Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7876 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brandi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a must see from Paris. Our tour guide, Matuanne, was amazing, very knowledgable and very enthusiastic! He really made the tour. Also the gardens were just breathtaking and our favorite part of the tour. We were a little unsure about how to get back to Paris via train but the tour guides went back via train as well and the entire rail system was very user friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Joan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both wonderful tours. Our tour guide at Versailles was excellent and very knowledgable. Giverny was so beautiful, both the home and the grounds. They took us to a wonderful little restaurant for lunch which was delicious. Had a great time!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

ksandfordclisby1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

carrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! Our guide, Unite, was terrific. After meeting at the tour office, we rode the metro to where the bikesthey have baskets were staged then bicycled to the farmer's market to buy picnic supplies. This market is great! It has foods, wine, flowers, crepes, chocolate,coffee and more. Then we rode to Versailles and saw some of the grounds,gardens, village and homes. After a nice lunch along the grand canal, we rode a little more then saw the palace on our ownticket included in the price of tour. After seeing the palace, you can get a snack or coffee in the cafe before leaving. Unite did a great job explaining what we were seeing and giving us some history lessons. I had a lot of fun on this tour! I would recommend this tour instead of just seeing the palace because you see and do so much more.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Marlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! Loved it. What a great day in the gardens. All the fountains were spectacular but the Mirror one was the best. Would do it again.

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

heatherldowning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Door to door, very knowledgable guide, only four of us on the tour made for a very personalized experience. The guide went over background of Versailles on the drive there so when we toured it was great to know some of the history behind it. It was very crowded but not guides fault.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

William S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was wonderful. Our guide Orane was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour group size was small enough that it was easy to stay together. We took a tour bus to the site due to a transportation strike, we did not take the train. We had sufficient time to see a large part of the palace, and part of the grounds, plus had about 30 minutes to stroll around the grounds on our own. I recommend going early in the day, because it gets more crowded in the afternoon. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Analise was wonderful also!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

WillSawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Versailles was overwhelming but our guide Dario helped by explaining everything we needed to know to make our visit enjoyable. Monet and #39;s garden in Giverny was amazing. The gardens are beautiful and have been maintained just as Monet painted them. Great day out of Paris.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

joeandkerrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do while in Paris it is a full day Versailles and Monet's garden are just amazing, lunch also made for a great day.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Avril B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Jess was the best guide - so happy we had her!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picked up at our hotel. Had a good group of people and a great guide to spend the day with. Versailles is impressive.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Servaise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day with tour guide Luca. Well planned and led. Information given just right amount. Cycling and picnicking at the lake unforgettable. Our family with children aged 18 and 10 all thought this was one of the best days we have had.
Cycling not difficult.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip to Monet's garden and Versailles very good. Guide very informative. A lovely lunch in a beautiful setting. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eric, our guide was very good, made everyone comfortable. Lunch at Fourges was very good, nice to be somewhere in the quiet of the country. Timing for touring both Versailles and Givenchy was just right.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eric, our guide was very good, made everyone comfortable. Lunch at Fourges was very good, nice to be somewhere in the quiet of the country. Timing for touring both Versailles and Givenchy was just right.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Devon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely beautiful tour of the grounds - wouldn and #39;t have seen most of that beauty that day if we wouldn and #39;t have done the biking tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kazza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of palace and gardens in just the right amount of time. Spent a little longer afterwards wandering through the gardens. Unfortunately Paris had a strike on the Tuesday we had booked to come and see the fountains working. We received the email too late and had travelled out to Versaille but Guidatours were very accomodating and were able to book us in for the following day. They also offered us both free Louvre tickets to compensate.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice day, great guide.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

RUTH W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! The guide, Unity, did a fantastic job. Keeping 20 people together on bikes on the city streets was a challenge. She kept us all together and always a watchful eye to make sure the stragglers were safe. Great information given and loved the market place.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both crowded, but good

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message