From the towering spires of Cologne’s UNESCO-listed cathedral to the traditional wine taverns of Mainz, the Rhine Valley has plenty of world-class sights, but the region’s most magnetic tourist attraction is its scenery. With clusters of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very happy with the tour. Wish the boat ride was longer. Wine tasting is very quick. For the price its hard to beat.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour! Restaurant was awesome and the ride to the restaurant on a cable car was spectacular with awesome views! River Cruise was excellent. It was very hot. Boat did not have much ice and lower deck was not a/c. Be prepared to buy lots of water with no gas @ 2.50 Euros each. By the end of the trip, we purchased 6 bottles.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the Heidelberg castle, was able to spend some time in the main square of Heidelberg, beautiful river tour where we saw many castles, and good meal for dinner and wine for a wine tasting.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a really nice experience. Our guides were wonderful and the scenery was beautiful

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice Guide, funny and informative. Very well organized. Views lived up to our expectations. Wine tasting was very limited but dinner was excellent. Worth the trip!

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I were in Frankfurt for only 1 day so we needed a tour which would give us the most opportunity to sightsee as possible. This tour fit the bill perfectly. The tour guide was informative, funny, and really enjoyed his work.
Highly recommend this tour for those with limited time.

Doing what: Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent organization regarding time spending and human interaction. I strongly recomand to be part of this activity.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Suzanne W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day trip from Frankfurt. We had a wonderful guide in George, who gave excellent commentary and facts throughout the trip. The places we visited were lovely and the Rhine Valley cruise delightful - what a lovely part of the world. If you have limited time this is a great option for a day trip from Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide and bus driver could not have done a better job. The city of Frankfurt and its surroundings are breathtaking. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so glad I went. The Rhine area is so interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply Amazing, my highest recommendation! Value packed!!

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Rhine River is a must to see. The tour company is superb.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very well organized, the guide was very nice and professional. I would really recommend this trip to anyone who is interested in enjoying a visit to Frankfurt.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very good. The scenery was amazing and it was the perfect amount of time for the half day trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow!! What can I say . Words can't describe. Breath taking. One has to experience to believe it.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it. Wished we could have had more time on the Rhein River. Enjoyed the ski lift ride let you see the Rhein valley the way it was meant to be seen

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. well managed by the guide. Lunch was very delicious. Wine tasting was just a formality.The AC bus was very comfortable. The chair lift and the boat cruise were very good. The weather was very pleasant on that day.Overall it was a memorable tour.

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything from start to finish was handled well and all our party agreed that it was good value for money.
The Rhine was amazing and the boat was fantastic ,the restaurant was a great experience as well, all in all a great day out.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour, George our Tour Guide took great care of us, his knowledge and humour made our daz.

Looking forward to going on our next trip with George to the Black forrest.

Doing what: Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very good and we had Great Day on the Rhine

Doing what: Frankfurt Super Saver: City Highlights Tour plus Rhine Valley Cruise and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message