On first glance, the city of Frankfurt, formally known as Frankfurt am Main, appears to be merely a transit hub and center for international commerce. And given that its prominence in the Frankfurt/Rhine-Main Metropolitan area, the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 495 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were a small group (6 in total) and had a fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Black Forest and Baden-Baden Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Alan was great - had a lovely trip. Shame it rained just when we were going around the shops in Heidelberg

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Heidelberg part of the tour is fine , but the Rhine valley day trip could easily be done independently as the tour basically provides transportation only

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour of the Rhine Valley. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very good trip with our helpful guides. The best part was the boat ride at Strasbourg...thought it rained a bit. Overall satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour through this historic region and grand architecture. The meal at the restaurant was very medicore, but the regional wine tasting was good.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour and worth the money. The meal is included in the fare, but be careful to ask first the price of the drinks in the restaurant before ordering as they seem to be at much of a premium (8 euros for a small glass of ice wine and 2.25 euro for small bottle of water). The tour guide was hilarious and made the trip fun. On a down side, I have been on other trips where the guides subtly mention that they appreciate tips, but this guide was quite blatant. As an example he walked down the bus with a brown box for tips and stopped at each person and asked them if they are giving a tip or not.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Great place. Castle tour good but then left to explore town on our own.

Doing what: Heidelberg Half-Day Trip from Frankfurt

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip. The guide was very informative and humorous. I would recommend this trip to everyone. Very good value.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Rhine Valley Day Tour from Frankfurt was one of the most enjoyable trip I have ever had undertaken. The tour was well organized and conducted. The bus journey was quite comfortable and pleasant. The lunch at the restaurant was ok but it was very overcrowded and could have been managed better. More time could have been spent on the boat cruise rather than on an hour long lecture on best vines which was nothing but a purely business proposition. The cruise on the boat in the Rhine River along the UNESCO Heritage route covering a number of castles was splendid and excellent. The fitting finale of the tour was no doubt the cable car ride down the hill!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A large number of people on this tour. The restarant for the meal was quite good, despite the fact it was quite cramped. The wine tasting at the end was very good, with a small sample of some of the wines produced in the area. The cruise was good.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable trip. Informative and helpful guide

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It's a quick and restful way to see Frankfurt on a short visit! The only problem was we had a slight challenge with locating the point where the cruise was to start.

Doing what: Frankfurt Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! I highly recommend it to everyone!! It was beautiful...would love to go again!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message