Fraser Island ATTRACTIONS See all

Seventy-Five Mile Beach

This stretch of soft white sand is aptly named Seventy-Five Mile Beach due to the fact that it’s 75 miles (121 kilometers) long. Running along majority of Fraser Island’s east coast, the beach offers a number of experiences, although swimming is not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stunningly beautiful experience. Never rushed. Plenty of time to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must. Don´t miss the szenic flight across the Island with take off and landing on the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stunning trip. Great set up and knowledgable driver. Really need more time on the island but thats not the fault of the company, just the size of the island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

HammerDhai
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent!! A wonderful experience and highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice, well organised trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved everything about it! Very well organized and very professional tour and well worth the money. Definitely my favourite trip of my week in Australia! Book it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very Long day but worth the trip! Well organised tour taking in the highlights of Fraser despite the overly zealous bus air con and the bus breaking down . Would enjoy more in the Ozzy summer when you can actually go in the water!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A must do when in Brisbane! Fraser Island is just amazing. Lake McKenzie is one of the most beautiful spots on earth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was an extremely awesome tour! Our tour guide was really informative and showed us the best parts of the island. Mackenzie lake was extremely breathtaking, and was even better to swim in. We only saw one dingo, which is the biggest concern of everyone while on Fraser island, and it was stealing from the two local fisherman. One recommendation I give, if your concerned a dingo might run away with your back pack, is just clasp it around a tree branch say 5 feet off the ground. We even saw 5 wild horses, a few kangaroos and a dolphin on our tour. Driving along the beach was an awesome feeling. If your in Brisbane and have time to take a day tour then this is one you shouldn't miss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought the day would be crammed since it's about two and a half hours to Fraser Island from Brisbane, but the trip turned out to be well worth doing. It was definitely a full day, but if you don't have much time and really want to see this huge sand dune island, which is amazing, this tour is the best way to fit it in.

David T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The whole day was magnificent, especially the ride along the beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I had never been to Fraser,, we really enjoyed the trip! Informative amd fun. Mike was lovely, you can tell he loves his job. Definitely recommend :-)

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgable and informative. The buffet (for lunch) was much better than we expected it to be.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our day trip to Fraser Island. Lake Mackenzie was a huge highlight and the food they provided was very tasty. Robert was a great guide and very helpful. Be prepared for a long day of bumpy driving but overall a great trip!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message