Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Frankfurter Dom

Frankfurter Dom is the main church of Frankfurt. From the 14th century onwards, kings of the Holy Roman Empire were elected in this Catholic church. From the mid-16th century to the late 18th century, emperors were crowned here. The cathedral ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

EDMILSON M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

As expected we were blown away with Frankfurt. Organization, cleanliness , tradition and wonderful places

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The tour of Heidelberg with Andy was great! We returned to Frankfurt in time for those on the Rhine tour to get their boat. I was told to come back in 1.5 hours for my bus tour of Frankfurt. Unacceptable.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Saswat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and coordinated one. The guide George is awesome and friendly. Also, this trip is a wonderful one considering money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our Frankfurt adventure knowing that we would only be there one day and your bus service was a wonderful way to see so many things that we could have missed. The driver was especially good and his driving was safe. We would use your services again if needed.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nikoleta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

As expected. The service was nice. I would recommend a little bit more history and information to be shared.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Marg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

beautiful tour... a little hard to find the starting point.. its across the street from the train station, down one of the street big sign on building TOUR. Guide was great.. but a bit of a turn off, when close to the end of the trip, he went down the isle with a box requesting tips kind of like the collection at church. But still a very nice trip

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The meeting place is across the street from the station on the right. In between the Hotel Continental and the Frankfurt where it says and #34;tours and #34; in blue.
The tour was great! Definitely worth it! The boat ride was beautiful. And I liked the couple stops along the way.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Amanda D Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We got the last bus of the day and it whizzed around the track as I think the guide wanted to get home. We got off at Rommerplatz but some young Japanese girls wanted to go further and he made them get off at our stop even though it wasn't the last one.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RANJIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city tour is below average, just a 1.5 tour on a hop-on/hop-off. The Rhine cruise is interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and we enjoyed getting on and off the spots so we could see what was there. Wonderful time was had by all.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Perhaps it was the time of the year being right on Christmas but the driver didn't seem to follow the entire route. He asked you where you wanted to go and took you there which was fine but I hope that there wasn't anyone waiting at a stop that we missed?

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Curt C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good and informative tour for those with limited time!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Vijayalakshmi n

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The bus was not on time. The tour was very basic but gave a good overview of Frankfurt

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

M Richard M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Rude guide reply nothing to see waste of time and money

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. If you see something you like, hop off and give it a look.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

wally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Having only a minimum amount of time in the city this proved an easy way of seeing Frankfurt. We found the bus comfortable and the commentary good.
The driver was pleasant and helpful.
Avery enjoyable tour - we went round twice!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ended up just being me on the tour. Guide was friendly, charming and showed me all of his best bits. -

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Inge H. S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A nice boat with big windows for good sights.

Doing what: Frankfurt Main River Sightseeing Cruise: Upstream or Downstream

Kenneth S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to see the Frankfurt and the Rhine when one has a short time. The guide, Michael was informative and funny at the same time. The cruise on the river was a highlight and gave you a good view of the castles and the economic impact that the Rhine has for the country. Recommend it highly

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Matthew B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good tour. Does what it says on the tin.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Joseph B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The bus portion of the tour wasn't anything special, you simply ride around the city for an hour or so. No stops. Very few photo opportunities. The river cruise portion was fantastic and easily the very best part of the day. Amazing and needs to be experienced to be believed. Lunch at the Anchor was very good and I though the food was good, the service great and the people tons of fun. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Þorsteinn ó A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The sightseeing was fine and the tourgide but the restaurant was not good, neither the food or the athmosphere. We got nothing out of the winetasting. The tourgide sáid that theyat the restaurant were in lack of people so they were not able to have the winetasting so the tourgide told us something about the wine and we had some tasting . Nothing professional about it. We were in group of four and we were all disappointed.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Faris Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this trip was fantastic the landscape view was fabulous we enjoyed our time and lunch we tested wine. the guide was very good. it deserve the money paid.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Melissa T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone headed to Frankfurt!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message