Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It's a quick and restful way to see Frankfurt on a short visit! The only problem was we had a slight challenge with locating the point where the cruise was to start.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good, highly recommend to anyone visiting Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic , super beyond expectation. We enjoyed the City Tour, the Rhine Valley cruise very much as well as the wine tasting. Our tour guide was great, funny and knowlegeable.
Overall we greatly enjoyed the tour, the meal as well as the wine tasting.
On the scale of 1 to 5 we give the tour and our guide a... 5

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was just right and a nice time.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Michael was a fantastic guide. Very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and great guide

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Tour guide was very nice, but her English was difficult to understand. Tour was expensive for the length and extent of info presented.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The Heidelberg Half Day was excellent but that was there it ended. There was no Frankfurt City Tour. It ended on our return at 3pm. Disappointing.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Part of the issue with this tour the tour company could do nothing about. There was a marathon going on in the city therefore the bus could not drive down the proper streets. We were disappointed to say the least. The cruise on the Rhine River was spectacular. We did not care for the restaurant where lunch was served nor did we particularly like the wine tasting. Those two activities were overpriced and we velt we were taken advantage of. On our way back To Frankfurt we got caught in a traffic jam which I realize was no ones fault but for some reason the bus dropped off certain people at their hotel. These undisclosed stops resulted in us getting dropped off one and a half hours later then scheduled.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The timing of the tour was completely off and it felt very disorganized. We didn't sit down for lunch until nearly 4 PM and we didn't get back to Frankfurt until 8:30 PM. Additionally, we were disappointed that the "wine tasting" portion was completely inauthentic, and actually after having gone to the restaurant for lunch we were taken outside to regroup and then brought back into the exact same restaurant for a wine tasting, which was served in plastic shot glasses. The only redeemable thing about the tour was the boat ride, which was lovely, but overall each other aspect was disappointing in multiple ways. I wouldn't recommend this tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very rainy day so our guide did not do any walking. Without the bus we would have seen very little of Frankfurt. Great trip and enjoyed the tour immensely.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Splendid scenes in the Rhine Valley and a quick sight on the main city attractions in the Frankfurt City Centre. The tourist guide (George) is informative and helpful.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was great and I enjoyed it very much. Definitely worthwile.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message