• USD ($)
  • English

Foz do Iguacu ATTRACTIONS See all

Cataratas do Iguacu (Iguacu Falls)

This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the Seven Wonders of the World, an enormous basalt staircase ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. Very good guide. Small group (5 people ). Thanks for a wonderful experience

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Going on a Wednesday morning was great--tour ended up being a private one! Tour guide said sometimes he has 20 ppl in a group, so this was great! I also accidentally forgot to schedule the pick-up 24hrs ahead of time, so when we had our hotel call and make the arrangements at 8am, they were picking us up from the hotel at 9am. It was great they were still able to service us with such short notice.
We also had Pedro as a tour guide---his English was pretty good and he was a pretty funny tour guide and gave us a local's perspective on things too. Very much recommend this tour, especially if you get lucky enough to have a very small group!

Doing what: Foz do Iguaçu City Tour and Landmark of the Three Frontiers

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

good tour not as adventurous as i thought it was going to be but sure was a wet ride.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

not exactly what i thought it was going to be but was fun!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Rappel Adventure from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

All the same like on my former comment (about tour in Rio)!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Execellent, totally recommend it to anyone but be prepared with clothes etc!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed very much. Fun Guide Marco. Still trying to process all that I saw! Beautiful

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the rafting! It wasnt as scary as I thought it would be, and I got to swim in the water too.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls River-Rafting Adventure from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

What an amazing day, sadly almost ruined by our tour guide.

The price is right for the trouble of going several times through emigration in both Brasil and Argentina, but once you get to the park get separated from the group if you want to visit everything. If you stay with the group you will only see the Garganta and the Upper track, while the best views are from the Lower track. When we wanted to see the Lower track, the guide told us that it is lunch time and almost forced us into a restaurant for 1hour (maybe to ensure his commission). Similarly the tour begins with a 30min stop at a souvenir shop/exchange office.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marcos was an excellent guide! He is funny and knowledgeable (and is an avid bird watcher!). The tour is very well-organized. Marcos managed to squeeze in the boat ride we requested, even when we are the only people in the group who wanted a boat ride.

Being highly efficient, we spent minimal time on border crossing and Marcos got us passed the crowd to be the FIRST group to enter the park. Seeing the majestic view of Iguazu minus the crowd was truly spectacular.

Hotel pick up and drop off is included. Although the drop off is supposed to be for the Brazilian side, Marcos was so nice he actually dropped us off right at our hotel on the Argentinian side without extra charge. Thanks to Marcos we had a truly wonderful visit :)

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour; worth going to as you get up close and personal with all the falls and the walking isn't too challenging as everything has nice even walkways with some stairs. Make sure to bring sunscreen and mosquito repellent. They took 170 Argentinian Pesos for each person, not Reals for the entrance fee. They didn't even need our Argentinian Reciprocity visas as we got through really fast. When you arrive in Brazil, customs gives you an immigration paper to fill out which you keep along the way. You need this paper when crossing over to Argentina. This paper and your passport is all you need plus the pesos.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour itself is great. However, we have trouble to get the Argentina Visa. I'm not good at computer and the agent there are not helpful at all. They took me to different places to use the computer and asked me to do myself . I tried many different way and finally I got it done . The tour left as they cannot wait for us. The good thing is they arrange a private tour for us without extra charges. The tour is great . The falls are amazing.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message