Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do tour if you are visiting Paris! Giverny is such a beautiful and peaceful little town and the Monet house and property is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Standing and looking at the place where Monet painted Water Lillies will just give you chills and the understanding of why he wanted to paint there. It is breath taking! Very nice lunch afterwards at the restaurant with the waterwheel.
Versailles was beautiful as well. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. An excellent day trip.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Comfortable bus, very knowledgeable tour guide, well organized, plus a fine lunch at a lovely site. Very highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic! A great way to see the palace and avoid the overbearing crowds!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

apart from the rain we had a great day! the guide, was amazing. loved him!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. This was our last day in Paris and we had seen quite a lot up to this point and the Palace of Versailles was one of our must see while there. The Palace was very nice but to me the Gardens and the property itself was really impressive. Our Tour Guide Martin was very knowledgeable about the history of the Palace as well as providing a very good French history lesson. I would certainly recommend this tour. One thing to note is that this is a walking tour and it involves quite a bit of it through many gardens. Well worth it in my book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. This was our last day in Paris and we had seen quite a lot up to this point and the Palace of Versailles was one of our must see while there. The Palace was very nice but to me the Gardens and the property itself was really impressive. Our Tour Guide Martin was very knowledgeable about the history of the Palace as well as providing a very good French history lesson. I would certainly recommend this tour. One thing to note is that this is a walking tour and it involves quite a bit of it through many gardens. Well worth it in my book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide very good. Bus trip and time at the Palace with head sets most enjoyable. Highly recommend

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide on the way to and from Versailles was fantastic. She provided a great deal of background information which enhanced the tour at the palace. The tour guide at the palace knew her stuff. The small-group touring was really appreciated once we caught up with the masses. Great tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous and our guide was amazing! It was worth every dime spent, especially to avoid the long lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved this trip. Highly recommend! ! It was quite busy, so it was great having an ear piece to listen to the guide without having to stand next to her. So much history here. So beautiful. The gardens will be lovely in the upcoming summer months.A guide will meet you at local train station.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really love the picnic part.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable. Rode through the castle grounds like the royal hunting party! Beauitful scenery and tranquility for the soul.
Our guide Alexandria was amazing. She took care of all the riders, gave us tips on the best market stalls, told us vivid stories of the Kings and Queens. A must!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent introduction to Versailles. Our guide, Natalie, was knowledgeable, funny and friendly. She shared interesting facts and stories. Having the gardens virtually to ourselves in the early morning sunshine was a real treat. Despite the crowds in the State Rooms, we saw a lot and Natalie gave us tips on what else to see on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved Giverny. Versailles was hard to navigate due to the crowds not under good control management. Staff at the palace sat on stools and did not help to eliminate pushing and shoving of the crowd made it hard to enjoy while trying to assist elderly person not being pushed down. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message