Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7655 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marcelo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good, but too short, we decided to stay longer. Versailles is amazing, must do!

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

marian d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The guide was very informative and entertaining. Not only did we see Versailles, a quick tour of the city, lunch in a wonderful café followed by the Eiffel Tower, but ended with a cruise down the Seine. If you want to manage Paris and Versailles in one day, this was definitely the way to go!

Doing what: Versailles, Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise Day Trip

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was not my first time to Paris, but I highly recommend the agency to see Paris properly. Very professional service, with comfortable bus and great guides that provided wonderful commentaries on the places we visited. We loved the boat ride along River Seine. We found that we got to understand Paris better through their services. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Versailles, Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise Day Trip

Keyly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent!!! this place is spectacular and our guide was amazing!!! the castle wasn't as packed as i thought it would be! This tour made my whole holiday in france!!! Im so glad we did it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Kim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lovely day at Versailles! Tour guide Nick was interesting, informed, friendly, made us feel like we were hanging out with a friend for the day. Best picnic ever!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

raymond s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very nice,,,,,on a early Sunday morning....missed the crowds

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would definitely recommend a trip to a beautiful palace. The craftsmanship and expanse of the palace are something to be seen!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Carolyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow, this tour was tiring, but worth it if you have an extra day in Paris. I would recommend seeing the inside of Versailles on another day because of how long this trip is, we were too tired to enjoy the palace, way too much for one day. The guide was great, it was all interesting, and I'm glad we went.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Theodore S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding Skip the line tour. guide met us at the metro stop next to the train. Easy access and tickets read in hand. The guide was delightful. Spoke many languages and had actusally worked for a couple years at the Palace. Quite an enthusiast on the history which made the trip meaningful. Well done!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Regular audio tour of Versailles. Drive picked us up at hotel on time. Gave a running commentary about Paris and Versailles on journey to the palace

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very interesting and knew his history. The tour was for a small group and that made it good for being somewhere on time. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Celdy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I enjoyed it very much, our tour guide was wonderful and the lunch was excellent!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was well worth the cost, especially when time is an issue. We were driven from an easy place to meet in Paris in a small group. The description was spot on as far as the whole experience. We were escorted past the line to a back door and met our private guide. He was a wealth of knowledge and information! We walked into areas of the palace that were not open to others and hardly saw a crowd. It was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Charles Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour with a very personable and knowledgeable tour guide. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Dezhang Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an all day fun trip if you enjoy bike riding. This is the only way to see the whole palace and experience how they lived. Excellent history background stories and beautiful picture perfect scenes at the Marie Antoinette's Garden!! My legs got tired at the end of the day but so worth it!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Lucinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The small group is the only way to tour Versailles. Our guide was knowledgeable and full of energy. Once at the palace a local guide joined us and added immensely to the history behind Versailles. We were able to tour the private quarters of the king and queen - a perk not available to other visitors. Excellent value!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The gardens are so beautiful so much to see it takes all day to see these beautiful gardens they go on for many miles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Drew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

OMG I just finished writing a really long review for this and then the site deleted it when it asked me to sign in ahhhhh! The main points - Valentine was the best guide I've ever had on any of these tours. Insanely knowledgable about everything and not in your face about it. He's so chill I never felt like I was in a classroom but walked away feeling like I knew every detail about the history of Versailles. The bikes were totally worth it - completely different experience than my first visit to Versailles as a teenager. Lastly, Versailles markets were incredible. Full markets operate only twice a week apparently and Friday is one of those days. That's when we luckily were there. AMAZING. Sorry, I cannot bring myself to re-write the whole review. I even tried the back button! This was my most anticipated tour going to Paris and it did not disappoint! Do it!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Giverny was one of my favorite places to visit. Lunch was exceptional. Guide was excellent. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

randjbeav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the bike ride around Versailles was the best part of the tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

ELLE Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our Paris tour. Our tour guide was generous with her knowledge and held us accountable for promptness. Monet's Garden is a must. I went in early September and the weather was perfect and all the flowers were in bloom. Absolutely stunning. We then made our way to Moulin de Fourge for lunch. This was sensational. The place was so picturesque and lunch was extremely pleasant. Palace of Versailles was a little bit of a let down, as many of the artefacts are not located there but in other museums and locations. We didn't see the fountain in action, but the gardens were stunning

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The line skipping and access to the private chambers made the outing seamless. Also it was a beautiful day outside and we still had time to explore the gardens. Our guide on the bus en route to Versailles was very informative and the tour guide in the palace had a true love of his subjects and all things Versailles.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to make Versailles more accessible. My tour guide was truly terrific!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

BERNABE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide, she was very, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message