Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don't miss this opportunity to see the Versailles gardens as they were meant to be seen. We spent 3 hours wandering around splendid lit up magical fountains that played jets of water to baroque music, little grottos with mist dry ice and glorious fireworks at the end. It was a wonderful end to our two day trip to Versailles with teenage kids, they loved the show.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Fountains Night Show and Fireworks with Optional Royal Serenade Dance Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the Versailles Palace. It was easy to meet at the cafe,and get your train ticket. Stephanie our guide was funny and informative taking us through the gardens, which were beautiful. We were there on a Sunday so got to see the dancing fountains. We really loved learning about the history and the Palace was beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We do recommend this full day tour, in addition to skipping the long lines, you get access to Marie Antoinette states where you can get lost if you don't have a guide. Claire was very helpful and friendly and very patient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Duke
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was fun riding a bicycle around the gardens of Versailles. Before we even started on our bike ride, we stopped at the local Farmers Market and purchased items for a picnic. We then biked through the streets and into the Versailles gardens. After biking for awhile, we stopped along the Grand Canal and had our picnic and afterwards, toured the Palace of Versailles with the other 50 million folks. Only complaint was how crowed the Palace was. Still was lot's of fun!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great highlight of a 10-day trip in England and France. Our tour guide, Steve, used his knowledge, interpersonal skills, sense of humor and picnic-preparedness to make a memorable Sunday for a group of 20, ranging from 15 to 70. We were especially fortunate to be the first group to depart 1 of 8 on that July Sunday, so we got a nice early start on the train and in the parks.

Going to the market and riding on the Versailles grounds and having a picnic with a view of the palace were wonderful experiences. The palace was jammed with tourists as indicated by others on a July Sunday, but the skip-the-line access allowed us to minimize time in the crowds and move through to the gardens where Sunday brought the bonus of fountains operating throughout the gardens, with classical music playing from speakers which was fun, if not high-fidelity.

I took this tour with my 15-year-old granddaughter. Being 66, I wondered if the ride would be too strenuous, but the tour was broken into lots of small segments, broken up by descriptions of the landscape, picnic, etc. It was very doable and I would recommend it to anyone in decent shape who wants a special experience alone or with friends and family.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We cannot say enough great things about this tour. It was the highlight of our trip. Valentine was a wonderful guide, experienced in French history and great cheese. We had some challenges with our 5 year old and her ability to keep up with the group and he offered to take her on his bike. In the end we were able to sort it out with our group and make some great friends in the process. This tour was the absolute best and the highlight of our entire European vacation.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Versailles is everything and more than we could have ever imagined. The gardens are magnificent which we were able to explore before entering the Palace. Our guide, Bob, was extremely informative and he made the history of France come alive. We would definitely recommend this trip especially being able to skip the line to not only get in but buying your ticket to get in. The line was incredibly long and it was only 10 o'clock in the morning and very hot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and so informative! We had a very nice tour guide Joebelle. And the food at Le Moulin de Fourges where we had our lunch which was included in the tour was superb! It was a delish! To sum it up we had a great time during our stay in Paris and thanks to Viator for our tour! You didn't disappoint us Will definitely book another tour in the future!!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife, daughter, granddaughter and I all enjoyed this tour. It was easy to locate and get to the pickup location for the tour start. The staff were great in getting the group organized. Our guide at Versailles was terrific. This was our first time to book a tour with Viator, but it will not be our last.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. I loved the setup, with the picnic in the gardens, prior to visiting the palace. Our guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. I would suggest having the bikes ready for pick up in Versailles. It took a while until they brought them out and equipped them with baskets. Other than that, a really pleasant trip and overall day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a spectacular place to see. Although it was very crowded and hot. Amazing job by the tour guide. Hard to do what she did under the circumstances where people such you so they can see or catch up. Amazing gardens and fountains.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing experiences seeing Monet's gardens and then Versailles, definitely recommended!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Habib was an excellent guide, made the day long tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best tour ever!! Saw so much. Our guide Robin was wonderful...really made the day. Her knowledge, enthusiasm and wit was very refreshing. Picnic lunch was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The itinerary was great, our guide was knowledgable and even the lunch was memorable!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SAM was our tour guide. He was amazing. He was a great storyteller and knew a lot about the history of the Palace and its previous occupants. He kept everyone in the group involved. He is very personable and engaging. He made our visit to the Palace much more educational and enjoyable than it would have been on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our day tour to Monets house and gardens and Versailles. Our guide Vincent was great fun and in particular brought Versailles to life for us.

The lunch was in a beautiful location and gave us the opportunity to talk with our fellow travelers from all over the world.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hannah was our tour guide. She was actually from London and had been in Paris for nearly a year. Very knowledgeable and took us through the gate and had a lovely tour of the Gardens with her. Then she tookus to the group gate for fast admission and made sure we were set with our audioguides. Definitely would recommend this excursion to Versailles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The most wonderful trip ! Very organized and followed neat schedule. First we visited Giverny. Breathtaking views the entry of Monet house and gardens was like a trip in the past. These people actually lived here! Secondly we visited Versailles. The palace was beautiful in every way . We needed more time in the gardens though since they are big and soooo beautiful.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a geat tour and well worth doing it for a day. Versaille is huge and beautiful. Very impressive . My favorite was Giverny to Monet home and garden. The day before we went to the Musee d'Orsay to see Monet's painting and to see the lilly pond with the bridge at his home was such a great experience. The garden was in full bloom which made it really pretty. If your time in Paris permits do this day trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of the palace was fabulous...well worth the extra for the small group and guide was excellent. It was rainy and cold the day we went so really didn't get to see the grounds.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of my favorite tours. Our tour guide, Vincent, did an excellent job and looked out for our group especially at Versailles.

Giverny was absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide, Sam, was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was just amazing! So nice to meet a guide at a cafe and have them assist you onto the Metro
station. IF you do not speak the language or are familiar with the area
The place is over over- whelming... A guide is really helpful! The entire family learned SO much.
If only History teachers were that interesting!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message