Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6926 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skipped the long line and went straight into the palace. Highly recommend this tour. Kevin was awesome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time. Had we not booked this tour, we would have stood in line for at least 2 hours. Natalie was an amazing guide.... very knowledgeable on the building, the history, the gardens, and even mythology. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably one of our favorite things we did in our 9 days in Europe. Being able to ride around and see the grounds of the chateau was amazing. Mark, our guide, was excellent - knowledgeable and easy-going. The picnic by the canal was amazing. We could not recommend this more! So much better than going out to Versailles only to see the chateau only!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guide, great tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful experience!!!!!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the cost to pass the masses of people in line and see the private rooms with our small group.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day...well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour guide. The bike part was very fun. Versailles Chateau itself too crowded to enjoy.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out on a bike, hadn't been on one for 15 years but it was worth it to see so much of the gardens. We would never have got as far walking. Loved our trip to the market to buy our lunch and we loved our picnic. Our guide was great, we would do this again in a heartbeat. For a couple of seniors we did well.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had fun and viewed Versailles from a different perspective.
We had a great tour guide also.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Daniel was a terrific leader. He was very informative but kept things light. My grand daughter and I especially enjoyed the market, biking and lunching in the gardens and walking through zmar is A's house and grounds. The Chateau is always spectacular .

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour, our guide Jean Luis was outstanding. Everything was on time. Lunch was great. definitely would recommend this trip

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour to Versailles takes you through the extensive gardens and the fantasy village of Marie Antoinette, before finishing at the Chateau. Our guide Daniel was fantastic and we had a great day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding experience with enough time to explore.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was ontime the tour was excellent its a must see

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant. Our tour guide was Matt who was informative and wonderful with the kids on the tour. The gardens of Versailles are magnificent and Marie Antoinette's hameau is not to be missed. Definitely the highlight of our visit to the chateau. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

John P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great choice of booking the Skip The Line tour with Viator. There must have been 1000 people in line, and our small tour group of 10 breezed right through. English-speaking tour guide Ms. Amandine was great! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. The palace will give you an insight of how luxurious the life of a monarch can be. And the gardens were like - there can be none like this ever again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour! It was our favorite day of our 6 day Paris trip

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is well worth it. Having a guide is great, you learn a lot more about the history of Versailles and the palace/gardens. We skipped all lines into the garden and palace. Once the tour was over we were allowed to stay inside the palace for as long as we wanted and go back into the gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour with a terrific guide. The thing that made this tour great was that the guide gave us earphones and a receptor each so that we could hear her every word as she guided us through the palace. The palace had many visitors and we would not have heard our guide without this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was excellent! Very knowledgeable, great sense of humor, excellent English and a very pleasant personality . My wife and i both felt our guide made the tour very enjoyable and a positive memory for us.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message