• USD ($)
  • English
From the towering spires of Cologne’s UNESCO-listed cathedral to the traditional wine taverns of Mainz, the Rhine Valley has plenty of world-class sights, but the region’s most magnetic tourist attraction is its scenery. With clusters of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very enjoyable trip to the lovely city of Heidelberg, with a thorough commentary from tour guide Krista while visiting the ruins of the Castle and the walking tour of the town centre. The Rhine Valley tour in the afternoon provided a pleasant trip on the River Boat, with a good dinner at the Zum Anker Restaurant afterwards.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The lunch and wine tasting were very good. The boat ride was excellent

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Rhine River cruise was stunning. Beautiful scenery, beautiful river, and a very nice tour guide who gave us many good tips in addition to history and trivia. Bravo!!!
I learned a great deal more about wine at the delicious wine tasting, too. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was breathtaking and our tour guide was wonderful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great!! Michael was our guide and gave us lots of information at each stop. He explained what would happen on the tour so we were prepared. Chair lift was amazing - food at lunch was good - and Rhine Cruise was wonderful. We had a great time and so enjoyed the tour!!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed had a good time. The tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day on river. Lunch and wine tasting fun as well.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. Pick up was prompt and the drive was scenic (45 minutes). The bus brought us directly to the ski lift (5e) and was a beautiful view of the town! Lunch was good but crammed quarters. The Rhine was gorgeous. Skip the wine tasting as there is only 4 small tasters. Only bad experience was the old, rude man working the desk.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was really great. He knew the region, spoke English and Spanish well. Knew something about where each of us was from even some very surprising things about Central Texas. Really seemed to enjoy his job and made it fun for all.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A trip to Heidelberg is a must when you're in Frankfurt. The guide was lovely and took us to all the quaint shops dotting along the Old Town.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best viator we have taken this trip. Mike was our guide. Very attentive,and informative without going over board with information. Gorgeous scenery along the Rhine river with all the castles. The lunch which was included was very good and it was promptly served. Never felt rushed the whole day. Highly recommend this tour well worth the cost. This tour company which when reviewed did not have a good rating. I really cannot recommend it enough as it could not have been better. It was superb!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Trip was on time and delivered everything we were expecting. The wine tasting was great and the lady conducting the tasting was very knowledgeable. Food was very good at The Anchor.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed the Heidleberg tour very much. The tour guide was great for the entire day. He was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was the highlight of our month long vacation in Germany. The driver/tour guide was funny and very informative. The weather was great and the cruise was amazing, so many castles and other things to see. The lunch was very good. The wine tasting may have been a push to get you to buy some (which we ended up doing) but it was done with humour and a lot of knowledge. This is an amazing trip for anyone wanting to see the amazing Rhine river.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message