In France, Bastille Day is a national holiday that commemorates the storming of the Bastille on 14 July 1789. An open act of rebellion against the monarchy that ushered in the beginning of the French Revolution, the storming of the Bastille was the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative and interesting. Guide was great. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sensational! Our guide named Will did a tremendous job sharing about the history of the French Revolution. He certainly made it interesting. We walked a long distance so it was great to see so many historical sites.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent - a 2-2.5 hr walking tour that gives you solid history with your sightseeing. Highly recommended and well priced.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Punctual and efficient tour guide. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Some prior knowledge presumed but very enjoyable and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fun and interesting tour

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a good tour. at times we had a tough time following the sequence of events because our guide would jump from one historical point to another .

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative, and refreshing.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and made the history of the French Revolution come alive. There was never a dull moment. It was fascinating from beginning until the end.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Extremely knowledgeable and charming guide. He talked and answered questions the entire length of the tour. Felt like I was seeing many landmarks for the first time. Enjoyed by 15 year old and 70 year old.
Lots of walking.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about French history, and being able to visit the sites where these historical events took place was an invaluable learning experience!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It rained heavily for the duration which was fitting for the sombre subject. My husband was very interested in all the political information given by the guide.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour that lasted well over the expected time. Very knowledgeable and entertaining tour leader. Recommended as part of getting to know an important piece of the history of France.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For three plus hours we were entertained with the Revolutionary story of France. I recognized many of the areas we visited but I learned so many interesting facts. Our guide made history come alive.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour that filled-in gaps from many of the other tours we had taken. We went on this walk with our guide - Paul - late in our visit to Paris. We had already been to many of the primary Paris attractions but this tour of the streets and sites that were key during the revolution really provided perspective. Our guide had a deep knowledge of French history and all of the events and factors that led to revolution and it's aftermath. This was fascinating and well worth the time.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent. Our guide was entertaining, informative and tireless. The information was interesting, even to my 12 year old daughter, and we covered a lot of ground, both literally and figuratively. I will take this tour again the next time I go to Paris. I've already recommended it to my friends.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message