• USD ($)
  • English
Although the Black Forest is located in the sunniest area of Germany, its name dates from a time when thick tree cover shielded the forest floor from light. There are more clearings now but the country’s largest and most renowned forest remains a 3D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Very nice trip. The boat ride at the Rhine falls is a must. Very good tour guide who answered all questions and was very informative. A must do trip.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

Jacqueline F
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. The tour guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Would like to spend more time in Black Forest

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Lovely tour however not near enough time to look around township at black forest. Too much time allowed at rhine falls. Once demonstration finished too crowded and rushed into making decision. More beautiful shops and cafes further up and no time allowed.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was ok and could have been better, but our tour guide was really terrible. Our family has taken many guided tours and out of them, I can safely say that she was the absolute worst. As a tourist, you expect your tour guide to be friendly and welcoming - she was the polar opposite. She had horrendous manners and was downright rude to many on the tour. It was enough to make me write this scathing review, as her tour-guiding was bad enough that it had a tangible effect on our enjoyment of the tour itself.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely tour.
We're not expecting river Rhine cruise, it was an added bonus.
A early start to the tour would have been great allowing more time to be spent at Titisee.
Anna our tour guide and Michelle our driver were great.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was relly anice tour and taking the optional boat trip was worth it.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The Black Forest was a stop at a clock shop and a nice little lakeside town. The best part of the trip was the Rhine falls and the boat tour on the falls.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was a great tour and lovely place ! However , it was so rushed that one doesn't get time to enjoy or do anything properly. The boat ride at the Rhine Falls is great.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We all loved the Rhine Falls stop! I wish there had been more time there. As it was, we could only take a fifteen-minute boat ride (offered for extra $ on the bus) instead of one (or all) of the five longer ones available. There is a bridge and an island to explore... but no time to do it.

Everyone I talked to about the tour thought that a trip only to the Falls (with entrance and boat ride fees included) would give more for the money than riding an hour and a half for a four-minute talk about how cuckoo clocks are made (wasn't very informative -- they just want to sell clocks, of course).

The Black Forest is just some trees out the window. Although they're pretty, if the guide (who was wonderful!) hadn't pointed them out, we'd never have seen what half of the trip is about.

I wish we'd had more than 40 minutes at the Falls and not driven an hour and a half to do 2 hours of shopping. I can shop on my own and the Falls are much closer to Munich than the shopping part.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I donot recommend to select a local tour to Black Forest .they will allow you just 20mins to spend at Black Forest.plaese don't choose local tour. Go by own if really need to go

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This is a good day trip. Both Black Forest and Baden Baden are interesting places to visit. Our guide, Peter is knowledgeable. The only thing is that we were not informed that Strasbourg was included, otherwise we could have more time to spend in the intended places.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour loved the Black Forest -could use more info on the tour about Austria and Germany and country less music. 2) could use 30 more minutes of shopping,3) suggestions on restaurant(s) hand menus out on bus.
4) allow beverages on road trip 5)write down return time on white board. 6) umbrella's

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful trip as we manage to experience a variety of places in a day. The guide was excellent too and as there were only the two of us we can explore at our own convenience.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message