• USD ($)
  • English
On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful trip as we manage to experience a variety of places in a day. The guide was excellent too and as there were only the two of us we can explore at our own convenience.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very informative. Lunch was very good.

wine tasting was a sale pitch - but knew that going in.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the trip. My husband and myself both thought Michael was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a small tour - so we felt very spoilt
The tour guide knew lots of facts and information which he shared willingly

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Scenery and information good - seemed to much of a sales trip ie. trying to get you to buy stuff

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had the most wonderful guide. He was informative and funny and very knowledgeable. Heidelberg itself is quaint and charming and stunningly beautiful. There was more than enough time to take everything in and we had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great tour with a wonderful guide. Only one problem - we wanted more time! Thanks for everything; hope to return someday.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a very good trip, our guide was excellent, I recommend this tour very much

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Started this from lovely Heidelberg. Our excellent guide was Peter.
The group of 7 was very comfortable in a lovely van.
I absolutely loved the atmostphere and beauty of the Black Forest area!
Also Strasbourg was a highlight of the day.
Loved the sights, shopping and boat trip.
This was the quality tour I had hoped for.
I will use Viator again in future travels!
Thanks! Marion from Canada

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I nearly missed out on this tour as another party cancelled, leaving just me. Luckily a man from Bangladesh on a day free from business turned up and the tour owner kindly allowed the tour to go ahead. From the moment our driver Peter had us seated in our comfortable private car the day was amazing. As the weather was unsettled the tour was taken in reverse to avoid the rain.. Everything about the tour was interesting, enjoyable and varied. It's a long journey but it's a great way to see and experience so much in one day. Strasbourg was beautiful and the river cruise very informative . It was lovely getting to stroll around the markets and tour inside Notre Dame. We couldn't see anything in the Black Forest drive past the edges of the forest due to fog and rain but that just added to the atmosphere. The cake and quaint cuckoo clocks in the café oozed charm and the souvenir shop had lots of choice. Baden Baden was such a surprise with historical buildings and upmarket shops standing side by side. The casino and spa were highlights of the town. I look back on this day tour with gratitude - to share it with the passionate guide Peter and my Bangladeshi companion was an added bonus.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it. Our guide, George, was knowledgable and witty. Lunch and wine tasting was excellent too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour but a lot of driving. Strasbourg is a beautiful city and the Notre Dame of Strasbourg can't be missed. The Black Forest is beautiful and certainly worth a visit.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable trip. Pick up point in Frankfurt was only a 5 min walk from my hotel so it was a convenient location. Guide was quite friendly and I was lucky that when I went on the trip it was a nice sunny day. Heidelberg is a very attractive place and it was good to start at the castle followed by a walk over the old bridge and a look at an old church. There was a couple of hours of free time at the end and a bonus in December was being able to look at the Christmas market. I would have liked a bit more time at the castle but, on the whole, this was a well organised trip and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message