Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the areas we visited and Germany itself.
We did not want the day to end. We would do this trip again exactly the same way. Thank you for making Germany a place to remember.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great. Luckily the tour guide spoke in German and English!! Thanks for everything!!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour gives you a taste of Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour was good. The guide was excellent. We were unable to complete the entire tour down the Rhine on the day we went due to a problem found in the river. The guide re-routed us to other attractions, however, the highlight of the tour was really the cruise on the Rhine.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really nice experience. Our guides were wonderful and the scenery was beautiful

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just great, easy planning and works on time.

Doing what: Best Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Our first day in Frankfurt we did this. Beautiful scenery. Very informative

Doing what: Best Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

though time constrained and on a Sunday shops are closed what we saw was beautiful. Our guide, Peter was very knowledgable on the subject matter and shared some interesting facts even on the bus drive there

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Rhine valley Cruise was good .The guide was excellent . I thought the wine tasting was just squezed in the schedule and was in a wine bar adjacent to the restauarant where lunch was served . I was hoping that wine tasting will be in a wine yard .
More importantly , the Frankfiurt City tour was a big sham . The audio quality on the bus was very poor and the ear plug were hurting . In 30 to 40 min the tour was done , completely avoidable .

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very good and we had Great Day on the Rhine

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time! Michael our guide was very fun and knowledgable. Definitely take this trip!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. She had a lot of energy and kept us on time, enabling us to see so many wonderful sites and landmarks in Frankfurt. There were not a lot of people on the tour the day we went, and during the walking part, it was like we had a private tour guide - which was great for us. My husband and I highly recommend this tour. Great value and well worth it!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. well managed by the guide. Lunch was very delicious. Wine tasting was just a formality.The AC bus was very comfortable. The chair lift and the boat cruise were very good. The weather was very pleasant on that day.Overall it was a memorable tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it. Wished we could have had more time on the Rhein River. Enjoyed the ski lift ride let you see the Rhein valley the way it was meant to be seen

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organization regarding time spending and human interaction. I strongly recomand to be part of this activity.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Rhine River is a must to see. The tour company is superb.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very well organized, the guide was very nice and professional. I would really recommend this trip to anyone who is interested in enjoying a visit to Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply Amazing, my highest recommendation! Value packed!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide and bus driver could not have done a better job. The city of Frankfurt and its surroundings are breathtaking. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Suzanne W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day trip from Frankfurt. We had a wonderful guide in George, who gave excellent commentary and facts throughout the trip. The places we visited were lovely and the Rhine Valley cruise delightful - what a lovely part of the world. If you have limited time this is a great option for a day trip from Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Comfortable ride with beautiful views of the city. The trip provided explanations of the various landmarks in different languages to keep everyone in the know.

Doing what: Best Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message