miami convention to get it; which there was no parking, and once inside, no one new what i was talking about until30min.later

Doing what: Go Miami Card

ANNE D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the Jungle Queen in a Fort Lauderdale, Florida. I was tempted to book the Jungle Queen in Miami but fought hard not to give in to temptation. The commentary was very good and jungle Island was interesting with the beautiful birds and the crocodile show.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful dinner and show. The host was very pleasant and very organized. It amazes me the scope of the talent for all of the dancers in this show. we would definately attend again.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was very nice,I loved the show,the food was ok the service was alright except that they categorize you cause we saw other people getting better attention something that we didn't know and makes feel a little uncomfortable. But in general we had a great time and we can do it again. Thank you very much VIATOR

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was a long ride from our hotel to the Airboat adventure. Once we arrived, the facilities looked dated. The airboat ride was very nice. Never having been on one, our group enjoyed the boat ride. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
The wildlife encounter was a disappointment . It was old, run down and not very clean. I felt sorry for the animals they did have on display, which were not many.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great from beginning to end! Would tell anyone to do it -- affordable, interesting, covers lots of information, and picture taking opportunities abound. The captain took us close to the cruise ships too! Very pleased with this excursion!!!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were in Fort Lauderdale for one day prior to boarding a cruise ship, and I failed to plan ahead and book plans for that day. Fortunately we were able to get on this tour with only a couple of hours notice. Since we are from Washington state we thought it would be interesting to see alligators in the wild and see some of the swamp area while in Florida. This tour was excellent, no complaints. The guide was interesting and we got to hold a baby alligator at the end. Although if I ever come back I would prefer to take a longer and more in depth tour this one was still perfect. Thanks for accomodating us last minute!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour date a Sunday ... so only one dinner sitting. Had fabulous seats opposite he stage. Beautiful gardens that offered south pacific theme ... Great photo shoot!!! Food was great... Drinks a little expensive

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I'm well traveled and Capt Steve was the best Narrator I've experienced. ++++The sound system was atypically clear---all, in all-a wonderful worthwhile tour experience.Having great weather certainly was a plus The Island stop could be enhanced in a variety of ways. I intend, however, to be a repeat customer.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

The only interesting aspect of this tour was seeing the Millionaire homes. Would have preferred seeing a different set of homes on the way there and back vs. the same itinerary both ways. The visit to the animals made the tour way too long, boring and more expensive than it needed to be for a family. We would not recommend this cruise for this reason.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message