Foz do Iguacu ATTRACTIONS See all

Cataratas do Iguacu (Iguacu Falls)

This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the Seven Wonders of the World, an enormous basalt staircase ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shubhra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Argentina side of Iguazu Falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

rebecca g

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The actual tour was amazing and well worth the value. Things we were a bit disappointed with were the guides information. We were told the same few facts repeatedly and questions were not answered. However, the views made the day and we enjoyed seeing the falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Anthony M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We had problems confirming our reservation with the local tour operator who for some unknown reason asked us to contact there office in Buenos Aires. Their Rio de Janeiro office did not keep their promise to send us a mail and on phoning them we could not get hold of anyone who spoke English. We need to know at what time we would be collected. The matter was finally resolved. In fact Viator had sub-contracted the trip to their local tour operator who in turn sub-contracted this to another company. The so-called guides two girls gave no explanations regarding the park i.e. history, flora and fauna etc. simply acting as shepherdesses. Nothing to do with our visit the following day on the Argentinian side where our guide was a true professional. the visit was livened up when a snake suddenly appeared beside the path but we didn't receive any information as to it's identity except from a local person who described it as may peligroso

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Charlothe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Got to see all the amazing falls in a panorama view. Also got to stand in the middle of the great falls next to the devil and #39;s throat and feel the water rain down on you. This wasn and #39;t a guided tour. We got picked up at our hostel and they dropped us of at the site. Walked alone and got picked up later.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Stephan M Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was perfect! Barbara was very friendly and enthusiastic throughout. She was very flexible and allowed payment at the end of the tour for certain add ons we did not know about previously. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Foz do Iguacu or Parque Nacional de Iguazu.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Book373 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a blast on this tour, soooooo much fun it was! Nothing like being on the headed to the falls to get splashed! Iguassu is a special place and this tour is so worth it!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Book373 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I mean what can I say about this awesome event and tour. A helicopter ride above Iguassu Falls speaks for itself! I had some great pictures and truly had lifetime experience doing this particular tour. It's expensive for the time your in the air, but you will come out with some to die for pictures afterwards!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant tour to the Argentinian side of the falls. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Geoffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a brilliant trip. The pick up from my hotel was on time. We had a good lady guide who spoke Spanish and English. She made the boarder crossings easy and hassle free. She also adapted the walking program to fit in with the wishes of the group we were all keen walkers, so we were able to see all 3 areas of the Falls. The views were spectacular and we all had a great day. None of us did the boat ride not enough time, but some came back another day to do this activity. Many thanks.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Sandor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Solange was beatyful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Shimon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour guide in Brazil. Spoke perfect english. Great tour. great place

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

F4Veteran United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was fine except that I had forgotten that the park entrance fee was not included in the tour price so had to come up with 20 US each in cash for the two of us on the day of the tour. I would rather had paid the entrance fee ahead of time with my credit card.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Jacques Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Just Marvellous !!
A Must
and a perfect organization !

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow!! The Boat Ride going under the waterfall is a lifetime experience you will never forget!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience and excellent hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The guide, Michael, on the 3rd day to the Brazilian side of the falls was superb. The guide to the Argentinian side of the falls on day 2 was poor.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Jackalyn F H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Thought the 10 minute helicoper ride would be 10 minutes over the falls. Not so, the 10 minutes included getting there and returning. Therefore we had about 2 or 3 minutes over the actual falls. Would I do this again NO NO NO

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Jackalyn F H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

So glad that after all the steps down there was an elevator up. wish they would have told us. guide did not rush us and we appreciated this

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Ellie V USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

I ended up on a tour with all Portuguese speakers. The guide did not introduce himself and was not clear on what activities were available at the falls. He never mentioned the price of the boat tour to Devil's Throat. Also, the tour seemed slightly disorganized. I would do it if you don't want to deal with the paperwork needed for crossing to the Argentinian side, but otherwise I wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Dannyboy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, well organised. Guide was excellent, kind and very informative.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the most outstanding trips of my entire life. Iguana is astonishing to the point of words not being able to do it justice....!!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Siva United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were picked at our hotel at 8 am . Thanks to our tour guide Daniel Antonio for suggesting the Boat trip, otherwise we would have missed a must enjoy attraction at the Brazilian side of the Falls.

The boat trip consisted of 3 parts , first a short ride on the tram to avoid pollution to the forest it is powered by solar electricity during which time the guide explained the highlights of the National park, then a walk on the trail you can skip this and directly join at the boat station leading to the boat station for about 15 minutes and finally the terrific ride in the speed boats for about 30 minutes in Iguazu river towards the Brazilian side of the falls. There were lockers and change rooms just before the ride. Be prepared to get drenched as the boat goes right the the falls. It was an exciting at the same time a safe ride. The crew took videos and photos during the ride and you can buy it. Overall the boat trip takes about 2 hours and is a not to be missed attractions at Iguazu. We were back near the Visitors center by 12.30 pm.

In the afternoon we proceeded with our walking tour of the Brazilian side of the Falls. It was a self guided tour going to different view points to look at the Falls . One can see the Brazilian side closely and even Argentinian side at a distance. While the Argentinian walking tour provided views from the top of the falls, the Brazilian tour is enjoying the view from the bottom in most points though at a couple of observation decks you get the top view as well. The tour ended by 3.30 pm and we were in our hotel by 4.30 pm.

Between the two sides of the Falls Argentinian side is no doubt a longer one with closer view from the top but I am not sure if it is worth spending reciprocity fee of USD 160 just for one visit as the views from Brazil side are equally stunning though a bit shorter and mostly from bottom of the Falls. If I

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Brett C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The main reason to book it is to make sure you get on a boat ride

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message