Rothenburg ob der Tauber, to give it the full name which distinguishes it from Germany’s other two Rothenburgs, has few equals as a fairy tale destination. This perfectly preserved medieval town looks like a film set, and indeed the town’s tumble of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well run and enjoyable. A good day out

Doing what: Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had Adrian and Peter and they were great! They even dropped us off at our hotel because it was on the way back which was really nice. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we took the tour on Sunday and all the shops were closed. I wish we had some sort of warning in the tour description.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Rothenburg was absolutely beautiful. So enchanting. Loved it.

Doing what: Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed the tour with our tour guide/driver, George!!!
He was very attentive, knowledgeable, and funny!!
We were only 5 people, but George was all out!

My sister and I really had a great time both in Rothenburg and Heidelberg!
George was such an excellent guide!! I would love to have him as our tour guide the next time we go to Frankfurt!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Heidelberg in winter was sad. Keeps raining, sky was grey and gloomy. Interesting stories by the guide.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING! This was by far my favorite stop in Germany on our 10 day European vacation. Rothenburg is exactly what you want to see while in Germany. It holds a quaint feeling with all of its specialty shops and adorable buildings. I would almost have liked to spend the night here, not that the tour felt rushed. I just enjoyed it here that much! Harburg was a surprise! I suppose I did not research this tour enough, because I did not realize we were stopping there. It turned out to be my husbands favorite castle that we saw (also went on the Royal Castles tour). It was nice to see a castle that was functionally old and not just built to look old. I would definitely recommend this tour and the Royal Castles to anyone staying in the Munich area. We enjoyed touring outside of the city more then we enjoyed Munich itself.

Doing what: Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR and TOUR GUIDE!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky to be the only people on the tour, so it was much like a private tour with an absolutely fabulous driver called Willy who showed and explained many sites, history and attractions for us to visit. Both towns were beautiful with Rothenburg our favourite. Be prepared for a drive to Heidleburg and then onto Rothenburg and back, but this is the fun and adventure that you will have. Great trip thanks to the expertise of our guide and driver.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of 5 Adults enjoyed this tour very much. It was relaxing and informative. The hotel in Rothenburg was quaint and perfectly located to tour the walled city. We were there during their Medevial Days celebration so were able to enjoy the many period acts. So historic and took us back to a very different time. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Overnight Frankfurt to Munich - Romantic Road, Rothenburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day, we loved both Harburg and Rothenburg. Our bus driver was a magician at times as had to negotiate closed roads with an alternate route. Our tour guide was amazing. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The castle in Harburg and the town of Rohenburg are incredible and certainly worth the visit. I'm glad we took the tour that freed us from the hassles of navigation and allowed us to relax between destinations. The guide was friendly and helpful and tour itself was in my opinion okay with enough information during the travel to keep it interesting but not with any great depth.

Doing what: Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a good time on our trip. The car was clean and they prepared 2 boosters for my 2 young kids. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. This makes our trip hassle-free especially traveling with 2 young children.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rothenburg Day Trip from Frankfurt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Rothenberg is a beautiful place but too far to travel from Munich.Our tour guide was awful ,he was the worst guide I've ever had .No information the whole trip.Over 7 1/2 hours on the coach.we travelled on the 29/10/14.This trip needs an overstay to make the traveling worth while .

Doing what: Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg Day Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message