While three days is more than enough time to see just the falls, there is more to Foz do Iguacu and the surrounding area that is worth exploring. Day 1: Touchdown in Foz do Iguacu Arrive in Foz do Iguacu and get settled in, perhaps grabbing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also a birder which was quite a plus for me. The views of the falls were outstanding and we were very glad we went although we didn't think to buy raincoats and were drenched and cold. Because of glitches by the Argentinian customs the tour lasted longer than expected. Still we very much recommend the Viator tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide and we saw/did everything in 1 day. Just a heads up the park admission is not included in the price so you would have to pay a extra R$50. We had some time before heading back to our hostel and a few people wanted to see the bird park so we went for a extra R$45. All in all it was a great experience!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour with Marco. Nice and professional, he picked us on time.
We was only 4 taking this tour and we felt very spoiled. Marcos answered all our questions and explain us a lot of things.
Worth it

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an unforgettable moment thanks to Roberta and Gerardo our 2 guides.
Really worth it. The experience of the boat is AMAZING and also the Jungle Drive is nice. We spend the whole day and finished visiting the Bird Zoo (not included in the price). Gerardo came with us and make us like a private tour.
Pick up on time. Really worth it: DON' T MISS IT

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Hello!
Unfortunately I can't rate the tour since no guide showed up and I've sent and email and called Viator with no response although my credit card was charged full amount for two. I really didn't expect this sort of service from a company like Viator.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very beautiful view of the falls. Nice trail walks and you can get close to waterfalls for a little splash.
The thing that requires some patience is the hour long queue for the train ride in. Get in early if possible. Other than that it is nice and relaxing since it was just a 3-person tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The boat ride gets very close to the falls for a very drenched ride. Get a raincoat.
Jungle drive was amazing along a one-way drive to the boat ride.
Everything was so great even with the trail walk to see the falls. Amazing!
The only thing is guides speak little English but doesn't affect the fun

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was not fully in english!!

Most of the explanation was in Portuguese

Doing what: Iguassu Falls All-Inclusive Overnight Tour of the Brazilian Side and Itaipu Dam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was really good, but you don't actually need it. All the same things could have been done and seen alone with less money spent. The guide deals with immigration, there is a convenient minibus transportation and you may save some queues.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip ..shirt and sweet but all u need

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Landscape and nature were wonderful. The guide was the opposite. She did not introduce herself and the driver, did not explain anything at all. Just went in front of us and waited at several stops while coping with her cell phone all the time. We missed the train to the falls because she did not tell us that we go by train and that we have to be in time. As we went to the washrooms after having paid the entrance fee, we had to take the next one. Sorry, but this is no caring for tourists - what do you pay for ???

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message