Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6896 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Daniel was a terrific leader. He was very informative but kept things light. My grand daughter and I especially enjoyed the market, biking and lunching in the gardens and walking through zmar is A's house and grounds. The Chateau is always spectacular .

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour, our guide Jean Luis was outstanding. Everything was on time. Lunch was great. definitely would recommend this trip

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour to Versailles takes you through the extensive gardens and the fantasy village of Marie Antoinette, before finishing at the Chateau. Our guide Daniel was fantastic and we had a great day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding experience with enough time to explore.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was ontime the tour was excellent its a must see

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant. Our tour guide was Matt who was informative and wonderful with the kids on the tour. The gardens of Versailles are magnificent and Marie Antoinette's hameau is not to be missed. Definitely the highlight of our visit to the chateau. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

John P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great choice of booking the Skip The Line tour with Viator. There must have been 1000 people in line, and our small tour group of 10 breezed right through. English-speaking tour guide Ms. Amandine was great! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. The palace will give you an insight of how luxurious the life of a monarch can be. And the gardens were like - there can be none like this ever again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour! It was our favorite day of our 6 day Paris trip

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is well worth it. Having a guide is great, you learn a lot more about the history of Versailles and the palace/gardens. We skipped all lines into the garden and palace. Once the tour was over we were allowed to stay inside the palace for as long as we wanted and go back into the gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour with a terrific guide. The thing that made this tour great was that the guide gave us earphones and a receptor each so that we could hear her every word as she guided us through the palace. The palace had many visitors and we would not have heard our guide without this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was excellent! Very knowledgeable, great sense of humor, excellent English and a very pleasant personality . My wife and i both felt our guide made the tour very enjoyable and a positive memory for us.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Richard was very informative - members from 3 generations in my family went on this tour and there was something of interest to all!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is phenomenal! Our guide made sure we had plenty of time in the gardens as well as pulled us aside in the Palace to give us detailed information re. the items in the room, events, history, etc. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience
Dan was great
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was all the more wonderful due to our lovely tour guide, Danielle. She was charming and so very knowledgable. Being picked up at our hotel was an added bonus. Danielle handled the Paris traffic , no easy task, with ease. All in all an absolutely perfect day!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must go to appreciate the splendor of the surroundings. The private quarters are well worth the difference in the regular admission. Don't miss this one

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tickets allowed us to bypass the line and wander the gardens. We spent a lovely hot afternoon exploring . Probably would have been better if we had some guide to explain the various statues and gardens.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was very pleased with the trip, the guides, the information, all very well done. It was just what I wanted in the amount of time I had available. Thank you for making this available.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I rarely book tours. As a seasoned traveler I am usually comfortable without a guide. There are some situations however where a tour is a must. This is one of those. The private early access, skipping enormous lines and viewing rooms in a small group makes the experience so much better.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message