• USD ($)
  • English
Stand on the northern shore of the River Neckar and you can see why Heidelberg is such a popular spot for overseas visitors to Germany. This classic view of the city encompasses the old stone bridge with its salt-and-pepper shaker towers guarding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Tour was good but on the way coming back the van we were on had stole car problem so the we were on the emergency road next to high way for one hour. It was dangerous situation because every time when the automobile pass by whole car was shaking. The tour company should have provided service quick.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had the most wonderful guide. He was informative and funny and very knowledgeable. Heidelberg itself is quaint and charming and stunningly beautiful. There was more than enough time to take everything in and we had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide, Jack, was VERY knowledgeable, pleasant, and enthusiastic. We visited Heidelberg Castle before the crowds and learned a lot about the Castle from Jack. We were then given an orientation of Heidelberg and given free time to explore on our own. Next, we went to Scwetzingen Castle to see/walk the gardens. The gardens are beautiful and immense. This was an absolutely wonderful tour, and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Schwetzingen Castles Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable trip. Pick up point in Frankfurt was only a 5 min walk from my hotel so it was a convenient location. Guide was quite friendly and I was lucky that when I went on the trip it was a nice sunny day. Heidelberg is a very attractive place and it was good to start at the castle followed by a walk over the old bridge and a look at an old church. There was a couple of hours of free time at the end and a bonus in December was being able to look at the Christmas market. I would have liked a bit more time at the castle but, on the whole, this was a well organised trip and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great for the price, amount of time spent, information from the guide. We went during the beginning of the Christmas Market as well (very cute but not a must see when in Germany, especially because the Frankfurt Christmas Market was open as well at the time and it's much, much bigger than the one in Heidelberg).

Had we visited in the warmer months it's possible we would have liked to stay a bit longer and take our time seeing the sights. Since it was about 2 degrees Celsius at the time I think the fast pace of the tour was appropriate. Now that we've been there at least once we can go back on our own another time without a tour and have a more relaxed visit.

Overall a good experience. :-)

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pieter was wonderful.. knowledgable and caring.
We had a great day even though we were not too lucky with the weather.
The bus was comfortable, we were given ample time for everything and I would recommend this trip entirely.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

bOTH TOUR WERE PERFECT

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beutiful trip I will reccomend to every body. I am not happy about the hotel acomadation.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Scenery wonderful. Guide very friendly. Castle magnificent - wished we could have spent more time in the gift shop at Castle. Great sandwich and drink provided for lunch.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, our guide was very knowledgable and showed us more than we would have seen by going here on our own. Thank you :)

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this trip. For a small fee we were picked up at our hotel; well worth it not having to get public transportation. We were only there for a brief 24 hours.
Our guide was so nice and had a great sense of humor. If we ever get to go back, we will definitely book another destination.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Peter was a great tour guide, very friendly and informative; he really knew his stuff. The Christmas market was really cool - the whole town was transformed into a holiday village. Great medieval architecture.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip, just wish the tour was longer.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message