• USD ($)
  • English
Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip our guide was knowledgeable and very likeable. Lunch was fabulous, food and atmosphere. Riding along the grounds of Versailles was a highlight of my trip. Warning, this trip sounds like an easy ride around the grounds then off to see the palace. The day I was there the weather was perfect, sunny, and not to hot....by the time we made it to the palace we were physically exhausted and tired, we enjoyed the palace but were to tired to take on the gardens. We opted not to leave with the group, found a great people watching pub had a couple of beers, regained our strength then headed home. This was a top notch tour that I would do again.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the entire day at Versailles! My husband said he could have 20% spent less time in the chateau and more time in the gardens, but I thought it was perfect. We rented a golf cart and bought some wine at one of the restaurants and had a great time touring the gardens. Also the food and snacks at the little eateries were perfect so we opted not to have a sit down lunch and rather picnic on the grounds. It was lovely!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jes was fabulous! Informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Chantelle was a very good tour guide. She was very knowledgable and informative. The tour through Versailles was very good, Chantelle ensured that she pointed out all the features in the palace. Giverny was beautiful. Thank you.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was worth it. The free audio was a big help. No need for long lines and the Palace of Versailles is a must see.It is beautiful. The drive back and forth was comfortable and hassle free.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip. I loved the history, the stop and food at the market. Our guide Dan was very helpful and considerate. The best was to stop and picnic in the fields, out of this world, delicious food in a magnificent place. You'll love it, just don't do it on Sunday, the castle is too crowded.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the Best Tour ever. It was very early in the season so we were super lucky to be the only ones in the tour. This meant we had not only our wonderful Viator Tour Guide, but also the Palace tour guide to ourselves. My wife visited France in the 70's including Versailles and this tour, walking through each room, admiring the fascinating furnishings, Chandeliers, the gardens and the queens cottages, brought back priceless memories for her and the History related by our guides was phenomenal, could not be better in any way. This is truly an amazing place to slow down your pace and immerse yourself in the time of the Kings, Queens and Palaces. Plus there's an animal farm. Yay! Shout out to Jess, our Eiffel Tower guide as well. The Viator Tour Guides rule in the time of rulers.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you don't have a lot of time in Paris - this is a great tour. Our tour guide on the bus was terrific along with the guide at Versailles. We like to explore and Versailles is a great place to do that. The only thing I would recommend is that the tour be extended at least one-two (1-2) more hours for exploring after the palace tour - there's just so much to see - not just the palace but the gardens and Marie Antoinette's village. A few things you need to be aware of 1) the bus does not say Viator on it; 2) the bus does not pick you up at your hotel (the metro runs early AM - we were able to get to the meeting sight); 3) BE ON TIME, the tour leaves when it says it leaves. But overall - if you are limited on your time in Paris, then this is the way to go.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. She also kept an eye out for my youngest daughter who stuck to her like glue. There was time afterwards to walk the property and gardens. The coach bus was very comfortable. I would do it again without hesitation.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour and I recommend it to all visitors to Paris, it exceeded our expectations

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Once we overcame our `misreading' of the correspondence of what to do on arrival we found the trip extremely good. Our guide Elizabeth was excellent. My husband is deaf but he found the headphones very satisfactory and we loved the point that it was our guide speaking, not an audio cassette, so no turning it off and on to hear about each room. We would recommend this the best way to learn about the history of Versailles with all the little extras that a good guide gives. Sorry no photos because too intrigued to hear from our guide. Plenty of books with beautiful pictures!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Paul, was very informative, not only on Versailles but on other French topics as well. The tour was well organised and very easy to catch the train to and from Versailles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A beautiful day. Our guide was great

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing to see without the crowds. Solo picture of family in hall of mirrors, no one in background. Nice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must do! Pete is an amazing tour guide and kept us smiling in spite of a rainy and cold start. Such an amazing way to learn so much about French history.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message