Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7704 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide, Frederick, was outstanding. He picked us up and explained history, details, etc. the whole way there, in between the two locations, and on the way home. He also included what I believe to be a couple extra drive-bys on the way home, which really made you feel like you got your moneys worth. It was evident that he was knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. Versailles was gorgeous, as was Giverny. I think a full day at either location would be too much - this gave us a perfect taste of each. The lunch location is also unbelievably gorgeous and quaint, although it was't my favorite meal while eating in Paris. Do not hesitate to book this tour, it was wonderful!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

avr186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful tour-guide! Claire was so energetic, knowledgeable, and entertaining. We covered so much ground and enjoyed the palace and gardens thoroughly. There was some confusion ours about what time to meet for the tour, and when we called, the woman on the phone was very helpful and reassuring. It was a delightful day!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

DHIRENDRA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every penny of it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

glennsara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guided transfer from Paris to Versailles and to our tour guide was excellent, thank you Michael Aussie, Aussie, Aussie. The tour was handled exceptionally well by Joshua. He drew us into the history and story of the palace and gardens and timed the walk perfectly for best viewing of the fountains.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Lennix Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing. Wish I could give 10 stars. Our guide has worked at Versailles for 30 years. She was knowledgable, entertaining and extremely passionate about her subject matter.
The highlights of this tour were getting into the hall of mirrors while it was still empty and touring the private quarters and he chapel, where the general public are not allowed. After the tour of the Palace, we were given 3 hours to lunch and view the gardens. This is the only way to see Versailles. PS. Do the morning tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Amy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was kind, courteous and very knowledgable. We had a great time!!! Would recommend this to anyone going to France.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Barry3391

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable not only of Giverny and Versailles but Paris as well. Only disappointment was that the museum in Gverny did not have many Monet pictures.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Pauline was wonderful! We were the only ones in the group so we pretty much had a private tour. Great day, beautiful grounds!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

Chonglun F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Musical Fountains Show was great!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

Marci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour- started at the Invalides metro stop in Paris where we met up with a group and took the train RER to Versailles. Once at the palace we met our tour guide, Joshua, and he took us on the palace and gardens tour. We all had headsets and he talked continuously, sharing history and background information and pointed out interesting things along the way. His knowledge and guidance were excellent and made the tour much more interesting and fun. The only unfortunate part of our day was that the weather was rainy/windy so we did not stay to explore the gardens further. We will have to come back!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super tour with an excellent guide Alan who kept us entertained all day

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our favorite day in our week long trip to France! We had so much fun going to the market, biking through the gardens, picnicking along the water and learning about the history of Versailles. Our guide was great and everything was managed so well. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Terri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Catherine our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Doris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This day was great. The tour guide was super knowledge and shared some really nice stories. The lunch that they took us too was the best the restaurant was very generous was the food and wine. We had plenty of free time to visit the garden at Versilies and enjoy the fountain show.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Louise R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My son and I really enjoyed this bike tour! Tommy, our french guide was great! Getting an hour to shop around the Versailles market for picnic food was fantastic. It was a lot of fun seeing the gardens and Tommy was very knowledgeable with the history of the palace and the past french royalty. It was one of our favorite days!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Shari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour with great host for the day. Learned a lot and he a truly enjoyable day!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Daniel Edgardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent in every way. Great communication skills and extensive knowledge of the guides during all visits.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took a cab to meet the bus at Palace de Concorde per the instructions. The guide was delightful and had interesting commentary on the way to and from Versailles. Loved the coffee and croissant and loved the small group approach and the extra rooms we saw. We were a group of 4 and decided to take the golf cart in the gardens and were delighted with that too. Altogether, very nice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Lori P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

best way to get around the gardens of Versailles. one of my favorite parts of my trip to Paris. the bike tour guide was really great. his explanation of the history was told like a story and kept me interested.
the picnic lunch just topped it off. thanks for a great tour

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

donnard_sturgis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful way to see Versailles. The lines were extremely long, and fortunately we bypassed those. Learning the history that went along with viewing the private quarters is well worth the price.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, Monet's gardens are a sight to see. The house was interesting but the gardens more so. Versailles is unbelievable, such beauty and design and paintings galore. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. The coach bus was comfortable. Lunch was superb at a charming water mill restaurant in the country. Well worth the money for this tour. I'd definitely use them again.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message