On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 714 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every part of this trip was wonderful. Our guide was above and beyond the best guide of all the trips I have been on. The location of stops to eat and shop were great, and of course we loved being on the cruise. The scenery along the Rhine was spectacular. So many castles in such a short distance was more than what I expected. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Frankfurt area.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is also very friendly and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this trip.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is very nice and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very cool...the highlight of my trip to Europe and highly recommended to take the tour...Exceptional in every way

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. First, you have a great experience of the autobahn as you ride the van to Heidelberg. Heidelberg is an extremely beautiful old town. The castle is fascinating and we had some time in the city to explore and even catch a bite to eat at a German pub. They do provide you with a bottle of water and sandwich on the van, but the chance to eat a real German meal was too hard to pass up. The guide, Adrian, was wonderful. Helpful, informative, and entertaining. There were only 4 of us on the trip, all together, so it was like a private tour. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip down the Rheine! So many castles to see! Very good day!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Nikoleta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

As expected. The service was nice. I would recommend a little bit more history and information to be shared.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

Larry M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Enjoyed the tour enormously. However we were not pleaded to get back to Frankfurt so late. Our bus detoured to take three different groups to their hotel which extended our trip by at least an hour. We had to catch a train to Bad Homberg and travel from the station to our hotel. We sat in at a bus stop for 45 minutes in the dark while it was raining. We finally took a taxi which cost more since we had purchased round trip bus tickets. We did not get to our hotel until after 9:30 - we should have reached our hotel by 7:00 PM. We were very aggravated.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Eric M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It is well worth taking a trip to the Rhine if you are in Frankfurt. The river cruise was delightful and you got to see a lot of villages and castles. The tour guide/bus driver, Michael, was informative and entertaining. If you don't want the hassle of planning the trip yourself, this is the way to go. However, the train system in Frankfurt is pretty easy to figure out. I would suggest skipping this tour, taking the train to Rudesheim and catching a boat from there. That way you'll skip the tourist trap lunch/wine tasting. The lunch is chicken and fries. Really?! I'm in Germany. Drinks, even water, cost extra.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Kathryn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Unfortunately I was too late arriving and missed this tour!

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Only a group of 7, our guide was great. Not really long enough in the town

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Cody M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was really fun and interesting. Our guide Adrian was very funny and also very knowledgeable. We could have spent more time in Heidelberg, however it was a good time altogether.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

lwcsylvia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Baden-Baden was very nice, Black Forest trip was great, just that the time was too short in Strasbourg. The guide is very nice, friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, I enjoyed myself very much.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Amanda D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A beautiful city and a tour that gave plenty of time to see most things.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

smastopo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

nice tour and very caring guide

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

BARRY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing, Strasbourg was beautiful, the Black Forest was absolutely fantastic, snow everywhere and wonderful Black Forest cake. Baden-Baden Christmas markets were lovely as well. Our tour guide Oliver was fanatastic

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Vichuda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour and the guide was great.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

Phillip E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was fantastic. Not only did he provide great information about Heidelberg, he was happy to discuss all sorts of news/sports/history/etc about Germany, in general.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

BARRY C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful tour, Heidelberg is a beautiful place. There was also Christmas Markets in Heidelberg as well.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

Natalie R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a great trip and loved the Rhine Valley. It was off season so some of the shops etc were not open but it was as if we were the only people there. The guide was quite good and the travel group was knowledgeable and provided good service. We would use them again.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even in winter this is a pretty area. Our drive and guide were wonderful and he was able to share his knowledge about the area and what happened over the historical time with the castles. Well worth the trip. Excellent.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

jfrieze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One word, EXCELLENT

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had excellent guide and if the weather had been better, the day would have been perfect.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message