Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Goethe House & Museum (Goethehaus)

The Goethe House & Museum is the site where the great German writer Johann Wolfgang von Goethe was born in 1749. Goethe’s former house is a fantastic and tangible example of the living style of the 18th century Frankfurt's gentry. The house was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Curt C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good and informative tour for those with limited time!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. If you see something you like, hop off and give it a look.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ended up just being me on the tour. Guide was friendly, charming and showed me all of his best bits. -

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Kenneth S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great way to see the Frankfurt and the Rhine when one has a short time. The guide, Michael was informative and funny at the same time. The cruise on the river was a highlight and gave you a good view of the castles and the economic impact that the Rhine has for the country. Recommend it highly

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Joseph B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The bus portion of the tour wasn't anything special, you simply ride around the city for an hour or so. No stops. Very few photo opportunities. The river cruise portion was fantastic and easily the very best part of the day. Amazing and needs to be experienced to be believed. Lunch at the Anchor was very good and I though the food was good, the service great and the people tons of fun. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Þorsteinn ó A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The sightseeing was fine and the tourgide but the restaurant was not good, neither the food or the athmosphere. We got nothing out of the winetasting. The tourgide sáid that theyat the restaurant were in lack of people so they were not able to have the winetasting so the tourgide told us something about the wine and we had some tasting . Nothing professional about it. We were in group of four and we were all disappointed.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Faris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this trip was fantastic the landscape view was fabulous we enjoyed our time and lunch we tested wine. the guide was very good. it deserve the money paid.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Melissa T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone headed to Frankfurt!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Roger G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I rated the whole thing a 4 because the city tour was not good and the Rhine valley cruise and wine tasting was very good. Our guide on the Rhine tour made the tour Rhine tour made it very special, he drove the bus and entertained us with facts both ways.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value for the money. Heidelberg was enjoyable. Even the bus/walk tour of Frankfurt was educational.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Mahindra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The confusion of starting point and very rude behavior of the personal in the office. The tour guide and the driver were very friendly and well entertaining.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Airin C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Not bad but audio guide quality was awful. The bus could have been cleaner.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

Michael S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Guide ok

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

DIANE S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The tour was good except for the wine tasting which was done by our tour
guide and the venue was a joke ,wine tasting done in tot glasses owners too busy to do the tasting so after being herded into a very cramped space with too many people ,sat waiting for the wine specialist while looking at the 1/4 full tot glasses which were not enough for the group,our tour guide eventually told us about the wine half the people had already drank the wine and left so very disaspointing

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

arutt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, food and wine was excellent. The tour/cruise was very scenic and informational.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

joanyonkman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience. Guide Michael was very personable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Bernard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide and use of time.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Tour

kaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful day trip along the river Rhine a UNESCO heritage site. Ours was a small group and it started with a bus ride from just off of the Frankfurt HBF station to the village of Assmannshausen for a lunch break and wine tasting at Anker restaurant well decorated with nautical themes. We then boarded the boat for about hour and half trip down the Rhine river. The scenic beauty along the Rhine is mesmerising, the vineyards, the castles, the small towns were beautiful. The boat ride culminated at Sankt Goarshausen, and started journey back to Frankfurt with a brief shopping halt at village of Aulhausen. Our bus driver cum guide Mr. Michael, was delightful Friendly, informative and humorous. He made a point of talking to everyone in the group. Overall, a very nice and delightful day tour

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

mohamedabobakr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The first part of the tour to city on the bus was passable and brief. The audio guide and ear-sets were OK but you still couldn't hear it very well due to the loud clanking noise the bus made.

The real tour begins with the bus ride to the Rhine Valley and our tour guide made the experience x1000000 times more amazing. Unfortunately I can't recall his name but he was very energetic and involved with us all the day, also our driver Gunther was very friendly.

After we arrived at one of the towns by the Rhine, there was an optional seat lift that you could get on, but I skipped it so I can't comment on that. The river side restaurant where we had lunch was very cozy the decor was nice and the cook was very friendly. It was a good break before we continued to the river cruise which is the main highlight of the journey, also I recommend to buy the guide book they sell on the bus as it includes a map of all the cities and castles on the river which makes it easy to follow along with the explanations when you see them. All in all, it was fun, relaxing, leisurely, and educating to learn about the history of the Rhine valley and the barons that built their castles on the banks. Amazing tour, would recommend to everyone who visits Frankfurt!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

K A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Adrian our Tour Guide was absolutely brilliant. Heidelberg is an amazing place with History and the food is to die for.Great Vibe in the Markets in the old town.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

misterdot

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

City tour was interesting but slightly robotic (listening to recorded audio that wasn't very in sync and earphones provided is bad). Lunch and wine tasting was a good thing to be included as both are good. Lastly, river cruise was the major highlight and it was very soothing and chill.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

EILEEN L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Many different activity during this trip. Our guide ask us to shop to help the economy, and we did.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

ALLEN O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time on our trip despite the rain. Everything waw wll coordinated. The restruraunt was very interesting. Michael was a great guide and very informative.. The only complaint was it was hard to hear on the bus around town.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the areas we visited and Germany itself.
We did not want the day to end. We would do this trip again exactly the same way. Thank you for making Germany a place to remember.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message