Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Goethe House & Museum (Goethehaus)

The Goethe House & Museum is the site where the great German writer Johann Wolfgang von Goethe was born in 1749. Goethe’s former house is a fantastic and tangible example of the living style of the 18th century Frankfurt's gentry. The house was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and great guide

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very rainy day so our guide did not do any walking. Without the bus we would have seen very little of Frankfurt. Great trip and enjoyed the tour immensely.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had the great pleasure to visit this beautiful city and enjoy its wonders. I took this tour in July and Andreas (which was the tour leader) managed to take me, and explained the different sites in a very professional way. I recomend this tour for a quick idea of what is Germany about.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Mario S
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very pleasant two-hour tour by open-top bus and also on foot. The bus tour covered mostly the modern skyscraper area of Frankfurt, and the one-hour walking tour took us into the old town with its medieval core. The tour guide provided a very enthusiastic commentary.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our tour experience was not pleasant. The tour was interrupted by an existing group who thought that they had a private tour booked. The guide seemed frustrated and did not promote Frankfurt at all effectively highlighting that Frankfurt is a business hub and nothing else. I understand German. 70% of the tour was spent in German and the other in English meaning that a number of customers missed out on an explanation of an important site.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was unclear on where to meet the driver so there was some time wasted. The first driver/guide had back issues so we basically rode around in the car until a second guide/driver was ready. No commentary by the first driver at any point; we had to ask questions to get him to talk. We finally exchanged driver/guide who basically put us in a restaurant for lunch, then led us on a walk through the "center of town" which apparently is a pedestrian mall. If I wanted to shop I could have stayed at the airport. Instead I was hoping for some kind of "private sightseeing tour" of Frankfurt attractions with commentary. Instead, I spent money for time at a mall and at a restaurant just to kill time between flights.

Doing what: Frankfurt Layover Private Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great 3 hour tour. Guide was well informed and very nice. Gives you a informative overview of the city.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, especially for someone who is limited on time and wants to get an overview of Frankfurt. It took me to places I wouldn't have time or energy to navigate on my own but also made me realize that it is quite an intimate city. The tour office is very easy to find from the main station and the office staff was very efficient. Both the tour guide and driver were wonderfully friendly and engaging - it seemed like they were both happy to be there even though it was Easter Holiday! Our guide gave fact in an interesting and upbeat way and I think I even remember some of them! I was surprised that part of the tour was walking, as this was not specified, so maybe that should be listed so people know what to expect. Luckily it was a beautiful day to sit on top of the bus and walk in the new 'old' part of Frankfurt. I would heartily recommed Viator, this is the second time I've used them. The web-site is so easy to maneuver and book tours through, with lots of offerings, all very good value for money.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

I'm sorry. It was really inconvenient. I copied the booking papers. But the driver and guider didn't understand the papers well. They were confused. And When they leave, suddenly asked me to visit office to change to green tickets. I was traveling with 16 months baby. I lifted the stroller a few times. I wanted seat second front seat to see with baby. So I was there early in the morning. But It didn't work . I think .. don't need to buy ticket from here. Just go Frankfurt . and buy the ticket from the guider or the driver. Anyway I booked Frankfurt city tour , Berlin pass and Hamburg city tour. Berlin tour was not good either. But Hamburg was good. The bus driver knew the papers and we just rode on the bus.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I relocated to Frankfurt just 2 months ago and this is my first sightseeing trip. The tour is very pleasant and enjoyable. The duration of the tour is just perfect. Guide is very knowledgeable and cooperative. I’ll use this tour operator for my other Germany/Europe trips.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great. Got to see a lot of the city and I would do it again

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

SAIKATB
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good trip though the tour guide was probably pulling down the city a bit more than needed. Ok it's not Vienna but still there are a few things to see...

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My children and I took a two hour tour, via bus (with a bit of walking) through Frankfurt. It was lovely! Given our layover, it was the perfect length of tour. The staff were very friendly and kind. I would recommend working with this company.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

We had already been in town for 3 days when we finally took the official tour so we didn't really see anything new. It was ok but I felt like the only thing we looked at on the south side of the river was the green belt. The tour guide was pleasant. It was a little difficult to find the address for where to meet the bus; that should be more clear on the website (which is how we booked). Not a bad experience but a bit pricey for just a good tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our first guide, a young lady, basically presented information that she had memorized. The second tour guide, an older lady, made the history come alive! She was fantastic and funny. She kept our interest.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message