On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a beautiful day out. Great guide, very informative and polite. Overall an excellent experience.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the shopping!!! It's was an amazing day

Doing what: Wertheim Village Shopping Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Heidelberg was fantastic! Our guide did an excellent job of entertaining and educating us about the history of Germany and Heidelberg in particular. I would recommend this trip to anyone.....Laura Davidson, Dallas, Texas

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was really good. The driver/ tourguide Peter is knowledgable and gave us a deep insight into the Baden Baden background. My family really enjoyed this tour and I would recommend this tour. Blackforest is really scenic and we managed to buy our cuckoo clock and try the Blackforest cake there. Thumbs up.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very nice half day trip. tour guide were funny and friendly, u won't feel bored during the trip.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Its mid-March so we took a chance. It rained off and on and the resulting mist/fog made it hard to see some things. Our guide driver (there were only 4 of us in a van for the tour) was very nice and informative. The lunch was fine and for little more we had a nice desert and a small glass of ice wine. The wine tasting is small and brief and consists of 4 small tastings of local wines. At this time the main boat ride down the Rhine River does not begin above the Lorelei rocks so you miss some very nice views of the early castles of the region. We were able to join the river cruise just below the Lorelei Rocks and were even taken back up to the point to enable us to view the river statue. If it were a nicer day it would have been a much more enjoyable viewing point. Again our tour guide was very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the company of the other couple very much. But for time of year it was still pricey for the return.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

sg
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I had a great time on this half-day tour of Heidelberg and DO recommend this trip. The only reason I rated this tour 2 stars and not more is because 1 I believe I paid entirely too much for this tour, 2 I felt our tour-guide rushed us through the castle tour and 3 not much was done for me when my tour was cancelled on Thursday outside of telling me I could go on the Friday morning tour or cancel which totally messed up my plans. For the price I paid, I figured we would have access to all areas of the castle and even the funicular train, but we were only allowed in the courtyard areas and to see the wine barrels, which were all impressive, but I wanted to see more. On the way from the castle, we were given a cheese sandwich and a bottle of water in other words, bring your lunch or find a place to eat in the city if you want a decent midday meal. The city itself was amazing and we were given a few hours to explore and that's where our guided tour ended. I would have appreciated the guide giving us more details about the city as to where to go and what attractions were available to us instead of being totally left up to our own devices.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This trip was advertised as a boat tour however, it really wasn't. Out of the 7 1/2 hours tours, we only spent about 45 mins on the boat. In addition, the boat ride covered a section of the Rhine that we had already toured with the bus ride. I would not recommend this tour to anyone. I feel like it was misrepresented.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The countryside was amazing and our guide George was very knowledgeable, however we were supposed to get on the cruise at 3.30pm and the boat didn't actually leave until 4.15pm. Since it was December it got dark by 4.30pm and we couldn't see anything. Something to be aware of in winter.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour just only one stop at Catholic church in
Cologne, no other place to stop but we can have few hours stop by in Limburg small town on the way backvto frankfurt. The tour guide is our driver mr Roberto is quite good so far.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our trip was an exceptional experience. It was our first time in a Phaeton limo, our first time on the autobahn, and the tour of Nuremberg with a sophisticated, knowledgeable guide was a surprise treat. We especially were impressed with the tour at the Documentation Centre, a piece of history not to be forgotten.

Doing what: Munich and Nuremberg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Heidelberg is amazing and wonderful! Our guide is so hilarious and knowledgeable! Is a must visit!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Even though we went in a very cold and rainy date, but we appreciated that the guide tried hardest to cover all the sites and try to make it interesting. The city is beautiful even in the winter. It's much easier to join the tour if you want to visit Heidelberg from Frankfort.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Guide is knowledgable. Found it too short though. You can spend a day here.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message