Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The city highlights tour was mediocre. It was on a bus that you used earphones to hear the narrative on the sites. The system was old and very poor quality so it was hard to hear and understand. The Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine tasting was on another bus and we had a tour guide for that part. The bus driver did a great job and our guide George was outstanding! He was very knowledgeable, well spoken, and made the tour fun as well as informative. There are many castles to see along the river cruise and the vineyards were also worth seeing. It was a good tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was not great at all, the only thing that saves it is the incredible country side, the city site seeing was a massive waste of time

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Heidelberg was incredible to see. The Frankfurt city tour was a nice over-view of the city.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was very good. George our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The boat ride on the Rhine was awesome.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

roadwarrior
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it. Wish I could do it all over again. Spectacular views.I liked the wine tasting recalled the names and purchased two bottles at the airport,lol. My friends loved it.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a little too quick way to see some of Frankfurt. The tour in Frankfurt was a little too quick for me, but a nice overview, nonetheless. The other issue was the tour bus left early, when we had a 10:00 a.m. departure. It had left prior to that time so we had to hop in a van to catch the bus. But the drive up to the Rhine Valley was fantastic! And the cruise was nice too. The countryside in that part of Germany was just fantastic. The lunch and wine tasting were okay. Not sure German wine is on my favorite list. But I would recommend this tour up into the Rhine Valley.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Terrible tour. They only let us off at one stop and the guide was audio through headphones that didn't work.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent day! Well planned. Good guide - good information, keen to assist and good humoured. Wine tasting a waste of time though!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

it's pretty much a hop-on-off bus tour. Frankfurt is rather a small city and most of the sites can be easier found by public transportation. The guide we had didn't have much history knowledge or back group information on the places we visited. There is no much difference b/t joining the tour and going by yourselves with a map….

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day out!We were only in Frankfurt for two days so we wanted to have a good overview of Frankfurt and the surrounding district. This tour certainly did that.First as part of our tour we saw Frankfurt on a hop on hop off bus.Then we went on a coach bus to the outside districts of Frankfurt.We saw the countryside ,villages,went on a chairlift ride,had a good lunch in an amazing restaurant with memorabilia all around.Tasted wines saw vineyards and then had a fantastic cruise up the Rhine river. It was a great day!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour for those who have limited time in Frankfurt. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good overview of the city and the tour guide was very informative. We did this tour after our long flight from Canada so it was a great way to help decide what to do next.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It's a quick and restful way to see Frankfurt on a short visit! The only problem was we had a slight challenge with locating the point where the cruise was to start.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good, highly recommend to anyone visiting Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic , super beyond expectation. We enjoyed the City Tour, the Rhine Valley cruise very much as well as the wine tasting. Our tour guide was great, funny and knowlegeable.
Overall we greatly enjoyed the tour, the meal as well as the wine tasting.
On the scale of 1 to 5 we give the tour and our guide a... 5

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was just right and a nice time.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Michael was a fantastic guide. Very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and great guide

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Tour guide was very nice, but her English was difficult to understand. Tour was expensive for the length and extent of info presented.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The Heidelberg Half Day was excellent but that was there it ended. There was no Frankfurt City Tour. It ended on our return at 3pm. Disappointing.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Part of the issue with this tour the tour company could do nothing about. There was a marathon going on in the city therefore the bus could not drive down the proper streets. We were disappointed to say the least. The cruise on the Rhine River was spectacular. We did not care for the restaurant where lunch was served nor did we particularly like the wine tasting. Those two activities were overpriced and we velt we were taken advantage of. On our way back To Frankfurt we got caught in a traffic jam which I realize was no ones fault but for some reason the bus dropped off certain people at their hotel. These undisclosed stops resulted in us getting dropped off one and a half hours later then scheduled.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message