From the towering spires of Cologne’s UNESCO-listed cathedral to the traditional wine taverns of Mainz, the Rhine Valley has plenty of world-class sights, but the region’s most magnetic tourist attraction is its scenery. With clusters of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I missed the full day tour and took the afternoon tour. I enjoyed every minute! It was just wonderful.
The guide was so friendly and informative and the other passengers were delightful. We had a beautiful day. The scenery was magnificent. Great value!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip down the Rheine! So many castles to see! Very good day!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is very nice and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Saswat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and coordinated one. The guide George is awesome and friendly. Also, this trip is a wonderful one considering money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is also very friendly and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this trip.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very cool...the highlight of my trip to Europe and highly recommended to take the tour...Exceptional in every way

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every part of this trip was wonderful. Our guide was above and beyond the best guide of all the trips I have been on. The location of stops to eat and shop were great, and of course we loved being on the cruise. The scenery along the Rhine was spectacular. So many castles in such a short distance was more than what I expected. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Frankfurt area.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

RANJIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city tour is below average, just a 1.5 tour on a hop-on/hop-off. The Rhine cruise is interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even in winter this is a pretty area. Our drive and guide were wonderful and he was able to share his knowledge about the area and what happened over the historical time with the castles. Well worth the trip. Excellent.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Lang Eng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the full day tour which included a delicious lunch and wine tasting. River cruise was fun.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jim Sherwon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour trip was good because it was organized and instructions were very clear. Our tour guide was informative as well giving us some good information not only about the tour but about Germany as well. He would crack some jokes which made made the tour funny. He would answer to questions by tourists as well.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, we enjoyed everything about it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip! Great tour guide! Great driver! Great day!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Vachan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good time on the tour. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful time on this tour! We chose the full day trip which included a delicious lunch and wine tasting. The boat cruise was fun and bring your cameras - lots of wonderful photo opportunities.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Lauren New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great tour! Our tour guide was funny and knowledgable and helpful. Thoroughly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Faris Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this trip was fantastic the landscape view was fabulous we enjoyed our time and lunch we tested wine. the guide was very good. it deserve the money paid.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding, beautiful day on a beautiful setting

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

mohamedabobakr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The first part of the tour to city on the bus was passable and brief. The audio guide and ear-sets were OK but you still couldn't hear it very well due to the loud clanking noise the bus made.

The real tour begins with the bus ride to the Rhine Valley and our tour guide made the experience x1000000 times more amazing. Unfortunately I can't recall his name but he was very energetic and involved with us all the day, also our driver Gunther was very friendly.

After we arrived at one of the towns by the Rhine, there was an optional seat lift that you could get on, but I skipped it so I can't comment on that. The river side restaurant where we had lunch was very cozy the decor was nice and the cook was very friendly. It was a good break before we continued to the river cruise which is the main highlight of the journey, also I recommend to buy the guide book they sell on the bus as it includes a map of all the cities and castles on the river which makes it easy to follow along with the explanations when you see them. All in all, it was fun, relaxing, leisurely, and educating to learn about the history of the Rhine valley and the barons that built their castles on the banks. Amazing tour, would recommend to everyone who visits Frankfurt!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

alja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Although the weather turned cloudy it was still a wonderful day of sightseeing with a charming guide Worth the money.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

kaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful day trip along the river Rhine a UNESCO heritage site. Ours was a small group and it started with a bus ride from just off of the Frankfurt HBF station to the village of Assmannshausen for a lunch break and wine tasting at Anker restaurant well decorated with nautical themes. We then boarded the boat for about hour and half trip down the Rhine river. The scenic beauty along the Rhine is mesmerising, the vineyards, the castles, the small towns were beautiful. The boat ride culminated at Sankt Goarshausen, and started journey back to Frankfurt with a brief shopping halt at village of Aulhausen. Our bus driver cum guide Mr. Michael, was delightful Friendly, informative and humorous. He made a point of talking to everyone in the group. Overall, a very nice and delightful day tour

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

joanyonkman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience. Guide Michael was very personable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message