Stand on the northern shore of the River Neckar and you can see why Heidelberg is such a popular spot for overseas visitors to Germany. This classic view of the city encompasses the old stone bridge with its salt-and-pepper shaker towers guarding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Heidelberg was incredible to see. The Frankfurt city tour was a nice over-view of the city.

Doing what: Frankfurt Combo: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip and Frankfurt City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My family and I had a great time, made more so by our very nice and thoughtful guide, Peter.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amasing!
Guid=wonderful ; thank you Richard!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Adrian was funny and informative. The tour was conducted in a relaxed manner. I would highly recommend the tour as they know what they are doing!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good small group. Guide provided a good commentary on Heidelberg, but it felt like it was all out of a book - nothing really 'personal' to bring the tour 'alive' lots of attempts at 'jokes' that didn't quite work. It was annoying that I had booked a tour that said times were 9.30am to 3.30pm, but right from the start we kept being reminded we had to be back by 3.00pm.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I was very disappointed. One reason I join a tour group is to meet new people. As it happens, there were only 2 other people on this tour and they didn't show up. We waited 30 mins for them, which delayed our departure. Because it was Sunday, all the souvenir shops were in Rothenburg were closed. The coach was a van, which was dirty and smelly and had a cracked windscreen. The only saving grace was the tour guide, Billy, who looked after me and was a font of information.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Heidelberg was fantastic! Our guide did an excellent job of entertaining and educating us about the history of Germany and Heidelberg in particular. I would recommend this trip to anyone.....Laura Davidson, Dallas, Texas

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Out of time experience. Loved it, a must do.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had Adrian and Peter and they were great! They even dropped us off at our hotel because it was on the way back which was really nice. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we took the tour on Sunday and all the shops were closed. I wish we had some sort of warning in the tour description.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very nice half day trip. tour guide were funny and friendly, u won't feel bored during the trip.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

sg
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I had a great time on this half-day tour of Heidelberg and DO recommend this trip. The only reason I rated this tour 2 stars and not more is because 1 I believe I paid entirely too much for this tour, 2 I felt our tour-guide rushed us through the castle tour and 3 not much was done for me when my tour was cancelled on Thursday outside of telling me I could go on the Friday morning tour or cancel which totally messed up my plans. For the price I paid, I figured we would have access to all areas of the castle and even the funicular train, but we were only allowed in the courtyard areas and to see the wine barrels, which were all impressive, but I wanted to see more. On the way from the castle, we were given a cheese sandwich and a bottle of water in other words, bring your lunch or find a place to eat in the city if you want a decent midday meal. The city itself was amazing and we were given a few hours to explore and that's where our guided tour ended. I would have appreciated the guide giving us more details about the city as to where to go and what attractions were available to us instead of being totally left up to our own devices.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the tour with our tour guide/driver, George!!!
He was very attentive, knowledgeable, and funny!!
We were only 5 people, but George was all out!

My sister and I really had a great time both in Rothenburg and Heidelberg!
George was such an excellent guide!! I would love to have him as our tour guide the next time we go to Frankfurt!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Heidelberg is amazing and wonderful! Our guide is so hilarious and knowledgeable! Is a must visit!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Even though we went in a very cold and rainy date, but we appreciated that the guide tried hardest to cover all the sites and try to make it interesting. The city is beautiful even in the winter. It's much easier to join the tour if you want to visit Heidelberg from Frankfort.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Guide is knowledgable. Found it too short though. You can spend a day here.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message