From the towering spires of Cologne’s UNESCO-listed cathedral to the traditional wine taverns of Mainz, the Rhine Valley has plenty of world-class sights, but the region’s most magnetic tourist attraction is its scenery. With clusters of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took instead the full day rhine tour, which was unbelievable, a tour not to be missed, castles and vineyards everywhere, amazing, and then we took the full day heidelberg tour, also amazing, the castle, the town ,the bridge, wow so glad we split this tour into two separate days to see as much as we could see of both these world heritage sites, incredible!!!!

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out, highly recommend. Alberto our driver was very good, always on time. The river cruise was amazing, worth the money, our guide George was absolutely excellent, would do a tour with him again

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a 36 hour lay over in Frankfurt so having a full day we wanted something relaxing to do. This tour was perfect! The only draw back is we were not picked up and dropped off at our hotel, so we took the train to the main station and the tour meeting point was across the street and very easy to find.
Our tour guide George was outstanding!!!!!!!! If we ever go back to this area again I will request George!
Our bus driver Alfredo was also very good!
We drove out of the city with beautiful views and George continuously describing our scenery.
We arrived in a picturesque town took a ride down a mountain on a ski lift chair which was an extra 5 euros each...this should be included in the price of the tour. The view was outstanding. We walked to lunch and were only given two choices neither being German food. The meal was decent but our drinks and dessert were not included??? How to you provide lunch without drinks...terrible policy. A big let down.
We then boarded a large ferry and cruised down the Rhine river and saw about 20 Castles. The ferry had drink and food service. The views were spectacular and the ride so relaxing. We then got off the ferry boarded our bus and drove back along the Rhine with our tour guide providing outstanding narration with a good sense of humor! We stopped back at the restaurant we had eaten lunch at for a terrible wine tasting. Four small medicine shots of wine were set out no water, we drank them down heard a sales pitch for grossly over priced wine and no one bought any. Then we got back on the bus drove to another town with beautiful views and had the opportunity to go shopping for souvenirs! Took the bus back to Frankfurt. A full day with lots to see and do. If you have time and want a little taste of Germany this is a perfect tour with a few minor flaws.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an AMAZING tour that can be done on your own, with your significant other or in a group. The tour takes your for an incredible ride through the German wine countryside, the option to take a cable ride down the mountain, and the ability to see incredible views from the Rhine River. The food was great, the wine delicious, the views incredible, and the company great!! Had a wonderful day meeting new people and enjoying the views. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent trip, wether helped, comfy coach, very good trip host, friendly humourus and good area knowledge.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized and great fun, we hope to do it again in the future.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. It rained during our time at the castle so that was a bummer, but everything was beautiful. The river cruise was the best part. I wish there had been more time on the cruise.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very enjoyable trip to the lovely city of Heidelberg, with a thorough commentary from tour guide Krista while visiting the ruins of the Castle and the walking tour of the town centre. The Rhine Valley tour in the afternoon provided a pleasant trip on the River Boat, with a good dinner at the Zum Anker Restaurant afterwards.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The lunch and wine tasting were very good. The boat ride was excellent

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Rhine River cruise was stunning. Beautiful scenery, beautiful river, and a very nice tour guide who gave us many good tips in addition to history and trivia. Bravo!!!
I learned a great deal more about wine at the delicious wine tasting, too. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was breathtaking and our tour guide was wonderful. Well worth it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great!! Michael was our guide and gave us lots of information at each stop. He explained what would happen on the tour so we were prepared. Chair lift was amazing - food at lunch was good - and Rhine Cruise was wonderful. We had a great time and so enjoyed the tour!!!!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed had a good time. The tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message