This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." Straddling the border of Brazil and Argentina, Iguassu Falls is an enormous basalt staircase streaked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide, Laura, was phenomenal!!! She went at our pace and we were able to take in how amazing the falls are. It is definitely a worthwhile trip. They pick you up from the hotel each day and drop you off back at your hotel. We left the hotel early in the morning which kept us from waiting in line at the entrances and we got to have the falls to ourselves for a little while. The only complaint I have is we did the 5 star hotel package and we were given Raices Sturión hotel. It was not up to par with a 5 star hotel. The food, both dinner and breakfast, at the hotel was not good. The rooms were small and the plumbing desperately needs to be updated.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized! And the trip is awesome!!! Worth every penny.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything perfect.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I think this is a very good value for money. The timing is perfect as well- you won't need more than three hours to see the all angles through the designated platforms...and that is walking leisurely whilst trying to spot some wild life...I was lucky to see a couple of capuchin monkeys, a reptile that looks like iguana and various multi-coloured butterflies.
Advise though, bring a raincoat and something to cover your phone...on Devil's throat platform, it's more than a mist- it's more like a proper rain and you'll get drenched! it was fun but not if it will break your electronics.
Overall, I highly recommend this trip...

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience!!!!!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

No wonder it is listed as one of the natural wonders of the world - it is awesome and you need to see both sides to appreciate the wonder and beauty - highly recommended

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic experience. This is a must do if visiting the Iguazu Falls

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

See the Iguazzu Falls from the air gives you a whole different perspective. What an amazing experience, thoroughly recommended. Only compliant, the flight is not long enough.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful experience with excellent guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and excellent tour. Plenty of time spent to take pictures of the beautiful Iguazzu Falls. Gorgeous weather and stunning scenery. Everything ran very smoothly and on time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great, great, great! A MUST when you arrive in this magic place!

After the helicopter Tour, you can choose to visit their Birds Park or take a walk in the National Park along the falls, both located at the same place.

Little minus, there is no drop off back to the hotel included. Arrive on the site with some cash as you will need to return on your own with a local taxi, which for that matter are totally overpriced!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour 8/21/14. Our tour guide marcos was awesome! he was patient and well informed. Let us take our time and take pictures at our pace. He was the best. I would go again in a second. Also was a small group only 7 of us. Fantastic

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went in late June 2014. The falls were at full power, which meant that some of the catwalks were closed or had been washed away. None the less, the up-close experience of millions of liters of water rushing past you is unlike anything else. I personally enjoyed the falls from the Brazil side more since you get more of the horizon to horizon view of the falls, but you need to see both sides to get the comparison.

The tour was well-organized and our guide was enthusiastic, informative, and friendly. I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Weather wasn't that great in the morning at the Argentinian side of the falls but overall it was beautiful

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You will get WET!! The tour was great started around 7-8am and finished around 3-4pm. They came and pick us up from the hotel and got us to the park.
The guide was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. I hope you fall on a good one.
The views were spectacular, get a good water proof camera. You will not be disapointted.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message