The rainbow layers of sand that make up The Pinnacles are a spectacular site on the east coast of Fraser Island. They are one of the reasons why Fraser Island has UNESCO World Heritage listing. Over the last 2 million years sand has been blowing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value for money. Plenty to see and do. Enjoyed the scenic flight - well worth the additional cost. Buffet lunch good.
Would definitely go on a Viator trip again. Thank you.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great day. Gaz was our guide. He had stories to tell and a great sense of humor. Would recommend to all.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went with our two grandsons and had a great day. The plane flight was a hit with them and very enjoyable. Our guide David was very informative and friendly,nothing was a bother. We had a lovely day and would recommend the tour. Although I wish I had reliazed I paid American dollars,it was my fault but I feel I could of been informed at the time of booking.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our bus driver/tour guide Warren was just the best. Perfect man for the job, he made the day amazing!!! Highly recommend this tour. Lots of places to hop off the bus and see things. If you're lucky you may see a Dingo, we saw only 1 in the last 10 mins of the day. All you can eat Lunch was great too.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best things we did in Australia. We did everything we were told we would. There was no rush despite seeing so much and no pressure to do anything. The swimming opportunities should not be missed and the water was not as cold as expected. The transport was good, the guides excellent and the food provided very good and plentiful. Fraser Island is a real adventure and should not be missed. Excellent value for money. Trisch UK

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver is of great humor, nice guy, tour trip great, see most parts of island, catch the little planes is great, cost 75instead of 200 normal price. The food and living condition is four star, can't expect higher on the island. Great vegetarian food for us

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour! Terrific guide! One of the best tours we have ever done. Family and kid friendly.

Doing what: Best 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Am so glad I booked this tour, it's definitely a big tick on the must-do list. Our tour guide Sean from Fraser Explorer was full of knowledge about the history and flora/fauna of the island making for a very interesting day....not to mention his 4WD skills also! Highly recommeded to all, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was awesome! it was organized by the organisation discoverygroup; we had the best guide ever! He told us so many intresting things about the island! Then the lunchs were delicious and the sleeprooms quite luxury (for backpackers). I would do it again!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Barry was amazing he provided so much background to the history of the island and I came away feeling like I really gained something from this tour! The island is beautiful and the places you stop are full of stories. Would definitely recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing day trip. The tour guide, Brian was excellent, so informative and great fun. Would highly recommend this trip. A beautiful, stunning place to visit.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very informative and open to suggestions from passengers about what we'd like to see and do. Very good driving, always felt safe. A great mix of nationalities, all very friendly. Modern and clean overnight accommodation. Plenty of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Don R
US Minor Outlying Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even through it was raining most of the weekend, Scott and his wife were amazing tour guides. They knew so much about the island, and I felt as if I was being left into their family for those days. Amazing tour, absolutely beautiful island, and great food. Definitely worth the money and time. Hope to be back one day!!!

Doing what: Best 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Best 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must. Don´t miss the szenic flight across the Island with take off and landing on the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The island is amazingly diverse and the tour took in all of it. The highlight had to be swimming in the beautiful lake after a hard trek up a hot sandy trail and over the sand dunes . The accommodation and food were good and plentiful. The tour guide/driver was very enthusiastic and informative and a really good driver over the rough terrain. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Although this was a long day it was well worth it.
Our driver was full of knowledge and talked the whole trip.
The scenery was great. The flight was well worth it if your finances allow.
The buffet lunch had something to please all tastes and more than enough to eat.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice day, the driver/guide was entertaining and informative. The bus was clean and comfortable. Lunch at Eurong was sufficient. My only suggestion for improvement would be if the bus carried bottled water either for purchase or give away and perhaps some apples, oranges easy fruit that doesn't spoil too easily for morning tea at Lake MacKenzie. The trip was easily managed by my 79 year old mother.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Steve was very knowledgeable and interesting. The scenery was spectacular and the transportation was comfortable given the difficult terrain. The stops at the various sights were a bit hurried and could have been longer. The lunch provided was good.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgeable regarding the history and the flora and fauna on the island. He very patiently answered all questions including those from children. We would have liked to stay longer at certain places but couldn't because other members on the tour were late back. The island is an amzing place to visit, the views are spectacular. I would've liked to have known about bringing child seats at the time of booking not when confirming the trip.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The only drawback we had with our tour was the fact that it took so long to get from the ferry on one side of the island to the beach on the other. Our driver was fantastic, but we seemed to spend at least half the day being buffeted on the coach..

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message