• USD ($)
  • English
Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5789 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Chloe took us back in time with her commentary about this beautiful site. It's incredibly crowded there, and she did an excellent job helping our group negotiate the masses in order to have the best experience possible. In addition, the two greeters at the Metro were wonderful--very friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable tour. Guide was well informed and good fun.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to have everything planned and organized. We also liked that we could bring any train back to Paris and had free time to shop and eat after the tour on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

No waiting in line even though the palace was crowded. Our guide spoke fluent English. The tour was all day which was relatively grueling but at the same time energizing. Probably the best guided tour I've ever been on and I've been on scores.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best. Stephanie our guide via the bus ride was so informational and entertaining. She know how to work the information into a story that you will enjoy hearing. When touring the gardens, highly recommend renting a golf cart.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Step was a very passionate guide who knew her historical facts well. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and was well worth the money spent. Cannot recommend Viator Tours enough. We have been using them for over ten years and so far have not been disappointed once.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Definitely a highlight of our 7 week Europe trip so far! We had Rick as our guide, who was very friendly and laid back which we appreciated, but he also delivered such valuable information in an easy to understand and engaging way. Seeing the grounds by bike covered a lot!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike was great best way to see the gardens, then on to the palace great day my two girls aged 13 and 10 had a great day. The bikes where great for all of us.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Ann Rock
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Most amazing tour! Our guide Laura was absolutely brilliant! Ensuring we got the best pics and also a visit to Marie Antoinette ' s Theatre (not on the tour). Lunch was lovely. This tour is definitely worth the price - it's once in a lifetime!! Took 1,181 pics. Highly highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Sonja C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolute delight. Super fun, very informative. Stephanie talks about French kings as if she personally met and knew them. History really does come alive on this day. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour and am sooooo glad we did this VIP tour..The crowds afterwards was rediculous and would never be as enjoyable as the VIP tour we had..Well worth paying the extra money to see more than the public and having the whole tour limited to only 20 people. It was crazy the crowds afterwards once our tour was over. Would highly recommend this VIP tour. You won't be disapointed

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very nice tour guide Sarah who is very friendly and knowledgeable. We have with us a 6-year kid so the walking in the Gardens was a bit challenging for him as it was quite a long walk, Yet Sarah was very flexible to allow us to break from the main group, and meet them up again for the Palace tour. The Skip the Line is obviously the best part of the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was GREAT!!! We would quickly recommend it to everyone. The open air market, where we loaded up on goodies for lunch, was a treat to experience all on its own. Jeff, our tour guide, was fun and full of historical information, as were all the staff very accommodating to everything from issues with bikes to us running late in the morning (after a long night out beforehand). We will never forget this excursion and it was a nice way to finish off a wonderful trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a lovely way to visit the Palace of Versailles, particularly in summer with all the thousands of other visitors.It was so lovely sitting beside the canal having our picnic in the shade with provisions purchased at the market place.Jeff was a great tour leader, he has lots of knowledge about French history that makes the visit come alive. The only downside is trying to find the rather out-of-the-way start point of the tour back in Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is worth taking this tour if you really want to see the palace interior. This saved us so much time by skipping the horrible line in the entrance. I cannot imagine my family doing this without taking this tour package.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message