Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great day! Our guide Steph was incredibly knowledgeable and truly witty and clever. Once we reached Versailles, our guide Alain was phenomenal. Having the opportunity to visit the private quarters was fascinating and most importantly it wasn't crowded! After our guided tour, we had plenty of time to get to the Petit Trianon and the Hamlet which we visited on our own. The bus was clean and prompt, everyone was courteous and friendly. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day biking around Versailles with our guide Drew. The logistics were easy and made the day enjoyable since there was no stress. Drew made sure everyone was comfortable and having a great time throughout the whole course of the day. The only thing Drew couldnt do was change the weather, which was an overcast 45 degrees on the day of our tour. Despite being a Floridian and feeling like a frozen snowman the entire day, we had a great time. It was really fun going to the market and picking up items for our lunch by the Grand Canal. Drew gave us a good overview of the period of history around Versailles so when we went into the palace we already had a good understanding of what we were seeing, which was helpful since the audio guide wasnt very good.
If one thing could be improved it would be bringing the guide inside for a tour instead of using the audio guide. Other than that we had a great day and would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in mixing up a normal day at the museum.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bicycle tour was the best way to see Versailles. We stopped at the market for provisions for our picnic and then proceeded through the grounds, palaces, and around the canals if Versailles. We stopped at Marie Antoinettes Hamlein and also at the palaces of the mistresses.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our group ended up only having 7 people in it so it was easy to hear the tour guide even without the headsets. The tour was just long enough for us to see a significant amount of the palace but not so long that we were tired out. The free time at the end of the tour was nice too. The bus ride was a great way to see some sights on the way too and from the palace. Not to leave out the tour guide, she was very nice and knew here history of the palace well!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour, the guides were very friendly and Theodore, the palace guide, speaks many languages and is extremely knowledgable. His casual approach was welcoming and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must if you are visiting Paris. The bus ride was comfortable and on time.

Doing what: Versailles Independent Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very knowledgable answered any questions, coach on time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide was very informative and well spoken on all things Versailles. Got to go into areas the general public wasn't able too and treated like VIP's with our own tour guide inside the castle. Really fabulous day and would highly recommend to do when on Paris.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable. We did the entire day and we both would recommend it over the half day. Our lunch was relaxing and gave us a chance to socialize with our other tour members. Delightfully, the food was very good.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every penny!!!! One of the best things we did on our trip! We saw so much more than just the regular tour. And the best part was when all the other people had to stand behind a red rope, and we walked into the chapel and stood in the middle of the church. AMAZING!!! WORTH THE MONEY!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!!! Everything went smoothly, and our tour guid/driver was great! Both Giverny and Versailles were amazing! Our included lunch was at a local restaurant with great views of the country side. The food was excellent! The experience was well worth it!!!!!!!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour!!! Took the train from Paris out to the Palace and the guide was excellent. Very easy to meet up, as it was just a few blocks down and a few blocks over from the main street on the Champs Elycee.
Great not having to wait in any lines. Would highly recommend this tour. Mark from Colorado

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message