Foz do Iguacu ATTRACTIONS See all

Cataratas do Iguacu (Iguacu Falls)

This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the Seven Wonders of the World, an enormous basalt staircase ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

donghenz
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Upon confirmation, Gerardo asked me if i am ready to get wet. I told him maybe. So i brought with me my raincoat, yet i also wore swim clothes. I am thinking twice on bringing my DSLR with me during the tour, good thing i didn't since we really were literally wet from head to toe. The water was cold yet we were blessed with a sunny morning in which they told us that it's unusual during those period to have the sun. it was a fun experience!
After the safari tour, Gerardo fetched me up at the gate and told me they will have lunch and if i wanted to join or if i would like to take some photos along the waterfalls while they are having lunch, and i opted the latter! i have ample time to go to the bridge and take some very good photos of the waterfalls.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the guide, Roberta, was simply the best!!! if you do not want to deal with all of the fuss of crossing the boarder on your own... this is definitely the tour for you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip was great the Falls are amazing the boat trip was a blast. The off-road jungle drive was so so, mostly because we didn't see much but trees. Be prepared to be drenched on the boat ride. There is NO getting around it. Some were smart and brought flip flops and an extra change of clothes in their backpacks. I'd recommend it. I'd also recommend bringing a poncho. The Falls hike was amazing - self guided, which I didn't expect, but it was ok. The park is pristine, and the facilities at the end of the tour were clean and worthy of a stop.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unforgettable, thrilling, the best! The only detail that was not made clear at the embarcadero was that we should leave our shoes in the lockers before getting on the boat, but after a little hairdryer play that afternoon the shoes sneakers were fine.
I would recommend this combo tour to anyone who wants to get the full experience of the Cataratas.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My facebook pictures says it all! From a helicopter you get a breath taking view of the massive falls like no other!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What at great experience and many thanks to our tour guide...Danny. He was very friendly, enthusiastic and informative....5 Stars

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marcelo was an excellent guide! One of the best days ever! The Falls are extraordinary!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's really a small-group (only 3 including myself). The tour guide, Ivete, is very nice and good catering. She explained everything very details and she's definitely the expert in both sides of the Falls. She even knows when and where is the best way to take scenic pictures. I've a very good day

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unforgettable experience for me. Since a TV crew did shooting, interview and introduction of the Falls in my boat, my boat ride lasted for almost 1.5 hrs, normally 20-30 mins. It's incredible. I also highlight my tour guide, Ivete. She took care of me privately as I'm the only Eng-speaking tourist.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The nature is magnificient and the tour eases the transportation and border crossing. However, the time could have been better allocated to schuf 1h waits. The small group size is a plus

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The views, walks, hikes were all just amazing. It's a beautiful place. The tour, however, was less than spectacular. It could have been far better with just a little effort. The guide spoke English but only a little. Portuguese descriptions were very long, English versions very short. We weren't sure what we were missing. Several elderly people on the tour--which requires substantial walking--and they did not fair well. They slowed the group substantially, resulting in missed train connections, etc. The length of time traveling to/from the site and the waits at other hotels and then at the border were substantial. Cars at the boarder, however, went through efficiently. You need to have Argentinian pesos to buy park ticket. Credit cards are taken elsewhere but the guide encouraged us to exchange much more money than we needed.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour can be finished in 2 nights instead of 3 nights. Nothing to do on third day afternoon but flight was scheduled on fourth day evening !

Tour for Brazil side only half day so please consider to add option tour such as visit Bird Park or the famous water dam to made it comprehensive.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The worst experiance ever! First they were late for pickup for 1 hour, and than they informed us that we need to pay Reciprocity tax to see Argentinian side of the falls no previous info sent about that, they knew we are Canadians. We paid and printed the paaper 180 for two and the guide told us that the printed version is not valid and left us in front of the hotel. Later that day we hired a private tour and passed to the Argentina with the same paper with no problem. The Viator office didn't offer any help except excuse! Do not hire them!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour guides were very helpful in helping us in finding nice restaurant for us after the tours. We could not speak any Portuguese and did not know of our orientation from the hotel.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Very good guid no one explain you you need to pay for the entrance to the Argentina side no prepared to the group what you need to bring. Not recommend

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Daniel was amazing! I wouldn't do this trip without a tour so much to see would be hard to squeeze it all in. Also we saw lots of tours with groups up to 40 people and we were a group of 9 which was perfect! Had a great day it was perfect and adding on the boat ride was amazing! Thanks Daniel

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

SPECTACULAR!
I saw the falls from both the Brazilian and Argentinian sides and this is a must see but the day was enhanced with the fact that we also got the chance to see the falls from the sky...AMAZING!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip to the Argentina side of the water falls. This side is definitely the better side to view the water falls due to 70 of the whole area is on the Argentina side. Truly amazing sights to see and rightly one of the natural wonders of the world. Everyone should see this sometime in their life.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Marcos was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Brazilian side of the waterfalls. You'll walk around for 2 1/2 hours on your own.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour and manages to get a lot done in a short amount of time. However, be aware that it takes considerably longer than the 6 hours suggested. The day I did it, it took around 9 hours, so do not book flights etc. too close to the expected end time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Everything was great. The only thing that could improve is the amount of time we were given at the falls before we had to take the bus back.
Other than that, it was a great experience. thanks!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message