The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyable show and dinner. Drinks are delicious. Teriyaki beef was excellent.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Didn't know we had to go get the voucher turned into a ticket at the ticket booth. Heads up on that. Fun river cruise seeing the beautiful ft lauderdale river and intracoastal water plus incredible homes. Felt SAFE and had a great crew. So nice. It was my girlfriends bday so there were 5 of us. Bought the photos onboard. Nice memory. Loved the frames that said " Friends" , " Memories" . We each bought one! I wish it would have been a 2 hour tour. 1.5 hour seemed a little short. Thank you!

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was very nice airboat adventure in Florida swamp. The boat captain had great experience and made fun. Our 5 and 6 yr kids liked this special trip. We were lucky to see three 9-10 ft alligators!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was great. The price was right. We caught the boat at the peer beside our hotel. We left and returned on time. The captain did an excellent commentary of what we could see. The boat appeared clean and safe. We saw Fort Lauderdale from a new vantage point.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a sunny day and we got on the airboat and managed to spot 5-6 alligators. Held a baby alligator and had gator bites. Overall satisfactory activity.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I recomend researching the price of places to visit. The value of the card can not be interesting.

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time at Flamingo Gardens. The tram ride around the park is well worth it. The guide is very informative. They have a few animals and lots of birds. They take in injured animals and care for them. It's a non-profit organization so any donations are gratefully received. You can also look through the old homestead which has some great old photos. There is a gift shop and food and drink stalls throughout the park. Also a walk through aviary. A taxi from Fort Lauderdale cost around $40 usd.

Doing what: Flamingo Gardens Admission in Fort Lauderdale with Optional Wildlife Tram Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A leisurely ride along the waterways where homes of the rich and famous are pointed out. You end up at a little island where they serve food and drinks, you can buy souvenirs and they have an alligator show. They also have a few birds as well. The top deck has the best photo opportunities.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

make sure you get there early and sit upstairs for the best view. stop with alligator wrestling was great.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful boat. Great scenery. Good narration. Loved the waterway and gorgeous blue water and the many boats and homes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was great, would love to have seen more than 1 Croc though.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We loved the atmosphere here! It was very tropical. The show was great, and the food was quite tasty! The only thing that was disappointed is that there was a limited menu. For the better food options, we had to pay extra. All in all, it was a fun night out!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was just okay, but what can you expect for 20 bucks.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message