Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgable and informative, the Palace itself is magnificent. Don't miss this when doing a trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour operator was very good. His knowledge of French history excellent and English was perfect (American). He presented the information in a way that really got you into the story. This is a must for anyone going to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was so pleasant and knowledgable, we learned a lot and enjoyed our day very much.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was so pleasant and knowledgable, we learned a lot and enjoyed our day very much.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great; however I should have taken the 8 hour tour. I didn't have any time to explore the gardens, which our tour guide told us that it's over 2,000 acres. But if you are on a time crunch, then I recommend this tour. You will get to explore the palace, and a very small part of the grounds.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Junior was a great guide! What a great way to see the palace on a busy day.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Palace was amazing and this was a great way to seeit and avoid the crowds

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful trip and our guide was excellent. She explained the history of Versailles and was very interesting to listen too. We had time to explore the magnificent gardens by ourselves. Nice trip.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting and knowledgable about all things pertaining to walking tour. Beautiful gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, David DeCastro was outstanding and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice trip for the price. Too many tour groups in Versailles. Would be better if the establishment would allow less people in the building. Have to pay close attention not to lose your group. No reflection on the tour but the ladies bathroom facilities were terribly inadequate. Giverny was wonderful. Much more relaxing.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very, very good. Well paced mix of transport, food shopping and the jawdroppingly beautiful Versailles. Top day out!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you can afford the cost or you only plan on seeing Paris once this tour was worth the cost. Private coach pick-up at the hotel, commentary of the history of Paris and Versailles on the drive over was thorough and fun. We were dropped off right in front of the Palace where we saw a mass of people waiting in line to enter. We were then escorted to a private side entrance and greeted by our guide and were taken to the private rooms and bedrooms, and the cathedral of the King and Queen where no one else were permitted to go into. The tour was excellent. It was very quiet, peaceful and the pace unrushed. Definitely worth doing to avoid the hoard of the crowd and the noise and jostling that go with it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message