On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

craigshannon2624

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything went well on this trip. Maybe could have used a little less humor and a lot more information.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Douglas M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day out. The weather was a bit overcast but it was still a lovely day. The tour guide was excellent. The included lunch was very good but the drinks are a bit pricey. We then went on the cruise part of the trip and it was very scenic with the castles, vineyards and towns. It was also interesting seeing all the other ships on the Rhine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jenifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable day tour. It only gives a taste of the black forest when coming from Frankfurt, due to the distance, but what we saw was very beautiful. Baden Baden extremely interesting and beautiful place to stop along the way. We thought that peter was an amazing guide,interesting commentary, easy going and never made us feel rushed.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

brianh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, our tour guide was wonderful. The only thing we wish the actual river cruise was longer, it only lasted about an hour and a half.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Arvind A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat tour was very relaxing and awesome. The food was also reasonably priced on the boat so it was nice. The bus tour is like any other tour in any other city. It served its purpose

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Arvind A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat tour was very relaxing and awesome. The food was also reasonably priced on the boat so it was nice. The bus tour is like any other tour in any other city. It served its purpose

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very lovely day- George was very informative- He enjoys his job and it shows!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Howard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really nice cruise plus wine tastings. Our guide was very fun and had a warm sense of humor. The boat can be a bit chilly and windy so have a jacket available.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! Beautiful castle with an interesting history and love story. Love it! Adrien, our guide was funny.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

AMY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide was wonderful, so much fun! This tour was the highlight of our trip! thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Bobby J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice trip. We got to see a great cross-section of German history from the boat. The short land excursions were fun also. I recommend the full day version. Very pleasant tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took my Mom and Aunt who are in their 50s and 60s. We all had a great time.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrien was funny and nice. The castle was very lovely and having the chance to explore the town of Heidelberg on our own was very fun. We then returned to Frankfurt to retrieve a few more tourists and drop of a few. The ride to the Rhine Valley was easy and the boat trip was beautiful. Dinner at the restaurant was an experience, the decor was like nothing ever seen before. Food was fine. A great way to end our 4 week vacation of Europe.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Allan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Tour guide Adriane was very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Priti S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour! The guide was funny and entertaining!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

jinlan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was Awesome to see such nice view through the Mainz river, we took full day course and i would say it and #39;s worthy to be there. It took quite a while to get there by bus, though. Ice wine and white wine was great~

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Sudha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Strasbourg is a must do. The trip started on time and ended on time, everything was well organized, the locations are beautiful. Our guide was Willy, he was funny all the while but he did get rude when people didn't follow his instructions. Over all the trip was lovely, I just wish I could get a little more time at the lake at blackforest and a little more time to shop in Strasbourg, but I understand it s tight schedule.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip, I was amazed by the amount of vineyards. Pleasant river cruise. I would to have sunscreen on, I got a bad sunburn on my forehead. But overall, 9/10

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyable trip, I was amazed by the amount of vineyards. Pleasant river cruise. I would to have sunscreen on, I got a bad sunburn on my forehead. But overall, 9/10

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Sebastian P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Una buena experiencia para recorrer Frankfurt desde otra perspectivas

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Grant P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

river trip was excellent but I could not say the same for lunch

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a very nice river cruise: beautiful views with a helpful and friendly tour guide. I was a bit disappointed that we didn't get to stop at any of the towns we cruised past. But, all in all, it was a good day and good value for money. I'm glad I did it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Marlene M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was two trips placed together - morning/afternoon. The morning trip and tour of the Heidelberg castle and village were superb! Read about the history of the castle before going to have a greater appreciation of the site. The afternoon Rhine River cruise was enjoyable. Beautiful scenery of the river, castles and vineyards. The dinner and wine tasting at a tacky restaurant were a huge disappointment. Our choices for dinner were a baked chicken or vegetarian dish everyone thought the tour guide was joking - he said they were German chickens or schnitzel for extra Euros. At the tasting we were served four different wines but only a sip. Don't expect a true wine tasting experience. If you select this trip, go for the castles and scenery, not for the culinary experience.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

fang y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was unforgettable trip, very lovely trip, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message