Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very organized and well run tour. The young man who took us out to the palace from Paris was very helpful!

The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable and manoeuvred the large crowds as well. It was unfortunate that it was pouring rain when we took the garden tour as that part was not as enjoyable as it could have been!

Keep up the good work, Viator!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time - even in the pouring rain! Alexandra was a great guide.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to see an overview of Paris when time is limited.

Doing what: Versailles, Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful. It was a very thorough tour of Versailles. We had a very knowledgeable and accommodating guide, that took her time and was happy to answer any questions we had along the way. She was on time and didn't rush us through the tour. Great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, Raphael! She had so much information it was like having a live google person with us. The tour lasted over 4 hours and included the palace for 3 hours and the gardens for about one hour. There was a lot of walking so be prepared. The fountains are only on one day a week, the day we were there, so we got to see them, pretty amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the trip!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I may have submitted my review noting the wrong guide. It was Leonora. She was very knowledgable of the history, culture of both the countryside and both landmarks. On a personality scale, she was attentive and caring of our needs and also led us well. She ensured that we were given all of her great information to absorb. Thank you for a lovely trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The instructions for the meeting point were easy to follow and the guide, Sam, was inviting, knowledgeable, and very considerate of everyone in the group. When I saw the incredible long, winding lineups, I was pleased to have had a skip the line tour. It was a remarkably sunny warm day to casually enjoy the gardens and Palace and the musical fountain works.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day trip from Paris. The bike ride is fun, the local market had great selection of items and the palace although very crowded was breath taking.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very fun way to enjoy Versailles and see much more of it than most visitors do. Plus get a little exercise to boot but not too strenuous. We shopped the Versailles street market for lunch provisions and enjoyed a wonderful picnic along the canal. The guide was fun and informative.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience! Definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour as a special gift for my Mums 70th Birthday. It was everything we were hoping for, the time spent in each location was good and the mini bus was very comfortable, being picked up from the hotel was a real bonus. Our guide Ian was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All of us loved this tour. It was an easy bike ride around the beautiful gardens of Versailles. Our tour guide, Claudia was the best tour guide we had in our 3 week adventure and the Versailles bike trip was certainly one of the many if not the top highlight of the trip. Once at the market she instructed us on her favorite vendors bread, cheese, wine, sausage so we could purchase items our picnic lunch, then lead us around the gardens sharing with us the history of Versailles, then to a lovely view point along the grand canal to sit and enjoying our picnic - the view was awesome. However, the palace tour that followed was not so enjoyable as there were too many people. We could have skipped the palace tour and still been very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Not being a huge history buff, and being a poor college student, I was hesitant to book this trip. However, I was thoroughly pleased with this tour and I highly recommend it!! The gardens were breathtaking and I'm glad I had a tour guide to tell us all of the stories about what occurred here. I felt like I was living it! Hanna was absolutely fantastic. She made the tour so interesting and she was always willing to take pictures, answer questions, and help us with anything we needed! Very sweet. The skip the line pass was also a HUGE plus because the line was very long. Overall, very glad I did it it was wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience. Very well organized. Of course you could spend all day, or several days, at both places but if your time is limited this is a very good option. Don't expect too much from lunch. No options, food just ok.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Kevin was a wonderful host and took care of our group all along the way. He made a point to introduce everyone and made the trip itself exciting. He was very knowledgeable about Paris and offered several pointers both generally and individually based on people's needs. Our guide at Versailles was absolutely wonderful. She not only knew he various rooms but brought the history behind them to life as she explained various aspects. The access to areas not generally open to regular tours was awesome and added a significant value to the tour. The music in the gardens was nice as well. The only wish would be that the fountains had been running, but they were being repaired.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Julian was very informative and attentive throughout the afternoon. I would highly recommend this tour. Tip: make sure to bring bottled water with you in a warm/hot day. We did not stop to refresh until the end.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a phenomenal day trip. We thought the visit to Giverny was just a small town we would visit. We didn't even realize that this was a trip to Monet's house and garden. Our guide Laura was tremendous. She led us around and knew her history, and her English was perfect. Some things didn't go quite right in Versailles and she straightened it out immediately. I would recommend this day trip to anyone.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed our guide was not bored for a minute

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Tour guide was engaging and informative. A beautiful day filled with history, fun activity and great food and wine from the markets in Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Catherine was our guide and her knowledge and passion shined through on this incredible tour. Highly recommend both her and this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the Palace of Versailles and the Gardens our tour guide was very knowledgeable, however, when we first arrived at Versailles we had to wait quite a while because the tour guide that took us to the palace on the train did not have enough tickets for everyone to go in. Some sort of misunderstanding from their office. They had two groups of people and they could not figure out who to leave behind and how to solve the problem. Finally our group of about 6 entered the palace and it was great from that point forward. This is one of those places everyone should visit if you are ever in Paris. There is a lot of people though, especially on the weekend because the Fountains are working so it attracts the crowds. It is worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message