• USD ($)
  • English
In France, Bastille Day is a national holiday that commemorates the storming of the Bastille on 14 July 1789. An open act of rebellion against the monarchy that ushered in the beginning of the French Revolution, the storming of the Bastille was the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Steph absolutely brilliant. Unfortunately, I couldn't complete tour (I deserted at the Tuileries) due to a sprained ankle. Would definitely go on other walking tours next time, especially if Steph doing them
Mai,London

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a most enjoyable tour with our very knowledgable tour guide Stephanie. She explained the events leading up to the revolution, and then took us on a tour of the significant locations where she provided us with a comprehensive but light-hearted commentary. We would highly recommend this tour for people interested in French history.
Peter and Debbie M

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Steph, was absolutely fantastic. The only thing that went wrong with this tour was the rain, but that couldn't be helped. The buildings and stop off points were very relevant. Steph's commentary helped paint a picture of what it was actually like in 1789. A great way to spend an afternoon in Paris. Very impressive and highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour guide. Really interesting tour!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We truely enjoyed Gill our tour guide. He was very informative knowledgeable, personalble, warm and engaging. He got to know everyone in our 12-13 person group. You can tell he really enjoyed giving these tours as he spoke with much excitement and energy and made the tour come to life. He did not miss explaning the deltails on any of the buildings or sites-it was a full walking tour well worth the money, and if your really enjoy learning about the French Revolution don't miss this tour, we enjoyed it very much, to add, the weather was fantatic!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Steph, was terrific. We learned a lot from her about the French Revolution, the architecture, the area, the history and Paris. Despite cold, windy weather, our time with her was very well spent and enjoyable. We would recommend this tour but especially Steph to anyone.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour with our guide Gil. He is very knowledgeable and fun and this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had Steph as our guide. What a wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm! She knew facts, figures and just about everything about the French Revolution. Our small group enjoyed these few hours immensely and learned so much. Definitely a highlight for us in Paris!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour with wonderful guide. Would recommend it to all.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Trip worth doing but guide was distracted.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Steph was amazing! She knew every detail of the history and was able to answer every question in detail too!
She was by far the best tour guide we've ever had in Paris and Europe! 5 star tour! Highly recommend her and the tour! Thank You! From Toronto Canada.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was probably the best tour of my holiday. The guide, Gill, was such a great storyteller he brought the city to life with his enthusiasm and passion. Loved hearing about the history of Paris in such depth.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Gill -our tour guide was fantastic --the group was small-- it was interesting--well worth it if you are interested in the history of France during that time-- highly recommend!

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An interesting and informative tour. We learnt a lot. Well worthwhile.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour - The French Revolution

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message