Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6091 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful and educational experience. When I saw the long line-up I know we made the right decision booking this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

timely, informative, pleasant experience, wonderful guide well worth it and will be recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are going to Versailles opt for the train excursion; if you are lucky you may ride in one of the vintage, colorful train wagons. Morevoer, this specific excusrion allows you to stay as long as you wish unlike similar excursions with coach. Hence, no stress and more independence. The tour is well organized starting from the gardens, exploring the various themes in the gardens and then moving inside. Wear comfortable shoes

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide is so knowledgeable that my daughter call him History Professor. The place he took us to lunch is so beautiful and peaceful. We enjoy the whole trip very much.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing, definitely worth it since you skip the ridiculous long line. Very informative and our guide was top notch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could not have been more perfect! Guides were excellent and the day was well organized. Giverny was beautiful, the luncheon in the French country side was perfect, and Versailles, well..... over the top! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just one of the BEST tours! Viator is the only way to sightsee. On-time. Always.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

John-louie was the best guide you could get! He was informative, gentle and had a wicked sense of humour. He delivered a great tour for all ages. Long day for young kid but highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was one of a kind, the beautiful and amazing landscapes and historical places are so beautiful the bus offers are so great in which you can take any tour and make sure you see the best of Paris

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really really good. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you want to enjoy Versailles- look no further! This is so far the best tour we had during our trip. You get to go to the rooms and to various places where general public is not allowed to go and that means no crowds!! You will appreciate that a lot. Also, make sure to go to the gardens while the fountains are on, otherwise there is not much to see without fountains.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely one of the the highlights of the trip. Our guide Claudia was fantastic. She was knowledgeable and very personable. The garden tour; the visit to the hamlet; the picnic on the Grand Canal; and the tour of the palace - all outstanding. Highly recommended. The one concern we had was getting directions to the bike location, but after getting there, it was well worth our initial anxiety about finding the meeting place.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide was the best guide you could have she was so knowledgeable and so friendly, she made the tour worthwhile. She was a young American girl, if i can remember correctly her name was Sarah. EXCELLENT!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message