From the towering spires of Cologne’s UNESCO-listed cathedral to the traditional wine taverns of Mainz, the Rhine Valley has plenty of world-class sights, but the region’s most magnetic tourist attraction is its scenery. With clusters of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 381 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was well planned and all I expected it to be. The lunch was not a highlight.
Der Reiserfuher hat guten Humor gehaupt.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, food and wine was excellent. The tour/cruise was very scenic and informational.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The combination tour to Heidelberg and the Rhine Valley was fantastic -- it was my last full day in Europe and I could not have asked for a better send off. The Rhine Valley cruise especially was amazing -- so romantic and gorgeous. I was lucky to have perfect weather. I met some very nice and fun people on the tour, so I felt like I made some new friends even though I joined the tour myself.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Kayjay
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out, very beautiful scenery, nice food, pay for drinks, but all round enjoyable.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the areas we visited and Germany itself.
We did not want the day to end. We would do this trip again exactly the same way. Thank you for making Germany a place to remember.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour and tour guide Michael. The chair lift was great and unexpected as I did not see that in the original itinerary. Beautiful river scenery with all the castles. One of my best events in Germany.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

After a long haul to Frankfurt for a two night stop over this was an excellent choice Informative, relaxing, and an interesting part of the Rhine We didn't see the city of Franffurt but we are not really city people To visit an authentic German Village was far more appealing The Unesco area and viewing historic castles from the river was a bonus Michael, our tour guide was excellent and shared his sense of humour well

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was very good overall and the tour guide Adrian was excellent. I was in Frankfurt on a business trip so I took this tour alone and Adrian was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Despite a record-setting hot temperature in Germany on this day, the tour guide, Michael and the bus driver, Gunter made the day so much fun! They were great hosts. Friendly, informative and humorous. Times were just right for each segment of the trip.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful day trip along the Rhine. It started with a one-hour bus ride from just off of the Frankfurt HBF station to Aulhausen where we took a ski lift down the side of the hills into the Rhine valley. The views were great, overlooking the vineyards and the river. The lift took us to the village of Assmannshausen where we walked to the restaurant for lunch. The food was good and the waitress was delightful. The restaurant is decorated with nautical themes and is fun to browse. We then boarded the boat for a 1.5 hour trip down the Rhine. The boat's PA system described all the castles and towns in about 4-5 languages so that everyone knew what we were seeing. The boat made three stops along the way to allow passengers to get on or off. When we arrived at our stop in Sankt Goarshausen, we got back on our bus and drove back to Assmannshausen for the wine tasting. Then to the village of Aulhausen for a brief shopping stop. Finally, we boarded the bus to arrive back in Frankfurt at 7:00 pm. Our guide on the Bus, Michael, was delightful and made a point of talking to every passenger to answer their questions. Overall, a very nice day!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this one day trip. Such a beautiful country. Guide and driver were awesome!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Marian S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was actually two consecutive trips. Different experiences, both wonderful. Our time was limited in Frankfurt, and this was perfect.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very happy with the tour. Wish the boat ride was longer. Wine tasting is very quick. For the price its hard to beat.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour! Restaurant was awesome and the ride to the restaurant on a cable car was spectacular with awesome views! River Cruise was excellent. It was very hot. Boat did not have much ice and lower deck was not a/c. Be prepared to buy lots of water with no gas @ 2.50 Euros each. By the end of the trip, we purchased 6 bottles.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the Heidelberg castle, was able to spend some time in the main square of Heidelberg, beautiful river tour where we saw many castles, and good meal for dinner and wine for a wine tasting.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really nice experience. Our guides were wonderful and the scenery was beautiful

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice Guide, funny and informative. Very well organized. Views lived up to our expectations. Wine tasting was very limited but dinner was excellent. Worth the trip!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I were in Frankfurt for only 1 day so we needed a tour which would give us the most opportunity to sightsee as possible. This tour fit the bill perfectly. The tour guide was informative, funny, and really enjoyed his work.
Highly recommend this tour for those with limited time.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organization regarding time spending and human interaction. I strongly recomand to be part of this activity.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Suzanne W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day trip from Frankfurt. We had a wonderful guide in George, who gave excellent commentary and facts throughout the trip. The places we visited were lovely and the Rhine Valley cruise delightful - what a lovely part of the world. If you have limited time this is a great option for a day trip from Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message