While the Brazilian side of Iguacu offers the finest views, folks who want to immerse themselves in the prismatic mists of the other 80% of the falls will want to cross the border to Argentina. In general, it's very easy to travel between the two ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went in late June 2014. The falls were at full power, which meant that some of the catwalks were closed or had been washed away. None the less, the up-close experience of millions of liters of water rushing past you is unlike anything else. I personally enjoyed the falls from the Brazil side more since you get more of the horizon to horizon view of the falls, but you need to see both sides to get the comparison.

The tour was well-organized and our guide was enthusiastic, informative, and friendly. I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Overall, it's a great trip, the fall from the argentina side is awesome. However, we didn't go to see the devil's throat, which is a huge disappointment, and we spent 2.5 hours sitting, doing nothing and waiting for the people that went to the boat ride to return.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of the most amazing places on the planet. Each viewing platform provides picture postcard experiences and leaves you wondering how it can get better ……. but it does!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

When you experience the falls from the Argentinian side, you become part of the falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The falls are worth seeing. Please note though, if you are Australian, Canadian or American we need to pay for additional visa to cross Argentinian border, 100US Per perpsn. If you don't have this you risk not being able to cross. Paid extra for a boat ride which was awesome. Tour guide was nice.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day. Punctual pick up. Informative helpful guide Pedro and driver Marco. Eased our way over the border. Flexible with group as some wanted to do the speedboat ride, which I recommend and others didn't. I would suggest that the entry fee to the park be added to the advertised cost.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an unbelievable experience. The tour guides Marco and Pedro were very friendly and knowledgeable and made this trip very enjoyable. Highly recommended. be prepared to spend additional money in the park entrance fee and if required, Argentina entrance fee. Do some research as this Argentina fee varies from country to country. Also, this covers just the tour to the falls and does not include the boat trip which is a must do while you are there.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Entrance to the park is not included. What you pay for only includes the transportation from and back to your hotel. It was breathtaking to see the Iguazu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Marcos representing VIATOR was on time to pick us up from our hotel in Foz do Iguacu and the day passed of as a wonderful,exciting tour of the Argentine side of these mighty falls.They were a spectacular sight to behold and our knowledge was greatly increased by Marcos with his patient explanations in clear English all along.

Please express our personal thanks to Marcos who was very helpful,friendly and professional for the entire time during this day long tour.

S.SHARMA (Mr)
CELIA P.EVANGELISTA (Ms)
(Visitors on this tour for Saturday,19 April 2014).

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Not as dangerous as I thought but enjoyed this activity a lot!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls River-Rafting Adventure from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent small group tour,well organised. All border crossing details handled smoothly as well as obtaining Argentine pesos for the entrance fee. Both guide and driver were knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The trip is a must do, wonderful.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Daniel the tour guy was very nice and kind

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message