• USD ($)
  • English
Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I forget our guides name, but she was great, knew her stuff and did s great job navigating us through the masses

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic! Our guide knew her stuff, and she paced the tour to those in the tour. We are so glad that we took the tour and would recommend it to anyone going to Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour required alot of walking and a lengthy bike ride. It became difficult for some of the older participants. That said, it was really fun. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone up to the physical challenge. This bike ride around Versailles was outstanding. Thie picnic on the grounds of Versailles was also fun and the view was, "to die for."

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A knowledgable guide, beautiful weather, and the opportunity to see areas of Versailles seldom seen by other "tourists". One of the most memorable experiences of our trip to France. Do it!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and even a great lunch included.
Tour guides terrific

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I took this tour on Jy

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Versailles!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a full day and very enjoyable, there was plenty of time to see what we wanted and Giverny was beautiful. Lunch was 5 star and very relaxing and our tour guide was very good. Versailles is just too much and if you want to see it all you will need a couple of days there, it's over the top. Enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--did not see the Hall of Mirrors alone but the private apartments and lack of crowd and no waiting in line was terrific. Rented a gold cart to see the gardens and it was great. Steph our tour guide was
TERRIFIC--some of the group was not very polite and very demanding and she handles it very well. Her historic tale was perfect and she had local knowledge too. All in all very worth it--no hassle and saw a great site. Our Guide in Versailles--Ann Marie was also very knowledgeable and answered questions easily. She was good at getting the group through the crowded parts and moving along. Great tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledgable tour guide :-)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was enjoyable because of the beauty of the palace and grounds but also due to the courtesy of the bus driver and knowledgeable tour guide. It was very crowded but the guide managed to keep us together.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, excellent tour guide. Also, tour was not too rushed. Plenty of time to see everything!

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Anya was a great guide. It was nice to see the grounds and a little bit of the palace. Our kids are 9 and 11 and the bike riding may the entire visit a lot more fun for them

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Full day with great leisurely lunch, wine included. Tour was in depth, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and easy going. A true full tour, visiting 4 sites.

Doing what: Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message