Although the Black Forest is located in the sunniest area of Germany, its name dates from a time when thick tree cover shielded the forest floor from light. There are more clearings now but the country’s largest and most renowned forest remains a 3D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide Ana was great and informative. The views on the way too and from Titisee through the Black Forest were awesome. Cuckoo clock demonstration was interesting and do yourself a favor and get a piece of Black Forest Cake while there. Boat ride at the Rhine falls got you up close and personal with the falls.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

scooby_singh
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Peter was outstanding. We had a small group of 7, he took the time to walk with us through the streets of Baden Baden and Heidelburg. He always made us stay while he went and got the mini van and save us from walking the extra mile. Outstanding service by Peter, he never rushed us and provided excellent commentary on Heidelberg, Baden-Baden and Black forest. Ask for Peter, it will be worth it.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Baden-Baden Tour from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day trip from Frankfurt. Though a full on itinerary, it was well planned out and covered the best bits of the region. Our guide Peter was excellent, his expertise, knowledge and helpful recommendations made the tour a really memorable one. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent views and a great trip covering Black forest and Rhine falls

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was great but it would have been better if we were given more time to spend in Titisee and that the shops near Rhine Falls were still open.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A bit rushed. Perhaps they could have managed the time better to give us a chance to look around the little village a bit more. The falls were amazing, though!

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful town and countryside! We loved seeing the quintessential German forest and countryside. George was a great tour guide too.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Trip was beautiful. Our tour guide Richard was excellent and informative. It is a long day but saw a lot.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the tour guide was the X factor ! very well informed who took a personal interest to ensure a great tour for all !

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well conducted. Overall a nice experience.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

LondonMusafir
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very scenic half day trip to the Black Forest, Lake Titisee and the Rhine Falls.
Ensure you take the left hand side seats on the bus, as most of the scenery is on the left side.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Black Forest part of the tour was a bit boring but we enjoyed the Rhine Falls segment.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The idea was nice, however we found it very controlled and rushed. I would have liked more time to walk around the town and perhaps the forest rather than the cuckoo demo which we couldnt see properly anyway due to so many people And perhaps going to the toilet toilet should have been included in our spare time rather than waiting for the whole group to go? The falls was a bonus, but again all very rushed. would have enjoyed a full day alot more and not so much rushing

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour guide Ana Gonzalez seemed annoyed at everything and everyone. and .She spoke more about how tourists on earlier tours were never on time, than about the actual tour itself. Her narrative was basic facts and figures about the countries with no real relevance to the tour.The Drubba visit is just a tourist trap and had nothing to offer.The Rhine falls tour was rushed through. She was only interested in selling boat tickets.All in all a complete disappointment. First time viator has let me down.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we enjoyed our day trip especially our time with our guide Florence. Florence was personable., very knowledgeable about the area and the people. The vans should have back up cameras especially for indoor parking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Freiburg and Black Forest Day Trip from Strasbourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour with Anna, our guide. She is very knowledgeable. It was an overcast day, but we still managed to enjoy the Swiss Alps, all the views and most important - Black Forest Cake!

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing , we had a great day , my only criticism would be by the time we arrived at Rhine falls all the shops and cafe's were closed so we couldn't even buy a drink.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A tout I would do it over and over and over! Our tour guide Flo Desvernois was just amazing! She was SUPER nice and professional. Once of a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Baden-Baden and Black Forest Day Trip from Strasbourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good trip and Peter was a marvelous guide good in explaining to us the history of the place and the landscape. Unfortunately, it was a holiday and we encountered several jams along the autobahn.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was quite a long day, but we knew what we were signing up for, so no grumbles there. However, the tour company office - apparently incorrectly - told the driver some clients wanted to visit Strassburg - that would have meant a VERY long day. After some discussion on the bus, it was decided to just do Heidelberg and Baden-Baden.

Both H and B-B were good to visit and wander around, and the driver provided good background in each. We had a crisis when one tour member got separated from the rest of the party in B-B, but we managed to find her after searching. I was greatly impressed by the driver's professionalism in coordinating the search. The final segment in the mountains south of B-B was magic.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Baden-Baden Tour from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was nice. Our guide explained everything in detail. Liked boating near Rhine falls and also enjoyed Blackforest trip.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Beautiful. Don't forget to taste Black Forest Cake. Strasbourg France is a must. Very charming city. Good commendation for tour co.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip, it was very relaxing. Our guide Peter was very interactive.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message