• USD ($)
  • English
In France, Bastille Day is a national holiday that commemorates the storming of the Bastille on 14 July 1789. An open act of rebellion against the monarchy that ushered in the beginning of the French Revolution, the storming of the Bastille was the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and made the history of the French Revolution come alive. There was never a dull moment. It was fascinating from beginning until the end.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It rained heavily for the duration which was fitting for the sombre subject. My husband was very interested in all the political information given by the guide.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour that lasted well over the expected time. Very knowledgeable and entertaining tour leader. Recommended as part of getting to know an important piece of the history of France.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For three plus hours we were entertained with the Revolutionary story of France. I recognized many of the areas we visited but I learned so many interesting facts. Our guide made history come alive.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour that filled-in gaps from many of the other tours we had taken. We went on this walk with our guide - Paul - late in our visit to Paris. We had already been to many of the primary Paris attractions but this tour of the streets and sites that were key during the revolution really provided perspective. Our guide had a deep knowledge of French history and all of the events and factors that led to revolution and it's aftermath. This was fascinating and well worth the time.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent. Our guide was entertaining, informative and tireless. The information was interesting, even to my 12 year old daughter, and we covered a lot of ground, both literally and figuratively. I will take this tour again the next time I go to Paris. I've already recommended it to my friends.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I went with my 14 year old son who had planned it and I think I was as pleased with it as he was. We learned about some of the little things that are not taught in school and books. Our guide, (unfortunately I have forgotten her name, but she is from San Francisco) was terrific.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good value for money. Guide very good

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Steph absolutely brilliant. Unfortunately, I couldn't complete tour (I deserted at the Tuileries) due to a sprained ankle. Would definitely go on other walking tours next time, especially if Steph doing them
Mai,London

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a most enjoyable tour with our very knowledgable tour guide Stephanie. She explained the events leading up to the revolution, and then took us on a tour of the significant locations where she provided us with a comprehensive but light-hearted commentary. We would highly recommend this tour for people interested in French history.
Peter and Debbie M

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Steph, was absolutely fantastic. The only thing that went wrong with this tour was the rain, but that couldn't be helped. The buildings and stop off points were very relevant. Steph's commentary helped paint a picture of what it was actually like in 1789. A great way to spend an afternoon in Paris. Very impressive and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour guide. Really interesting tour!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We truely enjoyed Gill our tour guide. He was very informative knowledgeable, personalble, warm and engaging. He got to know everyone in our 12-13 person group. You can tell he really enjoyed giving these tours as he spoke with much excitement and energy and made the tour come to life. He did not miss explaning the deltails on any of the buildings or sites-it was a full walking tour well worth the money, and if your really enjoy learning about the French Revolution don't miss this tour, we enjoyed it very much, to add, the weather was fantatic!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Steph, was terrific. We learned a lot from her about the French Revolution, the architecture, the area, the history and Paris. Despite cold, windy weather, our time with her was very well spent and enjoyable. We would recommend this tour but especially Steph to anyone.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message