Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6069 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely one of the the highlights of the trip. Our guide Claudia was fantastic. She was knowledgeable and very personable. The garden tour; the visit to the hamlet; the picnic on the Grand Canal; and the tour of the palace - all outstanding. Highly recommended. The one concern we had was getting directions to the bike location, but after getting there, it was well worth our initial anxiety about finding the meeting place.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide was the best guide you could have she was so knowledgeable and so friendly, she made the tour worthwhile. She was a young American girl, if i can remember correctly her name was Sarah. EXCELLENT!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was AWESOME!!! Juan Carlos was TERRIFIC and absolutely adorable….
Cheers

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very enjoyable and leisurely ride. Drew, our guide, did a very nice job of giving us the proper historical perspective without droning on. The trip to the market and the subsequent picnic were highlights. Our group did a pretty good job of jelling together...who knows...perhaps it was the wine. After the ride, we were on our own to tour the palace. Impressive, but doing the crowd shuffle got old.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Rick D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely brilliant! The ONLY way to see Versailles. Just do it, OK? Book now. You certainly won't regret it. Our English guide (I wish I could remember his name, but he is the tall curly haired guy who kept comparing his long locks the Louis XV) was witty, fun and very knowledgeable. A great host.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Catherine was very knowledgeable and conscious to take our group to a quiet spot for her talks. A fun tour for sure!! East access via the train from Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family loved it!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was "Top Notch" Guide Victor was extremely knowledgeable about Versailles and there was not a question that he could not answer. He gave a very thorough tour of the gardens and then we went to the palace where he got us in with no line, got our audio tour sets and bid us goodbye. We were then able to see the building on our own pace and leave when we wanted. When we were done, we used our garden tickets to re-enter the garden where we purchased two very good Ham and Swiss sandwiches for 4.50 Euro each. With a bottle of wine from the backpack, we enjoyed a great lunch before boarding the train back to Paris. I rate this a 10.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent itinerary and friendly guide made this tour so very worthwhile going on. The amount of cycling was very manageable and had excellent picnic lunch from supplies bought at the local market. Exceeded all my expectations!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour and both tour guides who met us at each end of the tour were great and made sure we caught the correct trains. Highly recommened while you are in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect value for the time and price.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message