Stand on the northern shore of the River Neckar and you can see why Heidelberg is such a popular spot for overseas visitors to Germany. This classic view of the city encompasses the old stone bridge with its salt-and-pepper shaker towers guarding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the tour with our tour guide/driver, George!!!
He was very attentive, knowledgeable, and funny!!
We were only 5 people, but George was all out!

My sister and I really had a great time both in Rothenburg and Heidelberg!
George was such an excellent guide!! I would love to have him as our tour guide the next time we go to Frankfurt!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Heidelberg is amazing and wonderful! Our guide is so hilarious and knowledgeable! Is a must visit!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Even though we went in a very cold and rainy date, but we appreciated that the guide tried hardest to cover all the sites and try to make it interesting. The city is beautiful even in the winter. It's much easier to join the tour if you want to visit Heidelberg from Frankfort.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Guide is knowledgable. Found it too short though. You can spend a day here.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Heidelberg in winter was sad. Keeps raining, sky was grey and gloomy. Interesting stories by the guide.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR and TOUR GUIDE!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky to be the only people on the tour, so it was much like a private tour with an absolutely fabulous driver called Willy who showed and explained many sites, history and attractions for us to visit. Both towns were beautiful with Rothenburg our favourite. Be prepared for a drive to Heidleburg and then onto Rothenburg and back, but this is the fun and adventure that you will have. Great trip thanks to the expertise of our guide and driver.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour for those who have limited time in Frankfurt. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a good time on our trip. The car was clean and they prepared 2 boosters for my 2 young kids. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. This makes our trip hassle-free especially traveling with 2 young children.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Alan was great - had a lovely trip. Shame it rained just when we were going around the shops in Heidelberg

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Heidelberg part of the tour is fine , but the Rhine valley day trip could easily be done independently as the tour basically provides transportation only

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour through this historic region and grand architecture. The meal at the restaurant was very medicore, but the regional wine tasting was good.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very good trip we had a very good travel rep with us (Adrian). He was very knowledgeable, informative and very entertaining. Heidelberg is a very pretty destination steeped in history. It was a good trip which I would recommend. The Christmas Market was quite small but gave the flavour of Germany at Christmas time.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Before i review the trip i want to clarify that my ratings is based on:-

1) The tour guide - 5 Stars
2) The Bus - 3 Stars
3) The trip and locations- 5 Stars
4) Snacks - 4 stars

My review rating does not include the tour office or office manager as the office was a mess and the office manager was not friendly at all (Maybe because he was working on a Sunday)!

That aside the important part that was the trip itself was great!! The tour guide was amazing...who knew everything about anything and was really funny. Some people might find his sense of humour a bit corny but when you are out on a vacation and on a day trip with strangers...nothing breaks the ice better then jokes!!

The tour guide (whose name i am sadly forgetting) was very informative and also knew the perfect spots for pics. He is an ex-journalist and very well versed with all worldly matters :-)

I would definitely recommend this trip...although i wish the bus had been a bit more newer!!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message