Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the time with our guide Ricardo who was very knowledgeable and informative about Versailles and all things Paris. Versailles was an impressive palace and a must see if you have the time while in Paris. Our day was exceptionally crowded, but you were still able to take in the grandeur of the reign of the Sun King. I would definitely book this tour again!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was one of our best days in Paris thanks to a wonderful guide. William was kind, considerate of all cyclists in the group, informative, entertaining, and really helpful with recommendations and advice for the rest of our stay in Paris. We had a great day cycling and loved meeting other travellers.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

To not see Versailles on a trip to Paris would not be forgivable. The tour guide was very forthcoming with interesting bits of history which made this tour stand out in our memories. Touring here requires more time that was allocated, so that was a little disappointing. Never the less a very good tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great very well organised, Melissa the tour guide was very informative and went out her way to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves as much as could be done in the terrible weather, lovely morning/day out :-)

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the most relaxing and enjoyable moments of our 3-weeks trip in Europe. The organization was flawless and our guide as knowledgeable as personable. The bike ride around the park was simply amazing. The actual visit of the Chateau was quite daunting with such a large crowd but the fast-lane access was most welcome. Will definitively recommend.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day with very friendly knowledgeable guides. Great place to stop for lunch which was very enjoyable.
Only complaint was the weather. It poured rain all day and made it very uncomfortable.
Our driver also did a great job. Thanks to all

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our guide and the tour of the gardens. The gardens are massive and we would never had seen so much without the guide. She explained the meaning of the fountains and the history of the kings that lived in Versailles. We really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and attentive.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out. Enjoyed Monets house and the free time to walk around the Village. The lunch was great and very picturesque and as other reviewers have said Versailles was crowded....but enough time to look around. The guide was very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny! The minibus and tour guide were very nice, our tour started immediately after refreshments in a small café and we had the pleasure of seeing all of the most important rooms practically alone. Our Versailles tour guide was superior, and the three hours on our own gave us a chance to see the Petite Trianon and Hameau before we returned to Paris.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best thing we did in Paris!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, our guide was wonderful and extremely informative, you could ask her a question about the smallest detail and she had an answer. Definitely worth the extra money, there was a 3 hour line that we completely bypassed by doing this tour! Make sure when you're done to go down through the gardens to the canal, there are two cute restaurants there and you can rent boats, enjoy the park, rent a golf cart and see all the grounds - definitely more to do at Versailles than see the house and close gardens.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guides. Lovely places and a very tasty lunch in a beautiful setting. Altogether a very enjoyable day. We would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very entertaining, helpful, knowledgeable. He truly made this tour a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hands down, best experience I had in Europe. The tour was 2 1/2 hours long. I could have listened to our guide to 2 1/2 hours more. WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and very good guide. Our family really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highlight of our vacation. Terrific tour. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skip-the-line is the only way to go. We by passed miles and miles of people waiting to get in.
Our guide was only there to get us into the palace , after which we wondered around by ourselves using the audiopen guide.
The Court of Scents tour happened after the palace visit, at an establishment along the main road. It was very well conducted and highly educational.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour - skipped the long queues!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Paul, was friendly and extremely knowledgeable walking through the gardens. Versailles is gorgeous and the audio guide was easy to use and informative. My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect blend of history, exploring, eating, and biking!! This was one of the highlights of our entire trip to Europe Italy and France. The Farmer's Market and eating by the Grand Canal on a perfect summer day added to the experience. The local bike tour company was in our book, one of the best tours that we have taken. Steve was our English speaking guide and made sure that our group of 29 navigated everything from the Metro to the streets and grounds of Versailles, safely. This was a perfect family activity for our teens and us! We highly recommend this tour! The only recommendation we would have is that when we attempted to find the Tour office, it took a few extra minutes since it was tucked away on a little side street.....a better explanation and/or a map of exactly where they are located would be good on their brochures........May not be suitable for very young children!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message