From the towering spires of Cologne’s UNESCO-listed cathedral to the traditional wine taverns of Mainz, the Rhine Valley has plenty of world-class sights, but the region’s most magnetic tourist attraction is its scenery. With clusters of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 482 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bobby J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice trip. We got to see a great cross-section of German history from the boat. The short land excursions were fun also. I recommend the full day version. Very pleasant tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Deleana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so worth the money. The city tour was just enough to give an overview. The motorcoach was very comfortable and our guide was FANTASTIC! The wine tasting and lunch was great and well orchestrated. The Rhine River cruise was wonderful and educational. We had a beautiful day so that made it an A

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very lovely day- George was very informative- He enjoys his job and it shows!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Howard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really nice cruise plus wine tastings. Our guide was very fun and had a warm sense of humor. The boat can be a bit chilly and windy so have a jacket available.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

AMY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide was wonderful, so much fun! This tour was the highlight of our trip! thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Harsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip.
Value for money.
You must do it once in your lifetime.
The tour guide was very nice and friendly.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

brianh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, our tour guide was wonderful. The only thing we wish the actual river cruise was longer, it only lasted about an hour and a half.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

craigshannon2624

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything went well on this trip. Maybe could have used a little less humor and a lot more information.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Douglas M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day out. The weather was a bit overcast but it was still a lovely day. The tour guide was excellent. The included lunch was very good but the drinks are a bit pricey. We then went on the cruise part of the trip and it was very scenic with the castles, vineyards and towns. It was also interesting seeing all the other ships on the Rhine.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Kelly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous day trip out of Frankfurt. The sites were incredible and the tour guide, Michael was terrific, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was great. I loved that white asparagus was in season and we could upgrade our lunch request to include that. The only comment is that unless you were really listening which apparently I wasn't I didn't catch that the lift ride down to the village costs 5 Euro and is not included in the trip price. If you opt not to do that, the bus will take you down at no charge of course. But the lift ride was well worth every bit.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lovely day. It was sunny and pleasant looking at the castles as pretty towns from the boat.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a lovely time. Our tour guide was Michael who was very informative and had a great sense of humor. We would recommend this tour to anyone and it was well worth the money. It was a great day!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I missed the full day tour and took the afternoon tour. I enjoyed every minute! It was just wonderful.
The guide was so friendly and informative and the other passengers were delightful. We had a beautiful day. The scenery was magnificent. Great value!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip down the Rheine! So many castles to see! Very good day!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is very nice and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this tour.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Saswat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and coordinated one. The guide George is awesome and friendly. Also, this trip is a wonderful one considering money.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Chensong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The river cruise is quite nice and my tour guide Michael is also very friendly and makes the trip fun and informational. I had a wonderful day with this trip.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Jeffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very cool...the highlight of my trip to Europe and highly recommended to take the tour...Exceptional in every way

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every part of this trip was wonderful. Our guide was above and beyond the best guide of all the trips I have been on. The location of stops to eat and shop were great, and of course we loved being on the cruise. The scenery along the Rhine was spectacular. So many castles in such a short distance was more than what I expected. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Frankfurt area.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

RANJIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city tour is below average, just a 1.5 tour on a hop-on/hop-off. The Rhine cruise is interesting.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even in winter this is a pretty area. Our drive and guide were wonderful and he was able to share his knowledge about the area and what happened over the historical time with the castles. Well worth the trip. Excellent.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Lang Eng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the full day tour which included a delicious lunch and wine tasting. River cruise was fun.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message