While the Brazilian side of Iguassu offers the finest views, folks who want to immerse themselves in the prismatic mists of the other 80% of the falls will want to cross the border to Argentina. In general, it's very easy to travel between the two ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Daniel was amazing! I wouldn't do this trip without a tour so much to see would be hard to squeeze it all in. Also we saw lots of tours with groups up to 40 people and we were a group of 9 which was perfect! Had a great day it was perfect and adding on the boat ride was amazing! Thanks Daniel

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

SPECTACULAR!
I saw the falls from both the Brazilian and Argentinian sides and this is a must see but the day was enhanced with the fact that we also got the chance to see the falls from the sky...AMAZING!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip to the Argentina side of the water falls. This side is definitely the better side to view the water falls due to 70 of the whole area is on the Argentina side. Truly amazing sights to see and rightly one of the natural wonders of the world. Everyone should see this sometime in their life.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Marcos was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Brazilian side of the waterfalls. You'll walk around for 2 1/2 hours on your own.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour and manages to get a lot done in a short amount of time. However, be aware that it takes considerably longer than the 6 hours suggested. The day I did it, it took around 9 hours, so do not book flights etc. too close to the expected end time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Terrible tour. Overpriced and missed all the best bits.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, gives one a lot of time these briliant falls amazing

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also a birder which was quite a plus for me. The views of the falls were outstanding and we were very glad we went although we didn't think to buy raincoats and were drenched and cold. Because of glitches by the Argentinian customs the tour lasted longer than expected. Still we very much recommend the Viator tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour with Marco. Nice and professional, he picked us on time.
We was only 4 taking this tour and we felt very spoiled. Marcos answered all our questions and explain us a lot of things.
Worth it

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The location is great, and the first day we had a great guide on the trip to the argentian side, very nice guy with lots of knowledge about the area, vegetation and animals, we were really impressed. unfortuantely the hostel we lived in was ok, we were expecting a hotel for the price we paid for the whole package to be honest. the next day trip tp the brazilian side was ok, the guide did not speak much english and did not really guide us, but we managed on our own. the included lunches were great n both places, but unfortunately no extra activities like boat ride or such which you maybe also would expect for teh prise. all in all nice, but maybe not total value for money.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very beautiful view of the falls. Nice trail walks and you can get close to waterfalls for a little splash.
The thing that requires some patience is the hour long queue for the train ride in. Get in early if possible. Other than that it is nice and relaxing since it was just a 3-person tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

*** Everyone take note that US citizens must have a Visa to visit the Brazil side of the Falls. That information is buried deeply in the Viator voucher that was sent. Of course, it was my responsibility, but at least the information could have been highlighted, in bold print, something. As a result, we saw only the Argentinian side.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was not fully in english!!

Most of the explanation was in Portuguese

Doing what: Iguassu Falls All-Inclusive Overnight Tour of the Brazilian Side and Itaipu Dam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was really good, but you don't actually need it. All the same things could have been done and seen alone with less money spent. The guide deals with immigration, there is a convenient minibus transportation and you may save some queues.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide, Laura, was phenomenal!!! She went at our pace and we were able to take in how amazing the falls are. It is definitely a worthwhile trip. They pick you up from the hotel each day and drop you off back at your hotel. We left the hotel early in the morning which kept us from waiting in line at the entrances and we got to have the falls to ourselves for a little while. The only complaint I have is we did the 5 star hotel package and we were given Raices Sturión hotel. It was not up to par with a 5 star hotel. The food, both dinner and breakfast, at the hotel was not good. The rooms were small and the plumbing desperately needs to be updated.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip ..shirt and sweet but all u need

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All personal were very attent tours on time and Marco Polo hotel clean and a lot of room to rest.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Landscape and nature were wonderful. The guide was the opposite. She did not introduce herself and the driver, did not explain anything at all. Just went in front of us and waited at several stops while coping with her cell phone all the time. We missed the train to the falls because she did not tell us that we go by train and that we have to be in time. As we went to the washrooms after having paid the entrance fee, we had to take the next one. Sorry, but this is no caring for tourists - what do you pay for ???

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

See the Iguazzu Falls from the air gives you a whole different perspective. What an amazing experience, thoroughly recommended. Only compliant, the flight is not long enough.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great, great, great! A MUST when you arrive in this magic place!

After the helicopter Tour, you can choose to visit their Birds Park or take a walk in the National Park along the falls, both located at the same place.

Little minus, there is no drop off back to the hotel included. Arrive on the site with some cash as you will need to return on your own with a local taxi, which for that matter are totally overpriced!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message