Only about 20% of the park lies on the Brazilian side of the border. Thus, the vast majority of hiking trails, adventure tours and other activities begin on the Argentine side. There's still plenty to see and do among Brazil's beautiful corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

F4Veteran United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was fine except that I had forgotten that the park entrance fee was not included in the tour price so had to come up with 20 US each in cash for the two of us on the day of the tour. I would rather had paid the entrance fee ahead of time with my credit card.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Jacques Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Just Marvellous !!
A Must
and a perfect organization !

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience and excellent hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The guide, Michael, on the 3rd day to the Brazilian side of the falls was superb. The guide to the Argentinian side of the falls on day 2 was poor.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience and excellent hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The guide, Michael, on the 3rd day to the Brazilian side of the falls was superb. The guide to the Argentinian side of the falls on day 2 was poor.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to Iguassu Falls by Air from Buenos Aires

Dannyboy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, well organised. Guide was excellent, kind and very informative.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the most outstanding trips of my entire life. Iguana is astonishing to the point of words not being able to do it justice....!!!!

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Siva United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were picked at our hotel at 8 am . Thanks to our tour guide Daniel Antonio for suggesting the Boat trip, otherwise we would have missed a must enjoy attraction at the Brazilian side of the Falls.

The boat trip consisted of 3 parts , first a short ride on the tram to avoid pollution to the forest it is powered by solar electricity during which time the guide explained the highlights of the National park, then a walk on the trail you can skip this and directly join at the boat station leading to the boat station for about 15 minutes and finally the terrific ride in the speed boats for about 30 minutes in Iguazu river towards the Brazilian side of the falls. There were lockers and change rooms just before the ride. Be prepared to get drenched as the boat goes right the the falls. It was an exciting at the same time a safe ride. The crew took videos and photos during the ride and you can buy it. Overall the boat trip takes about 2 hours and is a not to be missed attractions at Iguazu. We were back near the Visitors center by 12.30 pm.

In the afternoon we proceeded with our walking tour of the Brazilian side of the Falls. It was a self guided tour going to different view points to look at the Falls . One can see the Brazilian side closely and even Argentinian side at a distance. While the Argentinian walking tour provided views from the top of the falls, the Brazilian tour is enjoying the view from the bottom in most points though at a couple of observation decks you get the top view as well. The tour ended by 3.30 pm and we were in our hotel by 4.30 pm.

Between the two sides of the Falls Argentinian side is no doubt a longer one with closer view from the top but I am not sure if it is worth spending reciprocity fee of USD 160 just for one visit as the views from Brazil side are equally stunning though a bit shorter and mostly from bottom of the Falls. If I

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Patrick O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A nice tour with stunning waterfalls. I was picked up on time at the airport and brought to a nice hotel with a large and nice room. In the afternoon the tour started with going to Itaipu. Our tour guide was not english speaking, which surprised me a little, but once we were at the dam we got a new, perfectly english speaking guide. The other two days were with going to the argentinian and then to the brazilian side of the waterfall which was great! I had the chance to do an optional boat tour, it was also great, but you get soaking wet. On the last day I was brought back on time to the airport and could lazily take my plane.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour of Iguassu Falls National Park

Siva United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We took the Viator tour local company to the Argentinian side of Iguazu falls. We were picked up at 8 am at our hotel on the Brazilian side and after a brief stop at a shop to get Argentina currency this is for Iguazu National park ticket which is 260 peso per head, equal to USD 20 we headed straight to the Falls. It took about 15 minutes at the border control and everything was taken care by our tour guide Cleiton Cruz We did not even get down the bus. Being a US citizen I needed to pay reciprocity fee of USD 160 to enter Argentina and this needed to be paid in advance online and the receipt is to be given along with passport at the border control.

Argentinian side of the Iguazu falls is maintained by Iguazu National park. From visitors center there is a jungle train for a short distance. After that there were nicely laid walk ways and trails everywhere leading to different view points. We were not allowed to Devils Throat as the water level was high the day we visited. A couple of places one may get wet if we want to have a good view of the falls.There are 3 restaurants inside the park and one of the restaurants offers vegetarian sandwich but we just took French fries. On our way back it took more time at the Argentinian passport control whereas it was a zip through on the Brazilian post.

