Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6620 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Totally exceeded my expectations! I have taken previous tours with Viator so I knew your tours were very high quality, but I still was surprised at how much fun this half day trip was. Melissa was our guide. She was a high energy, fun, smart young college graduate. Of course, skipping the line was AWESOME, but the tour of the nooks and crannies of the gardens was great also. We learned much more than we ever would have on our own. Thank you Viator and Melissa!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pauline was informative and funny. We also happened to luck out on a day when there were only 8 people on the large tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the only way to see Versaille.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice. The pick up was online. Guide was friendly and knowledgable. The lunch was very good at a charming location. I could not have asked for more. The small group was very good. I totally recommend this Giverny and Versailles small group tour! A big thank you to our guide.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was excellent and our guide mat was very knowledgeable on the monarchy of France and the French Revolution which really interests me.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good trip. Good guides. Nice weather. Surprisingly good lunch. A nice value tour. Giverny is a must see stop.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The gardens and fountains at Versailles were fabulous! The palace was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

Steven T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great! The tour was beyond explaining......glorious! Fat bike tours does it right...we had Dan as a guide and he was the best! Skip the line...awesome......Intown shopping for lunch....a special treat!
Thanks!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best tour of our trip. Highly recommend this. Lunch was excellent. The only problem was it was not enough time. Fredderick was awesome.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic, very personal and informative. Kathryn was a superb guide. The group was only 16 people so it was very initament and personal. We would strongly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!!! No regrets at all only praises. Had the best tour guide - Kevin- to and from paris. He made the trip effortless for us and gave us tips that made our Parus trip perfect. The tour guide at Versailles was so very knowledgeable. The behind the scenes for two hours was amazing!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

was friendly and helpful stuff, clean room and very convenient location.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very organized and well run tour. The young man who took us out to the palace from Paris was very helpful!

The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable and manoeuvred the large crowds as well. It was unfortunate that it was pouring rain when we took the garden tour as that part was not as enjoyable as it could have been!

Keep up the good work, Viator!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time - even in the pouring rain! Alexandra was a great guide.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to see an overview of Paris when time is limited.

Doing what: Versailles, Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful. It was a very thorough tour of Versailles. We had a very knowledgeable and accommodating guide, that took her time and was happy to answer any questions we had along the way. She was on time and didn't rush us through the tour. Great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, Raphael! She had so much information it was like having a live google person with us. The tour lasted over 4 hours and included the palace for 3 hours and the gardens for about one hour. There was a lot of walking so be prepared. The fountains are only on one day a week, the day we were there, so we got to see them, pretty amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the trip!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I may have submitted my review noting the wrong guide. It was Leonora. She was very knowledgable of the history, culture of both the countryside and both landmarks. On a personality scale, she was attentive and caring of our needs and also led us well. She ensured that we were given all of her great information to absorb. Thank you for a lovely trip.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The instructions for the meeting point were easy to follow and the guide, Sam, was inviting, knowledgeable, and very considerate of everyone in the group. When I saw the incredible long, winding lineups, I was pleased to have had a skip the line tour. It was a remarkably sunny warm day to casually enjoy the gardens and Palace and the musical fountain works.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day trip from Paris. The bike ride is fun, the local market had great selection of items and the palace although very crowded was breath taking.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message