• USD ($)
  • English
Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our tour experience was not pleasant. The tour was interrupted by an existing group who thought that they had a private tour booked. The guide seemed frustrated and did not promote Frankfurt at all effectively highlighting that Frankfurt is a business hub and nothing else. I understand German. 70% of the tour was spent in German and the other in English meaning that a number of customers missed out on an explanation of an important site.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was unclear on where to meet the driver so there was some time wasted. The first driver/guide had back issues so we basically rode around in the car until a second guide/driver was ready. No commentary by the first driver at any point; we had to ask questions to get him to talk. We finally exchanged driver/guide who basically put us in a restaurant for lunch, then led us on a walk through the "center of town" which apparently is a pedestrian mall. If I wanted to shop I could have stayed at the airport. Instead I was hoping for some kind of "private sightseeing tour" of Frankfurt attractions with commentary. Instead, I spent money for time at a mall and at a restaurant just to kill time between flights.

Doing what: Frankfurt Layover Private Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great day out and a fantastic way to get an overview of the city before heading off on the cruise. Everything worked like clockwork - the guide (Michael) was great fun and very informative - would definitely recommend this trip to visitors to Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Commentry in english a nice a chill out hour waitress service on the top deck for drinks was good but not a lot to see we went into the dock area which im sure was to use up some time nothing there of interest .

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great 3 hour tour. Guide was well informed and very nice. Gives you a informative overview of the city.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide, Michele was very good and extremely funny. Very informative and could tell he enjoyed his work. The bus ride was not too long (1 hr). The lunch was not 5 star, but it was good and service was very good. The boat ride was very pleasant and enjoyable.
The wine tasting was good and the stops in the village to shop was good.
The only negative point of the whole trip was at the very end. One of the guides walked down the aisle with a basket with a button on it saying that I love tips. I realize that a tip should be given if there is good service, but to ask for it directly is in very poor taste. Some people on the tour were not pleased with this and showed their displeasure. You should not have the guides doing this

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Tour guide, Michael, was really bril. Whole day was most enjoyable and very well run. Highly recommended. Pam from Ireland

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The cruise was good, but I wanted more cruising and less chair lift and wine tasting. For an all day event we only cruised for 80 minutes. That said the lunch was very good.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

We did not do much of the Frankfurt city tour because it was a Holiday and there was a marathon in the downtown so we could not see much. The put us in the bus for one hour just running around in the autobahn. The Rhine Valley cruise was wonderful. The wine tasting did not like it it was done in plastic shot glasses that is not really a wine tasting at all that was just a wine trial.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, especially for someone who is limited on time and wants to get an overview of Frankfurt. It took me to places I wouldn't have time or energy to navigate on my own but also made me realize that it is quite an intimate city. The tour office is very easy to find from the main station and the office staff was very efficient. Both the tour guide and driver were wonderfully friendly and engaging - it seemed like they were both happy to be there even though it was Easter Holiday! Our guide gave fact in an interesting and upbeat way and I think I even remember some of them! I was surprised that part of the tour was walking, as this was not specified, so maybe that should be listed so people know what to expect. Luckily it was a beautiful day to sit on top of the bus and walk in the new 'old' part of Frankfurt. I would heartily recommed Viator, this is the second time I've used them. The web-site is so easy to maneuver and book tours through, with lots of offerings, all very good value for money.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

I'm sorry. It was really inconvenient. I copied the booking papers. But the driver and guider didn't understand the papers well. They were confused. And When they leave, suddenly asked me to visit office to change to green tickets. I was traveling with 16 months baby. I lifted the stroller a few times. I wanted seat second front seat to see with baby. So I was there early in the morning. But It didn't work . I think .. don't need to buy ticket from here. Just go Frankfurt . and buy the ticket from the guider or the driver. Anyway I booked Frankfurt city tour , Berlin pass and Hamburg city tour. Berlin tour was not good either. But Hamburg was good. The bus driver knew the papers and we just rode on the bus.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I relocated to Frankfurt just 2 months ago and this is my first sightseeing trip. The tour is very pleasant and enjoyable. The duration of the tour is just perfect. Guide is very knowledgeable and cooperative. I’ll use this tour operator for my other Germany/Europe trips.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great. Got to see a lot of the city and I would do it again

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There wasn't a commentary even though it states in the description that there is one provided. It was boring but great scenery.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

SAIKATB
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good trip though the tour guide was probably pulling down the city a bit more than needed. Ok it's not Vienna but still there are a few things to see...

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message