Overall the tour was a great experience and we were back at our total by 2.30 pm

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

alex l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The guide / crew are very disorganized , not on time and guide doesn't explain thoroughly , it's either they have to improve and step up customer service or viator has to look for a new vendors.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Ciara M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Complete waste of money. This tour is really just a transfer to and from the falls and we waited an hour to be picked up and we were only 5 mins from the falls so really really wasn't worth it for us. Once you get to the falls you have to join the regular queue to buy your entry tickets. Aside from transfers to and from the park all that you get in your tour is transport around the park in their van and the guide telling you which direction to walk, that's it. You get little or no info about the park, well in English you don't anyway, guide mostly spoke Portuguese. You don't need the transport around the park because transport is included in the price of your entry ticket, and the park is well sign posted and you have a good map so you definitely don't need the guide to tell you when to turn right or left. The tour does not finish by 1pm as it says on the website, we didn't get back to our hotel until about 5pm. The only way you might get back earlier is if no one in your group wanted to do the boat trip which I highly recommend but even then you still wouldn't be done by 1. Save yourself time and money and get a taxi to the falls because you have to pay for everything else when you get there anyway.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

markthai United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

There are a lot of 1-2 stars reviews here and that made me hesitate to book at first. But then I think it would be such as hassle to deal with trying to go there myself from Brazil side.

I give it a 5-star because Marcos is the best. Ok he brought us to that souvenir place some reviewers didn't like, but it was only to exchange the money because the park on Argentina side only accept cash. Then at the border he takes care of everything. We just wait in the van. Oh By the way, this was a Mercedes Sprinter van with just 6 people. Not the tour bus which you'll have to wait for 30 people to finish their slow things at each stop. On the way back Marcos fill out the Brazilian custom forms for us too.

At the park, anyone can navigate by themselves but with a tour guide, you won't get lost and go the most efficient route in a timely fashion. The whole trip door to door was about 8 hours.

I'd like to express my opinion here that it's worth the price. It was only 49. You might save only a few bucks attempting to do it yourself. Also anyone from the country that need a visa and/or reciprocity fee, you can have that done from your country to avoid delay. Luckily my tour fellows are prepared and so we all had a great time.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Doni J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The waterfalls were simply amazing. Never expected them to be this large.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Cristian T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

It is too EXPENSIVE for what this tour offer. Basically they just come at your hotel, pick you up Brazilian side, and drop you off in the Argentinian side of the falls. Then they come to pick you up in the afternoon. There is no guide tour included, etc... So for this cost just get a taxi... you will spend less and you will enjoy your time without stress.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Susan S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The waterfalls themselves were fantastic! However, the two of us were grouped together with a larger group of 15 people, some of whom had booked an additional speedboat tour. We were not aware of this, and we would not have minded except that we were running very late because some people in the larger group did not have the entrance fee, which required us to make several stops so that we did not reach the park until 10AM. This in turn caused the larger group to miss their boat trip in the waterfall, which in turn caused us to wait an additional 2 hours at the park for the larger group to finish their speedboat tour. Additionally, our guide was not very knowledgeable and did not talk the entire trip. I would not recommend booking with Viator unless it stated more clearly the conditions of the tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

MURDOCH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip lasted ten mins. but was great. I got a front row seat and had a great view of the falls. It is expensive but then how often will you do this in your life

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Panoramic Helicopter Flight

Sara T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great but too short

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Javad M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

I signed up for English tour, and ended up in a Group of everyone speaking Portuguese besides me. The tour guide tried to translate a bit, but I did not get much information out of this. Also they made errors in terms of not asking for Passport and having to go back, and not asking for extra tours. Tour guide was ok, rest of the setting could have been better.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Ivo G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Its really not worth that money!
If You are party with more than one people, take a taxi, it will be more easy, comfortable and cheaper than this tour.
We finished trails at 11:30, but bus departed only after one and half hour, so we overheated while shortened time.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

Isabelle M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Although the site was superb, the logistics, promise of an english speaking tour guide, promise of hotel return time and overall organization were extremely poor. For instance, when booking, the advertising and confirmation contract said english speaking guide: there was no english speaking guide who picked me up in a small bus, a second guide was in the large bus and gave some information, but her english was limited. Both guides were nice, but communication was difficult also, they gave many description, educational information in portuguese but none in english. Bottom line this was false advertising and breach of contract. The advertising also said tour length 4-5 hours, when i was called to confirm pick up time, i asked about return time and was told that it would be no later than 1 pm with pick up at 8 am. I had an important meeting at 2 pm at the hotel but returned at 3pm including a 20 min stop so that the driver could pick up a t-shirt at his home!!!!!! Again false advertising and breach of contract. Overall, i would NOT recommend this service to anyone. The guides were very nice and tried to help but their limited english made is suboptimal.

Doing what: Iguassu Falls Sightseeing Tour from Foz do Iguaçu

hartsantos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We didn't enter the Argentinian side, but didn't regret staying on the Brazilian side, as soon as our friends who entered both Argentinian and Brazilian sides told us that the Brazilian side had better views over all falls main and minors. Anyway, it's not worth visiting both sides for more money and time!

Doing what: Tour to Iguassu Falls Brazilian side

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything went fine from beginning to end. Staff was friendly, helpful and flexible. Great sights!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message