The striking Fox Glacier is one of the most accessible glaciers in the world and offers dazzling views of the river of ice as it travels through the valley into the temperate rainforest below. The glacier, along with Franz Josef glacier, moves at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All we imagined it would be

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

MRS E W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

An exciting experience but scary! Your life is in the hands of the expert pilot. Superb views.

Doing what: Fox Glacier Mountain Scenic Helicopter Flight

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome flight, we were lucky to have clear weather which made it even better. Tour was really well organised and the pilot was great.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Deleanu C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing and they also changed our booking to the other town that we been on the other side of the glacierwas a GPS bad location from Here Services and we ended up on the other side 50km, now I always double check with Google maps. I would also go with glacier hiking but for fast pace you can use only this helicopter tour.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Timothy M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Little interaction between pilot and group, but experience was amazing.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

gary g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The staff was very helpful and efficient. Pilot did an excellent job. Loved being on the glacier, getting photos.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight departing Fox Glacier

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Heli trip of a lifetime .Pilot was great and his comments only added to the experiance .

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight departing Fox Glacier

Kara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing! We took our family of 5 on this flight and it will be a favorite memory for us. The helicopter office is right on the main street and within walking distance of one of the larger camper van parks. We took heavy coats, gloves and scarves, but those were not needed. We only needed gloves so we could throw snowballs at eachother.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight departing Fox Glacier

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A stunningly beautiful day up on the glaciers. Our pilot Tyson did a wonderful job of taking us up there and back, and telling us about what we were seeing. We were impressed that he didn't rush us while we were out on the glacier, and offered to take our pix. And he printed off his own pix for us to purchase at a reasonable price. Awesome trip!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Abigail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Jean-Pierre V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

3 fantastic days, perfectly organized.
The scenery is fabulous particularly from the TransAlpine despite very mixed weather

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

Martha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was just a fantastic experience, the tour guides were very helpful and friendly. aA must do for all tourists

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Joni

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Disappointing trip. Pilot seemed bored. Saw very little on way up to glaciers because of seating. Hoped that we would change seats on way down but were instructed to stay in same seats on way down so saw nothing again. Could have paid less and seen more with other.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful experience, first class service. And the weather was perfect. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

dfossa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely loved the whole experience, fabulous

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely stunning views as long as you're lucky with the weather. We'd organised to go to both glaciers but because of high winds had to settle for 1. First chopper up so we had it all to ourselves for a while. Also did the walks to the base first. Fantastic!!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The most amazing, spectacular experience! I just wanted to go again, it's not to be missed!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Andrea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Pooja K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best experience of a lifetime :

Doing what: Fox Glacier Neve Discoverer Helicopter Flight

Jason E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great weather made the perfect day. Pilot and staff very personable and professional.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Sunicha S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We were disappointed. Your company made us feel ripped off and stupid !!! The details about the tour on the website and in email that you informed us before the tour start went wrong and made us confused and upset !!! First, you didnt provide hotel pick up and drop off as promised on the first and the last day !!! We just knew that we have to make our own way to bus station before the pick up time one hour !!! And we knew that because we called you !! Your staff told us over the phone that your company mailed by post us two days ago before the tour start to inform the changes !! But we didn't get any mail !!! We have asked the hotel staff ... nobody found any mail !!! I just don't understand why didnt't you call us or email us !!! You asked for those contact detail !!! And my phone was on international roaming service to stand by to get any urgent information from you !!! Second, on website you mentioned that tour will operated by coach. I think it's quite tricky !!! Because coach made us though that you would provide a coach for a specific group of people. But it turn out to be a inter-city bus that opened for the public !! After all, we did research about the cost of everything accommodation, activity, transportation cost and we found out that your company overcharged us 355 per person !!! I know and understand that the travel agent need to make profit from arrangement those kind of things for the customer. But don't you think that too much !!! How can you do that ??? At first I saw your company profile and I though you are a good one. We decided to buy more than one package from you. We bought another two packages Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa from your company. They were good. And the price are reasonable !!!! However, after experience 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train
I decided not to recommend anyone to buy your services anymore !!!

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome!Beautiful ! Great friendly pilot. Fantastic trip -thank you.

Doing what: Twin Glacier Helicopter Flight from Franz Josef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message