Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Unlike her lifelike figures, Madame Tussaud was a real human being, a wax sculptor in 1770s Paris who became an art tutor at the Palace of Versailles. During the French Revolution, she was forced to prove her allegiance to King Louis IVX by making ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time at Flamingo Gardens. The tram ride around the park is well worth it. The guide is very informative. They have a few animals and lots of birds. They take in injured animals and care for them. It's a non-profit organization so any donations are gratefully received. You can also look through the old homestead which has some great old photos. There is a gift shop and food and drink stalls throughout the park. Also a walk through aviary. A taxi from Fort Lauderdale cost around $40 usd.

Doing what: Flamingo Gardens Admission in Fort Lauderdale with Optional Wildlife Tram Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A leisurely ride along the waterways where homes of the rich and famous are pointed out. You end up at a little island where they serve food and drinks, you can buy souvenirs and they have an alligator show. They also have a few birds as well. The top deck has the best photo opportunities.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

make sure you get there early and sit upstairs for the best view. stop with alligator wrestling was great.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful boat. Great scenery. Good narration. Loved the waterway and gorgeous blue water and the many boats and homes.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was great, would love to have seen more than 1 Croc though.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We loved the atmosphere here! It was very tropical. The show was great, and the food was quite tasty! The only thing that was disappointed is that there was a limited menu. For the better food options, we had to pay extra. All in all, it was a fun night out!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was just okay, but what can you expect for 20 bucks.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Kathleen M
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Polynesian show was very enjoyable but the welcome on arrival was poor. We were told we were 20mts too early, our table was not ready and it was suggested we wait in the bar. The cocktail drinks were very expensive ($45 for 2 drinks). We were shown to a very small table a fair distance from the stage. The dinner was fine but the restaurant needs a refurb - particularly the restrooms. The show won awards in 1999 but not since. Quite easy to see why.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good experience. A lot of different animals. Ride was nice and beautiful. Wish we could have gone faster!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome!!!! Fun for the whole family! The alligators were out and our airboat guide was great! The ride was so much fun and the walk through Safari was amazing! We loves getting our picture holding the baby gator! Money well spent making family memories to last a lifetime!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought the tour and exhibit was great! It was an inexpensive experience for my friends and I that we all walked away from satisfied.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Out of all the tourist activities that I've done, this is easily my favorite. Not only do you get to tour hollywood beach, but you get to do it on a segway! Jon is a great tour guide, and he makes sure you’re comfortable on the segway before you start. It’s actually a lot easier to ride than I thought. I took the two hour tour, and I have absolutely no regrets. You’ll get to check out some cool spots, and also find out which are the good restaurants. Oh and most importantly, you get FREE ice cream at the end! This tour is a load of fun, and you won’t regret taking it.

Doing what: Hollywood Beach Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Verry nice

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message