• USD ($)
  • English

Frankfurt ATTRACTIONS See all

Senckenberg Natural History Museum (Naturmuseum Senckenberg)

The Naturmuseum Senckenberg in Frankfurt is the second largest natural history museum in all of Germany. Senckenberg contains the most comprehensive exhibition of large dinosaurs in Europe. Outside, you are greeted by enormous life-size ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Frankfurt Hop on Hop off was excellent. The tour was beautiful and informative. We liked it very much.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was an enjoyable tour of the city as we had only one day in Frankfurt. The bus driver did not inform us that the bus tour took two different routes as he could not speak very much English. We found out by accident after hopping off at the Galerie shopping district and hopped onto another bus only to discover that the second bus took a different route from the earlier bus we were on. If one were to study the guide map given out when you board the bus, you would notice that there are two different colored routes marked out, one in Green and another in Red. We ended up riding the second bus for another complete round trip which showed us another interesting side of the city. The audio guide was good and the earphone jack sockets were working. Contrary to the starting time stated in our voucher, the bus service began at 0930 hours in summer and not 1000 hours as indicated in the voucher. Overall, it was a very good experience of seeing the "dull and uninteresting" city of Frankfurt as is often said of Frankfurt, especially the twin mirrored glass towers of Deutsche Bank sometimes referred to as Debit and Credit. We found the overall tour to be very interesting although the city is not as interesting as other German cities that we visited on this trip like Munich and Berlin.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

was a great way to see city when our time was limited

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great value for the money!

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

driver very helpful and friendly

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A great way to see Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Frankfurt is so-so but the tour was good.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great way to explore the city. Really enjoyed the ability to hop-on/off at some nice spots. Would recommend you make this your first excursion, that way you can make a list of places to re-visit if you're going to be there for more than a day.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good tour, always like a City tour if I have limited time.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was pleasant, but the driver drove way too fast. It seemed he wanted to end the tour quickly. Frankfurt is beautiful, but small. So with a fast driver and a small city, the tour was over before I knew it. I had to do it again to see what I missed the first time (I think he even drove faster the second time).

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The City Tour bus trip itself was good...could have been a better English description of where to meet the Skyline Tour bus.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Some troubles at first convincing the tour guide that our ticket was hop on hop off. Other than that pretty good tour. Definitley not as much to see as Munich. Worth the $.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Hop on Hop Off was a good way to get an overall look at the city. Worth doing.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Use of headphones was good but on a hot day, having the top partly closed would have made the tour more enjoyable.

Doing what: Frankfurt City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message