Although the Black Forest is located in the sunniest area of Germany, its name dates from a time when thick tree cover shielded the forest floor from light. There are more clearings now but the country’s largest and most renowned forest remains a 3D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful town and countryside! We loved seeing the quintessential German forest and countryside. George was a great tour guide too.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Trip was beautiful. Our tour guide Richard was excellent and informative. It is a long day but saw a lot.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the tour guide was the X factor ! very well informed who took a personal interest to ensure a great tour for all !

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well conducted. Overall a nice experience.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

LondonMusafir
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very scenic half day trip to the Black Forest, Lake Titisee and the Rhine Falls.
Ensure you take the left hand side seats on the bus, as most of the scenery is on the left side.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Black Forest part of the tour was a bit boring but we enjoyed the Rhine Falls segment.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The idea was nice, however we found it very controlled and rushed. I would have liked more time to walk around the town and perhaps the forest rather than the cuckoo demo which we couldnt see properly anyway due to so many people And perhaps going to the toilet toilet should have been included in our spare time rather than waiting for the whole group to go? The falls was a bonus, but again all very rushed. would have enjoyed a full day alot more and not so much rushing

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour guide Ana Gonzalez seemed annoyed at everything and everyone. and .She spoke more about how tourists on earlier tours were never on time, than about the actual tour itself. Her narrative was basic facts and figures about the countries with no real relevance to the tour.The Drubba visit is just a tourist trap and had nothing to offer.The Rhine falls tour was rushed through. She was only interested in selling boat tickets.All in all a complete disappointment. First time viator has let me down.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we enjoyed our day trip especially our time with our guide Florence. Florence was personable., very knowledgeable about the area and the people. The vans should have back up cameras especially for indoor parking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Freiburg and Black Forest Day Trip from Strasbourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour with Anna, our guide. She is very knowledgeable. It was an overcast day, but we still managed to enjoy the Swiss Alps, all the views and most important - Black Forest Cake!

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing , we had a great day , my only criticism would be by the time we arrived at Rhine falls all the shops and cafe's were closed so we couldn't even buy a drink.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A tout I would do it over and over and over! Our tour guide Flo Desvernois was just amazing! She was SUPER nice and professional. Once of a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Baden-Baden and Black Forest Day Trip from Strasbourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good trip and Peter was a marvelous guide good in explaining to us the history of the place and the landscape. Unfortunately, it was a holiday and we encountered several jams along the autobahn.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was quite a long day, but we knew what we were signing up for, so no grumbles there. However, the tour company office - apparently incorrectly - told the driver some clients wanted to visit Strassburg - that would have meant a VERY long day. After some discussion on the bus, it was decided to just do Heidelberg and Baden-Baden.

Both H and B-B were good to visit and wander around, and the driver provided good background in each. We had a crisis when one tour member got separated from the rest of the party in B-B, but we managed to find her after searching. I was greatly impressed by the driver's professionalism in coordinating the search. The final segment in the mountains south of B-B was magic.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Baden-Baden Tour from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was nice. Our guide explained everything in detail. Liked boating near Rhine falls and also enjoyed Blackforest trip.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Beautiful. Don't forget to taste Black Forest Cake. Strasbourg France is a must. Very charming city. Good commendation for tour co.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip, it was very relaxing. Our guide Peter was very interactive.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What more can i say, the Black Forest Cake certainly lived up to its reputation, it tasted amazing

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hi... The tour started at 9.30am as promised. Since the group was small (8), we travelled in a Mini Van instead of a bus/coach. The travel guide drove is well through the motorway to Baden Baden, Black Forest and Strasbourg was included in this trip. It was a nice experience.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great , hope we could spend more time in the Baden Baden. It was a pity that we could not see the Mamelsee, the lake, due to the heavy fog.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Relaxing day out to see a very calming and picturesque landscape.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

A very ill planned Tour left us with a Bill of $400, 5 hours in Bus, 1 hour in Souvinier Shop, half an hour of walk and 1.5 hours of Sight seeing, and the Memories of a Rude uptight Tour Guide.
Any traveller reading this, please don't take this Tour- it's a waste of time and Money. please avoid

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really good experience .Extremely helpful crew

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message