This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." Straddling the border of Brazil and Argentina, Iguassu Falls is an enormous basalt staircase streaked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

donghenz
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Upon confirmation, Gerardo asked me if i am ready to get wet. I told him maybe. So i brought with me my raincoat, yet i also wore swim clothes. I am thinking twice on bringing my DSLR with me during the tour, good thing i didn't since we really were literally wet from head to toe. The water was cold yet we were blessed with a sunny morning in which they told us that it's unusual during those period to have the sun. it was a fun experience!
After the safari tour, Gerardo fetched me up at the gate and told me they will have lunch and if i wanted to join or if i would like to take some photos along the waterfalls while they are having lunch, and i opted the latter! i have ample time to go to the bridge and take some very good photos of the waterfalls.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the guide, Roberta, was simply the best!!! if you do not want to deal with all of the fuss of crossing the boarder on your own... this is definitely the tour for you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My facebook pictures says it all! From a helicopter you get a breath taking view of the massive falls like no other!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unforgettable, thrilling, the best! The only detail that was not made clear at the embarcadero was that we should leave our shoes in the lockers before getting on the boat, but after a little hairdryer play that afternoon the shoes sneakers were fine.
I would recommend this combo tour to anyone who wants to get the full experience of the Cataratas.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's really a small-group (only 3 including myself). The tour guide, Ivete, is very nice and good catering. She explained everything very details and she's definitely the expert in both sides of the Falls. She even knows when and where is the best way to take scenic pictures. I've a very good day

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unforgettable experience for me. Since a TV crew did shooting, interview and introduction of the Falls in my boat, my boat ride lasted for almost 1.5 hrs, normally 20-30 mins. It's incredible. I also highlight my tour guide, Ivete. She took care of me privately as I'm the only Eng-speaking tourist.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marcelo was an excellent guide! One of the best days ever! The Falls are extraordinary!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First day on Argentinian side was excellent and the guide Marcos was fantastic. We covered everything around the park and were then enlisted to do the Brazilian side today. Taking 1 and a half days was the best idea. We saw both perspectives of the Falls. Weather was perfect. A top experience at Iguassu Falls. Loved it.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What at great experience and many thanks to our tour guide...Danny. He was very friendly, enthusiastic and informative....5 Stars

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. Please note to others who has a little Spanish or no Spanish speaking or understanding, expects the last one to explain the tour. You have to wait and be fast touring since the others are already on the way to see the falls and you still hearing the tour person in English.

Doing what: Best Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour guides were very helpful in helping us in finding nice restaurant for us after the tours. We could not speak any Portuguese and did not know of our orientation from the hotel.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour is good, guide is nice and helpful. The viewf waterfalls is so good.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You must see the falls from both the Argentina and Brazil sides. Power and drama in Argentina, incredible views in Brazil. A lot of walking, but well worth it. This is not to be missed when going to south America. A true wonder of the world. Our Brazilian guide, Manuel, was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip to the Argentina side of the water falls. This side is definitely the better side to view the water falls due to 70 of the whole area is on the Argentina side. Truly amazing sights to see and rightly one of the natural wonders of the world. Everyone should see this sometime in their life.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Marcos was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

SPECTACULAR!
I saw the falls from both the Brazilian and Argentinian sides and this is a must see but the day was enhanced with the fact that we also got the chance to see the falls from the sky...AMAZING!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Daniel was amazing! I wouldn't do this trip without a tour so much to see would be hard to squeeze it all in. Also we saw lots of tours with groups up to 40 people and we were a group of 9 which was perfect! Had a great day it was perfect and adding on the boat ride was amazing! Thanks Daniel

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tiger delta was a basic tour of a town up north of Buenos Aires, it was very nice. The city tour gave a lot of information, however the best was the tango show was the best. It had amazing steak and unlimited wine.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, gives one a lot of time these briliant falls amazing

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I fell ill and was looked after as much as was possible.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message