While the Brazilian side of Iguassu offers the finest views, folks who want to immerse themselves in the prismatic mists of the other 80% of the falls will want to cross the border to Argentina. In general, it's very easy to travel between the two ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the guide, Roberta, was simply the best!!! if you do not want to deal with all of the fuss of crossing the boarder on your own... this is definitely the tour for you!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My facebook pictures says it all! From a helicopter you get a breath taking view of the massive falls like no other!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What at great experience and many thanks to our tour guide...Danny. He was very friendly, enthusiastic and informative....5 Stars

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marcelo was an excellent guide! One of the best days ever! The Falls are extraordinary!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's really a small-group (only 3 including myself). The tour guide, Ivete, is very nice and good catering. She explained everything very details and she's definitely the expert in both sides of the Falls. She even knows when and where is the best way to take scenic pictures. I've a very good day

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The nature is magnificient and the tour eases the transportation and border crossing. However, the time could have been better allocated to schuf 1h waits. The small group size is a plus

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The views, walks, hikes were all just amazing. It's a beautiful place. The tour, however, was less than spectacular. It could have been far better with just a little effort. The guide spoke English but only a little. Portuguese descriptions were very long, English versions very short. We weren't sure what we were missing. Several elderly people on the tour--which requires substantial walking--and they did not fair well. They slowed the group substantially, resulting in missed train connections, etc. The length of time traveling to/from the site and the waits at other hotels and then at the border were substantial. Cars at the boarder, however, went through efficiently. You need to have Argentinian pesos to buy park ticket. Credit cards are taken elsewhere but the guide encouraged us to exchange much more money than we needed.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour can be finished in 2 nights instead of 3 nights. Nothing to do on third day afternoon but flight was scheduled on fourth day evening !

Tour for Brazil side only half day so please consider to add option tour such as visit Bird Park or the famous water dam to made it comprehensive.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The worst experiance ever! First they were late for pickup for 1 hour, and than they informed us that we need to pay Reciprocity tax to see Argentinian side of the falls no previous info sent about that, they knew we are Canadians. We paid and printed the paaper 180 for two and the guide told us that the printed version is not valid and left us in front of the hotel. Later that day we hired a private tour and passed to the Argentina with the same paper with no problem. The Viator office didn't offer any help except excuse! Do not hire them!!!!!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour guides were very helpful in helping us in finding nice restaurant for us after the tours. We could not speak any Portuguese and did not know of our orientation from the hotel.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Very good guid no one explain you you need to pay for the entrance to the Argentina side no prepared to the group what you need to bring. Not recommend

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Daniel was amazing! I wouldn't do this trip without a tour so much to see would be hard to squeeze it all in. Also we saw lots of tours with groups up to 40 people and we were a group of 9 which was perfect! Had a great day it was perfect and adding on the boat ride was amazing! Thanks Daniel

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

SPECTACULAR!
I saw the falls from both the Brazilian and Argentinian sides and this is a must see but the day was enhanced with the fact that we also got the chance to see the falls from the sky...AMAZING!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip to the Argentina side of the water falls. This side is definitely the better side to view the water falls due to 70 of the whole area is on the Argentina side. Truly amazing sights to see and rightly one of the natural wonders of the world. Everyone should see this sometime in their life.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Marcos was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Brazilian side of the waterfalls. You'll walk around for 2 1/2 hours on your own.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour and manages to get a lot done in a short amount of time. However, be aware that it takes considerably longer than the 6 hours suggested. The day I did it, it took around 9 hours, so do not book flights etc. too close to the expected end time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Terrible tour. Overpriced and missed all the best bits.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, gives one a lot of time these briliant falls amazing

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also a birder which was quite a plus for me. The views of the falls were outstanding and we were very glad we went although we didn't think to buy raincoats and were drenched and cold. Because of glitches by the Argentinian customs the tour lasted longer than expected. Still we very much recommend the Viator tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message