Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pauline was an amazing guide! So worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had the best day. Stephanie is a great guide. Lots of laughs and she is very knowledgable re the history of Paris. We will recommend this tour ...well done Viatour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I went to Versailles for the first time at christmas

Fantastic tour through Viator, really knowledgeable tour guide.

The tour went for around 1.5 hrs and we also had free time to look around and the Versailles have a snack in the cafe and buy some lovely gifts in the gift shop.

Value for money, I recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent small group tour . Our guide Stephanie was superior . The in-house guide at Versallies took us places the regular tours are not permitted and provided us information we would not have heard otherwise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was such a treat. Our guide was very informative. Being a small group, we were able to really experience Versailles and not miss any of the highlights. The lunch was fabulous. This was the best part of our trip to Paris...not to be missed.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour - good tour guide and also a lunch that will be remembered for its good desert.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well this was a fantastic day. Our tour guide Stephanie Paul was perfect - incredibly knowledgable and interesting and also entertaining. Worth every cent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgable and informative, the Palace itself is magnificent. Don't miss this when doing a trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour operator was very good. His knowledge of French history excellent and English was perfect (American). He presented the information in a way that really got you into the story. This is a must for anyone going to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was so pleasant and knowledgable, we learned a lot and enjoyed our day very much.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great; however I should have taken the 8 hour tour. I didn't have any time to explore the gardens, which our tour guide told us that it's over 2,000 acres. But if you are on a time crunch, then I recommend this tour. You will get to explore the palace, and a very small part of the grounds.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message