The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Verry nice

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The selling point for anyone who wants to see Lauderdale's Intercoastal is that the Jungle Queen is covered from the searing sun. When the usual afternoon deluge hit we were able to stay dry by moving into center and dropping plastic windows.
Tour was fine, lots of huge homes - some owned by people you've heard of. I feared the stop to see the parrots and alligator show would only be a cash grab but it wasn't. All around it was fine.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This dinner and show was well worth the money. The food and drinks were amazing. The only negative thing I could say is hope you are not seated where there is a row of tables in front of you. Makes it hard to see the show. But we had a great time and would go again.

Doing what: Mai-Kai Polynesian Dinner Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The riverboat cruise was a lasting memory! Throughly enjoyed the tour and the facilitator providing the information on the cruise. Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise comes hihgly recommended from me.
Entertaining the hought of doing it again soon!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! Saw some extremely opulent properties. The raccoons on the island destination did not look all that exotic though.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a great overview of the Fort Lauderdale area.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience to have. Seeing the wet lands and wild life by air boat was awsome. Then to get the opportunity to eat gator was great. This is a must do for the entire family.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great relaxing afternoon. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great relaxing afternoon. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My best friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip on The Jungle Queen, in spite of the pouring rain and thunder storms!!!
The captain did his best to keep us entertained, informed and laughing!
On the island, it was raining so hard that even the alligator wrestler didn't come in!! Even so, we were treated to an excellent and informed narrative about the 'gators. We even were fortunate to have a little show with a cockatoo - under a tiki hut, in the pouring rain!
We are already planning to go again. This time, we'll check the weather reports first!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

LOVED EVERY BIT OF IT ... MUST HAVE IN ANY CITIES LOOK FOR TH EGO CARDS ON VIATOR!!!

Doing what: Go Miami Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise was really fun. Our Captain was very funny and have some pretty good jokes. He was also very informative, he knows all the points of interest. The stop on the little island was a nice break and the alligator show was very entertaining. It is worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really fun way to see Ft. Lauderdale. Friendly and knowledgeable guide; would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Hollywood Beach Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message