Your time in France is not complete without a visit to the world-renowned Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), located just 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Paris. This impressive estate, built by Louis XIV as a symbol of absolute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a wonderful day, all planning taken care for us, no worries. Frederic was great and incredibly knowledgeable about the history. Lunch was amazing and the garden at Giverny beautiful. It was one of the best days in our 3 week trip, well worth it.

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Michael, was great! He was informative and fun. Biking thru the grounds is the only way to see Versailles. Loved it!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! I had an amazing group and a great tour guide.
The experience at Versailles and the biking were great. I would recommend spending more time in the garden, and less time in the palace, both are awe inspiring, but the garden is truly beautiful and worth more of your time (and is less crowded).
We ran into some bad weather but that didn't deter us, as we found some shade under trees and were able to eat our picnic lunches comfortably outside.
I would recommend this to anyone, and have already told my friends to book it when they are in Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As a family we enjoyed the full day at Versailles. Our guide Clare was fantastic and gave us plenty of anecdotes about the Royals who lived there. It was a great extra touch when Clare provided bread for the kids to feed the ducks and fish in Marie Antoinette's garden.It was a very small tour group of our 5 plus two which made it very relaxed to do the whole day. We did it on a Sunday and the fountain display was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was young, vivacious and very knowledgeable. The palace was gorgeous, albeit extremely crowded, but the skip-the-line feature made getting in easy. We hit all the highlights and could hear hear our guide clearly through the headsets. The fountain show at the gardens was breathtaking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and a great guide named Walter. Loved Giverny so much. Palace of Vesailles beautiful also but it was so crowded and hot inside the palace. Did not enjoy that.

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. We had an excellent guide who was good fun as well as being full of interesting information. Riding a bike around the gardens of Versailles was just the best way to see the grandeur of the great canal with a lovely picnic as well. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was great and her English was very easy to understand

Doing what: Versailles and Giverny Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide (Natasha) picked us up on time and was so friendly. She spoke perfect English. As we drove to our destinations, she talked constantly all about France, the history, the people. She knew so much!
I felt very comfortable with her driving as well. We had plenty of time for wandering around each place and Natasha's tips were very, very helpful. Lunch was very nice and at such a pleasant venue. We chose to enjoy our meal outside (the weather was perfect) and the service was very good.
We were exhausted at the end of the tour (yeah...no stamina), our cameras were full of pictures and our minds full of the things we learned and saw. Thank you Natasha. :)

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Versailles is huge so biking around was the best way to see it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Guide was knowledgeable and got to see so many things that you don't get to on the every day pass. Would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a great small group!

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our day started off on the wrong foot as we slept in and missed our connection with the group in Paris. Nonetheless, we hopped on the metro and headed to Versailles where we met Mark who was headed that way with another tour group. He made the connections happen and we met Dan and our group in Versailles and had the best day in Paris ever!!!! The bike tour is the only way to see Versailles. The spectacular views every time you turn a corner, the market area where you purchase your picnic lunch, the Peasant Village, the Grand Canal area where you eat your lunch and finally the palace. We arrived at the palace close to 3pm, the crowds were minimal, very easy to walk through at your leisure talking pictures along the way, this is done at your own pace. Our tour guide was Dan, he was very informative and passionate about the palace history and all its characters which made our day more enjoyable!!! Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous! A dream come true to walk Monets gardens... I could have spent a whole day there.
Versailles was longer than I expected. Tour guide was great

Doing what: Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message