Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6015 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. The company reps and the tour guide were awesome.
Versailles Palace and Gardens are a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

John Baillie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Palace was amazing. Your guide was great. Weather was rainy that day so we did not do the gardens. Palace is magnificent and so full of history. Also saw madames apartments. Hall of mirrors is unbelievable. A must see. Took half day tour not full day

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pauline our tour guide was absolutely brilliant!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the easy pick up at our hotel, to the quick ride and no waiting in line, this tour fulfilled it's promise as written. Our tour guide was excellent, her driving safe, and her information very informative. We wanted a short visit due to time constraints and this tour provided us with seeing Versailles in a timely manner. The 9:15 time was perfect. Some rooms we had all to ourselves. Beat the crowds and go at this time.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out. By far the best way to see Versailles. Our guide was Onya (maybe wrong spelling) and she was very helpful and a great guide. Only downside was the amount of people crammed into the palace, it was very claustrophobic and they just seemed to be letting more and more in which meant you could really look at much as you were pushed along with the crowd.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous day with our guild Drew. The ride was easy and our picnic was amazing. No crowds and plenty of space to spread out from our group.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Dan was great, made history fun. Definitely the only way to see Versailles

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would strongly recommend this tour. It is the only way to see Versailles because it was so crowded and apparently always is.. A small group is the only way to go. i was very privileged in that I was a solo member of the tour and received very special info from Stephanie, who was the guide to and from Versailles, and Alex (I hope I have her name correct) who was such a very special person and so very well informed about the Palace, its occupants and history. Alex told me about items in the royal quarters in detail without dragging info out and made the tour that much more exciting. They were 2 very special guides at a place that I have always longed to see.
I will always be grateful to them and not forget them as historians and individual personalities. Versailles itself is unforgettable as well--a must for anyone interested in history,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent VIP tour with a guide who was an engaging and outstanding communicator of the best of the highlights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best. Highly recommend. Magic gardens at Verseilles and the Palace fabulous. Lots so crowds but part of the day. Picnic lunch from the Verseilles markets was delicious and top products brought there.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we loved the tour. We also loved our tour guide, DAN
5 stars

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Juan Carlos was an informative and funny tour guide. I would highly recommend people do this tour package!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed hearing the history of Versailles presented in a way that kept our children involved and interested, and we all loved to be traveling by bicycle!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message