• USD ($)
  • English
The once-powerful Bishops of Würzburg, clearly not shy of worldly pleasures, endowed their city with one of the great Baroque palaces of Europe. Once past the imposing yet elegant exterior set in sweeping landscaped gardens, the great staircase ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I was left wondering a bit when I booked the tour I was told all meals were inclusive ,but my guide dirk who was very good got in touch with touring the company who viator booked it with and I myself also sent viator e mails from Germany but received no reply from either touring or from viator as a dead silence was maintained --the driver and itinerary and the guide were excellent -I liked the hotels except in fossen they wanted me to pay for wifi -and we stayed two nights .in munich wifi was not free as well and hotel was in suburbs than centre -the last straw was the hotel in Heidelberg was changed we were sent on last moment to Darmstadt because an event of formula racing was happening in Heidelberg -it meant we spent the last day mostly in the coach travelling -if everything had happened as I was told by viator I will rate it as 4.5 but these were irritable and rather poor planning on part of both firms so I would look forward to an explanation -the event in Heidelberg must have been planned months before so was that not known to tour organisers .

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beutiful trip I will reccomend to every body. I am not happy about the hotel acomadation.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour was outstanding. The activities and sights that were included in the tour were exactly what we were hoping for on this trip. Our tour guide, Dirk, was incredibly knowledgeable on both the history of the region, as well as current information on the country. It's not easy to accommodate the various needs and meet the expectations of a group of people on vacation, but the consensus of nearly every one of our fellow travelers was that our tour guide was exceptional and went above and beyond to assure that we had an enjoyable experience. We would definitely go on another tour through Viator and Touring Tours and we would recommend this particular trip without reservation.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed very much The Romantic Germany Tour. It was much more than I have expected. The driver Andreas and the guide Dirk were both excelent. The hotels were all good. The only thing I did not like was that we had problems with the bus air conditioning and it was somewhat unconfortable due to the very hot days we had during the tour.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything I had been hoping for and more. great hotels and an excellent tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. The only negative I have was the city tour in Augsburg. The tour guide was probably 80 years old and the tour was in German and English. He would speak about 10 minutes in German, and then one sentence in English. Otherwise, everything was really nice. The hotels were great. I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich: Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Augsburg, Neuschwanstein Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The 4 day romantic road tour was quite enjoyable. We particularly enjoyed the area around Ludwig's castle and the Hotel Meuller was very very nice. Didn't think much of Augsberg and wondered why we had to stay there at all when the time could have been better spent elsewhere. Really enjoyed Rothenberg and again the accommodation provided there was excellent. Commentary on the bus was a bit limited and could be improved a bit.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich: Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Augsburg, Neuschwanstein Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide had excellent knowledge of the history of Germany and took us to extra places that were fantastic and very welcomed.
Our driver was excellent and worked very well together, they were always collaborating on how to make the tour better. We could not have asked for a better tour and look forward to using your company again,

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Hotels were good. Tour office at Frankfurt and one bus driver were less friendly. Another driver did not speak English and lazy, as a result we missed a bus station in Augsburg my wife and I had to walk a long distance to the Intercity Hotel at Central train station. On the next day departing Augsburg, bus was late 45 minutes I called Frankfurt tour office and bus driver was not happy that I called the office. Overall tour expenience was good. We are planning Canada Rockies and Alaska Cruise next year, do you have any proposals? Thanks.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich: Romantic Road, Rothenburg, Augsburg, Neuschwanstein Castle

URSULA C
South Africa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

We were very disappointed. We returned early by catching a train back to Frankfurt. Expected a guided tour. Not to be left to our own devices.

Doing what: Wurzburg Day Tour from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great sites!

Doing what: Wurzburg Day Tour from Frankfurt

Carolina
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Wurzburg is a wonderful city to explore, it has many historical places to visit and attractions. It's bridge is very much similar to the Statue Bridge in Prague. Unfortunately to see it all in one day was impossible! Lunch included was an excellent 2 course meal. There were no problems with the vouchers included in tour.

Doing what: Wurzburg Day Tour from Frankfurt

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The only problem was that the employee at the agency on Saturday morning didn't speak English.

Doing what: Wurzburg Day Tour from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message