Magical, enchanting and serene are just a few of the adjectives people use to describe Wanggoolba Creek. A fresh water creek containing crystal waters cascading through lush rainforest over white sugar granules, you’ll be amazed at how fertile an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I love this natural trip to Fraser Island very much! Our guide Steve is nice and knowledgeable.

The star view and sunrise on Fraser Island are superb!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Barry was amazing he provided so much background to the history of the island and I came away feeling like I really gained something from this tour! The island is beautiful and the places you stop are full of stories. Would definitely recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing day trip. The tour guide, Brian was excellent, so informative and great fun. Would highly recommend this trip. A beautiful, stunning place to visit.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

Steven S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the trip as it was more than we expected. The driver/tour guide was great and appreciate how he kept everything on schedule especially his driving. Would recommend trip for sure. Thank you.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Don R
US Minor Outlying Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even through it was raining most of the weekend, Scott and his wife were amazing tour guides. They knew so much about the island, and I felt as if I was being left into their family for those days. Amazing tour, absolutely beautiful island, and great food. Definitely worth the money and time. Hope to be back one day!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip . Fraser Island is so beautiful. Mat was very knowledgeable. We would recommend it highly. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved frazer island. A must see tour on the gold coast. Matt, our guide, was very knowledgeable about the island and even did an night astronomy star gazing mini class. Good buffet dinner but for price the buffet breakfast should be included. We only got a Continental breakfast included.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must. Don´t miss the szenic flight across the Island with take off and landing on the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Hervey Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. The island is amazingly diverse and the tour took in all of it. The highlight had to be swimming in the beautiful lake after a hard trek up a hot sandy trail and over the sand dunes . The accommodation and food were good and plentiful. The tour guide/driver was very enthusiastic and informative and a really good driver over the rough terrain. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island Tour from Hervey Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable trip to Fraser Island, lots of fun and our guide was very helpful.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour. Great sights and a lovely Island to go to. The tour guide was excellent and had great knowledge of everything. The resort where we stayed had a nice location and an excellent buffet dinner, although the rooms were not the best.
A fairly large group, around 26-30 people, being a first time solo traveller, it took a little time to make friends and feel included as most other people were in groups or with others.
Overall a fantastic Island, great tour guide and certainly well worth a visit!

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good. Nice ride over the beaches. Beautiful pools to swim. Steve the guide took good care of lunches. Nice bar to drink beer.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message