Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very good and we had Great Day on the Rhine

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time! Michael our guide was very fun and knowledgable. Definitely take this trip!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. She had a lot of energy and kept us on time, enabling us to see so many wonderful sites and landmarks in Frankfurt. There were not a lot of people on the tour the day we went, and during the walking part, it was like we had a private tour guide - which was great for us. My husband and I highly recommend this tour. Great value and well worth it!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. well managed by the guide. Lunch was very delicious. Wine tasting was just a formality.The AC bus was very comfortable. The chair lift and the boat cruise were very good. The weather was very pleasant on that day.Overall it was a memorable tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it. Wished we could have had more time on the Rhein River. Enjoyed the ski lift ride let you see the Rhein valley the way it was meant to be seen

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organization regarding time spending and human interaction. I strongly recomand to be part of this activity.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Rhine River is a must to see. The tour company is superb.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very well organized, the guide was very nice and professional. I would really recommend this trip to anyone who is interested in enjoying a visit to Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply Amazing, my highest recommendation! Value packed!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide and bus driver could not have done a better job. The city of Frankfurt and its surroundings are breathtaking. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Suzanne W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day trip from Frankfurt. We had a wonderful guide in George, who gave excellent commentary and facts throughout the trip. The places we visited were lovely and the Rhine Valley cruise delightful - what a lovely part of the world. If you have limited time this is a great option for a day trip from Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Comfortable ride with beautiful views of the city. The trip provided explanations of the various landmarks in different languages to keep everyone in the know.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience. Well organized and professional. Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The boat trip was a lot of fun and I met some very nice people. The weather was perfect and the scenery was gorgeous.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The first part was awful. We did a 60 minute bus ride with about 10 minutes of narration. It was almost like riding a public bus to the city for 60 minutes. And the sound barely worked.

The second part on the Rhine was very nice.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was OK. We saw beautiful scenes. I would have liked more information about what was around us. The information was presented in German then English. Sometimes by the time they spoke English we had passed what they were talking about. It was a nice break to sit and see the views.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was amazing. George... Our tour guide was excellent!!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The city highlights tour was mediocre. It was on a bus that you used earphones to hear the narrative on the sites. The system was old and very poor quality so it was hard to hear and understand. The Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine tasting was on another bus and we had a tour guide for that part. The bus driver did a great job and our guide George was outstanding! He was very knowledgeable, well spoken, and made the tour fun as well as informative. There are many castles to see along the river cruise and the vineyards were also worth seeing. It was a good tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was not great at all, the only thing that saves it is the incredible country side, the city site seeing was a massive waste of time

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour started on time, 1 hour bus trip seemed more like an express service around Frankfurt, commentary was good. Michael our host for the Rhine tour was excellent. Meal was good but basic, Every other extra was overpriced, one traveller asked if she could drink her own bottled water, and was told NO, water supplied @ 2.40euro for 250ml,, room was cramped, bordering on uncomfortable. River cruise was excellent, as was commentary. Wine tasting was primarily a exercise in selling wine, in a cramped room, although Michael did present it well as the regular host was busy due to staff issues in the adjoining restaurant. Brief shopping stop30mins was good. The optional hotel drop-off for passengers ended the trip for those going back to the starting point on a sour note, after a long day most traveller in the same position just wanted to get off the bus and have a meal,, not be driven around the congested narrow streets of Frankfurt, to accomodate a few.. Better option would be to offer a service to drop people back to their hotel from the pick-up point and not inconvenience the other 80 of travellers.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Heidelberg was incredible to see. The Frankfurt city tour was a nice over-view of the city.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message