Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6001 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous day with our guild Drew. The ride was easy and our picnic was amazing. No crowds and plenty of space to spread out from our group.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Dan was great, made history fun. Definitely the only way to see Versailles

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would strongly recommend this tour. It is the only way to see Versailles because it was so crowded and apparently always is.. A small group is the only way to go. i was very privileged in that I was a solo member of the tour and received very special info from Stephanie, who was the guide to and from Versailles, and Alex (I hope I have her name correct) who was such a very special person and so very well informed about the Palace, its occupants and history. Alex told me about items in the royal quarters in detail without dragging info out and made the tour that much more exciting. They were 2 very special guides at a place that I have always longed to see.
I will always be grateful to them and not forget them as historians and individual personalities. Versailles itself is unforgettable as well--a must for anyone interested in history,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent VIP tour with a guide who was an engaging and outstanding communicator of the best of the highlights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best. Highly recommend. Magic gardens at Verseilles and the Palace fabulous. Lots so crowds but part of the day. Picnic lunch from the Verseilles markets was delicious and top products brought there.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we loved the tour. We also loved our tour guide, DAN
5 stars

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Juan Carlos was an informative and funny tour guide. I would highly recommend people do this tour package!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed hearing the history of Versailles presented in a way that kept our children involved and interested, and we all loved to be traveling by bicycle!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Stephanie was amazing. She was knowledgeable, considerate and funny. The tour was worth every penny. We skipped the long lines and saw many rooms. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide Rick was excellent. It poured the whole day but still terrific. No better way to experience Versailles and Louis IV deep pockets....

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Christie our guide was the best. Kept us entertained and was very informative. Best day ever. Highly Highly recommend anyone to take this tour. Very nice to stop off at the market to pick up picnic supplies. Market has a good variety of delicious food, and its fresh. Bike ride is relaxing as there are few people in this area.Best way to see Versailles!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Limited time spent in Monets garden, just managed to get through. Had a beautiful lunch in the country, beyond expectation, wonderful. So glad we got to Versailles and truly recommend 'skip the line'is the only way to go here. Beautiful, full on day tour with a small friendly group and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful experience, loved Giverney

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY AND MORE!!! Please DO NOT hesitate-it saved us HOURS in line on a very HOT day in July!! I took a picture of the line to show friends back home as I don't think they could imagine it-I bet people were waiting 3+ hours-it was crazy long! However, I have to also admit wondering if I'd wasted money on this "skip the line tour" when I originally booked it--skeptical whether it was really true for actual admission to the Palace or just for purchasing the tickets. Well--they certainly delivered and it was so easy! We met our Guide about a block from the Palace, we were given our passes, Pauline was awesome giving us nice details about the Palace on the short walk over, and she took us right to the entrance and inside. How great was that-just as advertised!! She was a wonderful guide loaded with information and taking a family picture for us in the beautiful gardens. We started there in the gardens and then toured the Palace. I especially enjoyed having a real guide and not just headsets with pre-recorded information. Our tour also included the Fountain Show which was also worth the cost. What a beautiful place-thank you Pauline for making it such a great day! The 2 tours I booked through this company were the best part of our stay in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best part of our trip. The bike tour and picnic was better than the castle!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message