Stand on the northern shore of the River Neckar and you can see why Heidelberg is such a popular spot for overseas visitors to Germany. This classic view of the city encompasses the old stone bridge with its salt-and-pepper shaker towers guarding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Blossom
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it, beautiful, scenic, and our Driver/ Guide, was very helpful.
Only negative, I would spend a whole day next time instead of 1/2 a day.
Was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took instead the full day rhine tour, which was unbelievable, a tour not to be missed, castles and vineyards everywhere, amazing, and then we took the full day heidelberg tour, also amazing, the castle, the town ,the bridge, wow so glad we split this tour into two separate days to see as much as we could see of both these world heritage sites, incredible!!!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, heidelberg is soooo beautiful and you just feel like you were transported back in time, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I booked for this tour but was not available on my selected date. Instead the tour was Heidelberg and Rottenberg. The tour was nice and i get to see and know about the places. They are beautiful.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Nuremberg Tour from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful tour. The tour guide, Dirk and the bus driver, Gunter, were excellent! The hotels were all very nice and the sights were beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic! My family took the half-day afternoon tour and we ended up getting a private tour. George, our guide was really great; very knowledgable and funny. What a beautiful town. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great value for the money.
safe
air conditioned
free time to have lunch

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice one for visiting Rhine Valley by cruise with special dinner in a small decent restaurant. However, strongly recommend to separate the Heidelburg with Rhine River tour within one day

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I enjoyed our tour guide Krystle; however, we actually did not get to spend much time exploring the city of Heidelberg (only 30 minutes), most of the tour time was spent at the Schloss Castle (which was amazing) or traveling. We were also given a stale sandwich for lunch, it would have been better spending that time allowing us to explore the town.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Our guide did not brief us all day. We had no idea what was going on. We drove all the way to heidleburg and back to frankfurt, then drove to the rhine, hopped on a boat which i thought was for wine tasting, but eventually found out the wine tasting was at a pub at the end of the night. Not great!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Tour was NOT informative. Tour guide barely talked. Tour guide showed us a few good spots for photos and she did not spend much time in the Heidelberg castle after such a long ride. I did NOT learn anything from the tour. Services in the restaurant (for dinner) was extremely bad. One of the waitress was very ruide. Not sure why we had to go there for dinner. The waitress tried to sell us some wine after the dinner, however, no one bought them. I can feel other tour members were not satisfy with the services in the restaurant too.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I had an amazing time. We loved our driver Oliver. He was very knowledgeable. Vehicle was clean. The sights were amazing with a small group of people. Very enjoyable. A must do tour if you are in the area and have time to spare. Will do it again!!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. It rained during our time at the castle so that was a bummer, but everything was beautiful. The river cruise was the best part. I wish there had been more time on the cruise.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message