Although the Black Forest is located in the sunniest area of Germany, its name dates from a time when thick tree cover shielded the forest floor from light. There are more clearings now but the country’s largest and most renowned forest remains a 3D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really good experience .Extremely helpful crew

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was really good. The driver/ tourguide Peter is knowledgable and gave us a deep insight into the Baden Baden background. My family really enjoyed this tour and I would recommend this tour. Blackforest is really scenic and we managed to buy our cuckoo clock and try the Blackforest cake there. Thumbs up.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Disappointing tour. Firstly for this full day tour, it was quite uncomfortable for 8 persons being put in a mini van.
The tour guide / driver was an absolute let down , with hardly any information coming out of him. Since he had to also fend for parking , we were left with hardly any time at Strasbourg and missed seeing the main Cathedral.Lunch was a sandwich provided to us and the drive through Biack Forest was a complete compromise.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Quite disappointed. We were not shown the casino's beautiful interiors as described online. Why wasn't the tour structured? We didn't get to see the baths, just walked through Baden Baden small city section. We paid too much, we were out for only 8 hrs 39 mins, not the 11 hrs, paid too much.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were a small group (6 in total) and had a fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very good trip with our helpful guides. The best part was the boat ride at Strasbourg...thought it rained a bit. Overall satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable trip. Informative and helpful guide

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting and informative.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yes it is a long tour but well worth the time. Peter,our guide, was really a pleasure. He was well spoken and an excellent driver. Beautiful sights

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour, a bit longer stay at the clock factory/village would have been nice but eating Black Forest Cake in the Black Forest, learning about the cuckoo clock making and the boat ride to the falls were all that we had hoped for and more.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was up to the mark. Only wish they would let nibble something on the bus.
Go on its worth.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

overall was good except that the time spent on each place was rather short.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The tour of the places we visited was excellent as expected. However, the air-conditioning on the bus stopped working within minutes of boarding so all of of cooked all day long

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message