Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Frankfurter Dom

Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip.
Value for money.
You must do it once in your lifetime.
The tour guide was very nice and friendly.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Deleana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so worth the money. The city tour was just enough to give an overview. The motorcoach was very comfortable and our guide was FANTASTIC! The wine tasting and lunch was great and well orchestrated. The Rhine River cruise was wonderful and educational. We had a beautiful day so that made it an A

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Sebastian P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Una buena experiencia para recorrer Frankfurt desde otra perspectivas

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Amanda M F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The city tour was too short and not very comfortable but the Rhine cruse and tasting was amazing. George was hilarious and patient with everyone. He was very knowledgeable about everything we saw.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Terry N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a relaxing and pleasant afternoon on the river. Although the cityscape is mostly modern towers, there was enough scenery and historic background from the commentary to make it interesting.The service and the facilities were very good.

Doing what: Frankfurt Main River Sightseeing Cruise: Upstream or Downstream

Deborah O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the trip on the Main. The crew were extremely helpful was the commentary on the various interesting landmarks. I would certainly recommend the trip to any potential travellers.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour and seeing all the castles along the river. We enjoyed having time to shop on our way back. We would recommend taking the ride down to the boat, it gave you a beautiful view on the way down. Michael and Gunther were great. the only part of the tour we did not like was the City Highlights part of the tour. We thought Michael did a better job of pointing out city sights then the bus narration and the City Highlights Tour before hand was a waste of money. It was a 45 minute ride around the town and it did not even go by many of the historic places or explain them very well.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Todd Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Frankfurt tour covered the sights. Frankfurt is not a huge city so this didn't take long. The Rhine was a fun trip with a nice lunch stop after which we boarded the boat for a a really scenic cruise. Overall a comfortable and enjoyable time.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Valerie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour guide was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. The city tour was good, but the audio didn't always match what we were looking at. The Rhine river tour was the highlight of the day! Also the ski lift ride down the mountain over the vineyards was really cool. Only downside was the amount of time spent on the bus it could have been better orchestrated to cut down on that. All in all, worth doing!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

wendyb

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Nothing like what we expected. The stops were so quick if you were sitting on the top you wouldn and #39;t have had time to get off the bus. We ended up riding the entire tour and getting off where we started and then walked everywhere we wanted to go. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very dissapointed in this - first of all, there was no indication that your two hour bus tour was really only one hour - and then an hours walking! Secondly, it is delivered on the hop on hop off bus. We could have paid 1/3rd of the price, and at least have had the experience we paid for. Not good.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

EDMILSON M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

As expected we were blown away with Frankfurt. Organization, cleanliness , tradition and wonderful places

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graeme J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Worth doing to cover the area but the 2 buses we got on the sound was poor if working at all really. We needed to move between seats to find one working.
There seemed to be a lot of detours due to roadworks so unclear at time where we were.
Unfortunate really.
We didn't find Frankfurt all that interesting or scenic so I suppose it didn't help.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The tour of Heidelberg with Andy was great! We returned to Frankfurt in time for those on the Rhine tour to get their boat. I was told to come back in 1.5 hours for my bus tour of Frankfurt. Unacceptable.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Saswat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and coordinated one. The guide George is awesome and friendly. Also, this trip is a wonderful one considering money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our Frankfurt adventure knowing that we would only be there one day and your bus service was a wonderful way to see so many things that we could have missed. The driver was especially good and his driving was safe. We would use your services again if needed.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nikoleta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

As expected. The service was nice. I would recommend a little bit more history and information to be shared.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Marg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

beautiful tour... a little hard to find the starting point.. its across the street from the train station, down one of the street big sign on building TOUR. Guide was great.. but a bit of a turn off, when close to the end of the trip, he went down the isle with a box requesting tips kind of like the collection at church. But still a very nice trip

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The meeting place is across the street from the station on the right. In between the Hotel Continental and the Frankfurt where it says and #34;tours and #34; in blue.
The tour was great! Definitely worth it! The boat ride was beautiful. And I liked the couple stops along the way.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Amanda D Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We got the last bus of the day and it whizzed around the track as I think the guide wanted to get home. We got off at Rommerplatz but some young Japanese girls wanted to go further and he made them get off at our stop even though it wasn't the last one.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RANJIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city tour is below average, just a 1.5 tour on a hop-on/hop-off. The Rhine cruise is interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and we enjoyed getting on and off the spots so we could see what was there. Wonderful time was had by all.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Perhaps it was the time of the year being right on Christmas but the driver didn't seem to follow the entire route. He asked you where you wanted to go and took you there which was fine but I hope that there wasn't anyone waiting at a stop that we missed?

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Curt C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good and informative tour for those with limited time!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Vijayalakshmi n

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The bus was not on time. The tour was very basic but gave a good overview of Frankfurt

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message