Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6513 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved this trip. Highly recommend! ! It was quite busy, so it was great having an ear piece to listen to the guide without having to stand next to her. So much history here. So beautiful. The gardens will be lovely in the upcoming summer months.A guide will meet you at local train station.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really love the picnic part.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable. Rode through the castle grounds like the royal hunting party! Beauitful scenery and tranquility for the soul.
Our guide Alexandria was amazing. She took care of all the riders, gave us tips on the best market stalls, told us vivid stories of the Kings and Queens. A must!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent introduction to Versailles. Our guide, Natalie, was knowledgeable, funny and friendly. She shared interesting facts and stories. Having the gardens virtually to ourselves in the early morning sunshine was a real treat. Despite the crowds in the State Rooms, we saw a lot and Natalie gave us tips on what else to see on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved Giverny. Versailles was hard to navigate due to the crowds not under good control management. Staff at the palace sat on stools and did not help to eliminate pushing and shoving of the crowd made it hard to enjoy while trying to assist elderly person not being pushed down. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was great. Guidatour staff is just superb. They accommodated us being late and then their guide went out of her way to help us even though we didn't book a guide tour. Skip the line is highly recommended and needed for families with kids

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Palace of Versailles and Court of Scents Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was worth doing, especially to get all the history behind the amazing palace and it's paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Majed24h
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Two words for you: "Must see".

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pamela our tour guide was awesome . She picked us up from our hotel and drove us to Versailles . She was our tour guide too. It was very personalized and I learned a lot . Afterwards , she dropped us off to the place where we wanted to go . She went above and beyond and would love to have her again in my future tours in Paris !

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guides both were fabulous. I recommend this tour to everyone. We have friends going in September and I have recommended this tour to them.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

ctaylor63
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and the guides were great, but Versailles itself is overrated.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's absolutely beautiful, well worth time and ticket price--the favorite part of Versailles for our 2 children (12 and 14). Waited 2 hrs on Easter to see interior and it was dangerously crowded. Impossible to really see rooms so in a do-over I'd skip interior and focus on fountains and out buildings

Doing what: Versailles Gardens Ticket: Summer Musical Fountains Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour guide. Skip the line -true VIP experience with plenty of time and opportunity to explore gardens etc on our own. A must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth it. Excellent, informative guide around the site who really helped explain what we were seeing. Thanks!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our driver filled the time there with interesting background and facts that allowed us to maximize our time and experience while at Versailles! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message