Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Goethe House & Museum (Goethehaus)

The Goethe House & Museum is the site where the great German writer Johann Wolfgang von Goethe was born in 1749. Goethe’s former house is a fantastic and tangible example of the living style of the 18th century Frankfurt's gentry. The house was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip.
Value for money.
You must do it once in your lifetime.
The tour guide was very nice and friendly.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Deleana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so worth the money. The city tour was just enough to give an overview. The motorcoach was very comfortable and our guide was FANTASTIC! The wine tasting and lunch was great and well orchestrated. The Rhine River cruise was wonderful and educational. We had a beautiful day so that made it an A

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Amanda M F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The city tour was too short and not very comfortable but the Rhine cruse and tasting was amazing. George was hilarious and patient with everyone. He was very knowledgeable about everything we saw.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Deborah O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the trip on the Main. The crew were extremely helpful was the commentary on the various interesting landmarks. I would certainly recommend the trip to any potential travellers.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour and seeing all the castles along the river. We enjoyed having time to shop on our way back. We would recommend taking the ride down to the boat, it gave you a beautiful view on the way down. Michael and Gunther were great. the only part of the tour we did not like was the City Highlights part of the tour. We thought Michael did a better job of pointing out city sights then the bus narration and the City Highlights Tour before hand was a waste of money. It was a 45 minute ride around the town and it did not even go by many of the historic places or explain them very well.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Todd Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Frankfurt tour covered the sights. Frankfurt is not a huge city so this didn't take long. The Rhine was a fun trip with a nice lunch stop after which we boarded the boat for a a really scenic cruise. Overall a comfortable and enjoyable time.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Phill United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

you could skip city highlights but the Rhine cruise is a must...
breathtaking views plus an excellent host,shame about the the weather though but there's nothing you can do about that !

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Patricia M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

George was a great tour guide and Anton was a great driver. Wonderful day

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Valerie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour guide was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. The city tour was good, but the audio didn't always match what we were looking at. The Rhine river tour was the highlight of the day! Also the ski lift ride down the mountain over the vineyards was really cool. Only downside was the amount of time spent on the bus it could have been better orchestrated to cut down on that. All in all, worth doing!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Donna M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very dissapointed in this - first of all, there was no indication that your two hour bus tour was really only one hour - and then an hours walking! Secondly, it is delivered on the hop on hop off bus. We could have paid 1/3rd of the price, and at least have had the experience we paid for. Not good.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Stephen H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The tour of Heidelberg with Andy was great! We returned to Frankfurt in time for those on the Rhine tour to get their boat. I was told to come back in 1.5 hours for my bus tour of Frankfurt. Unacceptable.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Saswat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and coordinated one. The guide George is awesome and friendly. Also, this trip is a wonderful one considering money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Marg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

beautiful tour... a little hard to find the starting point.. its across the street from the train station, down one of the street big sign on building TOUR. Guide was great.. but a bit of a turn off, when close to the end of the trip, he went down the isle with a box requesting tips kind of like the collection at church. But still a very nice trip

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The meeting place is across the street from the station on the right. In between the Hotel Continental and the Frankfurt where it says and #34;tours and #34; in blue.
The tour was great! Definitely worth it! The boat ride was beautiful. And I liked the couple stops along the way.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

RANJIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city tour is below average, just a 1.5 tour on a hop-on/hop-off. The Rhine cruise is interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Curt C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good and informative tour for those with limited time!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. If you see something you like, hop off and give it a look.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ended up just being me on the tour. Guide was friendly, charming and showed me all of his best bits. -

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Kenneth S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to see the Frankfurt and the Rhine when one has a short time. The guide, Michael was informative and funny at the same time. The cruise on the river was a highlight and gave you a good view of the castles and the economic impact that the Rhine has for the country. Recommend it highly

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Joseph B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The bus portion of the tour wasn't anything special, you simply ride around the city for an hour or so. No stops. Very few photo opportunities. The river cruise portion was fantastic and easily the very best part of the day. Amazing and needs to be experienced to be believed. Lunch at the Anchor was very good and I though the food was good, the service great and the people tons of fun. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Þorsteinn ó A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The sightseeing was fine and the tourgide but the restaurant was not good, neither the food or the athmosphere. We got nothing out of the winetasting. The tourgide sáid that theyat the restaurant were in lack of people so they were not able to have the winetasting so the tourgide told us something about the wine and we had some tasting . Nothing professional about it. We were in group of four and we were all disappointed.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Faris Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this trip was fantastic the landscape view was fabulous we enjoyed our time and lunch we tested wine. the guide was very good. it deserve the money paid.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Melissa T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone headed to Frankfurt!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Roger G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I rated the whole thing a 4 because the city tour was not good and the Rhine valley cruise and wine tasting was very good. Our guide on the Rhine tour made the tour Rhine tour made it very special, he drove the bus and entertained us with facts both ways.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message