This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." Straddling the border of Brazil and Argentina, Iguassu Falls is an enormous basalt staircase streaked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour guides were very helpful in helping us in finding nice restaurant for us after the tours. We could not speak any Portuguese and did not know of our orientation from the hotel.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour is good, guide is nice and helpful. The viewf waterfalls is so good.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You must see the falls from both the Argentina and Brazil sides. Power and drama in Argentina, incredible views in Brazil. A lot of walking, but well worth it. This is not to be missed when going to south America. A true wonder of the world. Our Brazilian guide, Manuel, was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip to the Argentina side of the water falls. This side is definitely the better side to view the water falls due to 70 of the whole area is on the Argentina side. Truly amazing sights to see and rightly one of the natural wonders of the world. Everyone should see this sometime in their life.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Marcos was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

SPECTACULAR!
I saw the falls from both the Brazilian and Argentinian sides and this is a must see but the day was enhanced with the fact that we also got the chance to see the falls from the sky...AMAZING!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Daniel was amazing! I wouldn't do this trip without a tour so much to see would be hard to squeeze it all in. Also we saw lots of tours with groups up to 40 people and we were a group of 9 which was perfect! Had a great day it was perfect and adding on the boat ride was amazing! Thanks Daniel

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tiger delta was a basic tour of a town up north of Buenos Aires, it was very nice. The city tour gave a lot of information, however the best was the tango show was the best. It had amazing steak and unlimited wine.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, gives one a lot of time these briliant falls amazing

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I fell ill and was looked after as much as was possible.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was amazing. Our tour guide was helpful and spoke good English. The only down side was waiting in the intense heat and time wasted for well over an hour for a couple that did not meet back at the required.

Doing what: Brazilian Side of Iguassu Falls Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide! We really enjoyed the tour, especially the Waterfall Boat Ride.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was fantastic, remembered everyone's names and language, and had good control over the large group. It was a bit confusing at first that everyone seemed to have different options but it all worked very well.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Laura was our tour guide and she was fantastic. The tour was lots of fun!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour with Marco. Nice and professional, he picked us on time.
We was only 4 taking this tour and we felt very spoiled. Marcos answered all our questions and explain us a lot of things.
Worth it

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an unforgettable moment thanks to Roberta and Gerardo our 2 guides.
Really worth it. The experience of the boat is AMAZING and also the Jungle Drive is nice. We spend the whole day and finished visiting the Bird Zoo (not included in the price). Gerardo came with us and make us like a private tour.
Pick up on time. Really worth it: DON' T MISS IT

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour, spent the day enjoying the magnificence of nature. Lots of walking. You will get soaked on the boat ride. The jungle excursion was ok, nothing more than a trip through the woods. The jungle drive guide did a nice job trying to keep it interesting, but the animals, unlike people, sleep through the hot midday sun. Well worth taking.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Maybe i didn't read the conditions, but it thought that entrance fee to the park was included in this price, but it is not. So you need to pay 70 $ total inn fee. That was a bit disapointed. But nice trip

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The highlight of the visit to Argentina, the two and one half days is a perfect amount of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour to Iguassu Falls from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised, spectacular falls! A bit overpriced though!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message