The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very fun, wonderful sights and the guide was nice, interestingly and shared some historical sights. A little bit of everything and so safe and fun. Anyone can do it. So go do it now.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great. Good narration . Nice boat.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

THE TOUR WAS WONDERFUL AND THE TOUR GUIDE/PILOT OF THE BOAT WAS INFORMATIVE AND AT TIMES AMUSING TO THE DELIGHT OF THE PASSENGERS. ENJOYED.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback, our local operator has advised that they are happy you had a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had some time to spare in Ft Lauderdale, so we went over to Flamingo Gardens to check it out. The gardens are great and the tram ride was very informative - seeing 5 different ecosystems in a 30-minute ride... I loved the animals though - reading the stories of how they came to be at Flamingo Gardens was very sad, but so awesome that they have found wonderful, caring homes here..

Doing what: Flamingo Gardens Admission in Fort Lauderdale with Optional Wildlife Tram Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This place was a great to spend a Saturday afternoon. Outside of the leggy Flamingos, this place is a refuge for many rehabilitated animals such as bobcats, river otters and even a bear named Josh. Flamingo Gardens is also home to the tallest tree in Florida and one with largest in circumference, 54 feet!

Doing what: Flamingo Gardens Admission in Fort Lauderdale with Optional Wildlife Tram Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you are visiting Fort Lauderdale then this trip is a must. We did the 90 minute cruise and the guide was very informative and amusing with many stories. You pass by houses and boats that you can only dream about and a camera is essential.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour to get a feel for the Fort Lauderdale waterways and homes on them. Boat is comfortable and narration informative. Stop at island to see birds and alligators is okay. Nice way to spend an afternoon.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We enjoyed the tour immensely! Very informative and up to date. Booking was easy and office was helpful.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Riverfront Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The location was very hard to find. We had to walk around the area twice to find the tour location. Since this was our fourth Segway tour we did not need much training. The other couple caught on fast so we got started on the tour quickly. The tour guide did not talk much and there was not much description about what we were riding by. We rode by historic buildings and it would have been nice to know what we were seeing. The best part of the tour was going onto the 17th street bridge and seeing the the cruise ships, including our Regal Princess ship. It started to rain during our tour so we had to cut our tour short. We did get a refund for part of the tour. I did not give a 5 rating because we have been on better Segway tours in other towns. Thanks Tim and Michelle for recommending Viator.

Doing what: Fort Lauderdale Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It was fun..

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Upon arriving I was a little taken aback that we had to pay for parking. Parking in my opinion should be part of your ticket price. When taken to our table we were in a dark corner. Suggestion? Seat customers on a 1st come basis from best seats to worst. Food was good and show was excellent.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Captain of boat not very knowledgeable, not much to see on trip but reeds and sawgrass. One gator, but basically, pretty boring for the amount of money paid.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I greatly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Bad organisation by viator and Mai-Kai, poor quality food. Booked a dinner for 8:30 but was told on the day to come for 6:30 making me cut other plans short. was given terrible seats. They lost our tickets and didn't believe we already paid. Food on the offer menu was equivalent to Chinese takeout.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyable show and dinner. Drinks are delicious. Teriyaki beef was excellent.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message