Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgable guide and an amazing tour !!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour and can't imagine doing Versailles any other way. The guide was very relaxed but professional and was a joy to spend the day with. The market and lunch was a highlight!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had already been to Versailles as a little boy, but returning to see it as an adult was a rewarding experience. It's an amazing piece of French history. The tour guide was informative and helpful, and the pace was just right.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Greatest tour offered. Must purchase the full day to enjoy.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was informative, friendly, and made our visit enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent and her enthusiasm really rubbed off on us. The Palace half day tour was very thorough and 'next time' we plan to do the gardens as well. You really need a whole day to cover this whole area.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Belen was a most outstanding guide for us! Our tour of the Louvre and Orsay museums were the high point of our 3 week trip. A most memorable experience! Thanks again -

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

By far, my most fun day in Paris!
Our "Wolf Pack" leader, Anna, was knowledgable and fantastic. Owoooo!
Market shopping and picnic by the grand canal was a great experience. The amount of riding (approximate 10 miles)was manageable and lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We missed our morning tour because we underestimated how long it would take on the RER to get there. Luckily, there was an afternoon tour scheduled so we were moved to that. We rented a golf cart and drove thru the gardens in the meantime.
Our tour guide was exceptional. Enthusiasm, interesting stories on all the inhabitants at Versailles and a great sense of humor. It made the tour fantastic and our botched morning worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour! Wish I had more time in the outside gardens!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Do not miss this trip. Magnificent!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour of the gardens was delightful and informative. The tour guide was lively and had a terrific sense of humor which definitely added to the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent except the location where we need to meet. it was difficult to find and complete address or a image of the map, should be included in the confirmation email. it took us about 30 minutes after arriving in the front gate to find where we needed to meet tour guide office. after all docs were checked, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stunning! Our guide Dan was excellent - informative and entertaining at the same time. And we saw so much more of Versailles and it's grounds on a bicycle...picnic by the water with a view of the palace a highlight! An experience to be repeated when next in Paris

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message