Only about 20% of the park lies on the Brazilian side of the border. Thus, the vast majority of hiking trails, adventure tours, and other activities begin on the Argentine side. There's still plenty to see and do among Brazil's beautiful corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

See the Iguazzu Falls from the air gives you a whole different perspective. What an amazing experience, thoroughly recommended. Only compliant, the flight is not long enough.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great, great, great! A MUST when you arrive in this magic place!

After the helicopter Tour, you can choose to visit their Birds Park or take a walk in the National Park along the falls, both located at the same place.

Little minus, there is no drop off back to the hotel included. Arrive on the site with some cash as you will need to return on your own with a local taxi, which for that matter are totally overpriced!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and excellent tour. Plenty of time spent to take pictures of the beautiful Iguazzu Falls. Gorgeous weather and stunning scenery. Everything ran very smoothly and on time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really beautiful!
Unfortunately the most interesting part of the tour was closed because few months ago the high water washed away part of the way.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The person was not a guide but a person who was there to just accompany us because he could speak some english. The whole trip was conducted in Portugese and this guy was just quite during the whole , only help he gave was taking our photographs.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We went in late June 2014. The falls were at full power, which meant that some of the catwalks were closed or had been washed away. None the less, the up-close experience of millions of liters of water rushing past you is unlike anything else. I personally enjoyed the falls from the Brazil side more since you get more of the horizon to horizon view of the falls, but you need to see both sides to get the comparison.

The tour was well-organized and our guide was enthusiastic, informative, and friendly. I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour 8/21/14. Our tour guide marcos was awesome! he was patient and well informed. Let us take our time and take pictures at our pace. He was the best. I would go again in a second. Also was a small group only 7 of us. Fantastic

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Amazing!!! however, the boat isn't the only place you'll need to protect non-waterproof electronics. The giant jeep thing afterwards has no roof. Bring 500 umbrellas and use them to construct a shelter. It was amazing though if you don't mind the trench foot and frost bite you definitely get.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Overall, it's a great trip, the fall from the argentina side is awesome. However, we didn't go to see the devil's throat, which is a huge disappointment, and we spent 2.5 hours sitting, doing nothing and waiting for the people that went to the boat ride to return.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of the most amazing places on the planet. Each viewing platform provides picture postcard experiences and leaves you wondering how it can get better ……. but it does!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

When you experience the falls from the Argentinian side, you become part of the falls.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day. Punctual pick up. Informative helpful guide Pedro and driver Marco. Eased our way over the border. Flexible with group as some wanted to do the speedboat ride, which I recommend and others didn't. I would suggest that the entry fee to the park be added to the advertised cost.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an unbelievable experience. The tour guides Marco and Pedro were very friendly and knowledgeable and made this trip very enjoyable. Highly recommended. be prepared to spend additional money in the park entrance fee and if required, Argentina entrance fee. Do some research as this Argentina fee varies from country to country. Also, this covers just the tour to the falls and does not include the boat trip which is a must do while you are there.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Entrance to the park is not included. What you pay for only includes the transportation from and back to your hotel. It was breathtaking to see the Iguazu Falls.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message