• USD ($)
  • English
Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highlight of our trip to Paris! Our guide was so personal and attentive. The palace, itself, was way too crowded, but, walking the beautiful gardens was delightful. We loved the quality of the bikes, the market where we purchased our lunch, and the "tempo" of the tour. Getting to see the part where the farmhands lived was a favorite. Suggest that all guides make sure there is a scheduled bathroom break, mid-tour. We didn't get that advantage until about 5 hours into the tour. Hard on the ladies!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour we did in France! Best way to see Versailles. The bikes are easy to ride and the ride is easy for everyone. Had an amazing picnic on the grounds. Really enjoyed this and highly recommend!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone in the office was super nice. Our guide Rick was awesome. He knew his history and made it fun...
great way to see the grounds , relax and beat the crowds as well.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowing the castle and principal gardens its a good experience. The tour through the Trianons although a nice place to be, I would have prefer using that time to go to Giverny which is nearby to see the gardens that inspired Claude Monet's paintings.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The surprise part of the tour was the trip to Giverny, a most delightful addition, with a tasty, generous lunch at a very picturesque spot by a mill. Pure charm. The Versailles part was also worthwhile, with a fine commentary on the palace. Well organized and planned, this was good value for the money and made an enjoyable side trip to our visit to Paris

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Martin, our tour guide was excellent! He spoke perfect English, was very knowledgeable and communicated it beautifully! He actually stimulated an interest in history for me which is saying a lot for me! He was very personable and had a great sense of humor? I highly recommend this tour and especially this guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour and what a great treat to be able to bypass the long, long lines. The tour guide was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

good educational tour with clear vivid briefing by guide on palace and moynet historical village
will return for follow up tour of precinct and surrounding areas in Versailles
Perhaps, only minus point ,was the weather and missed visit to palace gardens due to time and weather
Because of rain, as tourists are not aware or prepared, tour company, should allocate umbrellas

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour guide in a very crowded situatiob

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour guide in a very crowded situatiob

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience and good value for the cost. The tour was very well organized and easy to deal with. Our tour guide for the gardens was incredibly knowledgable, very personable and really added to the experience (great job, Jess-from Melbourne!). Very enjoyable and would do this again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day, guides where great. Giverny was amazing and Monet's house and gardens beautiful and gives you a real feel for Monet and his amazing works. Versailles was a very good guided tour and the hall of mirrors was incredible!!!!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In Paris with sweetheart and Granddaughter and girlfriend......we were delighted to have the Versailles trip by bicycle. We loved our docent, Rick from NYC..he had a good handle on the history and the crowd. We loved seeing the grounds and other areas of Versailles that would have been bypassed on a house tour. We loved gathering at the market to make our lunches just right. So far we have voted this tour "our favorite!"

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, informative, fun

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message