Stand on the northern shore of the River Neckar and you can see why Heidelberg is such a popular spot for overseas visitors to Germany. This classic view of the city encompasses the old stone bridge with its salt-and-pepper shaker towers guarding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour but a little short due to the travel time to/from Frankfurt.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Near disaster in that the bus left Munich at 1030 instead of 1050 as listed on the itinerary, but fortunately we were early to the bus station. Driver on first day tried to point things out and played some pre-recorded touring info. Stopped briefly at Augsburg and Dinkelsbuhl. Rothenburg was great and stayed overnight at nice boutique hotel (Goldene Rose). 2nd day driver didn't say squat and no recorded info. Stopped in Wurzburg. Oddly also stopped at upscale outlet mall and more tourists piled onto bus for Frankfurt. Enjoyed Frankfurt and Heidelberg; great, funny tour guide for castle. Intercity Hotel in Frankfurt was ok. Overall I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Three Day Munich to Frankfurt - Romantic Road, Heidelberg, Rothenburg

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour, especially the Rhine Valley. When I ordered this I didn't realize that these were actually divided into two separate tours. They took us to the Heidelberg castle in the morning, then drove us back to the office while a few people departed the bus and a few new people came on and then we left for the Rhine in the afternoon. This created a lot of driving for one day. Had I know I would have done it differently. The castle was beautiful as well as the Rhine. We enjoyed the chicken dinner that came with the Rhine tour section. The sandwich provided and eaten in the parking lot at the Heidelberg castle was less exciting. This is a good way to see things when you don't know your way around. I would do it again next time but split the tours into two separate days.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful landscape on the Rhine. Hiedelberg was beautiful and Adrian was a very good and attentive guide.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was an alright trip. I felt that the tour-guide treated us like children.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Castle was great as was the town. The tour guide thought he was a comedian, except he wasn't. After awhile it was just annoying.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour office was only provided as an address on the voucher. The operator's brochure has a better loaction guide as it not easy to find. The office guide is not friendly at all.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Nuremberg Tour from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

To be fair,our tour guide Dorothy deserves 5 stars. The logistics deserve one star. The tour waited almost 20 minutes for a late comer and then we stopped by the airport for someone else. Thus we lost more than an hour making our stop in Heidelberg 25 minutes. Very disappointing

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The Heidelberg Half Day was excellent but that was there it ended. There was no Frankfurt City Tour. It ended on our return at 3pm. Disappointing.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

Blossom
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it, beautiful, scenic, and our Driver/ Guide, was very helpful.
Only negative, I would spend a whole day next time instead of 1/2 a day.
Was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took instead the full day rhine tour, which was unbelievable, a tour not to be missed, castles and vineyards everywhere, amazing, and then we took the full day heidelberg tour, also amazing, the castle, the town ,the bridge, wow so glad we split this tour into two separate days to see as much as we could see of both these world heritage sites, incredible!!!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is lovely. Great tour guide!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, heidelberg is soooo beautiful and you just feel like you were transported back in time, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message