Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5890 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour and our guide was so informative and gave great background information on the history of France during this time. I would not visit this palace without a guide and the skip the line was awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well worth it and you see a lot of extra rooms and the line of others is Soooo long.
Rent the golf cart through the gardens.
Can not say enough about STEPH, she had a lot of info and very knowledgable

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the most amazing time in our tour to Versailles. Everything went smoothly and having the smaller group made it feel more personalized. Our guide was fabalous and gave us a wonderful insight to the amazing place we were visiting. Love, love, loved it.. Would totally recommend family and friends to book..
Thanks for making our holiday amazing.. :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had wet weather but it didn't detract from our wonderful tour. Our tour leader Sophie was great and ensured our day was a lovely memorable one. Sophie was very knowledgeable and knew all the best things to see and views of the gardens. You need to be prepared to walk and be on your feet all day but we did not find this strenuous or difficult at all. Probably not advisable for anyone who cannot spend 8 hours on their feet standing and walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Claude Monet's house was stunning.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Versailles is an overwhelming sensory experience and this tour was amazing!!!Small group of less than 15 people make things move along easily. The tour guide, Victor, was sensational! He was a complete Versailles "guru" that kept us very entertained with an enormous amount of history and info. K

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AWESOME - AMAZING - UNFORGETTABLE ! just some of the words that attempt to describe this experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good prepared tour. The guide very cheerful and with enourmous knowledge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour - everything was great, especially Anya our tour guide. Schedule allowed plenty of time for the activities, but the inside bit of Versailles was very crowded!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour! We had a blast and our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

John E
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great tour guide!! Had a real fun day with all six of us on the bikes!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The biking around the lake and picnic was fantastic. We had 14 years with us and they had a blast. i would recommed this trip for famlies.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great; we really enjoyed our guide (was it Arno?). He is from the Netherlands. I would suggest that you advise in your description that during the summer to Take Water! There were no places to purchase water in the gardens or if there was, the line was extremely long. And to take an umbrella for shade.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anja, our guide, was amazing. The tour was just perfect. The experience of buying our lunch at the local market and the having the picnic in the gardens was very special and memorable. This is our second tour with this company and have found the guides to be very good in the way they impart their knowledge. It is always told as a story and not a history lesson. Would highly recommend using them again. This next comment has nothing to do with the company but the time of year we went. I would reconsider the time we went as it is very busy in the height of summer. Thanks for making it a great tour Anja.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message