While three days is more than enough time to see just the falls, there is more to Foz do Iguacu and the surrounding area that is worth exploring. Day 1: Touchdown in Foz do Iguacu Arrive in Foz do Iguacu and get settled in, perhaps grabbing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Very good guid no one explain you you need to pay for the entrance to the Argentina side no prepared to the group what you need to bring. Not recommend

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Daniel was amazing! I wouldn't do this trip without a tour so much to see would be hard to squeeze it all in. Also we saw lots of tours with groups up to 40 people and we were a group of 9 which was perfect! Had a great day it was perfect and adding on the boat ride was amazing! Thanks Daniel

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

SPECTACULAR!
I saw the falls from both the Brazilian and Argentinian sides and this is a must see but the day was enhanced with the fact that we also got the chance to see the falls from the sky...AMAZING!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip to the Argentina side of the water falls. This side is definitely the better side to view the water falls due to 70 of the whole area is on the Argentina side. Truly amazing sights to see and rightly one of the natural wonders of the world. Everyone should see this sometime in their life.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Marcos was very helpful and accommodating.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Brazilian side of the waterfalls. You'll walk around for 2 1/2 hours on your own.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour and manages to get a lot done in a short amount of time. However, be aware that it takes considerably longer than the 6 hours suggested. The day I did it, it took around 9 hours, so do not book flights etc. too close to the expected end time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Everything was great. The only thing that could improve is the amount of time we were given at the falls before we had to take the bus back.
Other than that, it was a great experience. thanks!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Terrible tour. Overpriced and missed all the best bits.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, gives one a lot of time these briliant falls amazing

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also a birder which was quite a plus for me. The views of the falls were outstanding and we were very glad we went although we didn't think to buy raincoats and were drenched and cold. Because of glitches by the Argentinian customs the tour lasted longer than expected. Still we very much recommend the Viator tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide and we saw/did everything in 1 day. Just a heads up the park admission is not included in the price so you would have to pay a extra R$50. We had some time before heading back to our hostel and a few people wanted to see the bird park so we went for a extra R$45. All in all it was a great experience!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour with Marco. Nice and professional, he picked us on time.
We was only 4 taking this tour and we felt very spoiled. Marcos answered all our questions and explain us a lot of things.
Worth it

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an unforgettable moment thanks to Roberta and Gerardo our 2 guides.
Really worth it. The experience of the boat is AMAZING and also the Jungle Drive is nice. We spend the whole day and finished visiting the Bird Zoo (not included in the price). Gerardo came with us and make us like a private tour.
Pick up on time. Really worth it: DON' T MISS IT

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Hello!
Unfortunately I can't rate the tour since no guide showed up and I've sent and email and called Viator with no response although my credit card was charged full amount for two. I really didn't expect this sort of service from a company like Viator.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very beautiful view of the falls. Nice trail walks and you can get close to waterfalls for a little splash.
The thing that requires some patience is the hour long queue for the train ride in. Get in early if possible. Other than that it is nice and relaxing since it was just a 3-person tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The boat ride gets very close to the falls for a very drenched ride. Get a raincoat.
Jungle drive was amazing along a one-way drive to the boat ride.
Everything was so great even with the trail walk to see the falls. Amazing!
The only thing is guides speak little English but doesn't affect the fun

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a good trip if interested to shop as prices are cheeper, even cheaper than the shops at Brazilian airport duty free shops.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Shopping Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was not fully in english!!

Most of the explanation was in Portuguese

Doing what: Iguassu Falls All-Inclusive Overnight Tour of the Brazilian Side and Itaipu Dam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was really good, but you don't actually need it. All the same things could have been done and seen alone with less money spent. The guide deals with immigration, there is a convenient minibus transportation and you may save some queues.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message