Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6937 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour of Versailles was wonderful! Pauline was an excellent guide. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job with crowd control. It was an extremely busy day and she was able to carve out spots for us. The afternoon portion was relaxing and informative. Our children are 13 and 15 yrs old and Pauline was so good she kept them engaged during our tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

CM WONG
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide! Had heaps of informations that never knew exists. The skip the line was amazing, save loads of time after the garden tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour in the US for my granddaughters who were in Paris. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the guide was outstanding. My kids report a fabulous day with a highly informed
and charming guide and since no one else scheduled for the time, they had a private tour. Thanks so much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and we were able to see rooms that had no one in them other than our small group. We were alone in the hall of mirrors which was amazing and enabled us to get some great pictures. Another great aspect of this tour is the amount of time you get after the tour guide leaves you so that you can see more of the palace or visit the gardens. There is too much to see in one trip so keep that in mind if you are planning a visit, but this tour provided a great first glimpse of Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant day out. Well organised and exactly what was promised. The lunch was excellent in lovely surroundings. The guides were clear with instructions and efficient. The other people on the tour were friendly . It could not have been better . I loved it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do tour. The guides were professional and very personable. The location for lunch was just beautiful and the food very good. All in all a first class experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and well worth the expense for a private guided tour with absolutely no queues to worry about.

Due to a few no shows we were a merry group of six which was good.

Our personal Versailles guide with the special key that unlocked doors no other visitors were allowed through was excellent.

Our pickup in Paris was at the appointed place, although this took some research to figure out where this was and where we should be. Perhaps Viator could explain in the instructions that the pickup place is just a place in a street and there is no Viator office to look out for.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skipped the long line and went straight into the palace. Highly recommend this tour. Kevin was awesome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time. Had we not booked this tour, we would have stood in line for at least 2 hours. Natalie was an amazing guide.... very knowledgeable on the building, the history, the gardens, and even mythology. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably one of our favorite things we did in our 9 days in Europe. Being able to ride around and see the grounds of the chateau was amazing. Mark, our guide, was excellent - knowledgeable and easy-going. The picnic by the canal was amazing. We could not recommend this more! So much better than going out to Versailles only to see the chateau only!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guide, great tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful experience!!!!!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the cost to pass the masses of people in line and see the private rooms with our small group.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day...well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour guide. The bike part was very fun. Versailles Chateau itself too crowded to enjoy.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out on a bike, hadn't been on one for 15 years but it was worth it to see so much of the gardens. We would never have got as far walking. Loved our trip to the market to buy our lunch and we loved our picnic. Our guide was great, we would do this again in a heartbeat. For a couple of seniors we did well.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had fun and viewed Versailles from a different perspective.
We had a great tour guide also.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Daniel was a terrific leader. He was very informative but kept things light. My grand daughter and I especially enjoyed the market, biking and lunching in the gardens and walking through zmar is A's house and grounds. The Chateau is always spectacular .

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour, our guide Jean Luis was outstanding. Everything was on time. Lunch was great. definitely would recommend this trip

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour to Versailles takes you through the extensive gardens and the fantasy village of Marie Antoinette, before finishing at the Chateau. Our guide Daniel was fantastic and we had a great day.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding experience with enough time to explore.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message