Although the Black Forest is located in the sunniest area of Germany, its name dates from a time when thick tree cover shielded the forest floor from light. There are more clearings now but the country’s largest and most renowned forest remains a 3D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour to Black Forest and Rhine Fall. It would be great if the tour could be longer. Enriching with the information provided by the tour guide. Good for family tour too!

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Baden baden is very nice. I wish i could stay abit longer.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The bus took us to Lake Titisee in the Black Forest area. Both places ate beautiful but we felt very rushed. There was hardly any time to take in the sights, or sit down and eat the Black Forest cake or the fresh fish the you'd guide described.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Of my three Viatar trips, this was my favorite (all were fantastic). I was on vacation on business in Brussels and had limited time to vacation in Europe on a travel, tour, and travel schedule. The trip into France, the Black Forest and other locations along the way was fantastic. Lucky to be a part of a small tour of four with a great tour guide who spoke perfect English and was very freindly. Lunch in the Black Forest by a lake, REAL Black Forest Cake. Beautiful picture post card views, opportunities to relax and grab lunch and tour locally. Highly recommended; as well as my tour in Switzerland to the Alps and from Brussels to Luxembourg

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour and fabulous tour guide! A must do tour in Germany!

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was nice. Tour seemed rushed but there was a lot of driving to the locations. Rhine falls were amazing, got very close which was awesome

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour as it made us discover Black Forest and it's panoramic scenes couple up with Rhine falls. However, we spent too much time on the road travelling which made it very tiring.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good half-day trip from Zurich plus great food and beer in the Black Forest! Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Trip was very good except there was not enough time left to have our lunch at the lake and look around the village. The tour to the clock maker was excellent and the tour guide was very interesting fellow and conducted the tour extremely well..

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

good tour. But a bit expensive as too much is covered in the day. Largely exclusive as a small gp joins this trip. Friendly driver and staff.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not enough time in the black forest. I was hoping to be able to walk a few trails in the forest, but the bus drops you off in the town (10 min walk to the forest) and you only have an hour until you have to get back on the bus. Definitely not enough time to buy a cuckoo clock, try the famous ham and chocolate cake dishes, and see the forest. The Rhine Falls were also neat, but not enough time.

This should be an ALL day tour! Would easily be a 5 star if it was longer. Need more time at both locations.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Very nice trip. The boat ride at the Rhine falls is a must. Very good tour guide who answered all questions and was very informative. A must do trip.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

Jacqueline F
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. The tour guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought that this was an excellent tour in most aspects. We were in a group of 6, so it felt as if we got to see more than if we had been in a group. In a small town in France we went on a boat tour that was slightly over an hour long. It was quite informative. However, it was hot so I recommend going on the closed top boat. We went into Baden Baden and had some Black Forest Cake. However, that is all that we did there. We were not given time to walk around. We also didn't get to walk into the Black Forest. All in all I would give this 4 1/2. They should add an extra hour and allow a short trip into the Black Forest, and a short alone time in Baden Baden.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message