This spectacular landscape of crashing waterfalls was once held sacred by the Guarani people, who called it Iguassu, or "Big Water." Straddling the border of Brazil and Argentina, Iguassu Falls is an enormous basalt staircase streaked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacques Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Just Marvellous !!
A Must
and a perfect organization !

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although it rained heavily on the day of our tour, my wife and I still enjoyed the tour very much. The guide is very experienced and knowledgeable about the park the tour is in both Spanish and English so no need to worry if you don't understand any Spanish. Good tour to take if it's your first time visiting Iguazu Fall.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amaising trip, great group, tantastic guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

F4Veteran United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was fine except that I had forgotten that the park entrance fee was not included in the tour price so had to come up with 20 US each in cash for the two of us on the day of the tour. I would rather had paid the entrance fee ahead of time with my credit card.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Henrik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful place and a great tour guide

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

Siva United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were picked at our hotel at 8 am . Thanks to our tour guide Daniel Antonio for suggesting the Boat trip, otherwise we would have missed a must enjoy attraction at the Brazilian side of the Falls.

The boat trip consisted of 3 parts , first a short ride on the tram to avoid pollution to the forest it is powered by solar electricity during which time the guide explained the highlights of the National park, then a walk on the trail you can skip this and directly join at the boat station leading to the boat station for about 15 minutes and finally the terrific ride in the speed boats for about 30 minutes in Iguazu river towards the Brazilian side of the falls. There were lockers and change rooms just before the ride. Be prepared to get drenched as the boat goes right the the falls. It was an exciting at the same time a safe ride. The crew took videos and photos during the ride and you can buy it. Overall the boat trip takes about 2 hours and is a not to be missed attractions at Iguazu. We were back near the Visitors center by 12.30 pm.

In the afternoon we proceeded with our walking tour of the Brazilian side of the Falls. It was a self guided tour going to different view points to look at the Falls . One can see the Brazilian side closely and even Argentinian side at a distance. While the Argentinian walking tour provided views from the top of the falls, the Brazilian tour is enjoying the view from the bottom in most points though at a couple of observation decks you get the top view as well. The tour ended by 3.30 pm and we were in our hotel by 4.30 pm.

Between the two sides of the Falls Argentinian side is no doubt a longer one with closer view from the top but I am not sure if it is worth spending reciprocity fee of USD 160 just for one visit as the views from Brazil side are equally stunning though a bit shorter and mostly from bottom of the Falls. If I

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the most outstanding trips of my entire life. Iguana is astonishing to the point of words not being able to do it justice....!!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Dannyboy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, well organised. Guide was excellent, kind and very informative.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Boat trip and jungle tour was fantastic

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For anyone trying to decide how to tour the falls I highly recommend the one day tour including both the Argentinian and Brazilian sides.
They are very different but highly complimentary towards seeing the full spec table of the falls.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

markthai United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

There are a lot of 1-2 stars reviews here and that made me hesitate to book at first. But then I think it would be such as hassle to deal with trying to go there myself from Brazil side.

I give it a 5-star because Marcos is the best. Ok he brought us to that souvenir place some reviewers didn't like, but it was only to exchange the money because the park on Argentina side only accept cash. Then at the border he takes care of everything. We just wait in the van. Oh By the way, this was a Mercedes Sprinter van with just 6 people. Not the tour bus which you'll have to wait for 30 people to finish their slow things at each stop. On the way back Marcos fill out the Brazilian custom forms for us too.

At the park, anyone can navigate by themselves but with a tour guide, you won't get lost and go the most efficient route in a timely fashion. The whole trip door to door was about 8 hours.

I'd like to express my opinion here that it's worth the price. It was only 49. You might save only a few bucks attempting to do it yourself. Also anyone from the country that need a visa and/or reciprocity fee, you can have that done from your country to avoid delay. Luckily my tour fellows are prepared and so we all had a great time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

D. From Canada Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Marguerita était notre guide. Professionnelle, enjouée, connaissante, parfaite. Wow quelle MERVEILLEUSE journée malgré la pluie, le vent et le froid. La vue spectaculaire de cette merveille du monde fait oublier tout le reste. Toute la journee l'extase dépasse la précédente.... 6/5

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

MURDOCH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip lasted ten mins. but was great. I got a front row seat and had a great view of the falls. It is expensive but then how often will you do this in your life

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was performed over two days. Worth seeing both sides.

Doing what: Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of the Argentinian and Brazilian Sides of Iguassu Falls from Puerto Iguazú

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything went fine from beginning to end. Staff was friendly, helpful and flexible. Great sights!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything went fine from beginning to end. Staff was friendly and flexible. Great sights!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Leonila C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a nice panoramic view! Roberta was our tour guide and she's knowledgeable and helpful!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Leonila C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! I enjoyed my trip to the Argentinian side. Also, they have the best steak!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Iguazu Falls

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised and guide very knowledgeable and personable. We had a great time and believe the falls should be a wonder of the world!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour very well organised ....thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

donghenz Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Upon confirmation, Gerardo asked me if i am ready to get wet. I told him maybe. So i brought with me my raincoat, yet i also wore swim clothes. I am thinking twice on bringing my DSLR with me during the tour, good thing i didn't since we really were literally wet from head to toe. The water was cold yet we were blessed with a sunny morning in which they told us that it's unusual during those period to have the sun. it was a fun experience!
After the safari tour, Gerardo fetched me up at the gate and told me they will have lunch and if i wanted to join or if i would like to take some photos along the waterfalls while they are having lunch, and i opted the latter! i have ample time to go to the bridge and take some very good photos of the waterfalls.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message