Although the Black Forest is located in the sunniest area of Germany, its name dates from a time when thick tree cover shielded the forest floor from light. There are more clearings now but the country’s largest and most renowned forest remains a 3D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were a small group (6 in total) and had a fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very good trip with our helpful guides. The best part was the boat ride at Strasbourg...thought it rained a bit. Overall satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable trip. Informative and helpful guide

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting and informative.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yes it is a long tour but well worth the time. Peter,our guide, was really a pleasure. He was well spoken and an excellent driver. Beautiful sights

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour, a bit longer stay at the clock factory/village would have been nice but eating Black Forest Cake in the Black Forest, learning about the cuckoo clock making and the boat ride to the falls were all that we had hoped for and more.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was up to the mark. Only wish they would let nibble something on the bus.
Go on its worth.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

overall was good except that the time spent on each place was rather short.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The tour of the places we visited was excellent as expected. However, the air-conditioning on the bus stopped working within minutes of boarding so all of of cooked all day long

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour to Black Forest and Rhine Fall. It would be great if the tour could be longer. Enriching with the information provided by the tour guide. Good for family tour too!

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Baden baden is very nice. I wish i could stay abit longer.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The bus took us to Lake Titisee in the Black Forest area. Both places ate beautiful but we felt very rushed. There was hardly any time to take in the sights, or sit down and eat the Black Forest cake or the fresh fish the you'd guide described.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Poorly planned and operated tour. Spent over 9 hours on the bus and Barely had anytime at the locations. Tour operator knew very little history or information regarding the sites. Absolutely the worst tour I have ever been on.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Of my three Viatar trips, this was my favorite (all were fantastic). I was on vacation on business in Brussels and had limited time to vacation in Europe on a travel, tour, and travel schedule. The trip into France, the Black Forest and other locations along the way was fantastic. Lucky to be a part of a small tour of four with a great tour guide who spoke perfect English and was very freindly. Lunch in the Black Forest by a lake, REAL Black Forest Cake. Beautiful picture post card views, opportunities to relax and grab lunch and tour locally. Highly recommended; as well as my tour in Switzerland to the Alps and from Brussels to Luxembourg

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message