Fraser Island ATTRACTIONS See all

Seventy-Five Mile Beach

This stretch of soft white sand is aptly named Seventy-Five Mile Beach due to the fact that it’s 75 miles (121 kilometers) long. Running along majority of Fraser Island’s east coast, the beach offers a number of experiences, although swimming is not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver/tour guide Warren was just the best. Perfect man for the job, he made the day amazing!!! Highly recommend this tour. Lots of places to hop off the bus and see things. If you're lucky you may see a Dingo, we saw only 1 in the last 10 mins of the day. All you can eat Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour... This is really a combination of two tours, the Fraser Island tour was great although a much larger bus and tour, then you have an afternoon at Rainbow beach to start the next to the following day. Really enjoyed the reef and second part the best. Guides were great! Saw a sea turtle!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! The best part was the Great Barrier Reef and Harry was an amazing tour guide!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour! Terrific guide! One of the best tours we have ever done. Family and kid friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tout amazing, very knowledgable friendly tour guides. Maxine and Barry showed us frazer Island and Barry the great barrier reef. I have travelled alone and meet amazing travellers, felt safe and tried new experiences such as diving and surf lessons. Don't hesitate to book this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Am so glad I booked this tour, it's definitely a big tick on the must-do list. Our tour guide Sean from Fraser Explorer was full of knowledge about the history and flora/fauna of the island making for a very interesting day....not to mention his 4WD skills also! Highly recommeded to all, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. The scenery was outstanding and beautiful. Lunch was very adequate and swim in lake Mckenzie stunning. Would highly recommend this tour but be aware it is a full day, we started at 6.15 and arrived home 6pm but well worth it. Brock our driver and guide for the day was awesome. Christine UK

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent guide and fantastic tour! Highly recommand it!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I love this natural trip to Fraser Island very much! Our guide Steve is nice and knowledgeable.

The star view and sunrise on Fraser Island are superb!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was awesome! it was organized by the organisation discoverygroup; we had the best guide ever! He told us so many intresting things about the island! Then the lunchs were delicious and the sleeprooms quite luxury (for backpackers). I would do it again!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Barry was amazing he provided so much background to the history of the island and I came away feeling like I really gained something from this tour! The island is beautiful and the places you stop are full of stories. Would definitely recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing day trip. The tour guide, Brian was excellent, so informative and great fun. Would highly recommend this trip. A beautiful, stunning place to visit.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very informative and open to suggestions from passengers about what we'd like to see and do. Very good driving, always felt safe. A great mix of nationalities, all very friendly. Modern and clean overnight accommodation. Plenty of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Steven S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the trip as it was more than we expected. The driver/tour guide was great and appreciate how he kept everything on schedule especially his driving. Would recommend trip for sure. Thank you.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Justin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a big day, but every part was great. The 'Warrior' is comfy, the drive is good. Fraser is something else, sand, rainforest and Lake Mackenzie is unbelievable!!!. The driver was great, friendly and does a great BBQ lunch. Well worth it, you wont regret it

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Don R
US Minor Outlying Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even through it was raining most of the weekend, Scott and his wife were amazing tour guides. They knew so much about the island, and I felt as if I was being left into their family for those days. Amazing tour, absolutely beautiful island, and great food. Definitely worth the money and time. Hope to be back one day!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time. The Reef does not require any advertising - just great, but I would like to mention that the guides we had were friendly, funny and full of interesting stories. Thank you Mats and Harry.
A lot of time is spend in coaches but it is just the size of Australia.
Alex and Ania

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved frazer island. A must see tour on the gold coast. Matt, our guide, was very knowledgeable about the island and even did an night astronomy star gazing mini class. Good buffet dinner but for price the buffet breakfast should be included. We only got a Continental breakfast included.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must. Don´t miss the szenic flight across the Island with take off and landing on the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stunning trip. Great set up and knowledgable driver. Really need more time on the island but thats not the fault of the company, just the size of the island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice day, the driver/guide was entertaining and informative. The bus was clean and comfortable. Lunch at Eurong was sufficient. My only suggestion for improvement would be if the bus carried bottled water either for purchase or give away and perhaps some apples, oranges easy fruit that doesn't spoil too easily for morning tea at Lake MacKenzie. The trip was easily managed by my 79 year old mother.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Steve was very knowledgeable and interesting. The scenery was spectacular and the transportation was comfortable given the difficult terrain. The stops at the various sights were a bit hurried and could have been longer. The lunch provided was good.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message