Magical, enchanting and serene are just a few of the adjectives people use to describe Wanggoolba Creek. A fresh water creek containing crystal waters cascading through lush rainforest over white sugar granules, you’ll be amazed at how fertile an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved frazer island. A must see tour on the gold coast. Matt, our guide, was very knowledgeable about the island and even did an night astronomy star gazing mini class. Good buffet dinner but for price the buffet breakfast should be included. We only got a Continental breakfast included.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must. Don´t miss the szenic flight across the Island with take off and landing on the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The island is amazingly diverse and the tour took in all of it. The highlight had to be swimming in the beautiful lake after a hard trek up a hot sandy trail and over the sand dunes . The accommodation and food were good and plentiful. The tour guide/driver was very enthusiastic and informative and a really good driver over the rough terrain. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Itinerary handed out at beginning would have been good. Lunch on second day[food good] sitting in hot sun [no shade] around rocks where people had been urinating was not pleasant. Tour guide was excellent and overall was great .

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our Fraser Island 4WD Tour, it was fun and we learned a lot about Fraser Island. Our Driver/Tour Guide was very good and will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Warren with Fraser tours was experienced friendly and an all round great guide. Fraser tours own most accommodations in Fraser so everything was very spacious and comfortable. The rainforest part would of been a great part to give us extra info on the canopy overall 8.4 great tour!!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My friend and I had never been to Fraser,, we really enjoyed the trip! Informative amd fun. Mike was lovely, you can tell he loves his job. Definitely recommend :-)

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgable and informative. The buffet (for lunch) was much better than we expected it to be.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Cute, but overpriced for what was provided. The accommodations are basic, buffet dinner, continental breakfast. Our guide Steve was a lot of fun. Picnic lunch was set up on day two for us to make sandwiches. Free time at the lake, so bring a swimsuit. Also, make sure you have sneakers for the rainforest walk. The truck can get very bumpy when driving! It was a great way to see Fraser Island in a short amount of time.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message