On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The transportation was comfortable, and roomy. The Tour Guide was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. Heidelberg is gorgeous and a must see tour.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we had an afternoon tour and there were only the three of us so it was like a private tour. the quaint little town heidelberg is very nice if you want to have a feel of the old germany. it's really one experience one shouldn't miss. our driver/tour guide peter, was great and even gave us a surprise at the end of the tour. he even dropped us off at our hotel even if it was not included in the package :

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

George was our tour guide and he was very, very good.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience.....beautiful....really enjoyed both

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip was super n the tour guide was knowledgeable.only problem the location of the piickup point was not clear n took some time locating

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The actual trip on the Rhine only started 3 hours into the tour, but was relaxing and the view beautiful. The food at the restaurant was very good, we did not join the wine tasting. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour itself would have been good and a great point of interest in the area but our tour guide Adrienne was terrible. There was only 7 of us on the tour so he was the driver and guide. I was concerned about the fact that there is no speed limit on the autobahn but we had gone on another tour the day before and the driver was very safe. Adrienne drove about 90 mph weaving in and out of traffic. As if that wasn't bad enough, at one point he was trying to open a package of something to eat, open a bottle of soda, and talk on his cell phone while flying down the road! As far as providing details during the tour he did not speak loud enough, and when he was pointing out a point of interest he would face that way and talk with his back to us so of course we had a very difficult time hearing anything. We were extremely disappointed!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not worth the time Spent on the road.

Doing what: Wertheim Village Shopping Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lovely!
Rhine Valley is gorgeous!
Thanks, to George guide
Tudorel Axinia Romania

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I can't thank George Our incredible Guide and Alex Our expert bus driver enough for the awesome Rhine valley trip! It was informative, fun-filled and is a must-do for all tourists in Frankfurt am Main. Highly recommended! :

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amasing!
Guid=wonderful ; thank you Richard!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Adrian was funny and informative. The tour was conducted in a relaxed manner. I would highly recommend the tour as they know what they are doing!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this day trip is a must, absolutely breathtaking. Our tour guys was a delight. We drove to the valley and had lunch at a charming quaint restaurant bathrooms a must see then a wine tasting. We then went down the Rhine for a wonderful cruise stopped on the way home to shop in a little village or grab a sweet and cap - I am so happy we went on this tour

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

comfortable bus and very friendly guide, kept it interesting all the way there and back.
recommend it

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good small group. Guide provided a good commentary on Heidelberg, but it felt like it was all out of a book - nothing really 'personal' to bring the tour 'alive' lots of attempts at 'jokes' that didn't quite work. It was annoying that I had booked a tour that said times were 9.30am to 3.30pm, but right from the start we kept being reminded we had to be back by 3.00pm.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The driver on the day was careless several times and raced to get back for next tour
Tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour gave you a taste of Heidelberg, the castle is well worth visiting and the guide gave an excellent in sight to the history.
Unfortunately the longer you spend at the castle the less time you have in the city, but having time to explore the city on your own was good

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a beautiful day out. Great guide, very informative and polite. Overall an excellent experience.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the shopping!!! It's was an amazing day

Doing what: Wertheim Village Shopping Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Heidelberg was fantastic! Our guide did an excellent job of entertaining and educating us about the history of Germany and Heidelberg in particular. I would recommend this trip to anyone.....Laura Davidson, Dallas, Texas

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was really good. The driver/ tourguide Peter is knowledgable and gave us a deep insight into the Baden Baden background. My family really enjoyed this tour and I would recommend this tour. Blackforest is really scenic and we managed to buy our cuckoo clock and try the Blackforest cake there. Thumbs up.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very nice half day trip. tour guide were funny and friendly, u won't feel bored during the trip.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Its mid-March so we took a chance. It rained off and on and the resulting mist/fog made it hard to see some things. Our guide driver (there were only 4 of us in a van for the tour) was very nice and informative. The lunch was fine and for little more we had a nice desert and a small glass of ice wine. The wine tasting is small and brief and consists of 4 small tastings of local wines. At this time the main boat ride down the Rhine River does not begin above the Lorelei rocks so you miss some very nice views of the early castles of the region. We were able to join the river cruise just below the Lorelei Rocks and were even taken back up to the point to enable us to view the river statue. If it were a nicer day it would have been a much more enjoyable viewing point. Again our tour guide was very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the company of the other couple very much. But for time of year it was still pricey for the return.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

sg
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I had a great time on this half-day tour of Heidelberg and DO recommend this trip. The only reason I rated this tour 2 stars and not more is because 1 I believe I paid entirely too much for this tour, 2 I felt our tour-guide rushed us through the castle tour and 3 not much was done for me when my tour was cancelled on Thursday outside of telling me I could go on the Friday morning tour or cancel which totally messed up my plans. For the price I paid, I figured we would have access to all areas of the castle and even the funicular train, but we were only allowed in the courtyard areas and to see the wine barrels, which were all impressive, but I wanted to see more. On the way from the castle, we were given a cheese sandwich and a bottle of water in other words, bring your lunch or find a place to eat in the city if you want a decent midday meal. The city itself was amazing and we were given a few hours to explore and that's where our guided tour ended. I would have appreciated the guide giving us more details about the city as to where to go and what attractions were available to us instead of being totally left up to our own devices.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This trip was advertised as a boat tour however, it really wasn't. Out of the 7 1/2 hours tours, we only spent about 45 mins on the boat. In addition, the boat ride covered a section of the Rhine that we had already toured with the bus ride. I would not recommend this tour to anyone. I feel like it was misrepresented.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message