While the Brazilian side of Iguassu offers the finest views, folks who want to immerse themselves in the prismatic mists of the other 80% of the falls will want to cross the border to Argentina. In general, it's very easy to travel between the two ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide, Laura, was phenomenal!!! She went at our pace and we were able to take in how amazing the falls are. It is definitely a worthwhile trip. They pick you up from the hotel each day and drop you off back at your hotel. We left the hotel early in the morning which kept us from waiting in line at the entrances and we got to have the falls to ourselves for a little while. The only complaint I have is we did the 5 star hotel package and we were given Raices Sturión hotel. It was not up to par with a 5 star hotel. The food, both dinner and breakfast, at the hotel was not good. The rooms were small and the plumbing desperately needs to be updated.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip ..shirt and sweet but all u need

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All personal were very attent tours on time and Marco Polo hotel clean and a lot of room to rest.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Landscape and nature were wonderful. The guide was the opposite. She did not introduce herself and the driver, did not explain anything at all. Just went in front of us and waited at several stops while coping with her cell phone all the time. We missed the train to the falls because she did not tell us that we go by train and that we have to be in time. As we went to the washrooms after having paid the entrance fee, we had to take the next one. Sorry, but this is no caring for tourists - what do you pay for ???

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

See the Iguazzu Falls from the air gives you a whole different perspective. What an amazing experience, thoroughly recommended. Only compliant, the flight is not long enough.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great, great, great! A MUST when you arrive in this magic place!

After the helicopter Tour, you can choose to visit their Birds Park or take a walk in the National Park along the falls, both located at the same place.

Little minus, there is no drop off back to the hotel included. Arrive on the site with some cash as you will need to return on your own with a local taxi, which for that matter are totally overpriced!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and excellent tour. Plenty of time spent to take pictures of the beautiful Iguazzu Falls. Gorgeous weather and stunning scenery. Everything ran very smoothly and on time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really beautiful!
Unfortunately the most interesting part of the tour was closed because few months ago the high water washed away part of the way.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The person was not a guide but a person who was there to just accompany us because he could speak some english. The whole trip was conducted in Portugese and this guy was just quite during the whole , only help he gave was taking our photographs.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went in late June 2014. The falls were at full power, which meant that some of the catwalks were closed or had been washed away. None the less, the up-close experience of millions of liters of water rushing past you is unlike anything else. I personally enjoyed the falls from the Brazil side more since you get more of the horizon to horizon view of the falls, but you need to see both sides to get the comparison.

The tour was well-organized and our guide was enthusiastic, informative, and friendly. I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour 8/21/14. Our tour guide marcos was awesome! he was patient and well informed. Let us take our time and take pictures at our pace. He was the best. I would go again in a second. Also was a small group only 7 of us. Fantastic

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Amazing!!! however, the boat isn't the only place you'll need to protect non-waterproof electronics. The giant jeep thing afterwards has no roof. Bring 500 umbrellas and use them to construct a shelter. It was amazing though if you don't mind the trench foot and frost bite you definitely get.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Overall, it's a great trip, the fall from the argentina side is awesome. However, we didn't go to see the devil's throat, which is a huge disappointment, and we spent 2.5 hours sitting, doing nothing and waiting for the people that went to the boat ride to return.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of the most amazing places on the planet. Each viewing platform provides picture postcard experiences and leaves you wondering how it can get better ……. but it does!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

When you experience the falls from the Argentinian side, you become part of the falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message