On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our trip was an exceptional experience. It was our first time in a Phaeton limo, our first time on the autobahn, and the tour of Nuremberg with a sophisticated, knowledgeable guide was a surprise treat. We especially were impressed with the tour at the Documentation Centre, a piece of history not to be forgotten.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: Munich and Nuremberg Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Heidelberg is amazing and wonderful! Our guide is so hilarious and knowledgeable! Is a must visit!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Even though we went in a very cold and rainy date, but we appreciated that the guide tried hardest to cover all the sites and try to make it interesting. The city is beautiful even in the winter. It's much easier to join the tour if you want to visit Heidelberg from Frankfort.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Guide is knowledgable. Found it too short though. You can spend a day here.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Disappointing tour. Firstly for this full day tour, it was quite uncomfortable for 8 persons being put in a mini van.
The tour guide / driver was an absolute let down , with hardly any information coming out of him. Since he had to also fend for parking , we were left with hardly any time at Strasbourg and missed seeing the main Cathedral.Lunch was a sandwich provided to us and the drive through Biack Forest was a complete compromise.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Quite disappointed. We were not shown the casino's beautiful interiors as described online. Why wasn't the tour structured? We didn't get to see the baths, just walked through Baden Baden small city section. We paid too much, we were out for only 8 hrs 39 mins, not the 11 hrs, paid too much.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were a small group (6 in total) and had a fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Alan was great - had a lovely trip. Shame it rained just when we were going around the shops in Heidelberg

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Heidelberg part of the tour is fine , but the Rhine valley day trip could easily be done independently as the tour basically provides transportation only

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour of the Rhine Valley. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very good trip with our helpful guides. The best part was the boat ride at Strasbourg...thought it rained a bit. Overall satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour through this historic region and grand architecture. The meal at the restaurant was very medicore, but the regional wine tasting was good.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message