Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very rainy day so our guide did not do any walking. Without the bus we would have seen very little of Frankfurt. Great trip and enjoyed the tour immensely.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Splendid scenes in the Rhine Valley and a quick sight on the main city attractions in the Frankfurt City Centre. The tourist guide (George) is informative and helpful.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had the great pleasure to visit this beautiful city and enjoy its wonders. I took this tour in July and Andreas (which was the tour leader) managed to take me, and explained the different sites in a very professional way. I recomend this tour for a quick idea of what is Germany about.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good. The tour was excellent very well designed and our tour manager Michael was highly energetic. On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Venkatesh Shenoy from Muscat Sultanate of Oman.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, wished we could of seen some of the castle up close but a great tour to see Germany

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and our two friends had a great time on this tour, especially the cable car ride to our restaurant (price not included in your original booking...you will pay an extra small cost per person), and the ferry ride on the Rhein with all of the great castles to see, and wine tasting in such a unique location. The only part of the trip that we wouldn't recommend would be the bus tour through Frankfurt. It wasn't our favorite city to see, as a lot of the tour included views of highrise buildings and crowded streets. But that was only a small part of the day, and we would definitely recommend the rest of the day!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour of the lovely Rhine area. A great break from busy Frankfurt. Lovely scenery.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I definitely recommend the Rhine Valley Boat tour because of the natural beauty, the castles, the food, and wine tasting; however, avoid the Frankfurt city tour via double decker bus because it was impersonal and boring.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We really enjoyed the Rhine Valley Cruise portion of this trip. It was so beautiful! We started out with a one hour bus tour which was less than informative about the sites we were passing. I think it was set up more as a tour picking up people. Also, it had rained that morning and the upper seats in the bus were wet. The lunch that was included at a riverside restaurant was very good. Be careful though, drinks are not included. It cost us roughly $18 for three soft drinks. The wine tasting was very good but it seemed a little forced and the presenter was a little rude. I would have preferred more time to wander thru the city. We were given 40 minutes to go thru the shops. Our tour guide, Michael was very informative and friendly. He made the bus trip to the boat docks very fun. When we returned to the bus, I noticed a "tip" basket in the front of the bus which I fully intended to place a tip in upon leaving the bus. However, Michael actually walked thru the bus and held out the basket to each guest like it was a church service. I really did not appreciate the pressure.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Mario S
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very pleasant two-hour tour by open-top bus and also on foot. The bus tour covered mostly the modern skyscraper area of Frankfurt, and the one-hour walking tour took us into the old town with its medieval core. The tour guide provided a very enthusiastic commentary.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our tour experience was not pleasant. The tour was interrupted by an existing group who thought that they had a private tour booked. The guide seemed frustrated and did not promote Frankfurt at all effectively highlighting that Frankfurt is a business hub and nothing else. I understand German. 70% of the tour was spent in German and the other in English meaning that a number of customers missed out on an explanation of an important site.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was unclear on where to meet the driver so there was some time wasted. The first driver/guide had back issues so we basically rode around in the car until a second guide/driver was ready. No commentary by the first driver at any point; we had to ask questions to get him to talk. We finally exchanged driver/guide who basically put us in a restaurant for lunch, then led us on a walk through the "center of town" which apparently is a pedestrian mall. If I wanted to shop I could have stayed at the airport. Instead I was hoping for some kind of "private sightseeing tour" of Frankfurt attractions with commentary. Instead, I spent money for time at a mall and at a restaurant just to kill time between flights.

Doing what: Frankfurt Layover Private Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message