Stand on the northern shore of the River Neckar and you can see why Heidelberg is such a popular spot for overseas visitors to Germany. This classic view of the city encompasses the old stone bridge with its salt-and-pepper shaker towers guarding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Heidelberg was fantastic! Our guide did an excellent job of entertaining and educating us about the history of Germany and Heidelberg in particular. I would recommend this trip to anyone.....Laura Davidson, Dallas, Texas

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had Adrian and Peter and they were great! They even dropped us off at our hotel because it was on the way back which was really nice. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we took the tour on Sunday and all the shops were closed. I wish we had some sort of warning in the tour description.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very nice half day trip. tour guide were funny and friendly, u won't feel bored during the trip.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

sg
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I had a great time on this half-day tour of Heidelberg and DO recommend this trip. The only reason I rated this tour 2 stars and not more is because 1 I believe I paid entirely too much for this tour, 2 I felt our tour-guide rushed us through the castle tour and 3 not much was done for me when my tour was cancelled on Thursday outside of telling me I could go on the Friday morning tour or cancel which totally messed up my plans. For the price I paid, I figured we would have access to all areas of the castle and even the funicular train, but we were only allowed in the courtyard areas and to see the wine barrels, which were all impressive, but I wanted to see more. On the way from the castle, we were given a cheese sandwich and a bottle of water in other words, bring your lunch or find a place to eat in the city if you want a decent midday meal. The city itself was amazing and we were given a few hours to explore and that's where our guided tour ended. I would have appreciated the guide giving us more details about the city as to where to go and what attractions were available to us instead of being totally left up to our own devices.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the tour with our tour guide/driver, George!!!
He was very attentive, knowledgeable, and funny!!
We were only 5 people, but George was all out!

My sister and I really had a great time both in Rothenburg and Heidelberg!
George was such an excellent guide!! I would love to have him as our tour guide the next time we go to Frankfurt!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Heidelberg is amazing and wonderful! Our guide is so hilarious and knowledgeable! Is a must visit!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Even though we went in a very cold and rainy date, but we appreciated that the guide tried hardest to cover all the sites and try to make it interesting. The city is beautiful even in the winter. It's much easier to join the tour if you want to visit Heidelberg from Frankfort.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Guide is knowledgable. Found it too short though. You can spend a day here.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Heidelberg in winter was sad. Keeps raining, sky was grey and gloomy. Interesting stories by the guide.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR and TOUR GUIDE!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky to be the only people on the tour, so it was much like a private tour with an absolutely fabulous driver called Willy who showed and explained many sites, history and attractions for us to visit. Both towns were beautiful with Rothenburg our favourite. Be prepared for a drive to Heidleburg and then onto Rothenburg and back, but this is the fun and adventure that you will have. Great trip thanks to the expertise of our guide and driver.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour for those who have limited time in Frankfurt. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a good time on our trip. The car was clean and they prepared 2 boosters for my 2 young kids. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. This makes our trip hassle-free especially traveling with 2 young children.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Alan was great - had a lovely trip. Shame it rained just when we were going around the shops in Heidelberg

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message