While the Brazilian side of Iguassu offers the finest views, folks who want to immerse themselves in the prismatic mists of the other 80% of the falls will want to cross the border to Argentina. In general, it's very easy to travel between the two ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very beautiful view of the falls. Nice trail walks and you can get close to waterfalls for a little splash.
The thing that requires some patience is the hour long queue for the train ride in. Get in early if possible. Other than that it is nice and relaxing since it was just a 3-person tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

*** Everyone take note that US citizens must have a Visa to visit the Brazil side of the Falls. That information is buried deeply in the Viator voucher that was sent. Of course, it was my responsibility, but at least the information could have been highlighted, in bold print, something. As a result, we saw only the Argentinian side.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was not fully in english!!

Most of the explanation was in Portuguese

Doing what: Iguassu Falls All-Inclusive Overnight Tour of the Brazilian Side and Itaipu Dam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was really good, but you don't actually need it. All the same things could have been done and seen alone with less money spent. The guide deals with immigration, there is a convenient minibus transportation and you may save some queues.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide, Laura, was phenomenal!!! She went at our pace and we were able to take in how amazing the falls are. It is definitely a worthwhile trip. They pick you up from the hotel each day and drop you off back at your hotel. We left the hotel early in the morning which kept us from waiting in line at the entrances and we got to have the falls to ourselves for a little while. The only complaint I have is we did the 5 star hotel package and we were given Raices Sturión hotel. It was not up to par with a 5 star hotel. The food, both dinner and breakfast, at the hotel was not good. The rooms were small and the plumbing desperately needs to be updated.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip ..shirt and sweet but all u need

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All personal were very attent tours on time and Marco Polo hotel clean and a lot of room to rest.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Landscape and nature were wonderful. The guide was the opposite. She did not introduce herself and the driver, did not explain anything at all. Just went in front of us and waited at several stops while coping with her cell phone all the time. We missed the train to the falls because she did not tell us that we go by train and that we have to be in time. As we went to the washrooms after having paid the entrance fee, we had to take the next one. Sorry, but this is no caring for tourists - what do you pay for ???

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

See the Iguazzu Falls from the air gives you a whole different perspective. What an amazing experience, thoroughly recommended. Only compliant, the flight is not long enough.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great, great, great! A MUST when you arrive in this magic place!

After the helicopter Tour, you can choose to visit their Birds Park or take a walk in the National Park along the falls, both located at the same place.

Little minus, there is no drop off back to the hotel included. Arrive on the site with some cash as you will need to return on your own with a local taxi, which for that matter are totally overpriced!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and excellent tour. Plenty of time spent to take pictures of the beautiful Iguazzu Falls. Gorgeous weather and stunning scenery. Everything ran very smoothly and on time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really beautiful!
Unfortunately the most interesting part of the tour was closed because few months ago the high water washed away part of the way.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message