Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6098 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pauline was the most wonderful enthusiastic and knowledgable young lady. She told us all about Versailles Chateau and after lunch walked with us for 3 hours through petit and grand Trianon and the hamlet and gardens.
Whatever you do - do the small group tour. - more than worth it
It all came to life with her commentary

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour operators cannot control the weather, but the weather gods held us in highest esteem for our day tour! Our guide, Dan, was a delightful, knowledgeable and witty host! We loved our first and most important stop of the day-the Versailles market where whatever you wanted to eat or drink at lunch break along the Grand Canal could be found; and Dan had plenty fabulous recommendations! 8 miles of biking didn't feel like 8 miles most likely because every turn gave jaw dropping views. The tour of the palace at the end of the day was almost anticlimactic as we'd taken in so much beauty, history lessons and new found friends.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip to miss the crowds at Versailles. Stephanie, who was our guide down and back, had fantastic historical knowledge delivered in an interesting and entaining way. The local guide at Versailles was also brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing areas which were not open to the public. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family had wonderful time with our tour guide, Christine. My boys love her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of our time in Paris. Our tour guide Bill could not have been better! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our trip to versailles was excellent our tour guide sarah from texas was absolutely wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful and educational experience. When I saw the long line-up I know we made the right decision booking this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

timely, informative, pleasant experience, wonderful guide well worth it and will be recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are going to Versailles opt for the train excursion; if you are lucky you may ride in one of the vintage, colorful train wagons. Morevoer, this specific excusrion allows you to stay as long as you wish unlike similar excursions with coach. Hence, no stress and more independence. The tour is well organized starting from the gardens, exploring the various themes in the gardens and then moving inside. Wear comfortable shoes

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide is so knowledgeable that my daughter call him History Professor. The place he took us to lunch is so beautiful and peaceful. We enjoy the whole trip very much.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing, definitely worth it since you skip the ridiculous long line. Very informative and our guide was top notch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could not have been more perfect! Guides were excellent and the day was well organized. Giverny was beautiful, the luncheon in the French country side was perfect, and Versailles, well..... over the top! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just one of the BEST tours! Viator is the only way to sightsee. On-time. Always.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

John-louie was the best guide you could get! He was informative, gentle and had a wicked sense of humour. He delivered a great tour for all ages. Long day for young kid but highly recommended.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message