Located on the Atlantic coast of Florida, Fort Laurderdale is home to an array of exciting water activities and excursions. Whether you’re looking to explore subtropical wetlands, lay on the beach, spot manatees or enjoy good food and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise was really fun. Our Captain was very funny and have some pretty good jokes. He was also very informative, he knows all the points of interest. The stop on the little island was a nice break and the alligator show was very entertaining. It is worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a fun time with out of town friends. Everyone loved it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The guide was highly knowledgeable about the everglades history, botany and ecology. As we drove we learned about the Indians who live and lived in the everglades, the animals, the native and invasive plants and lots of interesting anecdotes. We drove across the state on highway 41, had an amazing airboat ride, stopped at a few places to just see the place and ended on the gulf side where we took a boat ride and saw many dolphins and birds plus just had a great time. The lunch was yummy. I had thought that we would head further south, but this trip was certainly a highlight.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My best friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip on The Jungle Queen, in spite of the pouring rain and thunder storms!!!
The captain did his best to keep us entertained, informed and laughing!
On the island, it was raining so hard that even the alligator wrestler didn't come in!! Even so, we were treated to an excellent and informed narrative about the 'gators. We even were fortunate to have a little show with a cockatoo - under a tiki hut, in the pouring rain!
We are already planning to go again. This time, we'll check the weather reports first!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My hotel was not on the pickup list, so I had to drive to the Flamingo gardens. The shuttle picked me up exactly on time. Our guide, Jason, gave us very interesting information. This guy really knew what he was talking about. Expect a lot of driving to the airboat trip and the boat trip. So, an entertaining guide comes in handy to make all that driving not a boring thing.
We were a small group of 7. We had the luck to have a smaller, less crowded air boat. We saw a lot of gaters, feet away from the boat, a lot of other wildlife (turtles and a lot of birds) and beautiful swamp vegetation.
Lunch was simple, but tasty. We received gator appetisers, tastes close to chicken. It has actually almost no taste.
A small hike in the cypress forest was a nice distraction. Jason explained about the cypress domes, pointed out beautiful wild flowers, giant grasshoppers (if you don’t pay attentions you would have missed them). Thanks to Jason I could take a picture of a brown non venomous snake.
The boat trip on 10.000 islands was relaxing. We saw dolphins, but they were not in an playful mood, they were feeding. Same for the manatees. These were not feeding, but they have to breath ever now and then. They came above water for about 2 seconds. Just not long enough for a decent picture.
The weather was beautiful and I spend a wonderful day, worth every $.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great relaxing afternoon. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great relaxing afternoon. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was wonderful. The entire day exceeded my expectations. Our guide, Norman was super.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it. Will recommend it.

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to spend a day discovering the Florida Everglades. We couldn't have been happier with the variety of events or the amount of time spent on each.
Noah was a great tour guide. There was not one question that he couldn't answer.
We learned a great deal, and felt that we truly had explored the Everglades.
And having only a small group (we had 10) is a great bonus!
Thanks, everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our 2nd time, would absolutely do it again!

Doing what: Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Post the disaster with the Jungle Queen, this was a very well run tour starting with the van driver to the air boat operators. Appreciate air boat and lake boat operators stopping and going back when an interesting animal/bird was spotted. Very good knowledge on alligators. Enjoyed the lunch stop were samples of alligator was offered. Found that I liked it. Week later on the cruise, I had gator ribs which if not for the tour, I would not have ordered. Number of bird species was outstanding and great photo opportunities which the boat operator would circle and give all passengers a chance to take photos.
Found this to be a delightful tour which easily merits the five stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message