On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I were in Frankfurt for only 1 day so we needed a tour which would give us the most opportunity to sightsee as possible. This tour fit the bill perfectly. The tour guide was informative, funny, and really enjoyed his work.
Highly recommend this tour for those with limited time.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Heather T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved this chance to see some of the Rhine, the castles and small towns were very scenic and we did get time off the boat to wander as well. The wine tasting is brief and no pressure to purchase. I realise they have to have a meal to suit the majority but thought chicken, chips and coleslaw was a bit basic. Where was the schnitzel, strudel etc? The delicious Riesling made up for it though. Overall a great day.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It is beautiful town.
I loved it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Rothenburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well worth it. The driver was on time and very knowledgeable - spoke English. Heidelberg is very beautiful and picturesque. The 1/2 day tour is mainly the castle, although we had time to look around the city itself which was nice.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour and well worth the money. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and added a great comedic twist to the information and history. The food was delicious and the wine excellent. The boat ride was peaceful and scenery beautiful. The wine tasting was fun so fun!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very helpful and knowledgable all about Germany's history. I wasn't feeling very well and he did his absolute best to cater for me. The castles were stunning and I learnt a lot about the workings of the Rhine River. Would highly recommend. Adrian is fabulous- thank you

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour, George our Tour Guide took great care of us, his knowledge and humour made our daz.

Looking forward to going on our next trip with George to the Black forrest.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything from start to finish was handled well and all our party agreed that it was good value for money.
The Rhine was amazing and the boat was fantastic ,the restaurant was a great experience as well, all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Greatly enjoyed both tours! Heidelberg highlight was the castle. Rhine valley featured a cruise on the Rhine river (relaxing and picturesque) followed by dinner and wine tasting (the ice wine is worth trying). The guide (Adrian) was fantastic (very knowledgeable and funny)!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very entertaining and informative. The castle and the city is a must see when in Germany!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very good. The scenery was amazing and it was the perfect amount of time for the half day trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good trip and Peter was a marvelous guide good in explaining to us the history of the place and the landscape. Unfortunately, it was a holiday and we encountered several jams along the autobahn.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, Good guide.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow!! What can I say . Words can't describe. Breath taking. One has to experience to believe it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so glad I went. The Rhine area is so interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Beautiful. Don't forget to taste Black Forest Cake. Strasbourg France is a must. Very charming city. Good commendation for tour co.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip, it was very relaxing. Our guide Peter was very interactive.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Michael was a great tour guide and we would definitely rate him a 5.
Enjoyed the chairlift ride and the Rhine cruise.
We found the restaurant really small and we were jammed into such a small area.
Did not care for the wine tasting.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was great. We just wanted a little more free time in the city to explore. Over all it was a very nice half day trip and I would recommend to anyone :

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hi... The tour started at 9.30am as promised. Since the group was small (8), we travelled in a Mini Van instead of a bus/coach. The travel guide drove is well through the motorway to Baden Baden, Black Forest and Strasbourg was included in this trip. It was a nice experience.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message